Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4395 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4395)
Sort by:
Ah B. Families with older children Malaysia, June 2, 2012
Great location with oversized swimming pool

Sea front, rooms with great views and very convenient to shops and restaurants
9
would say that our stay was wonderful....our needs were taken care of with quick attention. the hotel limousine pickup was puntual..of course with their friendly driver....one important thing i would like to compliment is their staff at the restaurant....very very friendly and helpful indeed... room is exceptionally big with a view of the pool and sea.......
Hotel Feature Tip: Best location along patong beach......definitely going back there again....
Yang Y. Couples China, June 1, 2012
第一期房間很舊 第二期比較好

very nice swimming pool
7
the location is good, right in front of the Patong beach. Around 5-10 mins walk to the bar street and the shopping mall. the facilities are depreciated. and the free breakfast has little choice~~
Soh K. Solo travelers Singapore, May 31, 2012
Nice Hotel But Very Poor Service

Near beach & Pool
5.3
i booked a deluxe room. the hotel is rather big & just in front of the beach, big room. the receptionist service standard needs big improvement. 1. service without a " thai smile". 2. demand for cash deposit. credit card not accepted as they will only collect the money 2-3 weeks later, this is said by the receptionist that check me in. upon check out, a family before me deposit with his credit card. why i cannot make my deposit on credit card if others can? double standard that make me angry. 3. very bad tour desk service result me that have to cancel my james bond island tour though full payment is paid a day before. according to the tour desk lady, she is the hotel staff. 4. after many bad experiences in ths hotel, no acceptable explanation was given, even i wrote comments & email to the hotel gm. the reservation staff replied my email mentioned that the complain had been sent to gm, but, no answer yet. they have a nice hotel hardware, but, the software( staff service & training) is badly needed. i will not stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: Many Restaurants ,Bars & Shops near by the hotel.
Albert G. Solo travelers Australia, May 31, 2012
Opposite the beach, but otherwise average.

Locatopn, big pool, good live music
6.7
Complained about no hot water for 3 days, not fixed so I left. No-one seemed to think that was much of an issue.
Nightlife Tip: This hotel is well positioned if you are looking for lots of bars and young people who are still learning to drink sensibly. It's not too expensive, so baybe you only get what you pay for. I won't be back.
Christopher N. Groups Australia, May 31, 2012
Will be great when finished

Good breakfast and fun pool
6.7
We came here in a group but the service really let the hotel down. We booked for three couples and were given three twin rooms. The aircon didn't work in one room while it worked too well in another leaving puddles of water on the floor. The hotel was undergoing major refurbishment and I'm sure it will be nice when finished but it was nowhere near to this. The lifts didn't work, the stairs are outside and extremely slippery when it rains. Finishing touches were missing. On the positive it's in a great location opposite the beach, is not too noisy, beds are comfy, it does have a great pool and breakfast was good. Check-in was clumsy and staff lacked a basic understanding of English.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tuk tuks are your easiest and cheapest way to get around but be warned if travelling in May/June this is rainy season. Showers tend to be in the morning or afternoon and pass quickly.
Mark S. Families with older children United States of America, May 30, 2012
worst service ever recieved ! constant harassament

location & pool
4
My wife fell on wet wooden stairs and almost broke her back. Supervisor Ladda Boontram would not call ambulance or police nor allow in room to lie down.She treated us like trash and should not be in hotel business or working for baan lamai hotel. She is still there. They still have not fixed stair problem by covering with safe non slip outdoor carpet.Met with reginal manager and promised hospital xray & Dr visit but changed last minute to area clinic MD with unclear xray of spine area affected. They refused 2nd opinion from hospital orthopedic dr & xray.Service less tan 1 star.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Patong is like NYC hawkers are rude and traffic is very fast paced. For a slower more relaxed beach pace Kata & Karron beach and other islands more kick back. 2 -3 days in Patung beach is enough!!
Lee C. Families with young children Malaysia, May 30, 2012
Nice location just nest to the Patong beach!!!

Unbeatable location!!!
8
although the hotel currently is having a renovation, but still cannot spoil the fun for my stay! nice pool, nice location and last but not least bangla road just few block away!!!
Nightlife Tip: Just dun miss out the most happening Bangla Road.
Albert G. Solo travelers Australia, May 30, 2012
Dissapointing, noisy, rather average.

entertainment quite good, opposite beach, busy
5.7
Hotel was noisy, lot of big drinkers, front room with no windows, moved to small quiet place back off the beach.
Nur F. Couples Malaysia, May 29, 2012
Nice hotel but bad service

Nice view, nice pool
7.7
i'm from malaysia and i stay there for 3 days and 2 night. as a traveler i don't bring a lot of money with me. but during the check in, the hotel management ask me for deposit for one room. hotel should remind agoda for the security deposit during the check in. we heard many people complain about this during their check in. hope hotel will improve about this.
James R. Groups Australia, May 29, 2012
Big Disappointment

Nice Pool
4
it took over 30 minutes to check in even though we were the only ones being served. we were asked to take a seat in reception while checking in, the table at our seating area was covered in cigarette ash and empty beer bottles, all this while two other hotel staff members stood around laughing and talking instead of cleaning up the mess. message to management ''remember first impressions are every thing'' then,,,upon checking into my room the room key would not work, then after 15 minutes they finaly dismantled the lock to let me in my room but still took technicians an hour to fix. the reception on the tv was so bad it was not even worth trying to watch. some of the hotel staff were very pleasant and tried their best to make our stay as best as possible,,,it's a shame that most of the staff were rude and incompetent which spoils the hard work of the good staff. girls working at the hotels reception desk were good,,,the guys were rude and absolutely useless. on the whole i would not recommend this hotel. it is only a two and a half star hotel at best.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice pool thats about it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool BarBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08