Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6293 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6293 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

jeanette B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 14 nights in September 2013
convenient,good food and pool
pool,breakfast,closeness to beach and shopping
lovely accomadation but would like the floors to be wet mopped each day, as we suffered gastro and would have liked the bathroom floors and toilet to have been cleaned with antibacterial wash as i'm sure many people get gastro
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Karen M. from
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Great location
Easy access to the beach, centrally located near eateries, spas and night spots, actvities for children
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Tan C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Great Resort to stay
Environment, swimming pool and near Potong Beach
Reviewed September 29, 2013

YONG L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Boring
Swimming pool
Boring, staff check in is very bad, smelly room, bad performance staff hotel ever
Reviewed September 28, 2013

andy H. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
for this value of money better book other hotel
location, pool and nothing else!
for a deluxury room, my god, it was very poor! when entering the room for first time i thought someone died in there. the smell was awful and i could not stand it for 4 days. but had to! the water did not run away in the shower so we created our own swimming pool in the room! we had to sleep 4 days on the same cloths! they smelled also awful anyway but that is due to the laundryservice they work together with! we had to go to the laundry shop where they work together with and the smell was same awful then our cloths so beware! location is great anyway and the pool is super but that is about it! never again!
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Md.Yusof I. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Pleasant, reasonably priced ad nice hotel
Near to the beach, restaurants and dining nice swimming pool
This is my second time staying at Baan Laimai Beach Resort. We enjoyed our stay here and especially had lots of fun playing in the vast swimming pool.The location which is only a few steps to the beach is definitely a plus point. Breakfast spread is not too bad too. The rooms are nice and with a balcony for us to enjoy the breeze, I have nothing to complain about.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Maria M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Great holiday
Room is cozy. Location is great. Nice swimming pool.
I like the hotel very much and I would gladly stay again at this hotel when I go to Phuket.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

SHASIREKHA T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Location was good
Central, At Patong Beach, big room
This hotel is centrally located. Breakfast was average. Room was big but the bathroom was rather bad condition. Need to renovate the bathroom.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Mark B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Great Location, but the bathrooms need renovation
Location, Restuarant, Pool
This place would have been the best place if the rooms were A. Alittle cleaner, B. bathrooms had something other than that god awful small black grimy tiles... the Hotel itself was very clean, but the rooms were awful, the AC didn't work, just felt grimy.... the rest of the place was top notch, pool was great there's even a bar at the pool. the resturant was excellent. And what really saved this place is it's location.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Chad C. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Clean large room great value no window
Pool, value, location
Really enjoyed the central location of the hotel, amazing pool. The water pressure in the shower was terrible though but you get by and if staying longer could probably change rooms.
Reviewed September 24, 2013