Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Interior Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 5455 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5455)
Sort by:
Kerri-Ann B. Couples Australia, January 21, 2013
Great location

location,large rooms, swimming pool
7
Restaurant was very good, breakfasts terrific and the rooms very spacious. The showerhead in the bathroom was very old and needed maintenance.
Report this review
Yana C. Couples Malta, January 20, 2013
Amazing pool, good location

Amazing pool
7
This was our first time in this hotel . We have no complaints , staff was friendly , location was great but the highlight of the hotel was its amazing pool .. We expected bigger/nicer rooms for the price we paid but having a pool access was cool..
Report this review
Maricel B. Couples Philippines, January 19, 2013
great location and excellent pool

location,hotel facilities and big rooms
6.7
This hotel is in a great location in the center of patong,close to beach,shopping and nightlife,rooms are big,good value for the price
Report this review
Paula P. Families with older children Australia, January 18, 2013
Great location close to good shopping & restaurant

Beachfront location, great pool!
7.3
We really enjoyed our stay. On arrival our first rooms had sewage problems but we were quickly upgraded. I did noticed the room was occupied in a day or two so obviously the problem was quickly resolved breakfast was good although food was not always kept hot. Pool area was beautiful with an abundance of pool.chairs. Pool was in shade for much of the afternoon which may not suit those who wish to sunbathe. Transport to airport was easily arranged for us by staff. We had a great holiday and would certainly return to the hotel.
Shopping Tip: An easy walk to O-Top markets and Jung Ceylon shopping centre,
Report this review
Jenna H. Couples Australia, January 18, 2013
Amazing hotel, cant wait to go back!

Great location, fantastic swimming pool!
10
We had an amazing time at this hotel and look forward to staying there again! Will recommend to friends and family!
Report this review
Ferdinand G. Couples Philippines, January 18, 2013
Lovely hotel and good service

Swimming pool, restaurants and good location.
9
Good experience staying on this hotel. Room is big and clean. Breakfast also is very good. Location is very convenient for all like restaurants, bars, shopping and to the beach. Transportation is very easy around the hotel. Staff also are so nice especially to those My fellows Filipino staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: You will be happy if you will stay to this hotel.
Report this review
Heather G. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2013
Wonderful Stay

Upgraded to pool view, nice view of pool & sea, good breakfast, comfortable room, good pool area
10
We enjoyed our stay here. We were upgraded to a pool view room upon check-in and were able to see both the pool and the sea from our balcony. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet each morning, and thought the room was very comfortable. The pool area was an enjoyable place to hang-out, also. The location was great and we'd definitely stay again if we ever go back to Patong.
Report this review
Ming W. Couples Singapore, January 17, 2013
Fantastic pool, close to beach, but poor service

Best hotel pool yet, with the beach right across the road. Walking distance to Bangla Rd for night life. Pool access and pool view rooms look to be the real deals for this hotel.
7
having read previous contrasting reviews, had reservations about booking this hotel. still went ahead because of photos of the great pool and the close proximity to the beach. was not disappointed as the pool looks even better in person. deck chairs were sufficient, and there were jacuzzi corners spaced out along the pool. the location was a bonus as we were spoilt for choice between the pool and the beach as the beach was just right across the road. however, the service definitely has room for improvement. had requested through email for early check and received confirmation that it will be granted. still upon check in, we were told to come back at 2pm as room was not ready. after getting our room, found that the electric kettle was missing. took a while to explain to housekeeping using very simple english to bring one over. while waiting for the electric kettle, discovered that the hot water heater wasn't working. again, called to housekeeping. after around 20 minutes, the housekeeping lady came with the electric kettle, tested the water was not warm, and called for the engineer. was told we needed to wait, but as we wanted to go out, we informed her the engineer can fix while we are out. after reaching back to the hotel in the evening, was relieved to find that the hot water was restored. then again, we found out the next boo boo. the pins of the electric kettle and the hair dryer could not fit into the wall plugs! can't believe their own appliances cannot fit into their own wall sockets! called housekeeping, but waited 20 minutes without anybody attending to us. called again and the housekeeping lady came after another 10 minutes. she tried plugging in by herself unsuccessfully, and called for the engineer. the engineer failed as well and resorted to using a travel adaptor to plug in their own appliances. on the whole, the 'hardware' of the hotel is top class. if only the 'heart-ware' could improve to match them, then this hotel will be top notch!
Report this review
Michael R. Groups Australia, January 17, 2013
best hotel, good service prime location

love the pool, but a bit cold
9.3
stayed at this hotel 3 years in a row, very consistent service, love the surrounding area, walking distance to most places in patong
Restaurant Tip: Roma da mouro, best italian food, and i come from typical italian home in australia
Report this review
Anjali D. Families with older children India, January 16, 2013
room size for deluxe only

location, pool
9.3
stayed 4 nights with older and younger children. the location is perfect. across the beach. the pool is the best i have ever seen the hotel is beautifully designed. the room to select is deluxe, as the superior rooms are far inferior. the room is very big and facing the pool is even better. the buffet is not the best but quite a few choices. shopping and massage parlours and eateries are a plenty all surrounding the hotel. the jungceylon mall is also walking distance 10mins, bangla road is worth a visit, entertaining for adults and older children, packed with people wanting to enjoy a night life.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: fantasea was interesting, phi phi island tour on a speedboat with snorkelling was worth the day trip. phuket is more expensive compared to pattaya or bangkok for shoppers so avoid that if you can. phuket is more for enjoying the swim in the sea and outdoor activities and sight seeuing as has many beautiful and clean beaches
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02