Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6297 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6297 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Puteri B.
Malaysia
December 29, 2013
Pretty cool
location, clean room and satisfying wifi
Everything is all good; the room, house keeping service, breakfast buffet. Pros are, the location, easy to walk to the beach and Patong area and many restaurants to choose nearby. Cons, the staff mostly don't speak English well (but that's normal in Thailand), and the check-in and check-out took quite long. We had to wait for nearly half an hour to be checked-in. I have also requested and paid in advance for an airport pick up but no one from the hotel came, still quite fortunate that they rescheduled for an airport transfer upon us checking out. Overall, the hotel is just nice. But if you like to be treated like Kings and Queens, better splurge more on hotels with finer hospitality.

MICKY N.
Singapore
December 28, 2013
Pleasent stay. Hotel has good location
Good location, Near to beach, Has wifi service
Hotel's location is good. Staff's attitute was good except that they cannot speak good English. It will be hard if you wish to have more than the usual requirements from them. Booked a pool access pool but think it is not value for money. For travellers who wants to rest early, this is not the hotel as they have live entertainment till about 12am each night. However, this does not bother me. I would expect the hotel to be cleaner. Pleasant experience but will not go back there agaiin.

prabhu S.
Nepal
December 27, 2013
Lacks customer service
Near to beach, restaurants and nightlife
No early check in as well as rooms will not be given on time.

Christopher E.
United States
December 27, 2013
Great stay
Clean, safe and friendly
This was our first stay and the Baan LaiMai hotel and will book again. The pool is great and the beach is right across the street as only a few hotels on the island are directly on the beach. Breakfast was always good and the staff members were very friendly. Good cost and great location. We booked three different boat tours and the shop we used was great. The tour shop is less than a five minute walk from the hotel. Highly recommend Phuket Kaewkong Travel for booking island tours.084-4461678. Be aware if you hire a mini bus to take you to your hotel from the airport they will stop at a tour shop on the way and try to sell tours at a higher cost.

Chin T.
Malaysia
December 27, 2013
Awesome location
Good Breakfast, Large Rooms & Central Location,
Everything was perfect except shortage of room cleaning staff. I reach the hotel at about 9.30am and only able to check in about 6 - 7pm. Apparently due to rooms NOT ready. But of cause I book four(4) rooms.

SAOFAN L.
Macau
December 27, 2013
Big resorts ....relax
Nice swimming pool , sufficient facilities
Big resorts with nice swimming pool where u can enjoys some drinks there. The resorts is just opposite to patong beach and on the busiest walking street. Rooms are big but a little bit old already.

SAOFAN L.
Macau
December 27, 2013
Great resorts and budget for money
Centrally located with nice swimming pool
Big resorts with nice swimming pool where u can enjoys some drinks there. The resorts is just opposite to patong beach and on the busiest walking street. Rooms are big but a little bit old already.

Sohaib Q.
Pakistan
December 26, 2013
Great hotel on a great location
Location, Price, Size of the room
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. I can't find of any cons.

Chetan J.
India
December 26, 2013
Nice hotel, good room...not so great service!
Location, pool and room
Great location right opposite Patong beach provides easy access to all you need during your stay. Good room, except for a few issues (leakage from bathroom ceiling, faulty electronic safe, etc.) The pool is the highlight of the property. Hotel service wasn't great...instructions needed multiple follow-ups to be completed..general lack of urgency.

Daniel C.
Singapore
December 26, 2013
Fair but how standards have crashed
Location
Stayed in a deluxe King. Location is great, but standards have fallen sharply since my last visit. Wifi in the room was advertised, but the signal was weaker than a ping from Mars. One had to go to the lobby to get any effective signal. A disgrace for a large hotel. Room was dark. Renovation going on next door. Minimart next door. Breakfast was adequate but poor by Thai standards. For the price charged, you are better off at the Holiday Inn next door. Not recommended for families with kids as the hotel is along a soi which is infamous for massages with specials.


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: