Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6288 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6288 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Elaine T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Clean and nice hotel
Good location with good amenities and polite staff
Excellent and will definitely recommend to friends and relatives
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Rebecca S. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Uncomfortable, not relaxing at ALL
Location, pool, breakfast buffet
We didn't enjoy our stay here at all. We couldn't sleep at all due to the restaurants live band, it felt like the band was inside the room every night. The Internet connection was terrible for a four star hotel and the shower pressure dribbled out, couldn't even wash my hair and it was COLD! We were very unhappy considering it was a four star.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Sharon Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
slow / bad room service, poor bathroom
good location, nice breakfast, large room and tv
slow response room service, slow check in, no free shuttle, no cheaper restaurant food, no bath tub, no bicycles facility.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Christopher H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Excellent - Don't understand other reviews
Price, Location, Pool
Like many of you reading this, we were concerned after reading some terrible reviews of the hotel after we'd already booked it as nonrefundable. Bottom line, unbelieveable value for the price. The check in was fast, easy, and courteous with sufficient English (check out no different). We asked for an upgrade and they said because there were no Superior rooms available we could have a deluxe with balcony for free. If I had to guess they just gave it to us because we asked, the hotel wasn't near capacity as it was the low season. Room was plenty big with a King size bed, clean, perfectly working AC with no issues. Breakfast was good, several options on the self-serve buffet. Pool is great and is as-advertised. Pool bar were extremely friendly and we spent significant time with them as it rained often. There are a few areas that could use a little maintenance, but it was mostly outside aesthetics, non-working pool jets, etc. There were a couple dudes bringing working girls back and it could be loud outside at times, but you do realize it's in the heart of Patong right? We spoke to several people and likely got the best deal of anyone staying in the area that week. Highly recommend, was as advertised and could not substantiate the awful reviews. No, it isn't 5-star, but at about $60/night it was a steal.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Alicia O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Enjoyable stay but not in the no-window room
Really nice Swimming pool to chlll, spacious lobby
We waited for almost an hour for the check in. To our horror, they checked us into a room that was not cleaned and made up! The beer can was still on the table, wet towels were on the sink and on the floor. We had to walk up and down to the lobby before they finally changed our room. Thought things would be better, but it was not. There was no water to bathe in the new room! The water pressure was so weak that it was considered a torture to finish my bath. We decided to upgrade our room the next day. They gave us a Triple room which was very spacious. It was in the new wing, so everything in this room was much more modern than the previous one. We did enjoy ourselves staying in this room. Although the experience on the first day was terrible and unpleasant, the overall experience is still good. Especially the swimming pool. If you are thinking of staying in Baan Laimai Beach Resort, please go for the new wing Deluxe Room. DO NOT GO FOR THE SUPERIOR WITHOUT WINDOW!!
Reviewed September 17, 2013

florin P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
superb hotel! great pool and top class restaurant
the pool, the pool, and...........the pool!!!!
This was my third stay at Baan Laimai! I love the hotel especially now the works are completed! Great breakfast, nice restaurant and great location. Pity the beach is not to clean!!! But I had the pool to swim in !!! Best pool in Patong!
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Shane M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Very dirty with rude and incompetent staff.
Leaving the place
Filthy hotel. Sheets had not been changed prior to my arrival. Front desk was useless at best. Do yourself a favour and stay elsewhere.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Sergej A. from Lithuania
Families with older children
Stayed 13 nights in August 2013
Very good hotel
Good breakfast,big room,good location
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Chuan T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Comfort , convenien , and relax
Central of patong, great breakfast, and nice pool
We have a great stayin this hotel, enjoyed our holidays, ( my opinion , need to simplify or improve how to Operate the room air con temperature , we are in room 7407
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Jaime M. from Chile
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Ok
Good swiming pool
It's was good but the beach in from is not very good, only close to night life there. Also most of the guest were aravic
Reviewed September 12, 2013