Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Interior Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 5388 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5388)
Sort by:
Jodie E. Couples Australia, January 27, 2013
Nice Location and Cheap hotel

Pool, location
8
We stayed here in January after we got a cheap deal with agoda. I would rate it as a three star hotel that has all the basic services needed. You can’t expect to complain when getting such a cheap deal. We had problems with our shower as the water would come out boiling. We asked for it to get fixed and it worked properly until our last night when it went hot again. The pool bar is nice but they have no happy hour! Our room was on the 6th floor with a pool view and was very spacious. The location was awesome as it was close to all the things that you want to see or do in Patong!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go on a water taxi and go to freedom beach for the day - it is beautiful and it gets you away from busy Patong.
Report this review
Leigh M. Couples Australia, January 26, 2013
Nice Hotel in good location

good service
6
Check in a bit slow and not correct beds in room but was sorted pretty quickly. Shower was very weak needed more pressure.
Report this review
Veronica W. Couples Australia, January 26, 2013
Cannot Fault this Resort

Amazing pool, service, cocktails, location, modern.
10
This resort is amazing!! I read quite a few bad reviews about this hotel, but still booked anyway due to the pictures. I am so glad we did because it was a sensational 5 days. The pool is shady and Sunny, the swim up bar is great, and the drinks are delicious. The breakfasts were devine, Western and Thai foods buffet, so tastey and not a complaint. The rooms are completly mocdern with big bathrooms and new ari-con. The resort is well located to Bangla Rd and the beach is directly accross the road. We originally booked a deluxe room and were upgraded to the cdeluxe pool view rooms on the 6th floor, from our balcony we could see beautiful sunsets and the ocean. The reception staff were very helpful and the pool staff very funny! Next time im in Patong i would stay here again, but i would book a deluxe pool access room, swim up to the room.. what a luxuary!
Travel tip: The hotel laundry is VERY expensive 60bath for 1 t-shirt, but across the road there is a pharmacy/travel agent where you can do laundry 50bath for 1kg :)
Report this review
Crystal D. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Great Location

Near to everything,
8.3
The beach is situated front of the hotel. Shops are all within walking distance. Great place for a holiday. Beautiful hotel with a swimming pool and palm trees
Report this review
M B. Couples Australia, January 26, 2013
we enjoyed our surrounds

close to beach, most rooms have pool view and nce swimming pool
7
enjoyable, close to everything in patong walk or tuk tuk
Report this review
Crystal D. Groups South Africa, January 25, 2013
Great location, not great value for money

Best location possible if you want beach by day and bars/partying at night
7.3
having spent our first few days in another hotel (deevana patong) it was hard not making comparisons. apart from the location our stay at deevana patong was much more pleasurable and at a much lower rate it was also better value for money. as previously mentioned the location of baan laimai is perfect. i don't want to complain about baan laimai as there is really nothing wrong with it, you just pay for more than what you are getting. upon arrival we were not helped with our luggage and were sent up by ourselves. we were given a free upgrade and the room was nice and spcious. we had several problems with the doors. the bathroom door was a nightmare to open once closed and the main (front door) constantly made a noise sounding like a kitten meowing, it would come and go but was annoying, to say the least. also after our 3 day stay we realized that our room had not once been cleaned. new towels were not given to us and we had to ask for toilet paper once ours had run out. we came to realize that there is a switch in the room that needs to be turned on/off to indicate whether housekeeping is desired - something which would have been helpful to know when we were checking in!
Hotel Feature Tip: Your room will NOT be cleaned if you do not make use of the housekeeping switch within the room!
Report this review
Marie A. Families with young children Singapore, January 25, 2013
Great location, good value hotel

Excellent location, 10 mins walk to Jungceylon, nice pool though cold
8
Overall great 5 night stay in the hotel. Cons: - baht deposit per room that was compulsory - shower water stream very small, took ages to bath. Hot water comes on occasional only, usually in evening. - room service poor, no top up of soap, bathing gel, coffee
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring extra cash of 3000 Bahtt so that you can see the exact physical refund upon check-out. Credit card option which I used will need to await 2 weeks after check-out to be refunded. We were short of cash, hence 6000 Baht for 2 rooms was simply too much.
Report this review
Li M. Couples China, January 25, 2013
great room but service was not inpressed

room with the view of swimming pool,very nice
7.3
put us there wait for 1.5hour for checking in, the room cleaning service really not that good, my cloth was on the floor or over the stand light every time we back to hotel. Intelnet was so so slow and could do anything.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ride motor around the island, had a lot of fun
Report this review
Katrina S. Couples Australia, January 25, 2013
Food shopping location

Food clothing beach pool
10
Best pool I've been to. Been to quite a few Thailand hotels and I will def be coming back. Yummy free breakfast buffet. Best pool and drinks served.
Report this review
Loice N. Solo travelers Australia, January 24, 2013
lovely service with a smile .

everything was good
10
The hotel is in a greate location. Breakfast was great too with very friendly staff members. The reception staff do good work but need to be more attentive. I waited for one hour to check out. They should be reaching to the customer like asking visitors."is some one helping you" That way visitors feel some one is available to help all the time. Sometimes they talk to eaech other in thai language and totaly ignore customers waiting to be served. They can use body language to show the visitors they notice their presence even though they are bussy. That way visitors will wait patiently knowing that some one knows that they are there. Generally they were friendly and had smiles.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02