Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Interior Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 5378 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5378)
Sort by:
David K. Couples United Kingdom, December 3, 2012
Vibrant Hotel and perfect if you're keen to party!

Close to the beach, shops and nightlife.
8
Baan Laimai is a great resort, clean and comfortable with an enormous pool. The restaurant is not too pricey and the food is good, and you are within walking distance of everything in Patong. The resort is quite noisy and has a live band that plays until midnight every night...so if you are looking for peace and quiet I would suggest a different option.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The family owned travel agency at reception - they have a separate desk opposite the front desk of the hotel - is great for booking sight-seeing options. The reason for this is that Nikom, one of the drivers, speaks excellent english and is very helpful and knowledgable. Ask for him as your driver and you will learn something new about Thailand every time you travel.
Jeremy C. Couples United States of America, December 2, 2012
Great Location but Old Rooms and Poor Housekeeping

Location
6.7
If you want to stay at a hotel in the heart of the action in Patong, this hotel's location will not disappoint. It's in a terrific location right on the strip in Patong. Yes, this comes with noise, action and crowds, but if you've decided to stay in Patong becuase of the nightlife, then this hotel is perfect. The pool is nice and has a unique design. Overall, it's a decent hotel. We were upgraded to a Deluxe room with a pool view. The live band played every night but luckily we were far enough to not b affected by it - unlike some other reviewers. Two big gripes with the rooms however, despite the upgrade, our room smelled horrible. It was like a sewage pipe had broken. We thought it was because the a/c hadn't been turned on yet and so the room with humid and musty. But even after the room cooled down, it smelled so bad. We called housekeeping about it, but to no avail. Nothing they could do. Tip: bring some air freshener. I'll certainly do that next time. Also, housekeeping is atrocious. They are slow and do not take any initiative. By 5 p.m. the following day we still had no housekeeping service. That's a bit too much. We didn't get any new towels and ran out of toilet paper so had to call them directly....twice. Finally they brought new towels and tp and were apologetic and friendly about it, but it was still unacceptable service - this is the most basic duty of a housekeeping. Since we don't need new bedsheets everyday, we decided in the end to forego housekeeping - just requested new towels and toilet paper. The rooms are dated and a bit old, but that doesn't bother me so much....it was relatively clean. Oh, one other pet peeve - the shower didn't drain properly - so after your shower you're standing in a pool of grey water...etc. Hope it was just our room and they get the drain unclogged. Minor stuff but still 'affects the experience.' Overall it's a decent hotel. I would stay here again just because of the location. Enjoy!
Yuan T. Families with young children China, December 2, 2012
wonderful days in this hotel,big room, good servic

good sevice; clean and big room; big swimming pool
9.3
very good experience in this hotel; we got a big bed room, it just offered two people's breakfast; we asked about how to pay for our son's breakfast. The chief chef made a joke: this boy is at the age of my son,so, you are my son now,please enjoy the food. That's made us very warm heart。
Roger B. Couples United States of America, December 1, 2012
Great location

Great location
7
Great location, there was some confusion at check in, but was resolve quickly!!!the room was nice, great view the pool is huge restaurant breakfast was great met some nice ppl...would Definitely recommend it!!!
Arpit S. Couples India, December 1, 2012
was great room and on good location

room, pool
8.3
we enjoyed a lot during our stay .... near everything
Marylynn C. Couples United Kingdom, December 1, 2012
great location big rooms

great swimming with jet spa
7.7
Guests as in this 4 star hotel Security should be high. however responsible we are for our things there is a limit.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great Pool close to Beach and Shops Security Poor
Phillip G. Solo travelers Australia, December 1, 2012
Great resort in all aspects.

Location, pool, comfort.
9
Located just across from the beach, it's convenient. It's about 3 blocks walk from Bangla road, where all the nightlife and a good selection of restaurants are. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with friendly staff and a pool, bar and restaurant located on site. If you're a party animal you might want something a little closer to Bangla Road, but if you don't Mindanao short walk, or getting a tuk tuk, then it's highly recomended.
Lock A. Couples Malaysia, November 30, 2012
great location and lovely hotel

swimming pool is big and clean
9.7
This is our second time stay at this hotel, the room is big, clean with a comfortable bed. Good location near the beach.
Tomasz N. Couples Poland, November 30, 2012
Good location but service like in 3 star hotel

Nice big swimming pool
4.3
Hotel is just behind a restaurant where since 7 pm till 12 am is very loud music. Place is not for families with young children. Standard of the rooms and service is not a 4 star hotel - max 3 star. Reception is behind the restaurant not easy to find - no one will help you with your luggage after check in ... easy to hear everything from another rooms. Even we where in the new wing of the hotel the bathroom was unkempt and worn out. During the breakfast the staff where kidding about the guests. My advice - if you can - book a chain hotel.
Anna H. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 30, 2012
Excellent Location, Large Room

Location and Room Size
7.7
I bought a deluxe city view room through agoda and was upgraded to deluxe pool view room upon check in, on 23 November 2012. The room was very spacious even after the additional extra bed since I was staying with 2 other friends. We can see patong beach and the sea from our balcony. Bathroom is equip with shower and complete amenities, plus beach/pool towel. The hotel is located across the road from the beach, in the middle of patong area. It is less than 5 minutes walk to Bangla street, and about 15 mins walk to Jungceylon Mall. The street in front of the hotels is very crowded with souvenir shops, money changers, eateries, etc. There are also lots of restaurants and massage places in the small street at the back of the hotel. Very convenient location. Service was good. We asked for extra toilet papers and was given immediately. The hotel tour desk also booked our day tours and took steps to make sure we are being picked up ok. The only drawback to me was the live band music played very loudly in the restaurant area outside our balcony every night until midnight. Luckily, we are used to sleeping late. Overall, it was a pleasant stay. Decent hotel with good service and large size rooms, very convenient location and can accommodate all our holiday needs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02