Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 6032 reviews

3757 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (6032)
Sort by:
Lee K. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 23, 2013
Great hotel, poor staff

Pool, pool and pool!! Best Pool ever!!
7.3
Report this review
Muteb A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, June 23, 2013
Good , Close to beach and shopping

good location , a lot of restaurant around the hotel
4.3
It is good but the room wasn't clean a lot of insects
Report this review
Alicia O. Couples Singapore, June 22, 2013
Enjoyable stay but not in the no-window room

Really nice Swimming pool to chlll, spacious lobby
6.7
We waited for almost an hour for the check in. To our horror, they checked us into a room that was not cleaned and made up! The beer can was still on the table, wet towels were on the sink and on the floor. We had to walk up and down to the lobby before they finally changed our room. Thought things would be better, but it was not. There was no water to bathe in the new room! The water pressure was so weak that it was considered a torture to finish my bath. We decided to upgrade our room the next day. They gave us a Triple room which was very spacious. It was in the new wing, so everything in this room was much more modern than the previous one. We did enjoy ourselves staying in this room. Although the experience on the first day was terrible and unpleasant, the overall experience is still good. Especially the swimming pool. If you are thinking of staying in Baan Laimai Beach Resort, please go for the new wing Deluxe Room. DO NOT GO FOR THE SUPERIOR WITHOUT WINDOW!!
Report this review
Mike A. Couples Australia, June 22, 2013
fantastic stay good price lovely location

pool location and breakfast area
9
Enjoyed the stay the foyer reception area could do with a couple of fans as it was quite warm waiting to check out
Report this review
Kylie P. Solo travelers Australia, June 22, 2013
Relaxing, great location , lovely pool

Pool location staff
9
Report this review
Simon B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 21, 2013
Terrible, insulting, unbelieveable

near the beach but thats it
3
As soon as I arrived I encountered tired, miserable and unhelpful staff. They insisted on taking deposit on my card assuring me that I would have it refunded within 2 weeks. I pointed out this would still cost me a fee with my bank but they would not back down. Talking privately with the girl who showed me to my room she said she hated working there because there were so many complaints. I was conducting business meetings in my room and one day the front dest refused to allow me to take my business colleague to my room without being charged ,I protested explaining it was the middle of the day and not an overnight stay but a business meeting and they told me security would escort my friend out if I not comply. I was deeply embarrased, insulted and angry (not to mention my colleague). The room was dank and depressing and the wifi did not work inside my room. Terrible experience I will never return
Report this review
Milind K. Families with older children India, June 21, 2013
ok

beach location,comfotable distance from bangla rd.
6.3
hotel is ok but it is in the verge of renovation ,good swimingpool ,good breakfast
Report this review
Moustafa A. Couples Egypt, June 21, 2013
very very good hotel. pool, staff, room,

pool, staff, room
10
Report this review
Cherish H. Couples Malaysia, June 21, 2013
Near to town

Near to town and beach
6.7
Report this review
Vincent C. Couples Singapore, June 21, 2013
had a great stay

location, location, location
7
- should not claim to be smoke-free when hotel guests smokes nearly everywhere and the staff does not enforce the rule and even provide ash trays
Report this review
Previous page 1621 - 1630 of 3757 reviews Next page
Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06