or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4413 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4413)
Sort by:
Callen L. Solo travelers Australia, June 6, 2012
grat location

the huge pool with bar in the middle
8.7
well enjoyed we ended up booking 4 more nights! its right in the middle of patong beach with the beach a stone throw away, pubs and night clubs walking distance around the corner, markets absolutly everywhere ( best shopping ive ever done )and motor bike and scooter hierer on the road infront of the hotel
Shopping Tip: dont shake there hands cause once they grab ya they pull ya into there shop lol so i was making them punch my nockles easist way to avoid them
Janeen P. Families with young children Australia, June 5, 2012
A nice stay at Patong Beach

Close to Beach, Friendly Cleaning lady.
8.3
the family shared 2 rooms beside each other on the 6th floor which gave us a good view of the whole hotel, the surroundings and beach. i had problems starting the air conditioner on 3 occasions but the maitenance staff came and fixed the problem within half an hour. very loud music until midnight every night was very disturbing for those who wanted to sleep. it even kept our 7 month old baby awake.the showers were disappointing as there was little pressure(maybe because we were on the top floor) and very difficult to regulate the hot and cold. at times there was no hot water and other times,no cold. breakfasts were adequate. free internet was very good. swimming pools lovely. no free transfers from and to airport at phuket as indicated on our voucher.
Alicia T. Groups United States of America, June 5, 2012
Not quite what was expected

If you are there to party this might be your place?
4.7
When we first arrived the hotel claimed they didn't have a reservation for us but managed to produce two rooms once I showed a third person my digital receipt for our two rooms. The rooms were something else all together. The bathrooms were clean at quick glance but the showers were moldy! There were large patches of mold growing in the shower tile and present at and around the sink. nothing that say using bleach or actually scrubbing twice a week in that climate wouldn't have helped! (And that's being very very generous as it was bad... you wouldn't want this stuff at home) Water pressure in the shower made the rain-fall shower a joke in addition to the multiple shower head feature. The hard water had left so much deposit (I hope) that the pressure was laughable. Next was the A/C and that if you didn't set it up "just right" wouldn't accomplish more than push around air and it would not drop the temperature at all! The second night I managed to find it's sweet spot at 15 degrees C and it worked splendidly. This was a common feature of my friends room as well. Oh, and we got an up grade to rooms overlooking the ocean/ Thai garage band. The sliding doors do not keep out noise. So, you better like bad music because they don't stop trying to sing until 1am. Finally, at check out they tried to add minibar items to the bill. There is no inventory of what the mini bar contains when you receive the room only a list of costs, to include the bedsheets if things go missing. They were kind enough to remove the fee once I wrote a statement that I didn't drink said items. At any rate, if you were looking to enjoy the alcohol, tuk-tuk or ping pong; this might be your place. However if you plan on staying sober a little while in your adventure some of the features like basic cleaning or the neglect of might be a little alarming.
Nightlife Tip: The beaches in the area are nice but pose an interesting sight after hours. They are popular attractions for Lady Boys and meth dealers. As for the "Shows", these are a quick stumble away (about 10-15 minute walk). The music provided is quite loud and the hotel serves alcohol even during religious holidays. The pool is nice... and the poolside bar could be open a bit later but oh well.
Domenico A. Solo travelers Italy, June 4, 2012
A total disappointment

Position
3.7
The staff is very unfriendly, there are working in progress and room are very dirty a noisy.
Nightlife Tip: Near night places
Ah B. Families with older children Malaysia, June 2, 2012
Great location with oversized swimming pool

Sea front, rooms with great views and very convenient to shops and restaurants
9
would say that our stay was wonderful....our needs were taken care of with quick attention. the hotel limousine pickup was puntual..of course with their friendly driver....one important thing i would like to compliment is their staff at the restaurant....very very friendly and helpful indeed... room is exceptionally big with a view of the pool and sea.......
Hotel Feature Tip: Best location along patong beach......definitely going back there again....
Yang Y. Couples China, June 1, 2012
第一期房間很舊 第二期比較好

very nice swimming pool
7
the location is good, right in front of the Patong beach. Around 5-10 mins walk to the bar street and the shopping mall. the facilities are depreciated. and the free breakfast has little choice~~
Soh K. Solo travelers Singapore, May 31, 2012
Nice Hotel But Very Poor Service

Near beach & Pool
5.3
i booked a deluxe room. the hotel is rather big & just in front of the beach, big room. the receptionist service standard needs big improvement. 1. service without a " thai smile". 2. demand for cash deposit. credit card not accepted as they will only collect the money 2-3 weeks later, this is said by the receptionist that check me in. upon check out, a family before me deposit with his credit card. why i cannot make my deposit on credit card if others can? double standard that make me angry. 3. very bad tour desk service result me that have to cancel my james bond island tour though full payment is paid a day before. according to the tour desk lady, she is the hotel staff. 4. after many bad experiences in ths hotel, no acceptable explanation was given, even i wrote comments & email to the hotel gm. the reservation staff replied my email mentioned that the complain had been sent to gm, but, no answer yet. they have a nice hotel hardware, but, the software( staff service & training) is badly needed. i will not stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: Many Restaurants ,Bars & Shops near by the hotel.
Albert G. Solo travelers Australia, May 31, 2012
Opposite the beach, but otherwise average.

Locatopn, big pool, good live music
6.7
Complained about no hot water for 3 days, not fixed so I left. No-one seemed to think that was much of an issue.
Nightlife Tip: This hotel is well positioned if you are looking for lots of bars and young people who are still learning to drink sensibly. It's not too expensive, so baybe you only get what you pay for. I won't be back.
Christopher N. Groups Australia, May 31, 2012
Will be great when finished

Good breakfast and fun pool
6.7
We came here in a group but the service really let the hotel down. We booked for three couples and were given three twin rooms. The aircon didn't work in one room while it worked too well in another leaving puddles of water on the floor. The hotel was undergoing major refurbishment and I'm sure it will be nice when finished but it was nowhere near to this. The lifts didn't work, the stairs are outside and extremely slippery when it rains. Finishing touches were missing. On the positive it's in a great location opposite the beach, is not too noisy, beds are comfy, it does have a great pool and breakfast was good. Check-in was clumsy and staff lacked a basic understanding of English.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tuk tuks are your easiest and cheapest way to get around but be warned if travelling in May/June this is rainy season. Showers tend to be in the morning or afternoon and pass quickly.
Mark S. Families with older children United States of America, May 30, 2012
worst service ever recieved ! constant harassament

location & pool
4
My wife fell on wet wooden stairs and almost broke her back. Supervisor Ladda Boontram would not call ambulance or police nor allow in room to lie down.She treated us like trash and should not be in hotel business or working for baan lamai hotel. She is still there. They still have not fixed stair problem by covering with safe non slip outdoor carpet.Met with reginal manager and promised hospital xray & Dr visit but changed last minute to area clinic MD with unclear xray of spine area affected. They refused 2nd opinion from hospital orthopedic dr & xray.Service less tan 1 star.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Patong is like NYC hawkers are rude and traffic is very fast paced. For a slower more relaxed beach pace Kata & Karron beach and other islands more kick back. 2 -3 days in Patung beach is enough!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03