My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4275 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4275)
Sort by:
Winston D. Solo travelers Australia, April 14, 2012
Good location but poorly managed

Location
4
The staff at reception seem bewildered. Total confusion reigns when checking in and when checking out. If you want a room and access to a swimming pool at a reasonable price this might be the place for you. It was not the place for me. The staff had no idea where my baggage was, including my set of golf clubs. I was asked what colour uniform the person who took possesion of my bags at kerbside was wearing. After a frantic few minutes the baggage, unattended, was found. Check in took 20 minutes with no one else checking in. Internet connection required a trip back to checkin with my laptop. The room is particularly spacious but lacks ambience, as does the whole hotel. It appears to be in state of flux. One can sense however that this will remain a 3.5 to 4 star hotel at best. I revisited tonight having left the hotel a few days ago. Thai boxing was showing on the television in the bar at the main restaurant. The sevice was appalling because all the staff were watching the television. I will not be back.
Vincenzo L. Groups Australia, April 14, 2012
excellent resort.

swimming pool nice and big good service at pool bar and buy one cocktail get one free all day was great.
7.7
only down fall was we requested queen beds but got singles very dissappointed with that.
Shopping Tip: close to all shops, but we where there when tsmani warning happen very scary put us off going to purkett.
Ben K. Couples Australia, April 13, 2012
Great Hotel hotel for the first time visitor

Location, Swimming Pool, Food, Staff
9
i have been staying at new deluxe rooms with a view to a swimming pool. whoever is reading this i will tell my point in east to read manner! about location: if you are young and haven't visited phuket before then it worth it. it is located in the heart of everything.. as soon as you go out life is boiling outside. when you go inside it like separate place with completely different from street atmosphere. about the hotel: room we stayed was pretty good. modern air-con that doesn't break. the only problem is with the smell in bathroom... and the fact that it is separated from bedroom with a just window. so if your partner is asleep and u want to take a dump they will hear everything! about the staff: they are above average. due to the language barrier. beside the reception people no one talks proper english. also the door in the bathroom was a slider door, and it jammed so we couldn't move it. i had to ask 4 times for someone to come and fix it. i understood the it is pointless asking them over the phone so i had to go to the reception 2 days in a row to get them fixed. about the food: in short - the best you will find nearby !! breakfast buffet was just one the best. it has everything starting from orange juice bacon strips, omelette ending with yummy thai soupsi have tried food at a lot of places but it couldn't beat morning breakfast so add breakfast if you are booking. about the drinks: very nice cocktails in swimming pool area. they have a deal - if you buy one you get second for free. so what i did was i bought one coconut cocktail with extra malibu for i think 250 baht and got second one with extra for free. but it took time to explain to the bar staff cause their english! hope it helps
Shopping Tip: dont buy anything from patong rd shopping mall. go to the main shopping mall/bazaar, forgot what is it called. cause indians and others can tell if you are first time visitor from just looking at your face and will charge 400% more! golden rule negotiate all the time! discount from 70% and slowly go up by adding 5% to the price. don't stop at one place and buy, go around ask the price for the product you interested. cause it is for sure you will find something cheaper next door shop.
Kylie L. Couples Australia, April 13, 2012
Transfer hotel

family friendly
5.3
The earthquake that occurred while we were in Thailand was unfortunate, the communication from hotel staff was appalling and we will never stay there again. They abandoned everyone and the sheer confusion for hotel guests was shocking. Was not impressed at all.
Restaurant Tip: they had a 17% service and tax charge with all adds up beware
Kate R. Couples Australia, April 13, 2012
Great location, facilities, staff, atmosphere

Pool, room, staff, location
10
I loved this hotel. Had booked another hotel, Baan Nern Sai, but when I rocked up to that one there were no other guests, possibly because the pool had no water in it! Quite relieved to find Baan Laimai, price was very good, got upgraded because the room I booked wasn't available so ended up in a deluxe room with pool view (I think, it was pretty fab) and over the 7 nights managed to spend a lot of time just hanging out around the hotel. Food was great, drink specials most of the day, atmosphere was great - did not hear any complaints from anyone. Room was a very decent size, didn't spend too much time in it, so close to the main strip and on the esplanade so beach is right out the front! No need for tuk tuk if hanging out around town. Easy to stumble back to as well. Will definitely stay here again if I head back to Phuket. Internet is free also and worked well in the room and around pool. Can't think of much else to say except I wish I was back there.
Hotel Feature Tip: I stayed in 3 hotels over 2.5 weeks. I suggest that if you are travelling for a decent amount of time, book your first hotel before you go if you arrive at a bad time of have had a long day of travel but then when you work out what area you want to stay in (beachfront, secluded, party central, whatever) just book it when you're there! All the hotels let you have a look around first but book online not through them. Way cheaper. I booked Baan Laimai on my iphone whilst sitting in their reception area, showed them my confirmation email and was in my room within 15 minutes, start to finish.
Carl B. Families with young children Sweden, April 12, 2012
Great value for the money

The pool
8.3
great hotel near the beach. i was afraid that the music was going to disturb us, having 2 small children, but it was no problem at all. could hardly hear the music when the balcony door was closed. (stayed on 6th floor, just over the pool bar). +the location +the pool!!! +the staff (except the check-in guy, he was rude to everyone) +good restaurant - long check-in - not so warm swimming pool. - not enough sun umbrellas - hard sunbeds - small fridge/minibar with no freezer - not enough place to put clothes. - same breakfast bread every day. - noisy airconditioner - expensive restaurant
Khaled A. Couples Kuwait, April 11, 2012
good enough

close to batong beach
6.3
nice and wide the room service wasnt that good but they are friendly .. u can just walking to the sea and 5 minute walking to bangla road (night life ) futhermore the lift wasnt working so you have clim to 5th floor sometime alse reception people werent helpful
Cheng E. Couples Malaysia, April 10, 2012
Great location

good location and clean rooms
7.7
very bad with wake up calls...we requested wake up calls for 2 consecutive mornings but received none...bring your own alarms... front receptionists are extremely slow in services...hurry up becos we are extremely tired upon arrivals... otherwise...pretty good services overall...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: krabi and phuket use the same spots for atv, water rafting and elephant treks...so...if u had done that in krabi....don't expect anything new...
Bernard B. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2012
Great location and excellent swimming pool

Location, good breakfast, great swimming pool and welcoming hotel.
8.3
As we were returning custermers we were surprised to be treated no differently though some of the staff remembered and made us very welcome. Not the front desk staff. Staff generally friendly. Excellant location with beach access just across the road, and major attractions all within easy walking distance. The swimming pool is a great attraction, well planned and used by residents. The deck chairs are of wood & uncomfortable to lie on for long. Mats would help. Breakfast is good with choices of food both local and foreign. We were happy with our stay on this trip for fifteen nights and will certainly consider staying again as we have made friends in the hotel and across the road on the beach.
Shaun K. Couples Australia, April 10, 2012
Good location,Clean modern rooms

Pool Access,location,live music
8.7
Generally happy with service,staff attitude excellent,Go for pool access room,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool BarBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04