Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6293 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6293 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

CHEN R.
Malaysia
December 04, 2013
comfortable, relaxing
nice lobby waiting area, nice pool & big room

Ema H.
Malaysia
December 04, 2013
great hotel
clean, huge room and centrally located

Ema H.
Malaysia
December 04, 2013
great hotel
clean, huge room and centrally located

yafei J.
China
December 02, 2013
Really a nice stay in Baan Lai Mai
Big room , beach front , comfortable room
It was a nice stay in Baan Laimai , just near the beach and centrally located in Phuket Patong area but not noisy , the breakfast is great . I will choose this hotel next time again .

Mike B.
Switzerland
December 01, 2013
Good value
Big room
Very nice hotel, with big pool, pool bar and huge lobby. Had to wait long for checkin.Few workers for such a big hotel, but very friendly. Jus a walk over the street to go tho the beach! We had an ocean view room, but "view" is a bit overpraised, anyway a good value and the rooms are big, with 2 desks, bathtub and shower separate. All rooms have a balcony.Floor in room was a big dirty. Ask for high storey, to see more than other rooms.

Tee G.
Malaysia
November 29, 2013
This hotel in nice location
Location, clean and convinience
This is a good location hotel. Clean and very convenience. Infront of hotel is Patong beach. there is massage, salon and a lot of shops around this hotel.

MUTEB A.
Saudi Arabia
November 27, 2013
close to the beach and shopping center
good swimming pool close to many restaurants
Close to the beach and city center and shopping so many restaurants around the hotel

MUTEB A.
Saudi Arabia
November 27, 2013
Good , Close to beach and shopping
good location , a lot of restaurant around the hotel
It is good but the room wasn't clean a lot of insects

debra D.
United Kingdom
November 27, 2013
central and very clean
room swimming pool and location
stayed 3 nights very very nice hotel. Close to all the shops and bars. Also over the road from the beach. Breakfast lovely freshly made eggs how you like them amd English bacon.

Donald T.
United Kingdom
November 27, 2013
Chest Infection & Harrassment from Security staff
breakfast, pool reception staff
This was our first time in Phuket, the hotel was a bit of a disappointment, the first room we went in was smelling of damp, the second was better but on returning everyday it was still a bit damp, One of my sons and I have subsequently developed a chest infection. All of the rooms have the first six foot of bedroom wooden flooring replaced which is where the damp is coming from due to poorly designed balconies which leak under the wooden flooring. The rooms have poor lighting and are decorated in brown, and whilst cleaned everyday it didn't feel clean, due to years of ingrained dirt and use. The breakfast was good and the pool area was clean. The reception staff and breakfast staff were very helpful. If you’re a family visiting Phuket as I was you should avoid unless you want your children to develop a chest infection. Not quite sure who I would recommend this hotel to really, other than someone I didn't get on with - enough said