Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 6038 reviews

3760 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (6038)
Sort by:
Jamie C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 29, 2013
Too touristy

Big swimming pool
6.3
Report this review
Kelvin D. Couples Malaysia, May 28, 2013
Great location, good breakfast, great access

Location, breakfast and swimming pool
7.7
I had a great stay, except for the rooms facing the balcony had a air cond condensation problem. The walls and room floors tend to get wet. We moved to the rooms with no view and found it to be Much better. The water pressure needs more power. Overall very pleasant stay.
Report this review
Wai M. Families with young children Malaysia, May 27, 2013
Nice hotel but poor staff performance

close to beach, shopping area.
5.3
Hotel is not providing good condition room to guest probably due to price chargeable. Through my few experiences, most hotels I booked treating us the same way. Giving us bad or blocked view room, furthest to the centre of hotel.
Report this review
Salim Z. Couples India, May 27, 2013
Good Location

Good location, close to the beach and close to bangla road
6.7
The stay was good and comfortable, the location is good. We had no hot water in our room but after complaining they changed our room.
Report this review
Te A. Couples New Zealand, May 26, 2013
beautiful pool

the pool the staff the location
8
We stayed at baan laimai for 6 nights in may. The hotel is gorgeous- theyre currently doing renovations but when theyre finished im sure it will look amazing. The staff were really great- friendly and helpful. There is alot of wear and tear however which brings down the quality of the hotel. We had issues with our bathroom- the drains in the shower were clogged so the water couldnt go out and then our toilet stopped flushing. Also on our second last night our room flooded so they moved us to another room. Other then that the hotel was great- its in a great location right across from the beach and heaps of restaurants and bars near by. I would stay again but maybe once theyve finished fixing everything! I will say though- our friends also stayed and had no issues at all so possibly we just had a dodgy room? Our new room had no issues either.
Report this review
Nur S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 26, 2013
Nice hotel but slow check in service

Room size and superb location
6
We booked total 5 rooms but when we checked in at 2pm, only 2 rooms were ready. The other 3 rooms were not ready by 3pm. Very slow check-in which took us more than half an hour. Check out took long time too
Report this review
Pablo M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 24, 2013
Very nice and great location.

Very nice design, great location, and large rooms.
9.3
Report this review
Christine K. Solo travelers Australia, May 24, 2013
Excellent accommodation..would highly recommend.

Large room, clean and staff very friendly
9.3
Report this review
Angel J. Solo travelers Spain, May 24, 2013
good stay, clean hotel with nice pool

pool, bar, beach access
6.3
short, but ok and quiet.
Report this review
Junaid R. Couples Bangladesh, May 24, 2013
it was good got an upgrade

roof top room, Close to the ocean, Nice swimming pools.
8.7
Report this review
Previous page 1691 - 1700 of 3760 reviews Next page
Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02