Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 6040 reviews

3761 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (6040)
Sort by:
Asmani I. Couples Malaysia, June 28, 2013
Above Expectation

Comfortable Room, Nice location, near amenities
7.3
It was above expectation. When we purchased the room, we were told the room was without windows. My expectation was that it would be a cramped room. However, when we checked in, the room had windows and it was spacious. We just didn't have a perfect view. That was enough.
Report this review
Danielle B. Groups Australia, June 28, 2013
Would not recommend.

Large room. Good location. Easy to find.
5
The Bann Laimai looks good online but is far from what I expected it to be. It is well located but has little else going for it. Check in was slow and not well organized or very welcoming for Thai standards. We were in a group with four rooms booked and had emailed to check we were all on one floor. Upon check in we were told this was not avavliable even though the hotel was no where near full capacity. Our room in particular had a wooden floor and two pieces had buckled upwards creating a peaked tripping point on the floor and as it was in the middle of the room you could not avoid it. There was no cold water pressure to our bathroom yet the hot water worked perfectly and was so hot it scalded! The sheets were not the correct size to fit the beds and we often woke to just exposed mattress beneath us. The folder that would normally contain local info, hotel details, room service menu etc. was empty and the fridge in the room was mearly a cooler not a real mini fridge, so you could not keep drinks or ice cold. I would not recommend this hotel with such other great choices in close proximity.
Report this review
Wang Y. Couples China, June 27, 2013
comfortable, convenient

good location, comfortable room, friendly staff
9.7
We had wonderful time there, the room is big and the bed was very comfortable. great location, the beach just across the street.
Report this review
Thatsani S. Families with older children Laos, June 27, 2013
feel bad

near ocean,big swimming pool,nice lobby
3.3
Report this review
Liow C. Groups Malaysia, June 26, 2013
A nice Swing Pool

swing pool, breakfast, and securirty
6
Report this review
Liow C. Groups Malaysia, June 26, 2013
A good night life experience

Swing pool, breakfast, big room
7.3
Report this review
Alhejaili A. Couples Saudi Arabia, June 26, 2013
I stay in bann laimai hotel for six days it was

the best three things I think the location and the bar the last thing is breakfast
6
Report this review
Wang Y. Families with older children China, June 26, 2013
Spectacular swimming pools and sea next door

swimming pool, locations, spacious room
7
our family stayed for three days, It's very good hotel with nice pools. The only thing is the staff is quite slow and not very flexible in room services.
Report this review
Satya S. Couples Malaysia, June 25, 2013
Central Location

Location, Pool, Value for money
9
The hotel had a very nice decoration. The receptionist was friendly and gave us a room upgrade.The Breakfast has not much of choice but lovely. Slow check in and check out process.
Report this review
Lim W. Groups Malaysia, June 25, 2013
Just normal, have no any memory on the hotel.

Very near to the beach, swimming pool and poolside bar.
6.7
Reception not friendly as a pum Thai, take me 30min or maybe more than that for check in, not helpful but not at all. some of them can't even understand English, very hard to talk and get some information with them.
Report this review
Previous page 1611 - 1620 of 3761 reviews Next page
Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08