or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4410 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4410)
Sort by:
Ivan M. Groups Australia, June 10, 2012
Great hotel with excellent service

Close to lots of shopping and food, beach just across the road.
9
This was perfect for us, we traveled with 4 children, two teenagers and two under 10. There was lots to do for all the kids, and I felt safe letting my 16 year old walking down the street on her own. Breakfast was fantastic every morning, once again great range of food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you plan to visit an island like Phi Phi, make sure you check the weather forecast, once you pay for the trip it is non refundable, and you only get a month to use it.
Huang X. Couples China, June 10, 2012
Great location and good service

near beach
10
It's our honeymoon in Puki island. the service is very sweet of this hotel. They prepared the chocolate and flower for us. the location is very near beach, we can easily go to beach anytime and the swimming pool is great.the breakfast is great,the fruit is so fresh and not to mention the massage which is really relax us.
Andre J. Solo travelers United States of America, June 9, 2012
Was a decent stay for the price....

Close to everything and right by the beach... very accesible to shopping center and restr's for travelers
6
it was so-so. the room was a b plus. customer service was not all that great.i had to call down three times to get an ironing board and iron. i waited for two hours. then i tried to get my sink fixed and they just kind of ignored it. overall it was a b minus. that's being generous. if i have to stay in patong again i will go to novotel or centara.
Andrea H. Couples Australia, June 8, 2012
Appalling hotel to stay

Large room
3.7
we had no hot water for first 3 days and sufferred false promises and lies from staff and it only got fixed after major complaints and arguments. wifi was broken and took 24hrs to fix only after multiple complaints and lies from the staff. it then worked intermittently. safety box faulty and ended up locked and took 26hrs to get open so we could access our stuff. air conditioner had only one temperature regardless of adjusting controls. band played every night until midnight and rooms are not sound proofed. walkways extremely slippery and dangerous when wet. kitchen smells downs passages was nauseating. bathroom fittings were covered in lime scale. the in pool spas didn't work. we had just spent 9 weeks travelling europe and this hotel's facilities, service and maintenance was less than a 2-star by comparison to all of europe
Stefan H. Couples Australia, June 7, 2012
Okay hotel with an amazing pool, but poor service

The massive swimming pool!
5
Location is good, right on Patong beach and only a few hundred metres from the busy area of Bangla Road. Has a great swimming pool too. However, service was terrible. Only one very small reception desk (poorly staffed) for such a large hotel. Our hot water was working fine on check-in and the first night, but we spent over two hours waiting for maintenance to fix our room's hot water the next morning whilst we were running back and forth to the reception to ask why no-one had come back 45 minutes after they said they would! After having to ask multiple times for a spare room so that we could finally wash, we were begrudgingly given a key to a spare room to have a shower. Our room also had a puddle by the side of the bed from the dripping air-conditioning unit on the roof.
Shopping Tip: Right near Bangla Road
Callen L. Solo travelers Australia, June 6, 2012
grat location

the huge pool with bar in the middle
8.7
well enjoyed we ended up booking 4 more nights! its right in the middle of patong beach with the beach a stone throw away, pubs and night clubs walking distance around the corner, markets absolutly everywhere ( best shopping ive ever done )and motor bike and scooter hierer on the road infront of the hotel
Shopping Tip: dont shake there hands cause once they grab ya they pull ya into there shop lol so i was making them punch my nockles easist way to avoid them
Janeen P. Families with young children Australia, June 5, 2012
A nice stay at Patong Beach

Close to Beach, Friendly Cleaning lady.
8.3
the family shared 2 rooms beside each other on the 6th floor which gave us a good view of the whole hotel, the surroundings and beach. i had problems starting the air conditioner on 3 occasions but the maitenance staff came and fixed the problem within half an hour. very loud music until midnight every night was very disturbing for those who wanted to sleep. it even kept our 7 month old baby awake.the showers were disappointing as there was little pressure(maybe because we were on the top floor) and very difficult to regulate the hot and cold. at times there was no hot water and other times,no cold. breakfasts were adequate. free internet was very good. swimming pools lovely. no free transfers from and to airport at phuket as indicated on our voucher.
Alicia T. Groups United States of America, June 5, 2012
Not quite what was expected

If you are there to party this might be your place?
4.7
When we first arrived the hotel claimed they didn't have a reservation for us but managed to produce two rooms once I showed a third person my digital receipt for our two rooms. The rooms were something else all together. The bathrooms were clean at quick glance but the showers were moldy! There were large patches of mold growing in the shower tile and present at and around the sink. nothing that say using bleach or actually scrubbing twice a week in that climate wouldn't have helped! (And that's being very very generous as it was bad... you wouldn't want this stuff at home) Water pressure in the shower made the rain-fall shower a joke in addition to the multiple shower head feature. The hard water had left so much deposit (I hope) that the pressure was laughable. Next was the A/C and that if you didn't set it up "just right" wouldn't accomplish more than push around air and it would not drop the temperature at all! The second night I managed to find it's sweet spot at 15 degrees C and it worked splendidly. This was a common feature of my friends room as well. Oh, and we got an up grade to rooms overlooking the ocean/ Thai garage band. The sliding doors do not keep out noise. So, you better like bad music because they don't stop trying to sing until 1am. Finally, at check out they tried to add minibar items to the bill. There is no inventory of what the mini bar contains when you receive the room only a list of costs, to include the bedsheets if things go missing. They were kind enough to remove the fee once I wrote a statement that I didn't drink said items. At any rate, if you were looking to enjoy the alcohol, tuk-tuk or ping pong; this might be your place. However if you plan on staying sober a little while in your adventure some of the features like basic cleaning or the neglect of might be a little alarming.
Nightlife Tip: The beaches in the area are nice but pose an interesting sight after hours. They are popular attractions for Lady Boys and meth dealers. As for the "Shows", these are a quick stumble away (about 10-15 minute walk). The music provided is quite loud and the hotel serves alcohol even during religious holidays. The pool is nice... and the poolside bar could be open a bit later but oh well.
Domenico A. Solo travelers Italy, June 4, 2012
A total disappointment

Position
3.7
The staff is very unfriendly, there are working in progress and room are very dirty a noisy.
Nightlife Tip: Near night places
Ah B. Families with older children Malaysia, June 2, 2012
Great location with oversized swimming pool

Sea front, rooms with great views and very convenient to shops and restaurants
9
would say that our stay was wonderful....our needs were taken care of with quick attention. the hotel limousine pickup was puntual..of course with their friendly driver....one important thing i would like to compliment is their staff at the restaurant....very very friendly and helpful indeed... room is exceptionally big with a view of the pool and sea.......
Hotel Feature Tip: Best location along patong beach......definitely going back there again....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06