or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4530 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4530)
Sort by:
Declan P. Groups Australia, July 14, 2012
Good location but everything else was terrible!

Don't stay here! Our Phuket holiday was destroyed because of this hotel! lovely pool.
4
1.Service was wthout smiles. 2.Rennovations could be heard throughout most of the hotel, started at 7:40am. 3.Beds were damp and musty smelling. 4.We waited 2 and a half hours for bath towels afterwhich they were handed to us un-folded like he had pulled them from the clothes dryer. We were very, very unhappy with this hotel. We chose to stay here to finish off our holiday around Asia. We stayed in many hotels of varying rating, even in a village home in the hill tribes of Chiang Mai. This stay was our most regrettable worst by far our worst!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We really enjoyed Fantasea! A must see!
Varn L. Families with older children Australia, July 14, 2012
Very poor service and very smelly room

location
3.3
Been to phuket 5 times and this had to be the worse. On arrival we were double parked and dodging traffic to get on the footpath, not good with kids - check in was easy. We booked 2 deluxe pool view rms, the floors creaked badly there was no chance of walking around quietly, walls cracked with oil splash marks all over (so gross) rooms were infested with mossies and the rooms stunk!! (room was smellier then the bathroom after an number 2) both of them! Brekky was a pain, we were asked everyday what room number we were although we'd go and get ourselves marked off before we sat (they honestly need to work out an organised structure for breakfast). We had a tour, and we told the reception that we'd be in the room and would come down in 5mins and left our room number with them, then thought about it and decided to wait in the room. I called reception to let them know to call us down when the driver got there - except the number to dial out to reception doesn't work, (in either rooms) I notified them everyday we were there of this and each time they said it would get fixed. I called house cleaning and they delivered the message to reception to call me and they did. I told them specifically that I had been there 5mins ago and asked them if we could wait in the room for the driver and they said yes. Told them both room numbers to call once the driver was there. 15mins went by and I got concerned and went back downstairs and asked them if the driver had arrived and they said no - so I decided to wait there till he did. another 10mins passed and I asked the reception again why no one had come to collect us, she took our paid ticket and contacted the person who booked us the tour but said this call will cost you - Yes ok, thats fine was my response.
Hotel Feature Tip: All in all - thats it for me! everything has changed, service everywhere was poor and everythings not as cheap as you'd think, beaches were all dirty and all sectioned off, cant even walk around bare footed on phi phi island, rubbish everywhere and no one maintains that beautiful place it once was, I think since they have recovered from the tsunami they don't care! They are obnoxious dirty (meaning foul play) and rude, I'm not one to complain so much but can't help myself! theres so much more but will just leave it at that.
Jon D. Couples United States of America, July 14, 2012
Nice Location................across from Beach

Location, Pool, Big Room
6.3
Nice hotel and the location was just perfect for us.
Yaqoob Y. Couples Bahrain, July 13, 2012
Good location,

pool
7
That was the 3rd time in this hotel, but this time i had a bad experience with room and stuff, 1 hr for check in.
Nightlife Tip: Very close to all patong attraction and within walking distant to beach.
Sharin A. Couples Singapore, July 13, 2012
very spacious room

the view
9.3
read about the hotel review and all the negative feed back are wrong!!! the hotel is great!!! staff are friendly and helpful. the room are very clean. the food is great. i really enjoyed staying there. will definitely stay over there again in the near future.
Travel tip: Don't come check in early as they only allow you to do so only after 2pm.
Khor T. Groups Malaysia, July 13, 2012
Location is great,but the bed were small.

swimming pool
8.3
i reached there at night, so i sleep for a night.it was great of the hotel rooms, environment, design,when u look out from the balcony, the view is prefect.but 1 thing i dont really satisfied was the bed,it was too small and high,i cant have a comfort sleep.however,the hotel swimming pool is nice that i swim in the next morning.if i still have a chance to visit patong, this hotel will be in my list.
Thomas M. Solo travelers Germany, July 12, 2012
Central, ok but not a romantic place

Location, clean, large rooms
7.7
Conveniently located in the middle of Patong right at the beach in the middle of the action. Large, clean, modern rooms with free WiFi. Not a romantic setting: no gardens, the pool is surrounded by the high walls o the hotel. Breakfast buffet is ok but is nothing special.
Maria K. Groups Malta, July 11, 2012
Average - not what was expected

Good loaction
6
We expected this hotel to be very luxurious..but we were let down...you walk in to reception right next to the other guests eating their breakfast.. Receptionists weren't always very helpful..we asked for directions and had no idea what to tell us..their superior had to jump in! it has a beautiful swimming pool and the rooms were clean
Riebekah K. Couples Australia, July 11, 2012
Great location

the pool
6
The location was great Nice clean room good size for 2 people's Down side we didn't have hot water very often when we called the reception to ask the to fix it we called 4 times still no one came
Restaurant Tip: SAMs bar ang grill at the holiday inn was amazing the customer service was great and the food was even better defiantly going there again
Siem M. Families with young children Indonesia, July 11, 2012
A very strategic hotel in the heart of Patong

Just right in front of Patong beach
7
Well, the place is very strategic, in front of Patong beach. The price is very reasonable. But I recommend not to take superior room with no window like me, because there's live music just below our hotel room until midnight. The bathroom is smelly too. I want to change my room, and I have to pay extra 100 bath Overall it's nice, but not perfect

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01