or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4930 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4930)
Sort by:
Soon K. Groups Malaysia, October 29, 2012
great location, beach is just across the street

location, nice pool, and rooms
8.7
housekeeping was extremely busy so sometimes rooms aren't stocked properly
Caren J. Couples Australia, October 29, 2012
Perfect Location with Very Friendly Helpful Staff

Awesome Pool Area
10
absolutely enjoyed our stay at baan laimai. perfect location and staff were more than helpful and very friendly. breakfast each morning was delicious and plenty of variety. the pool and pool bar is awesome and great place to relax. beach directly across the road. new section of resort being constructed at the rear and a little noisy through the day but bearable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Can 100% recommend John Gray Canoeing afternoon/Evening Tour
Nicholas D. Solo travelers Australia, October 29, 2012
Right in the middle of the Action !

Near the beach, ocean views, proximity to vast amounts of shopping, restaurants, bars
6.3
Great location - excellent for low/ mid-level budget travelers.
Rebecca C. Couples Australia, October 29, 2012
Beautiful hotel, great location

amazing staff, extremely helpful, pool bar!
10
The staff were so helpful and polite. Great location. I could see the beach from my room.
Steenkamp D. Solo travelers South Africa, October 29, 2012
Departure unpleasant

Location, food,rooms,pool
9.3
I had a wondeful stay until the moment I informed reception that my flight is 20.30 and check out is noon. I was told by a gentleman I can relax at the pool. A lady who claimed to be a manageress told me in a military way that I will be charged B 500 per hour. I understand bussiness very well but I'm sure a person can say the same thing in many ways. I got the idea that Baan Laimai has my money now and with that the artificial friendliness dissapeared
Hotel Feature Tip: Take two sets of clothes for each day because when you walk outside the humidity plays havoc. The same day laundry service is a ripp off because you will only get it back the following day but gets charged double
Ivy T. Families with young children Malaysia, October 29, 2012
Great Location but too crowded

Nice Swimming Pool
6.3
this hotel is quite old and the reception is just a small counter near the swimming pool..not so grand..but the location is good.opposite the hotel is the seaside.
Megan C. Couples Australia, October 29, 2012
Quite Nice

Good location
7
This was our fourth time to Phuket. We had never stayed in the Baan Laimai before. Its a nice hotel with someone that doesnt want to spend too much money per night. The pool was quiet big, although the pool chairs didnt have any padding on them so they were quite uncomfortable. The pool bar has happy hour all day buy on get one free cocktails. The breakfast was average, not too much of a selection but enough to get you through.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the Sea Hag to right of the hotel and then its down the first side street. It was lovely and is rated number 3 on trip advistor. Also to the left of the hotel down the first side street there is a bar that has 100 baht cocktails all night and they are very yummy. There are a list of about 25 different cocktails. You can also get takeaway.
Allan L. Couples Malaysia, October 29, 2012
lovely location in patong

stone throw away from the beach
6.3
the hotel is situated right in the heart of patong, able to get around the nightlife and restaurants by walking. hotel lobby seems old. we got 2 rooms, one facing the pool and the other just a normal room. the room facing the pool is pretty good and welcoming but the other begs to differ. the hotel seems to be lacking in staff, check in took more than 1.5 hour
Allan L. Couples Malaysia, October 29, 2012
location, nightlife and food

stone throw away from beach
5.3
i did another booking for our friends, but when we reached, the hotel informed us they have ran out of rooms. to make us feel better, the hotel decided to upgrade the room but the conditon of the room was upsetting. the room is right along the hotel lobby, on the ground level without a proper door to block out the noises and the room came with no windows. the hotel staff seem to be overwhelmed with work and all look really sad.
Wong M. Couples Malaysia, October 29, 2012
Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket, Thailand

Bad Service and Bad Environment
5
The service staff was bad and not friendly at all.The room was very dusty, no swimming tower, bath room no cool water, light in bath room was not working and the water in bath room was stuck!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Relaxing and good massage.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03