Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6288 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6288 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

MAHDI H. from Bahrain
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
PERFECT LOCATION, GOOD BREAKFAST. BIG POOL
PERFECT LOCATION WHICH IS DIRECTLY OPPOSITE THE BEACH, GOOD BREAKFAST. BIG AND BEAUTIFUL SWIMMING POOL
I REALLY LIKE THIS HOTEL FOR ITS PERFECT LOCATION WHICH IS DIRECTLY OPPOSITE TO THE BEACH (ONE STEP AND YOU WILL BE ON THE BEACH)AND IN THE CENTER OF THE SHOPPING AREA, RESTURANTS AND NIGHT LIFE , GOOD BREAKFAST AND BIG & BEAUTIFUL SWIMMING POOL. BUT WHAT I REALLY DID NOT LIKE ABOUT THE HOTEL IS THE CHECK IN & CHECK OUT WAS VERY BAD AND VERY SLOW, IT TAKE US MORE THAN ONE HOUR TO FINISH OUR CHECK IN ALTHOUGH OUR ROOM ALREADY BOOKED THROUGH AGODA BEFORE ONE WEEK, THE RECIEPTION STAFF WERE ALWAYS RUDE AND SLOW, ONE TIME I ASKED FOR A WAKE UP CALL AT 08:00 AM BUT NO BODY WAKE UP US AND WHEN I COMPLAINED THE MORNING SHIFT STAFF SIMPLY SAID THAT I DO NOT HAVE ANY INSTRUCTION OR RECORD UNDER YOUR ROOM NUMBER. IN ADDITION TO THAT IN THIS HOTEL YOU HAVE TO HELP YOUR SELF IN CURRING YOUR LUGGAGE IN CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT.I WILL STAY AGAIN THIS HOTEL.
Reviewed September 06, 2013

Go V. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
I was disappointed
Swimming pool is huge, breakfast is good, ambience of the hotel is good
I'm very disappointed with Baan Lai Mai hotel quality and service this year 2013. For the past few years my stay there was good, unfortunately when I bring in a group of customers to stay in this hotel, the hotel staff were rude and all the 4 rooms that we stayed they did not clean up at all till late evenings, I need to call the housekeeping everyday of my 5d4n stays here, I hope that they can improve the service and also the staff in the reception is rude and not being professional. All my customers were unhappy of the service and disappointed with the quality of this hotel.
Reviewed September 05, 2013

Virginia M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in August 2013
Shambles
pool central location
Shambles. Their systems make Fawlty Towers look efficient.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Tak Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Average service, great location
Great location, 1 min to beach, 30 sec for foods
Very good location, 1 min to Patong beach, within 5-10 mins radius a lot of food, shops & massages. Large family style swimmer pool. Room's condition is up for improvemnet, a bit old and broken with few lights. Don't expect servies from its staff, it's kind of 'take care yourself' type of class. However, given the location and price, it's worth for money.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Yong P. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Unfriendly staff
Good location, nice swimming pool
My friends and I had a terrible stay in Baan Laimai Resort last week. The workers are very unfriendly until we felt like we've been discriminated. Their services not even better than the 2 or 3 stars hostel which we stayed in Krabi. However, the hotel has a nice location and perfected with its interior design. It is near to the beach and attraction points. The rooms are big and clean enough but its toilet doors are semi-transparent (more suitable for couple). If there is another better choice, I think I won't go for this hotel during my next visit to Phuket since the workers and their bad services had spoilt my holiday mood.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Janis Z. from Latvia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
ventilation works stright from toilets
location, swimming pool
very dissapointment. no air, smells terrible. thats brokken our holliday.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

MICHAEL W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Poor stay
Leaving the hotel
Did not like hotel one bit room big no warm/ hot water and informing reception desk got nothin done big pool although not child friendly
Reviewed September 03, 2013

MOHAMAD A. from Saudi Arabia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
it was unlucky stay
close to beach..close to shoping
it is non organised hotel with non qualify staff also no lift to shaft baggage from lobby to room you must carry baggage yourself since no concierge to help check in need almost more than one hour with no excuse
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Scott C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
The room and Wifi let it down
Nice foyer and pool area, right in the heart of Patong
This is an old hotel and its starting to show. The lobby and pool area are quite nice but its all starting to look a bit dated and needs some Attention. Location is great sitting right in the heart of Patong on the beach road, it was quite noisey at night though with a lot of the residents partying on balconys and fireworks going off close by. The walls are very thin and we could hear neighbours arguing loudly early in the morning as if they were in the same room. The rooms were very average for the price. The bed was extremely hard and the pillows were thin and uncomfortable, bathroom was ok except it was a lucky dip to get hot water and quite often we had to leave the tap running for 10 minutes to get it to work. Towels were like old rags and very small and our toilet would get stuck on quite often which was a little annoying. We got the pool access room and as far as I could see all the rooms in the main buildings are the same except we had a very small balcony next to the pool. The pool area is great and the pool is clean although many of the spa areas were not working and items around the edge are starting to fall apart. If you get the pool access room be sure to ask for one close to the deep end of the pool unless you have children. Ours was at the shallow end and we had kids playing outside our balcony every morning, and the water was only a foot or so deep near our room. Overall i think this place is overpriced, I guess its location is why the prices are so high but there are some very nice resorts nearby with the same or cheaper rates (Baan Thai looks very nice). If you plan to party all night then this is a good option as you may not notice the uncomfortable beds and loud surroundings when inebriated, otherwise keep looking as you'll find something much more comfortable and probably at a better price. P.s. WiFi was terribly slow except for a couple of hours in the morning. Almost unusable.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Chi L. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
Relaxing experience
Comfortable, great location, friendly staff
It was a great experience. Hotel location was great, very close to the beach. Friendly staff and breakfast is also good. Will definitely return and recommend to friends.
Reviewed September 02, 2013