Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 6040 reviews

3763 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (6040)
Sort by:
Chloe D. Couples Australia, June 15, 2013
Superior Rooms No Window are substandard

Pools, Location and new accommodation
4
u and water comes into room. Would not accept accommodation in Superior and demanded to be upgraded. Twice we entered rooms with keys which were already occupied after waiting for an hour in reception where the staff were dismissive and unhelpful asking us to wait longer. A European or English speaking staff member might improve things. The new rooms were nice, spacious with a good feel. If you are thinking of booking a cheaper superior room then consider somewhere else or you will be grossly disappointed. Could improve greatly all round.
Report this review
Tomonari K. Business travelers Switzerland, June 14, 2013
very convenient hotel

location, staff, services
8
Report this review
Keith L. Couples Malaysia, June 14, 2013
ggoogood

sswiswimiswimming
8.7
Report this review
Kok B. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 14, 2013
Great location and nice swimming pool

great location. 10 min Walking distance to the Jungceylon shopping and bangla street (night spot area). Nice swimming pool
6.3
Check in and check out very very slow. Don't expect too high services from the staff as i think a bit of short handed. The Breakfast has not much of choice. Room given to me with sticky flooring and dusty windows. It ia a Big hotel but lack of men power to maintain the housekeeping. Some renovation in progress during my stay.
Report this review
Siti R. Couples Singapore, June 14, 2013
First time and we loved it!

The cleanliness, ambience and hospitality.
9.3
Report this review
Ulf D. Solo travelers Germany, June 13, 2013
Staff very unfriendly

maybe the pool
4.7
They charge extra if you have a "visitor". This extra rate is a rip-off. And they are very impolite.
Report this review
Scott S. Couples United States of America, June 13, 2013
Uneven Stay

Good restaurant- but rooms need a good cleaning- dirty. Maid service poor.
4.7
We will not book this hotel again. Funky pool- not good for swimming- dirty rooms.
Report this review
Md.Yusof I. Families with older children Singapore, June 13, 2013
Pleasant, reasonably priced ad nice hotel

Near to the beach, restaurants and dining nice swimming pool
8
This is my second time staying at Baan Laimai Beach Resort. We enjoyed our stay here and especially had lots of fun playing in the vast swimming pool.The location which is only a few steps to the beach is definitely a plus point. Breakfast spread is not too bad too. The rooms are nice and with a balcony for us to enjoy the breeze, I have nothing to complain about.
Report this review
Motlaq A. Couples Kuwait, June 12, 2013
Very good hotel

I like the hotel
10
Very good hotel
Report this review
Wan N. Couples Malaysia, June 11, 2013
nicest comfy room in patong beach

pool.location, easy access
10
this hotel had just been renovated. its smack in the middle of patong just a walk away from the beach. close to restaurants and public transport. i enjoyed the hotel very much. internet was fast. coffee and tea provided and bathroom is very big. suitable for couple or family. the swimming pool is huge. biggest pool ive seen on patong i think. you would enjoy it! have a great trip!
Report this review
Previous page 1651 - 1660 of 3763 reviews Next page
Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02