or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4319 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4319)
Sort by:
John I. Couples Australia, April 15, 2012
Happening location for Phuket Island

On the beachfront with many external Restaurants Bars and Shops
8
we have also stayed at quieter kamala beach and up market very quiet mai kao beach but we found the vibrancy of patong beach staying at the baan laimai beach resort not to be missed. the upgrade to a quiet room 5th floor at the back entrance to the hotel was very convenient for access to everything outside the hotel the swimming pool and swimming bar was ok as long as you got a sun bed early the bedroom was a good size with a large bed as we were there for only a short stay we didn't have time to use many of the hotel facilities although the staff were very helpful and friendly there was some mix up and they didn't arrange for us to be collected from the airport as requested on our booking and left us running around at the airport, using pay phones and trying to find out what was happening. in the end we took the general shuttle to the hotel all in all enjoy
Hotel Feature Tip: Get the hotel to confirm airport pickup before you leave on your hols
Adrian Q. Groups Australia, April 15, 2012
hotel staff abandon travelers when the tsunami hit

its close to the beach....
4.3
Extremely disorganised, ran away when tsunami alarm went off.
Jonathan J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 15, 2012
Great location

Very good location, clean and new
7
the room was excellent (i was upgraded), very large, good balcony, very clean, good facilities. minor problems only (shower flooded bathroom if used on full power, light switches and power points very badly laid out. hotel was great, but quite large, i imagine it would be a little too busy if full. staff were overworked and not particularly efficient, but very friendly. pool was good, but note it's strictly for lounging around - not deep enough to swim. not a problem as location is great - just across the road from the beach. quite expensive if travelling alone, but probably worth the money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a motorbike and check out other beaches and sights to see on the island. Much cheaper than taxi / tuk tuks
Ross C. Couples Australia, April 14, 2012
Great Location and great breakfast

Location
8
Opposite the beach and not far to walk to Bangla Road. Great pool with pool bar. The drinks were cheap. Breakfast was good and staff were friendly. The rooms were good and although they are new, the tilers need training because the shower water doesn't go down the hole. No hot water in mornings.
Shopping Tip: prices are alot cheaper in Bangkok.
Rina Y. Groups Philippines, April 14, 2012
Good location

nice pool
8
Overall stay was ok breakfast wasnt so good...nice customer service though.. Will definetly stay here again!
Luke S. Families with older children Australia, April 14, 2012
lovely hotel & pool but no English speaking staff

great position
6.7
Booked 1 room - 4 weeks, another room - parents 2 weeks, another - sisters 1 week & another for friends- 2 weeks. We emailed 3 weeks before arriving asking a refund for 1 night for 1 room. This was denied. Spoke to Baan Laimai when there still denied. 9 weeks worth of income they wont get next year. No staff understand English when we needed soap & towels or toilet is leaking rooms weren't ready on arrival (10pm). Check out was a nightmare.
Azmi A. Groups Malaysia, April 14, 2012
Nice hotel at perfect location

Perfect location right in front of Patong beach and sorrounded by shopping arcade.
8.3
we reach early at the hotel but the check in time is 3 pm. therefore, we hv to store our luggage and intend to go for a walk at patong road. the hotel look fantastic with huge swimming pool which is a view from all balcony of the hotel. the room is very spacious for 2 people and the bathroom is very modern and clean. we didnt tried their breakfast buffet but we enjoyed their covktail at the pool bar. one of the nite, we had tried their seafood diner and we had requested the cheg to cook tuna fish that we cought during fishing trip in the afternoon. the food is fantastic with reasonable price. we had a wonderful 4 days and 3 nites stay in bann laimai and for sure be returning to this hotel for our next trip to phuket and highly recomend this hotel to our family members and friends.
Winston D. Solo travelers Australia, April 14, 2012
Good location but poorly managed

Location
4
The staff at reception seem bewildered. Total confusion reigns when checking in and when checking out. If you want a room and access to a swimming pool at a reasonable price this might be the place for you. It was not the place for me. The staff had no idea where my baggage was, including my set of golf clubs. I was asked what colour uniform the person who took possesion of my bags at kerbside was wearing. After a frantic few minutes the baggage, unattended, was found. Check in took 20 minutes with no one else checking in. Internet connection required a trip back to checkin with my laptop. The room is particularly spacious but lacks ambience, as does the whole hotel. It appears to be in state of flux. One can sense however that this will remain a 3.5 to 4 star hotel at best. I revisited tonight having left the hotel a few days ago. Thai boxing was showing on the television in the bar at the main restaurant. The sevice was appalling because all the staff were watching the television. I will not be back.
Vincenzo L. Groups Australia, April 14, 2012
excellent resort.

swimming pool nice and big good service at pool bar and buy one cocktail get one free all day was great.
7.7
only down fall was we requested queen beds but got singles very dissappointed with that.
Shopping Tip: close to all shops, but we where there when tsmani warning happen very scary put us off going to purkett.
Ben K. Couples Australia, April 13, 2012
Great Hotel hotel for the first time visitor

Location, Swimming Pool, Food, Staff
9
i have been staying at new deluxe rooms with a view to a swimming pool. whoever is reading this i will tell my point in east to read manner! about location: if you are young and haven't visited phuket before then it worth it. it is located in the heart of everything.. as soon as you go out life is boiling outside. when you go inside it like separate place with completely different from street atmosphere. about the hotel: room we stayed was pretty good. modern air-con that doesn't break. the only problem is with the smell in bathroom... and the fact that it is separated from bedroom with a just window. so if your partner is asleep and u want to take a dump they will hear everything! about the staff: they are above average. due to the language barrier. beside the reception people no one talks proper english. also the door in the bathroom was a slider door, and it jammed so we couldn't move it. i had to ask 4 times for someone to come and fix it. i understood the it is pointless asking them over the phone so i had to go to the reception 2 days in a row to get them fixed. about the food: in short - the best you will find nearby !! breakfast buffet was just one the best. it has everything starting from orange juice bacon strips, omelette ending with yummy thai soupsi have tried food at a lot of places but it couldn't beat morning breakfast so add breakfast if you are booking. about the drinks: very nice cocktails in swimming pool area. they have a deal - if you buy one you get second for free. so what i did was i bought one coconut cocktail with extra malibu for i think 250 baht and got second one with extra for free. but it took time to explain to the bar staff cause their english! hope it helps
Shopping Tip: dont buy anything from patong rd shopping mall. go to the main shopping mall/bazaar, forgot what is it called. cause indians and others can tell if you are first time visitor from just looking at your face and will charge 400% more! golden rule negotiate all the time! discount from 70% and slowly go up by adding 5% to the price. don't stop at one place and buy, go around ask the price for the product you interested. cause it is for sure you will find something cheaper next door shop.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool BarBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01