Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6282 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6282 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Pawitra P. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Nice Swimming pool and location
swimming pool. location and location
it was a nice stay overall. But we got the old building ones which was not very nice. The room looks a bit run down and a lot of things was not working. However, the breakfast was nice, the swimming pool was spectacular and the location is great! If you stay in one of those roomes in the new building, i reckon it should be ok.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

MICHAEL W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Very disappointed
Leaving the hotel
Did not like hotel one bit very noisy guests at night with no consideration for others no hot/warm water despite complaining to staff on three occassions nothing done about it would never stay here again poor value
Reviewed September 11, 2013

ahmad N. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
nice hotel, nice staff can speak indonesia
good location, near shopping, good staff
very nice hotel , i must come back here, my children very happy in this hotel
Reviewed September 09, 2013

Jade K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
great
pool, location
Check in and out was slow unable to move to same room as last time but were still able to change rooms as ocean view in first room wasnt great!!!!
Reviewed September 09, 2013

endru E. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
very nice hotel
pool, room, and services
that was a good experience for me to stay there. i hope one day i can back to Phuket again. there a very nice hotel to stay. near to the beach and also the nightlife around the hotel.
Reviewed September 07, 2013

Michael G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
superior room not very good
location near beach, swimming pool, (there isn't a third)
had asked for a single large bed, but got room with two small beds. called desk to ask for change and none of the 4 people behind the desk answered the phone. went to desk and said didn't have any single bed rooms in my class of booking. had to pay 50% more if i wanted a single bed. i just stayed in superior room. next day, went to take a shower and there was no hot water. went back to the desk and reported and they said they'd take care of it. took cold shower rather than wait. next day, still no hot water. i rented a second room in another small hotel to take a hot shower. day three, still no hot water and reported again to desk. they finally fixed it. housekeeper said it happens often. know that the superior rooms are in the old section of the hotel near the front and far way from the hotel desk. there is a live band that plays next to these rooms and you will clearly hear it in your room until late evening. these rooms have a musty smell, like water has been in them for long time. also, the wireless internet does not work in these rooms. you have to go to the lobby to get wifi. the lobby is outdoor and mosquitos swam there. prepare to be bit many times while using the wireless. breakfast was good, except they don't serve precooked eggs. you have to wait in line to have them cooked to order. normally, that's good, but they have 2 guys working two pans and there are about 50 people eating at any time. slow. coffee also slow. no premade coffee to pour. have to wait for each cup to be made individually with only two machines. lastly, if you have small children, i do not recommend this place. it is full of fall hazards. while i was there, i witnessed a small boy about 5 years old fall about 3 meters through a hole in the floor next to the pool. i saw many places where children could fall near the lobby and pool.
Reviewed September 07, 2013

KUSH B. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
HORRIBLE
Only LOCATION and that's it
Reviewed September 06, 2013

MAHDI H. from Bahrain
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
PERFECT LOCATION, GOOD BREAKFAST. BIG POOL
PERFECT LOCATION WHICH IS DIRECTLY OPPOSITE THE BEACH, GOOD BREAKFAST. BIG AND BEAUTIFUL SWIMMING POOL
I REALLY LIKE THIS HOTEL FOR ITS PERFECT LOCATION WHICH IS DIRECTLY OPPOSITE TO THE BEACH (ONE STEP AND YOU WILL BE ON THE BEACH)AND IN THE CENTER OF THE SHOPPING AREA, RESTURANTS AND NIGHT LIFE , GOOD BREAKFAST AND BIG & BEAUTIFUL SWIMMING POOL. BUT WHAT I REALLY DID NOT LIKE ABOUT THE HOTEL IS THE CHECK IN & CHECK OUT WAS VERY BAD AND VERY SLOW, IT TAKE US MORE THAN ONE HOUR TO FINISH OUR CHECK IN ALTHOUGH OUR ROOM ALREADY BOOKED THROUGH AGODA BEFORE ONE WEEK, THE RECIEPTION STAFF WERE ALWAYS RUDE AND SLOW, ONE TIME I ASKED FOR A WAKE UP CALL AT 08:00 AM BUT NO BODY WAKE UP US AND WHEN I COMPLAINED THE MORNING SHIFT STAFF SIMPLY SAID THAT I DO NOT HAVE ANY INSTRUCTION OR RECORD UNDER YOUR ROOM NUMBER. IN ADDITION TO THAT IN THIS HOTEL YOU HAVE TO HELP YOUR SELF IN CURRING YOUR LUGGAGE IN CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT.I WILL STAY AGAIN THIS HOTEL.
Reviewed September 06, 2013

Go V. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
I was disappointed
Swimming pool is huge, breakfast is good, ambience of the hotel is good
I'm very disappointed with Baan Lai Mai hotel quality and service this year 2013. For the past few years my stay there was good, unfortunately when I bring in a group of customers to stay in this hotel, the hotel staff were rude and all the 4 rooms that we stayed they did not clean up at all till late evenings, I need to call the housekeeping everyday of my 5d4n stays here, I hope that they can improve the service and also the staff in the reception is rude and not being professional. All my customers were unhappy of the service and disappointed with the quality of this hotel.
Reviewed September 05, 2013

Virginia M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in August 2013
Shambles
pool central location
Shambles. Their systems make Fawlty Towers look efficient.
Reviewed September 04, 2013