Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6290 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6290 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Amanda G. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Value for money
large room, massive pool, location
I've stayed in lots of hotels in Phuket but the Baan Lamai is the best value for money. Massive rooms, massive pool, across the road from the beach. you can't get a better hotel for the price.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Maria E. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Relaxing
Very near the beach
Overall, very nice. Except for the canal odor of the bathroom
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Nitya M. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Great location, good view, good breakfast & pool
Great location, good view, good breakfast, big and beautiful pool.
I am very satisfied with the hotel. I would recommend it to everyone.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Shantie J. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Nice, comfortable, centrally located.
The pool, the design and big room.
Location is very good in a busy street with a lot of shops. Near night life and beach.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

TAN J. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great location with spacious rooms and nice pool
Near to beach, near to shopping streets, spacious rooms
The only big surprise is that toothbrush and tooth paste is not provided as standard items! But problem can be solved by buying from convenience store located near lobby.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Tan P. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
A very decent and strategic located hotel
Large room, big bathroom and great pool
I truly enjoyed my stay in the resort and I really appreciated the free upgrade on my room with nice pool view and fast wifi/internet service. I would definitely recommend the resort to my friends and family.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Evelin K. from Estonia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in October 2013
Perfect holiday
Very good location, good pools and big room
I enjoyed the stay very much. Very good location, good pools and big room. Attractions near and lot of shopping and dining possibilities.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

KOA K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
simply superb stay
WIFI connectivity is stable, hotel security is good, spacious.
I must admit I would surely stay at this hotel again if I were to be in Phuket. Overall the negative feedbacks in the forum from past customers didn't surface during my visit and it's true that the music from the live band maybe a bother for those having rooms close to it but hey it's a great place to be lol.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Mohsin D. from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Fantastic
Location,Hotel, Pool
Great Staff, Great Location, Excellent Pool and bar couldn ask for more. Very Satisfied.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Mohsin D. from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Those sunny little morning
Pool, Room, Location
Excellent.The sun was shining it was shining so bright that i had to put my sunglasses on tonight... Beautiful place Beautiful Hotel go crazy and go wild.
Reviewed November 13, 2013