arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6162 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6159 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

5 Danielle B.
Australia
July 14, 2013
Would not recommend.
Large room. Good location. Easy to find.
The Bann Laimai looks good online but is far from what I expected it to be. It is well located but has little else going for it. Check in was slow and not well organized or very welcoming for Thai standards. We were in a group with four rooms booked and had emailed to check we were all on one floor. Upon check in we were told this was not avavliable even though the hotel was no where near full capacity. Our room in particular had a wooden floor and two pieces had buckled upwards creating a peaked tripping point on the floor and as it was in the middle of the room you could not avoid it. There was no cold water pressure to our bathroom yet the hot water worked perfectly and was so hot it scalded! The sheets were not the correct size to fit the beds and we often woke to just exposed mattress beneath us. The folder that would normally contain local info, hotel details, room service menu etc. was empty and the fridge in the room was mearly a cooler not a real mini fridge, so you could not keep drinks or ice cold. I would not recommend this hotel with such other great choices in close proximity.

7.7 James T.
Singapore
July 14, 2013
Nice and comfortable.
Good live band in the restaurant. Good helpful staff. Good tour counter.
Nice overall stay. Room cleaning staff a little lazy in cleaning up the room. 1 negative point is mosquitoes in the lobby area.

5.7 Hock C.
Malaysia
July 14, 2013
Not worth the money
large room, great location, nice pool
Checked in was breeze, the room was spacious, facing the hills not the pool. Things get wrong when start to smell stuffiness in the room, sort of like wet and moldy smell. Didn't bother as we went out shopping n stroll along the beach. When i came back the smell got lesser as we put the airconditioning system to the full blast before we went out. However, we only found out the smells came from the pillow which was the source of the moldy smell, and the smell spread to the bed sheets and pillow case when we about to go to sleep. Called the housekeeping to change the whole bed linen, came only after around 15 minutes. they took away the smelly pillow but return in the next day with fresh case. The pest control is poor in this resort and ants and bugs is everywhere, the wardrobe door was faulty, something wrong with the ventilation in the room as we can see condensation of water is everywhere, even behind the side table, and bed side table. Will never come back to this hotel, as i filled in the feedback form and put into the feedback box at the check out counter on the 1st day but still in there when we check out. The feed back is taken lightly, so no point to feedback to them.

6 LIN L.
Singapore
July 12, 2013
good location & swimming pool. Poor staff service
location; swimming pool;
just OK. the staffs service was very bad; grim face, seldom smile and never great you. One of the staffs was asked about my hotel room with her grim face during the breakfast, likes I owe her money. The wifi in the room was not available since day-1 due to technical problem.

8.7 andy H.
New Zealand
July 11, 2013
aswome place to stay at.... heading back soon
great rooms,close to everything, great help from the staff
Had a great time there,got to know the friendly staff... The location of the hotel is right in the middle where all the action is... oppersite the beach, an close to all the shops

7.7 Gregory H.
United States
July 11, 2013
Clean hotel and good price nice resort hotel
Pool, Resturaunt, Room
My stay at the Baan Laimai Beach resort was good, very nice pool and good resturaunts. The staff were very friendly and the check in process was easy.

9.7 WANG Y.
China
July 10, 2013
comfortable, convenient
good location, comfortable room, friendly staff
We had wonderful time there, the room is big and the bed was very comfortable. great location, the beach just across the street.

6.7 Grace S.
Indonesia
July 10, 2013
beautiful hotel but needs to improve
location, garden, swimming pool
i was staying here for a night, and i was disappointed for the time take for check-in and check-out. it took half an hour for checking in/checking out although there is no queue before me. the staff worked too slow or the system, i don't know.. anyway, the room was superbly large, but empty.

6.7 Donghwan L.
South Korea
July 10, 2013
Fairly good enough when it comes to the price
Good location, Reasonable price and swimming pool
Superior room and no window. Noise is all around. Door connected to the next room.

7.7 AZMAN S.
Singapore
July 10, 2013
fanstastic
clean, friendly staff and good shopping area
Fanstastic. Hotel staff were friendly and room was good.