or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4530 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4530)
Sort by:
Thu P. Couples Vietnam, May 6, 2012
Good location/ nice room, not good service

swimming pool, premium location
6.7
our second time at phuket and decided to choose a hotel near the beach. last time we stayed at baan yin dee and had very positive experience except that the location is quite off. baan laimai locates at a very convenient spot along the thaweewong road. patong beach is just at your door step. bangla road is about 5-10 min walk from the hotel. it is really a premium spot for those love nightlife activities at phuket. rooms are quite big and sufficiently furnished (they put 2 extra towels for you to bring to the beach and umbrellas, etc) . our room had pool view so we could sit at the balcony, read books, look over the swimming pool and even talk to some fellow travelers next door. other than that i doubt they have any room with sea view given the way the hotel is structured. the swimming pool is a selling point, making one big round, circle around the whole hotel (don’t know if you can imagine that).! and it seems quite good for family/kids. i did not try their food even though there is a bar /restaurant with live music there with quite a crowd at night. but their breakfast buffet was not really fantastic. hotel service was below average. it took really long time for us to check-in/ check-out or ask for anything. some of the staffs seem to be rather new so they looked very confusing when being asked. and while we were waiting for them to check us in, there were lot of mosquitos at hotel lobby (arghhh)…. room service was also super slow and frustrating sometimes. when we were there, they are renovating the hotel. so it was quite noisy with the construction going. overall, it was a good experience. price is reasonable considering the big room, premium location. but i would definitely hope their staff can be more efficient…
Canan L. Couples Hong Kong, May 5, 2012
Nice Place

Destination
5.7
I must will stay at Baan Laimai Beach Resort. I highly recommend this Resort. There is so good Destination and comfortable. And the staff can provide the nice service, they are so care the customer request. Resort is face to Patong Beach. You can enjoy at the resort. And the room is big.
Shopping Tip: Everybody must knew Jungceylon and Robinson. You can try to enjoy the facial in the mall. Around 390B per 45mins.
Carolina D. Couples United States of America, May 5, 2012
Pretty Hotel, Great Location, crummy service

Nice pool, spacious room, good housekeeping, nice location
6.3
The hotel itself was quite nice, though there was loud and obstructive construction to build a wing near where out room was located. The reception was not particularly pleasant. I felt like I was wasting their time by. That I had to pay for a call to my tour was a little unpleasant. It was not expensive at all though. The location was good, close to Bangala Road and across the street from the Beach, well within most tour pick up areas. Still, I will not stay there again. We had very good hotels, wonderful people, and staff who went out of their way to help, this was the most expensive place we stayed at but in terms of friendliness, it is way at the bottom.
Travel tip: Do a tour of Phang Nga Cave and the Phi Phi Islands. Book when you get to phuket though, sooooo much cheaper.
Ong C. Groups Malaysia, May 4, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel,selling points,things you liked
8.3
lovely hotel and good service,good location ,have many shop and restaurants sea food near the hotel,transport very easy to find.
Nightlife Tip: have many restaurants,shop and bar.
Justin W. Solo travelers Australia, May 4, 2012
Excellent pool in a great location

Pool, location
9.7
I have been to Phuket a few times and this hotel likely to be come my regular. Pool was great with great staff at the pool bar and cheap cocktails. The rooms where a good size.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do the krabie tour via speedboat one of the best in Phuket
Mengzhou H. Couples China, May 4, 2012
Good Location

Near the beach and city center
8
Arrived at night and entered through the back door - first impression was not so good But the room has a good view of the pool and the beach is near by Staff performance is so-so
Julius L. Couples Indonesia, May 3, 2012
Good Service, Good Location

Good Location and Great Service
6.3
I stay only 1 night at baan laimai, but they kindly give us 1 room to take a shower after going to pp island even though we already checkout. This for me is the thing that i will remember about baan laimai, cause not every hotel do this
Pui F. Couples Singapore, May 3, 2012
Great location good service but mosquito infested

awesome location and cheap
7
service was good. location near beach. shopping nearby. budget hotel but mosquito infested 3.5 star
Hotel Feature Tip: buy insect repellant
Yusuf K. Groups India, May 3, 2012
Brilliant hotel with the largest pool ever

Pool, view, rooms everything
8
This hotle is right across the beach. We had booked a room without window but were upgraded to a room with a window.. Large rooms only problem was that it was on the 4th floor Amazing view and the largest pool you will ever see.
Jirakom S. Couples Thailand, May 3, 2012
Hot spot in Patong beach

Big jacuzzi pool
8.3
If you want a good hotel in patong beach with reasonable price and very close to the beach, Baan Laimai Beach Resort is your choice. There are good restaurant with live music everyday and big jacuzzi swimming pool. You can go to the beach by just crossing a road. But if you do not like live music, it's not your choice. Because you always feel the bass sound in your room every night and it also vibrate your bed if your room is close to the restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06