or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4408 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4408)
Sort by:
Candia F. Couples Australia, April 7, 2012
Upgraded on arrival, staff very friendly.

Close to all the nightlife, beach and shopping.
9
the staff were very friendly, the buffet breakfast was very good. overall our stay was excellent, there were some building works going on while we were there but they are close to completion and the new foyer will look pretty impressive.
Restaurant Tip: There are so many wonderful places to eat whether it be on the streets with the locals or in fancier restaurants. Check out the great Italian food at Marco Polos Italian Restaurant down one of the side streets about 200m north of the resort.
Lauren E. Groups Australia, April 6, 2012
Great location, beautiful resort, friendly staff

Pool, Bar, Views
9.3
We had a wonderful stay at Baan Laimai. The rooms were very spacious. Perfect location (right on the beach and a short walk from Bangla Rd). The staff were so helpful and friendly. Would definitly return!
Sylvain R. Solo travelers Canada, April 6, 2012
Great location, excellent restaurant

great pool, very good restaurant with live band
9.3
I have been to Patong beach many times and this is the best quality price hotel i had so far !! rooms are spacious, the pool is very nice and inviting !! friendly staff
Hotel Feature Tip: hotel is beach front across the street, 10 minutes walk from the night life, excellent location
Giuseppe V. Groups Italy, April 6, 2012
Best location but worse hotel

The location was perfect, it was a few steps from the beach and it was right in the center of Paton.
6
even though the location of the hotel was good, the hotel and its organization was a mess. we had to move from a lower room to a deluxe and the reception which can't speak english well, had told us one price, a few hours later they told us that they have made a mistake and that we have to pay more. this shows how unorganized the people behind the counter are. the rooms are big enough, only problem was the lighting: it was impossible to read a book since the room was so dark even with all the lights on. let's not talk about the bathroom. the toilet leaked. the shower leaked. and guess what? the air conditional broke, and a lot of water dropped on the floor after we came back from the beach. i have to say that the design of the swimming pool and that the menu' of the pool bar and restaurant were excellent. but one thing that didn't make me relax while in the pool area was the noise made by the workers. it is not acceptable that in such an area were people want to relax, there are workers that make loud noise. lastly, while swimming i have seen poop in the swimming pool. and yes, it was real poop. it couldn't have been anything else. the water was shallow so i had a clear view. please, anyone, if you have to go to a hotel in patong center, please don't be fooled by baan laimai's price.
Ryan N. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2012
Great Hotel and location

pool, pool bar, location on the trip
8.7
Great stay and great location. Room had pool access, easy to slip out and wade down to the pool bar. Location is great, right on the stip. Lots of places to eat, either there at the hotel or 1-5 min walking distance. Beach is accross the street, 200 Baht to chill out and have someone wait on you. Would recommend for anyone, couples, singles, even family.
Hotel Feature Tip: pool bar and location
Peter K. Couples Australia, April 6, 2012
Fantastic Hotel, even better staff

Overall appeal, great room, great location.
9
what can we say, just a fantastic hotel. have made many a trip to phuket and this hotel is one of the best we have stayed out, that's why we go back. great food, fantastic staff, no1 and his staff at the pool bar are excellent. plus its on the beach front. they are still up grading the new main entrance at the rear but its still a wonderful hotel, the pool is huge, just a great hotel
Shopping Tip: just a short walk to the O'Top markets
Tracy U. Groups Australia, April 5, 2012
A great location with a lovely pool area.

A large pool and outdoor area. Very spacious hotel.
9
we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. the only downfall was the room was never serviced until about 4pm each day.
Rafiza M. Couples Malaysia, April 5, 2012
Worse experience in Phuket

Bell Boy was very helpful, location, Room was spacious and close to the attraction centre and beach and lastly swimming pool was superb.
5
The moment we enter the resort lobby, one of the guest has already gave us the heads up(obviously negative). We checked in and true enough, just checking in took us an hour and a half. The front desk girl that serves us dont even understand english. I was asking about a few things and she dont understand a word that i've said. Till the Asst Mgr came over and explained it to me. We hv requested a king size bed twice and yet we've got a twin instead. The bell boy was helpful enough to offer some assistance and get the booking sorted. We manage to get the room that we want at 2.30pm. Room was spacious and we were very happy with that. We're not happy about the toilet condition and bathroom. It was dirty and toilet was broken. Housekeeping was too slow and did not even changed our towel on the 2nd day. One of the staff hotel was very rude to us as if we were stealing something from the hotel. If its not for the location and the fact that Courtyard marriot has been closed, we would not even stay here.
Chris W. Couples Australia, April 2, 2012
Enjoyed our stay

location, cocktails
7.7
overall we enjoyed our stay here . the rooms are of a good size . the breakfast is decent . the waiter that served us everyday at the pool was one of the funniest guys and always nice and polite . and the plae was always clean couple of the things that were a minus for us were the shower was either cold or scolding and the bathroom smelled . the hotel is still under construction . the reception was always a put off , somehow they were always back logged and had people waiting for a long time and friends even left messages for our room but in 10 days we didnt recieve one
Nightlife Tip: famous night club was great and just for tourists
Yongjie X. Couples Singapore, April 2, 2012
Great location and nice pool in the hotel but...

Big swimming pool, literally at the door step. Right opposite Patong beach!
6.3
Everything's good, room is pleasant, toilet is spacious, hot water more than cold water. Except the receptionist staff brings the land of smile to shame. Hardly felt being welcomed by all the staff except the bell boy who kept the luggages for us. Waited an hour to get checked in, which is actually quite lucky for us, as I saw guest waiting at the lobby till 5pm, which by the way is extremely hot area as there is no fan at all. Nevertheless for the promo price, the pool, the location, I can do with the poor service. Renovations work still going on at the time of this posting.
Travel tip: Pls do not bother asking the staff or the tour booth for any trips or even booking of the minibus to the airport. Their prices are higher than any of the tour booths along the road. Just ask a few and you will get the rough cost for er. going for a trekking trip or visit beaches, as well as booking mini bus to send you back to the airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool BarBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05