My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4266 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4266)
Sort by:
Jirakom S. Couples Thailand, May 3, 2012
Hot spot in Patong beach

Big jacuzzi pool
8.3
If you want a good hotel in patong beach with reasonable price and very close to the beach, Baan Laimai Beach Resort is your choice. There are good restaurant with live music everyday and big jacuzzi swimming pool. You can go to the beach by just crossing a road. But if you do not like live music, it's not your choice. Because you always feel the bass sound in your room every night and it also vibrate your bed if your room is close to the restaurant.
Arafat A. Couples Australia, May 1, 2012
Excellent location: Close to beach

best features of the hotel is the location
9.3
I totally enjoyed the stay and will definitely stay again in my next visit to Phuket. Overall service was satisfying.
Chafic G. Couples France, April 30, 2012
smile was hard to get

close to beach and to shopping area and night life
6
not bad when you first see it but we got a very noisy room next to construction site annexed to the hotel itself. i can't say hotel staff were friendly at all, i had to pull a smile from them. when i booked for a tour guide outside of the hotel (they close on sundays), they were late for an hour and i thought they were not coming anymore, i seemed help from the reception of the hotel to call them, but all they did was telling me "a local call will cost u 18 bht / min" !!! rooms are clean but dark and the windows used for the balcony are double glazed but duty from the inside & no way to be cleaned... it ruins totally the pool view!
Terry M. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2012
First Class hotel....

Location....
8.3
The Baan Laimai is a first class hotel and is a resort that is known through out Patong. It has exceptional food and the service is also first class. The pool is nice and beautiful but because of the shade I found it a little cold. Also don't expect to get much of a tan around the pool and you are over shadowed by the rest of the hotel with rooms and balconies looking down at you from three sides. The deal i took with Agoda was for the Superior room. When i arrived, i was shown to the superior rooms which were hidden away behind the checkin desk, behind a screen. The doors to the rooms didn't appear to be secure and the porter advised my thai partner to use the safe as nothing would be covered by insurance. At about 6pm the live band started and this was very loud until 12pm when it finished. All superior rooms are deafened by the band. Other than those points its a first class hotel. Overpriced but as is all of Phuket!!
Benzon S. Families with older children Philippines, April 29, 2012
Perfect location with very hospitable staff

Best location, very friendly and helpful staff
9.3
It could been a perfect hotel since they have the best location,huge swimming pool, friendly, helpful staff however they dont have sauna..but it should be ok since the hotel is really clean
Rita W. Groups Canada, April 28, 2012
Good location n large rooms

Location
6
For the price it was ok. Quite noisy n breakfast ok nothing much.
Travel tip: Location is very good. Close to beach, shopping, restaurants n nightclubs n bars. All within walking distance.
Juan H. Couples Argentina, April 28, 2012
free internet, big rooms, superb location

location
7.7
just opposite to the beach, close to the main shoppimg street and good service staff. No window room was a bit disapointing butnit was indeed exactly what we paid for, no complains. Overall the hotel is a bit old, or looks like...
Edward B. Couples United States of America, April 26, 2012
Great Location, great rooms, Over Priced

pool
3.7
the staff at the front desk were basiclly worthless once there was a problem. the rooms were extremely over priced. not dirty but not clean. we understood the rooms were being discounted but we didn't expect to be staying in the lobbyu behind the frot desk. we booked two rooms and the 4 people traveling got attacked by moskitos through out the night while trying to sleep.
Nightlife Tip: Night life a good location. The bar band was good. Across from beach, but the beach water wasn't very clean. The pool was wonderful
Danielle G. Groups United States of America, April 26, 2012
great pool, nice location in Patong

pool and roomy
7.3
It was a bit of a labyrinth to go through the restaurant, through the libby, up an elevatir down 5 steps, then back up 5 different steps, then down the corridor to get to our room everytime. The hotel was semi-modern and located in the heart if noisy patong but it was a good hub to go other islands.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you go on a boat trip, pay the extra money and use Usland Hoppers and take the speedboat with 24 max people.
Peter P. Couples Australia, April 25, 2012
Location

Right on the beach and main road
7.3
the rooms are large but sparsely furnished, a desk and chair would be handy. they have used imitation wooden floors and our room had a huge bulge which was a major trip hazard. when the room was serviced the items used ie soap, shampoo were not replaced until you asked for it. the restaurant and bar are excellent with very good live entertainment every night. the breakfast selection was not very large but you could always get a feed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool BarBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04