arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6163 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6163 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

6 Virginia M.
Australia
September 04, 2013
Shambles
pool central location
Shambles. Their systems make Fawlty Towers look efficient.

6 Tak Y.
Hong Kong
September 04, 2013
Average service, great location
Great location, 1 min to beach, 30 sec for foods
Very good location, 1 min to Patong beach, within 5-10 mins radius a lot of food, shops & massages. Large family style swimmer pool. Room's condition is up for improvemnet, a bit old and broken with few lights. Don't expect servies from its staff, it's kind of 'take care yourself' type of class. However, given the location and price, it's worth for money.

4.3 Yong P.
Malaysia
September 03, 2013
Unfriendly staff
Good location, nice swimming pool
My friends and I had a terrible stay in Baan Laimai Resort last week. The workers are very unfriendly until we felt like we've been discriminated. Their services not even better than the 2 or 3 stars hostel which we stayed in Krabi. However, the hotel has a nice location and perfected with its interior design. It is near to the beach and attraction points. The rooms are big and clean enough but its toilet doors are semi-transparent (more suitable for couple). If there is another better choice, I think I won't go for this hotel during my next visit to Phuket since the workers and their bad services had spoilt my holiday mood.

4.3 Janis Z.
Latvia
September 03, 2013
ventilation works stright from toilets
location, swimming pool
very dissapointment. no air, smells terrible. thats brokken our holliday.

3.7 MICHAEL W.
United Kingdom
September 03, 2013
Poor stay
Leaving the hotel
Did not like hotel one bit room big no warm/ hot water and informing reception desk got nothin done big pool although not child friendly

4.3 MOHAMAD A.
Saudi Arabia
September 02, 2013
it was unlucky stay
close to beach..close to shoping
it is non organised hotel with non qualify staff also no lift to shaft baggage from lobby to room you must carry baggage yourself since no concierge to help check in need almost more than one hour with no excuse

6.7 Scott C.
Australia
September 02, 2013
The room and Wifi let it down
Nice foyer and pool area, right in the heart of Patong
This is an old hotel and its starting to show. The lobby and pool area are quite nice but its all starting to look a bit dated and needs some Attention. Location is great sitting right in the heart of Patong on the beach road, it was quite noisey at night though with a lot of the residents partying on balconys and fireworks going off close by. The walls are very thin and we could hear neighbours arguing loudly early in the morning as if they were in the same room. The rooms were very average for the price. The bed was extremely hard and the pillows were thin and uncomfortable, bathroom was ok except it was a lucky dip to get hot water and quite often we had to leave the tap running for 10 minutes to get it to work. Towels were like old rags and very small and our toilet would get stuck on quite often which was a little annoying. We got the pool access room and as far as I could see all the rooms in the main buildings are the same except we had a very small balcony next to the pool. The pool area is great and the pool is clean although many of the spa areas were not working and items around the edge are starting to fall apart. If you get the pool access room be sure to ask for one close to the deep end of the pool unless you have children. Ours was at the shallow end and we had kids playing outside our balcony every morning, and the water was only a foot or so deep near our room. Overall i think this place is overpriced, I guess its location is why the prices are so high but there are some very nice resorts nearby with the same or cheaper rates (Baan Thai looks very nice). If you plan to party all night then this is a good option as you may not notice the uncomfortable beds and loud surroundings when inebriated, otherwise keep looking as you'll find something much more comfortable and probably at a better price. P.s. WiFi was terribly slow except for a couple of hours in the morning. Almost unusable.

7.3 Chi L.
Taiwan
September 02, 2013
Relaxing experience
Comfortable, great location, friendly staff
It was a great experience. Hotel location was great, very close to the beach. Friendly staff and breakfast is also good. Will definitely return and recommend to friends.

6.7 David W.
Australia
September 01, 2013
Very poor reception service. Noisy hotel band.
Great location. Good breakfast.
Very poor customer service levels at reception and bad attitude (but probably very overworked too). Great location. Very noisy till after midnight in all rooms from hotel band playing and echoing throughout building. Great location for beach and shopping.

8.3 silvano M.
Australia
August 31, 2013
excellent
location, beach, comfort
the stay was very comfortable, grteat location, next to beach, markets, resturants