Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Interior Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 5381 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5381)
Sort by:
Brigitte S. Couples Australia, February 19, 2013
Amazing Resort with a perfect location

Large swimming pool, perfect location to the beach and far enough way from nightlife but close enough to feel the atmosphere
9
Baan Laimai was perfect for our holiday. We enjoyed pretty much everything about the hotel and will certainly stay there again when we return to Thailand. The resort has a spectacual pool and pool area, with a great pool bar. The restaurant is a great place to eat, and we enjoyed many lunches there during our stay. The staff at the restaurant were always very friendly and made us feel welcomed. Our rooms were serviced everyday, the buffet breakfast was delishish and the cocktails are incredible. I highly recommend the Baan Laima, as the only downfall to our stay was our room air conditioner. Unfortunately for the first three nights it barely worked, which was tough in the thailand heat. However, kicked in after a few days.
Hotel Feature Tip: We had a pool view room and it was amazing. I highly recommend getting a pool view room, otherwise the other rooms would have a poor view, and there is a risk of being put in the old part of the building.
Report this review
Lisa W. Groups Australia, February 19, 2013
great

location service price
8
Report this review
Stuart C. Couples Australia, February 18, 2013
Good... but not for the price compared to others..

The pool & room service were excellent
8
This hotel had very mixed reviews and I was rather nervous about booking. Lucky the only 'horror' experience that we encountered on our stay here was the 45 minute check-in.... really not acceptable. They are very backwards with their cash deposits and processing. The room was excellent and very clean and well kept. As others have mentioned, it can be a little noisey, but look at where you have booked. You don't stay on the beach front in Patong for a poolside quite holiday, its simply not the nature of the place. I would stay here again, but I'd opt for a pool view as the room was simply not worth the $$.
Report this review
Vikas D. Families with young children India, February 18, 2013
Good location but not so good service

location
6
Rooms not clean. Service was poor. Breakfast was good.
Report this review
John M. Couples Australia, February 18, 2013
great location and friendly staff

large pool with swim-up bar
7.3
the staff were friendly and the pool was amazing!!
Report this review
Emma-Jane S. Couples Australia, February 18, 2013
Close to all action in patong with great pool

Pool, central location, breakfast
7.7
The breakfast here is great and the swimming pool lagoons are lovely. Building is ok but service is great! They even have us a free upgrade to sea view room to celebrate our engagement!! It is very central to the action in patong if that is what you want, we would have preferred somewhere less busy. Restaurant is great and they had a live band playing each night. Check in process was slow and we had to wait a couple of hours past check in time but we used the pool.
Report this review
Hor C. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2013
Lovely hotel and good location

Huge swimming pool
9.3
The Baan Laimai hotel is a good location,to access to the beach and junceylong within few minutes of walking distance ,which is very convenient for us to find a good food and other things.The pool is bigger to enjoyed swimming and sun bathing. The staffs service and room service is excellent, and the room that we staying is similarly to chalet style with nice lands scaping and gardens, is only the air con in the room a little bit noisy, but overall feel quite satisfied with it. The restaurant area is open air and the breakfast is delicious. We would certainly to stay here again, when our next holiday to phuket soon.
Report this review
John L. Solo travelers Australia, February 17, 2013
Great location and excellent pool side room.

Location and friendly service
10
The hotel is more like a resort that you can retreat to after experiencing busy Patong
Report this review
Shujian Y. Families with young children China, February 17, 2013
Good location but bad service

Good location, noisy, bad service
5
Too noisy till midnight, can not sleep, service is bad, no respond to any request.
Hotel Feature Tip: never to stay this hotel any more.
Report this review
Ann B. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2013
perfect beach location and has pool.

Breakfast buffet included, nice rooms
9
A resort in the middle of crazy Phuket! I would recommend to all types of travelers.
Restaurant Tip: Every kind of ethnic food is within walking distance. The hotel also has its own restaurant with a wonderful fresh seafood selection and live entertainment. The morning breakfast buffet includes many items including many types of egg dishes, Thai foods, fresh fruits and a salad bar. you can sit in the restaurant and listen to the waves from Patong Beach across the street.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03