Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6288 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6288 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Lily H. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
as location is central and also close to beach
good location,beach,food
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Dean W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Average Hotel, Great Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool, Location, Cleanliness
The Hotel was not Thai-Friendly at all, the night time security would not allow my Thai girlfriend (who had booked the hotel in her name) into the hotel without doing an ID check the first two nights until we spoke to the manager. This Dampened the stay at this hotel. Was a great location and nice features and welcoming staff as long as you are a tourist.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Susane K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in November 2013
A great place to stay close to everything
Friendly staff position A great breakfast
Stayed there last year and again this year will stay again it is in a great spot and all the staff were very friendly great pool. Clean rooms
Reviewed November 23, 2013

CHRISTOPHER K. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
very good hotel
great pool good location and value
we had a very comfortable stay here right in the middle of beach road patong all bars and clubs easily walkable staff vert friendly and nice, will stay again in january buffet style breakfast good choice of food and at an affordable price. the room had a good view of the pool and hotel was in a quiet location and only meters from the beach
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Ravshanbek N. from Uzbekistan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Nice Hotel With A Beautiful Pool And A Breakfast
Restaurant , View , Pool
It was really nice ! I liked Everything . Will Come Back Here Again
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Rhiannon M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in November 2013
Great location but the hotel itself let us down
Close to the beach, amazing pool, lovely pool bar
Our stay at Baan LaiMai did not start well with our room, specifically the bathroom, dirty when we arrived, as well as our request for a double bed ignored (there were two singles in the room). There were a number of calls, trips to the front desk, and stopping cleaning staff in the hall in order to get these isues fixed - when we requested an upgrade to the 'pool view room' due to this we were informed this would bee an addition 1,000 Baht per night. The staff were not helpful and often chose to ignore us when we approached. The room itself was large enough, though quite dark as the verandah looked out onto a horrible back building that did not receive much light. The pool however, was amazing and well looked after, as well the pool bar. For the price we paid we expected a little more than just the location!
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Erickson V. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
relaxing
location, ambiance, wifi
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Scott B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great location and big rooms
Room size, quiet location, good pool
Nice and big rooms overlooking massive pools. Incl internet and breakfast.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

JUN W. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Value for money
Overall, very nice. Except for the canal odor of the bathroom
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Jila M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in October 2013
Great Location
Location, Price, Food
Great location, internet , food. The only problem was the staff who were not attentive and helpful at all!
Reviewed November 18, 2013