or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4512 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4512)
Sort by:
Nadia F. Families with young children April 20, 2012
Great Location but Pool needs alot of maintenance

Location
7
we would have had a nice stay except for the tsunami warning madnesson 11/5/12.total lack of communication from hotel staff to evacuate. and no updates given to anyone, literally fend for yourself! the only advantage we had was it was our second visit to patong and knew the streets.the pool also needs desperate renovations also. breakfast had a great range of food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must do the PHI PHI Island trip and Similian Island just like the brouchures and lots more, just gorgeous!!!!
Jarrad S. Solo travelers Australia, April 20, 2012
Great Location

Best feature was the the pool and the location
9.7
Can't say anything bad. Stayed in poolview room very clean and modern. Would stay again
Nightlife Tip: Close to everything
Stephanie D. Groups Australia, April 17, 2012
Clean, comfortable and well located.

Wi-fi in room, great location.
8.7
i was a bit worried about staying at the baan lamai due to negative reviews on agoda but as we only booked last minute and the hotel had everything we required with a great rate we decided to take the chance. we were pleasantly surprised. the rooms were clean and a great size. the hotel was in a great location, everything we needed was in walking distance. the reception staff were always helpful and polite. there was free wi-fi in the rooms which was a bonus. the hotel is still undergoing some renovations but this hardly bothered us. there were a few minor negatives eg shower stall leaked, sun-lounges not the comfiest (but apparently are being replaced after the renovations), and the buffet breakfast was ok but not great (we ate at a close-by restaurant after the first morning as we didn't have breakfast included). while we were there, there was a tsunami alert. as all the local places closed, the hotel provided the guests with a free dinner as you could not get food anywhere else. we were very appreciative of this gesture. overall, i would recommend the baan lamai as an affordable, clean, well-located place to stay. it is not 5 star but definitely comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We stayed during the Songkran Festival (Thai New Year). It was a lot of fun. Huge water fights all day, wherever you go. Be prepared to get very wet.
Manovie I. Couples South Africa, April 17, 2012
Perfectly situated and friendly staff

Excellent location, good food, clean, nice big pool
8.3
The hotel overall was very clean. We stayed in the front section of hotel, which is directly above the reception area. Because of this, it could get a bit noisy. Our tv did not work, but we did not mind as we were out everyday and came back late at night. All the taxi drivers knew the hotel. It is right across from beach, which we found to be safe. The road in which we stayed was full of shops where we got great bargains. The massage parlours in the road would close at 4am, which suited us great. The hotel is surrounded by lots of good restuarants. We would definately book to stay there again.
Alexandra K. Couples Australia, April 16, 2012
Great, clean hotel

Fantastic pool and swim up bar
9
We stayed at Baan Laimai when we first arrived at Patong and ended up going back at the end of our trip (cancelling our other hotel accomodation already booked) It's close to everything, the rooms are clean, brekky is good. The restauarant has very nice food and the swim up bar is a winner! fantastic, clean pool. They generally have a live band everynight, so request a room up the back if you need your sleep. we look forward to going back soon. We are a young couple and were on our 1 month honeymoon.
Nightlife Tip: walking distance to bangla rd. can get a bit noisy at night due to live band. just request a room right up the back.
Irene S. Couples Singapore, April 16, 2012
Lovely hotel but services sucks

Pool and the bar
5
Reception staff was extremely slow in checking in. Communication was poor and they couldnt really understand what we were talking about. It took them one hour to deliver the luggage to my room and I have to made a second call then they remember about it.
John I. Couples Australia, April 15, 2012
Happening location for Phuket Island

On the beachfront with many external Restaurants Bars and Shops
8
we have also stayed at quieter kamala beach and up market very quiet mai kao beach but we found the vibrancy of patong beach staying at the baan laimai beach resort not to be missed. the upgrade to a quiet room 5th floor at the back entrance to the hotel was very convenient for access to everything outside the hotel the swimming pool and swimming bar was ok as long as you got a sun bed early the bedroom was a good size with a large bed as we were there for only a short stay we didn't have time to use many of the hotel facilities although the staff were very helpful and friendly there was some mix up and they didn't arrange for us to be collected from the airport as requested on our booking and left us running around at the airport, using pay phones and trying to find out what was happening. in the end we took the general shuttle to the hotel all in all enjoy
Hotel Feature Tip: Get the hotel to confirm airport pickup before you leave on your hols
Adrian Q. Groups Australia, April 15, 2012
hotel staff abandon travelers when the tsunami hit

its close to the beach....
4.3
Extremely disorganised, ran away when tsunami alarm went off.
Jonathan J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 15, 2012
Great location

Very good location, clean and new
7
the room was excellent (i was upgraded), very large, good balcony, very clean, good facilities. minor problems only (shower flooded bathroom if used on full power, light switches and power points very badly laid out. hotel was great, but quite large, i imagine it would be a little too busy if full. staff were overworked and not particularly efficient, but very friendly. pool was good, but note it's strictly for lounging around - not deep enough to swim. not a problem as location is great - just across the road from the beach. quite expensive if travelling alone, but probably worth the money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a motorbike and check out other beaches and sights to see on the island. Much cheaper than taxi / tuk tuks
Ross C. Couples Australia, April 14, 2012
Great Location and great breakfast

Location
8
Opposite the beach and not far to walk to Bangla Road. Great pool with pool bar. The drinks were cheap. Breakfast was good and staff were friendly. The rooms were good and although they are new, the tilers need training because the shower water doesn't go down the hole. No hot water in mornings.
Shopping Tip: prices are alot cheaper in Bangkok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05