Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Interior Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 5447 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5447)
Sort by:
Matthew B. Couples Australia, February 16, 2013
Great experience and upgrade on checkin

Great pool and big open areas alwasy clean
8
Great hotel. Free upgrade on checkin to pool side room. Staff were always around to help when needed. Would defiantly come back. Only negative was fridge in the room is set to above 29 degrees so can't have cold drinks unless you buy them from pool side bar
Report this review
Tan P. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2013
Good Location

convenient to both beach & shopping area within walking distant
8.3
Booked the hotel with breakfast and they served till 11am, so we can skip lunch... very good location to access to both beach & shopping area.
Report this review
Ngoc H. Families with young children Vietnam, February 15, 2013
Convenient hotel for everybody's choice

Lovely restaurant with large beach view; a minute walk to shoping area
8.3
It is 2nd time I booked hotel in Agoda web page. Agoda's offer was quite low for such lovely and comfortable hotel. We and a friend's family spent 4 nights in Baan Laimai Hotel. My first impression was the hotel occupies big and most convenient slot in Patong. Everything for our needs were around. A designer of this hotel was very wise when putting the restaurant in the whole beach front and the reception in the back side that closed to shoping area. The swimming pool was very friendly because it is accessiable for all rooms in the first floor. The floating bar was a fun stop in a long swimming around the pool. I will chose Baan Laimai when I come back Phuket. I will also reccomend my friend to stay in this hotel. Thank Agoda for cool offer!
Shopping Tip: Baan Laimai Beach Resort is the best choice for shopping and leisure.
Report this review
Kristie E. Couples Australia, February 15, 2013
Great hotel great location

Great rooms beautiful pool
9.7
My husband and I loved our stay at the Baan Laimai. Rooms were spacious and very clean. Pools was beautiful. There was a loud band that played until midnight however I still managed to go to sleep while it was playing so not a problem for us. I think the only downfall was breakfast. They didnt have a egg corner where the omlets, fried eggs etc were cooked on demand like other hotels that we have stayed at. Also they have fans facing the food so food was warm never hot. Other than that we had an amazing stay. Totally recommend it.
Report this review
Victor T. Families with older children February 15, 2013
Great location with easy access.

Location.
8.3
It was easy to locate the hotel, as most people especially the tour agent and tuk-tuk will know where to find it. The hotel swimming pool is one of the highlight. If your room was at the ground floor of new wings, you could access to the swimming pool from the balcony directly. Cool. The hotel is at the middle of Patong, which is the great public beach hang-out area, with great beach activities, e.g. water ski, bananna boat, and etc. Food options would never be an issues, where all type of cuisine are easily available.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You do not need to book any of the ground tour in advance. Tour agents are every where, so you could easily do your own research and check out the price with a few stores. The price is almost the same. But at least you feel good for not being cheated.
Report this review
Mei F. Couples China, February 14, 2013
Lovely and good restaurant hotel

Nice swimming pool and near the sea
9
very excellent location near the sea, good morning breakfast sitting next to the sea view. nice swimming pool,with big and blue water ! good location on the most famous street in phuket island! so many nice. restaurant near by this restaurant and hotel, vey easy to have a walk. so many night market shops located besides this restaurant!
Shopping Tip: Easy to shopping at night!
Report this review
Yuanyuan Z. Couples China, February 13, 2013
Bad

Location
3
The two shower heads were all broken.Dirty water could't go down the floor.The hand-washing basin had the same problem,and the boxes on the marble table which toothbrashes,soap and so on puted in were musty and dirty (I have pics).The air-conditioner remote was broken too.The room smells musty when all the door closed.However we asked another regular room ,but the hotel insisted we could not change the room.The sheets were not clean too,had blood on them.
Report this review
Jay J. Couples Australia, February 13, 2013
Great location but thats about it !

Big pool
6
Well not sure where to start, when we first checked in our room was covered in muddy foot prints. As a couple it was a shock to discover they had given us two single beds and a mate of our that checked in by himself was given a king single! When we asked the hotel to change, all they offered was to get the cleaners to push the beds together for us! The tv didnt work good enough to actually watch anything at all. In the bathroom the toilet was broken and kept makin noises so we kept havin to isolate the water. The rain shower was completely stuffed and no water came out the bottom of the shower head, it all sprayed up onto the roof and around the bathroom! Also there is currently alot of construction work happening so dont expect a sleep in any day. So as enjoyable as our stay in phuket was i wouldnt stay at this hotel again.
Report this review
Kari L. Groups Australia, February 13, 2013
Great location, close to everything

Pools, Rooms, Location, Cleanliness, overall welcoming feel
9.3
Was a great place to stay, the staff were lovely, rooms were nice! Pool was absolutely amazing. Recommend the breakfast included in your stay as this was delicious! Always lots to eat and right through til 1030.
Report this review
Deborah P. Groups Australia, February 13, 2013
wonderful hotel

large rooms. comfy beds. good food.area
10
Large rooms enough space for my 26 year old daughter to spread her things around.comfy beds.great shower.great wrap around pool with water bar.wonderful staff great service.great breakfast area plenty of seating good breaky options and late breaky 11.00am which is great if you want a lie in.Hotel also makes a really great hawaian pizza and other great food of cause.all in all a great hotel I would definatly stay there again and would recommend it to friends.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: lots of shopping.beach across the road and hotel has pick up for attractions which is handy.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06