arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6165 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6165 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

jan V.
Australia
August 19, 2013
Dissapointed with the service
Close to beach, nightlife and restuarants
The room was not cleaned each day, I had to ask for it to be done. The check-in and check-out was time-consuming with the staff not knowing what they were doing. We booked six months ago and had to wait for a room to become available when we got there. The bed was way too hard and the facilities in the room were non existent. The bar staff made you wait way too long to ber served even though we were usually the only ones there.

Siang F.
Malaysia
August 19, 2013
Room cannot be ready on time
Big room and expensive
Staffs were not attentive, room wasn't ready on time, not guest friendly hotel and staff never advise in advance about the extra charges

SIONG O.
Singapore
August 17, 2013
Nice hotel to stay in
Clean comfortable great staff

wong F.
Malaysia
August 17, 2013
people here are all very nice & friendly.
free wifi, easily get transport and near to the beach
good and nice hotel. good location. staff are friendly.

MA K.
Singapore
August 16, 2013
Fantastic location and swimming pools!
location,swimming pool and large room
The hotel was very big and impressive but the hiccup was the check in time was 2PM!We arrived around 10am and the staff at the reception was not very friendly. But overall i find the hotel a great find with large comfortable rooms and super nice swimming pools. The location was great as well as there is restaurants and shops just around the corner. The patong beach was jus across the road so its perfect for a beach holiday.

Balasubramanian G.
India
August 15, 2013
Excellent place
Value for money. good food, Accessible
Stayed with family and children. Great place to stay, nice food, highly accessible to all places. Value for money

JUDICAEL K.
France
August 15, 2013
Stay at the Baan Laimai
Centrally located, excellent food and serving staff
A decent stay, good overall, great staff generally. Not very organised at check-in however.

Susan T.
Australia
August 15, 2013
Not bad- be careful of the upgrades
Good room, great pool
We arrived late at night and was served but a fair little upstart - he told us that he gave us a room upgrade and we were directed to the front of the hotel, this is the older section, the rooms smelt really bad. We then went back to reception - complained and then was directed to the back of the resort where there has been renovations, room was great, bed comfortable, great view of the ocean and the pool. Close to the night life but far enough away so you can get a good nights sleep, the pool is great with a nice pool bar. Free wifi in the rooms. Breakfast was ok.

Nicole A.
Australia
August 15, 2013
Overall good!
Great location, nice pool and bar.
Overall stay was good, good value for $. Across from paying beach. Easy access to bangla rd and all the shops. Staff were nice n friendly. Rooms clean and good facilities.

Chwee T.
Singapore
August 14, 2013
Fantastic stay
Good location, a stone throw to the beach & near shopping areas. Helpful staff.