Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6291 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6291 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

li L.
China
October 30, 2013
ok
location, price
The hotel is nice, nice swimming pool, however, the room is not clean, dust everywhere, the bed is not comfort, it is cheap though, so can tolerate.

Lindsay M.
Australia
October 30, 2013
A great hotel with a fantastic pool great staff
Pool, Room, access to beach
My stay at Baan Laimai Resort was fantastic from the moment we arrived the staff were great, room was good and the service was second to none. no complaints here and will recommend this hotel to all my friends.

Jacqueline S.
United States
October 28, 2013
Super relaxing and comfortable hotel
pool, bed, beach
We had a great time at this resort which was comfortable, clean, and beautiful. The pool bar was also a great addition. The resort is right in front of the beach so you have the option of pool or beach everyday. We loved it!

BouaVanh M.
United States
October 27, 2013
A bit disappointed
Location, location, location
A bit disappointed with the overall quality and stay of this "resort". Officially, it is not a resort and it is not a 4 star hotel. My room was large and a view of the pool from the 4th floor. The bathroom was the nicest part of the stay. Very modern bathroom....very nice. The room itself was not as nice as the bathroom. Air conditioning was very weak. My room was very damp and humid during my 4 days. Found out that other rooms had the same issue. Lighting in the room was so dark. Not sure if they were trying to conserve on their electric bill with the weak air conditioning and lack of lighting. Best part of this hotel is its location. Close to everything you need or want....beach, food stalls and nice restaurants, shopping, massages, tours or anything you need.

Michael O.
Australia
October 27, 2013
too noisy.
Nice big room, reasonably appointed, fast internet.
Far too noisy, the very average Philipino band kept cranking the volume up into the night while we're trying to sleep. The fireworks at 03:00 am didn't help. Zero joined up thinking with the staff, the staff training manual was compiled by an imbecile.

Seeni Z.
Singapore
October 27, 2013
bad experience
locwtion,pool,

paola A.
Colombia
October 26, 2013
Nice stay
Close to international restaurantes, nightlife, good breakfast
We have a nice stay in this hotel. It is relaxing, close to shopping centers and good restaurants. Thanks.

Mark B.
United Kingdom
October 23, 2013
Nice hotel
location, clean, swimming pool
great hotel, internet is terrible been there twice and if you need it reliable not quite good enough

Staffan E.
Sweden
October 23, 2013
Perfect position in Patong.Free WiFi and parking
Nice rooms, Free WIFI and parking
This was the fourth time we booked at Baan Laimai Resort. We like it because they have a parking garage, nice big pool, good room, good breakfast, nice staff,the beach just over the road, soft live music at the bar, shopping all around. Free WIFI but slow.

brooke M.
Australia
October 23, 2013
ok,but needs improvement
location,pool and pool bar.
my stay was ok. hotel needs improvement on customer service and their English.t