Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 6115 reviews

3813 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (6115)
Sort by:
Eric T. Solo travelers United States of America, August 1, 2013
Absolutely fantastic!!

The room, the pool and easy access to beach!
10
Tis was the second time staying at Baan Laimai and it was incredible! Close to everything! Great room and friendly staff!
Report this review
Khor W. Groups Malaysia, July 31, 2013
comfortable room and large swimming pool

Swimming Pool, location right opposite the beach and size of the room
8
The room was nice, bed was big.Swimming pool is large and nice. But drawbacks are the shower water is very small and internet connection is not available sometimes.
Report this review
Khor W. Groups Malaysia, July 31, 2013
overall satisfying and happy

swimming pool, location near to beach and nice environment
7.7
room, swimming pool and lobby are nice but receptionist doing check-in and check-out is very slow, took me about 30mins for per transactions and i have 4 rooms to check in and out. water was so small that i couldn't even shower and internet connection suddenly not available on the day i'm preparing to check out.
Report this review
Seeni Z. Solo travelers Singapore, July 31, 2013
Good time

Swimming pool,food,location
8.7
Had a nice time ,good swim and food,it would have been better if they where little helpfull
Report this review
Connie M. Couples Australia, July 31, 2013
good location, bad service, noisy hotel.

location was very good, close to beach, large resort, close to all shopping facilites.
4.3
This resort is pretty cheap to stay at and the location is very good. It's across the road from the beach and walking distance to all restaurants, shopping, bars and mall. Unfortantley, the reception staff don't smile, are not friendly, don't go out their way to make you feel special, they are blantly, rude. During check-in we had heavy bags and I expected some help to our room and a map, however the rude reception lady, just pointed to where the room was and said we had to carry our 3 suitcases ourselves. We even got lost going to the room, as there is ridiculous lay-out of the resort. We had to carry our bags back to reception to get help :( Another negative, It's so noisy. They have a live band playing downstais and you can't shut this noise out. the balconcy doens't do any justice. The room was so loud, i couldn't hear the TV on the loudest volume. Not very relaxing place to stay. We even ordered room service, i called and placed an order, they said it would be 30min. I waited and called back asking where it was, and they said room service had finished and because they never got my room number they cancelled my order. I find this such bad service. The buffet breakfast was horrible, the staff don't even acknowledge you, they just look down at you, as if they hate their job and you as a customer. This resort was just a horrible experience, if you are desperate want to save some cash and just want a cheap hotel in the best area, then go for it. But the noise will keep you up all night and the bed is rock hard and so small. The rooms are like old libraries, smell old and stale and the there is no hot water. The shower had no pressure and its like drips down your back. make your choice wisely, i don't recommend anyone stay here, unless you want just one night on a budget.
Report this review
Hendrik J. Couples South Africa, July 30, 2013
Best stay ever.

Location, design, pool
10
Excellent, we stayed in the villas. It was very good.Had a good ocean view. The breakfast was excellent and a very big and clean pool. We loved the bar at the pool sipping cocktails and listening to the hotel's band playing, all in all excellent and I will go back to the hotel.
Report this review
Chen Y. Couples Singapore, July 30, 2013
Very convenient and great access to areas

centralized to all services. Good airport transfer arrangement. Good toilet to shower after check out.
6.7
very comfortable, nice view of sunset at the beach. also transportation for airport was easy
Report this review
Afida S. Groups Singapore, July 30, 2013
Wonderful

The room, staff and location
9.7
I have a great holiday in Baan Laimai Beach Resort. Happy with the service from the staff. But the only which I stress with during the check in. It was very slow. I hope you will improve better in the said service.
Report this review
Warren W. Couples Australia, July 29, 2013
Good

Location, nice room, good breakfast
6
Okay the hotel was good however there was no personal friendly service as apposed to others we have stayed in. The location was good but very sterile the rooms were okay but we paid for a sea view room and if you looked through the hotel to your side and through the other buildings then you got a glimpse of the ocean
Report this review
Ding S. Solo travelers China, July 28, 2013
good

good swimming pool,nice hobby,well located
8
not bad,very good location,easy access to the shoopping center,nice swimming,the desgin of the lobby is huge and mordern
Report this review
Previous page 1601 - 1610 of 3813 reviews Next page
Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06