Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6297 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6299 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Lim S.
Singapore
January 01, 2014
Lousy
Location
Poor- as hot water heater was not working in both our roorms that we booked for the 1st 2 days of our stay. For the remaining 2 days, we had to on it for at least 10 minutes before the water heat up. Poor WIFI in room which only can connect when we are outside the rooms. We have to share our rooms with a lot of mosquitoes. They forgot to make up one room and we had to call them to do so late in the evening.

Tiong O.
Malaysia
December 31, 2013
Great place !
Near to the beach, confortable rooms, Nice swimming pool.
It is a great resort, the only challenge is to get into the parking as we drove there. The staffs are helpful and attentive. The design of the resort is nice and contemporary. The swimming pool is clean and beautiful. The room is spacious and comfy. We enjoyed the breakfast very much. It took only 3 minutes to get to the beach! you just need to cross the road! It is very near. Overall the hotel is very well maintain and we enjoyed our stay there!

CHAN K.
Malaysia
December 30, 2013
Good hotel
Good location, best choice,friendly staff, near to beach
Good location, clean room good choice to beach holiday, friendly staff, nice pool & bar. Room hotel price cheap we will come back again.

yu J.
China
December 30, 2013
not bad, but too noise
location, price, service

Iryna D.
Malaysia
December 30, 2013
Good location
Big room, big swimming pool and good buffet breakfast
The room is quite big. Our room was quite far and there's no view from our balcony even though we paid for a deluxe room. Location is good but the noise at night is bad. The front desk did not give me a good impression as they only give good service to the white foreigner. When comes to us Asian, there's a total change in attitude. I will not come back to this hotel again.

Hitesh S.
India
December 30, 2013
Enjoyable Family Holidays
Nice Room & Interior decorations around Reception Area / Great Swimming Pool / Kid Friendly hotel
Enjoyable, and perfect holiday. Hotel's Wifi got problem for couple of days and somehow i felt the staff was not attentive to that problem (they kept saying this is problem coming from Bangkok and needs to be fixed there .. god knows what it means) , but barring that one issue, it was really enjoyable. Hotel does not have Spa facilities, but other then that it had all the facilities. Its a really big hotel with huge swimming pool in between / kid friendly swimming pool. I went for Deluxe Seaview With Breakfast - but even if one goes for Deluxe Pool view With Breakfast - that should give almost the same feel and should be a little more cost effective. (15% less). I just loved my stay here - and if i visit phuket again surely will think about staying back here again. And will surely recommend friends too.

Karen M.
Singapore
December 30, 2013
value for money and strategic location
rooms are of good size, proximity to beach and shopping, value for money
overall experience was good. However, the staff were not very attentive as we need to repeat our request numerous times before it was attended to. We stayed there for 5 days and in the 5 days, there were not variation of the breakfast buffet at all.

Glen J.
Australia
December 30, 2013
nice location and great hotel
location, shopping, beach

SINAN D.
Turkey
December 29, 2013
Everything was great. I highly recommend.
Wonderful breakfast, attentive staff, fast wifi
Everything was great. We were totally satisfied. I highly recommend this hotel without hesitation. The bad things that i should mention is there is a smell in the room but not that much worse and there is no wardrobe in the room. Becase of that we faced a problem to keeping our clothes in luggage throughout our staying. Thanks for everything.

Donna B.
Australia
December 29, 2013
Great location
Location pool friendly staff
We had a great stay at the Baan Laimai excellent location, very close walking distance to everything, taxi's at the front door to take you anywhere. Friendly staff, we had a little communication problem with lost baggage but they did try to help as best they could. Only one thing if we could change was the hard beds!! But the rooms were good.


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: