arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6155 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6155 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

6.7 BouaVanh M.
United States
October 27, 2013
A bit disappointed
Location, location, location
A bit disappointed with the overall quality and stay of this "resort". Officially, it is not a resort and it is not a 4 star hotel. My room was large and a view of the pool from the 4th floor. The bathroom was the nicest part of the stay. Very modern bathroom....very nice. The room itself was not as nice as the bathroom. Air conditioning was very weak. My room was very damp and humid during my 4 days. Found out that other rooms had the same issue. Lighting in the room was so dark. Not sure if they were trying to conserve on their electric bill with the weak air conditioning and lack of lighting. Best part of this hotel is its location. Close to everything you need or want....beach, food stalls and nice restaurants, shopping, massages, tours or anything you need.

6.3 Michael O.
Australia
October 27, 2013
too noisy.
Nice big room, reasonably appointed, fast internet.
Far too noisy, the very average Philipino band kept cranking the volume up into the night while we're trying to sleep. The fireworks at 03:00 am didn't help. Zero joined up thinking with the staff, the staff training manual was compiled by an imbecile.

6 Seeni Z.
Singapore
October 27, 2013
bad experience
locwtion,pool,

8 paola A.
Colombia
October 26, 2013
Nice stay
Close to international restaurantes, nightlife, good breakfast
We have a nice stay in this hotel. It is relaxing, close to shopping centers and good restaurants. Thanks.

7.7 Mark B.
United Kingdom
October 23, 2013
Nice hotel
location, clean, swimming pool
great hotel, internet is terrible been there twice and if you need it reliable not quite good enough

9.7 Staffan E.
Sweden
October 23, 2013
Perfect position in Patong.Free WiFi and parking
Nice rooms, Free WIFI and parking
This was the fourth time we booked at Baan Laimai Resort. We like it because they have a parking garage, nice big pool, good room, good breakfast, nice staff,the beach just over the road, soft live music at the bar, shopping all around. Free WIFI but slow.

6.7 brooke M.
Australia
October 23, 2013
ok,but needs improvement
location,pool and pool bar.
my stay was ok. hotel needs improvement on customer service and their English.t

8.3 mardianah S.
Singapore
October 22, 2013
Rest and relaxing
Easy dining till late night. Nice pool and jacuzzi. So large space lobby.
Worth to stay there. Very clean. Relaxing atmosphere. Can enjoy live music till late night from the hotel restaurant. And good food too.

7 Mark G.
United States
October 21, 2013
Nice stay, nice hotel
Close to the beach, nice pool, central location
We enjoyed staying at Baan Laimai. The hotel is basically across the street from Patong Beach...5 minute walk. The pool is very large and nice and wasn't overcrowded during our stay. There are many shopping and restaurant options in the area. We would stay at Baan Laimai again...for the price paid, it was a reasonable value.

9.3 Amira K.
Australia
October 21, 2013
Excellent hotel, going back next year again!
Fantastic breakfest, massive swimming pool, friendly staff
I stayed at Baan laimai 2 times before. Have been going to Phuket for last 9years,and stayed at many Hotels But this one is the best so far. And we are going back there next year in March again. And will always stay at Baan Laimai. It has everything. Massive pool 5star. Great breakfest/a lot to choose from. Friendly staff. Perfect location. Just across from beach 3m. I have realy nothing bad to say. It was great and highly recomend it! And it has a kids play area.very important for us, we have two small kids which we can take for a play.