Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6295 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6295 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

MOHAMAD A. from Saudi Arabia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
it was unlucky stay
close to beach..close to shoping
it is non organised hotel with non qualify staff also no lift to shaft baggage from lobby to room you must carry baggage yourself since no concierge to help check in need almost more than one hour with no excuse
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Scott C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
The room and Wifi let it down
Nice foyer and pool area, right in the heart of Patong
This is an old hotel and its starting to show. The lobby and pool area are quite nice but its all starting to look a bit dated and needs some Attention. Location is great sitting right in the heart of Patong on the beach road, it was quite noisey at night though with a lot of the residents partying on balconys and fireworks going off close by. The walls are very thin and we could hear neighbours arguing loudly early in the morning as if they were in the same room. The rooms were very average for the price. The bed was extremely hard and the pillows were thin and uncomfortable, bathroom was ok except it was a lucky dip to get hot water and quite often we had to leave the tap running for 10 minutes to get it to work. Towels were like old rags and very small and our toilet would get stuck on quite often which was a little annoying. We got the pool access room and as far as I could see all the rooms in the main buildings are the same except we had a very small balcony next to the pool. The pool area is great and the pool is clean although many of the spa areas were not working and items around the edge are starting to fall apart. If you get the pool access room be sure to ask for one close to the deep end of the pool unless you have children. Ours was at the shallow end and we had kids playing outside our balcony every morning, and the water was only a foot or so deep near our room. Overall i think this place is overpriced, I guess its location is why the prices are so high but there are some very nice resorts nearby with the same or cheaper rates (Baan Thai looks very nice). If you plan to party all night then this is a good option as you may not notice the uncomfortable beds and loud surroundings when inebriated, otherwise keep looking as you'll find something much more comfortable and probably at a better price. P.s. WiFi was terribly slow except for a couple of hours in the morning. Almost unusable.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Chi L. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
Relaxing experience
Comfortable, great location, friendly staff
It was a great experience. Hotel location was great, very close to the beach. Friendly staff and breakfast is also good. Will definitely return and recommend to friends.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

David W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Very poor reception service. Noisy hotel band.
Great location. Good breakfast.
Very poor customer service levels at reception and bad attitude (but probably very overworked too). Great location. Very noisy till after midnight in all rooms from hotel band playing and echoing throughout building. Great location for beach and shopping.
Reviewed September 01, 2013

silvano M. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
excellent
location, beach, comfort
the stay was very comfortable, grteat location, next to beach, markets, resturants
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Norman M. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Location and modern
The pool and the rooms are clean and very close to the beach
It is a relatively busy hotel pool area hosts many family's with splashing around kids but pool bar is ok . Reception is slow all is modern and clean and worth the money. Beach just across the street
Reviewed August 30, 2013

YUAN T. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
wonderful days in this hotel,big room, good servic
good sevice; clean and big room; big swimming pool
very good experience in this hotel; we got a big bed room, it just offered two people's breakfast; we asked about how to pay for our son's breakfast. The chief chef made a joke: this boy is at the age of my son,so, you are my son now,please enjoy the food. That's made us very warm heart。
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Dion H. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in August 2013
Excellent hotel, crap service
Location, pool and our room
The hotel itself was awesome, large room, with a nice view, big balcony and access to a great pool and restaurant! The staff at the restaurant and the cleaners were excellent. The only disappointment was the guy at the front counter, who's was just down right rude and abrupt when we checked in, and at one point I actually had to tell him to shut up and listen to what I had to say just to explain the situation, and this is just checking in, not a good start............ Ok we thought we can't let one guy ruin the trip, but then a few nights later, we were what can only be described as "cornered" by the security at the lift, as he spoke nothing but Thai at my girlfriend and myself, as it transpired he wanted her ID card, he had assumed that because it was an Asian woman with a European man that she was a working girl........... Gob smacked, only begins to describe my feelings regarding this assumption, as my girlfriend is not even Thai! My girlfriend was extremely hurt over this encounter and I am afraid to say we will not be staying here again due to these encounters with some (not all) unfriendly staff
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Rinto W. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
I like these Hotel all in
Food,room and Swimming pool
i think baan laimai beach resort place is very good the especially from Bangla road, best place after Walking street in pattaya
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Katrina T. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Nice big clean rooms. Friendly staff.
Pool, cleanliness, breakfast buffet
Definitely recommend the buffet breakfast, fresh fruit everyday. Pool was amazing and clean with poolside deckchairs. The internet was very poor though, we could only access wifi on the groundfloor, not in our rooms. I had to make several changes due to flight changes and the staff was very accommodating, even upgraded us for free. Good location. Live music was a plus. Will come here again if I'm in Phuket!
Reviewed August 28, 2013