or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4530 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4530)
Sort by:
Kate R. Couples Australia, April 13, 2012
Great location, facilities, staff, atmosphere

Pool, room, staff, location
10
I loved this hotel. Had booked another hotel, Baan Nern Sai, but when I rocked up to that one there were no other guests, possibly because the pool had no water in it! Quite relieved to find Baan Laimai, price was very good, got upgraded because the room I booked wasn't available so ended up in a deluxe room with pool view (I think, it was pretty fab) and over the 7 nights managed to spend a lot of time just hanging out around the hotel. Food was great, drink specials most of the day, atmosphere was great - did not hear any complaints from anyone. Room was a very decent size, didn't spend too much time in it, so close to the main strip and on the esplanade so beach is right out the front! No need for tuk tuk if hanging out around town. Easy to stumble back to as well. Will definitely stay here again if I head back to Phuket. Internet is free also and worked well in the room and around pool. Can't think of much else to say except I wish I was back there.
Hotel Feature Tip: I stayed in 3 hotels over 2.5 weeks. I suggest that if you are travelling for a decent amount of time, book your first hotel before you go if you arrive at a bad time of have had a long day of travel but then when you work out what area you want to stay in (beachfront, secluded, party central, whatever) just book it when you're there! All the hotels let you have a look around first but book online not through them. Way cheaper. I booked Baan Laimai on my iphone whilst sitting in their reception area, showed them my confirmation email and was in my room within 15 minutes, start to finish.
Carl B. Families with young children Sweden, April 12, 2012
Great value for the money

The pool
8.3
great hotel near the beach. i was afraid that the music was going to disturb us, having 2 small children, but it was no problem at all. could hardly hear the music when the balcony door was closed. (stayed on 6th floor, just over the pool bar). +the location +the pool!!! +the staff (except the check-in guy, he was rude to everyone) +good restaurant - long check-in - not so warm swimming pool. - not enough sun umbrellas - hard sunbeds - small fridge/minibar with no freezer - not enough place to put clothes. - same breakfast bread every day. - noisy airconditioner - expensive restaurant
Khaled A. Couples Kuwait, April 11, 2012
good enough

close to batong beach
6.3
nice and wide the room service wasnt that good but they are friendly .. u can just walking to the sea and 5 minute walking to bangla road (night life ) futhermore the lift wasnt working so you have clim to 5th floor sometime alse reception people werent helpful
Cheng E. Couples Malaysia, April 10, 2012
Great location

good location and clean rooms
7.7
very bad with wake up calls...we requested wake up calls for 2 consecutive mornings but received none...bring your own alarms... front receptionists are extremely slow in services...hurry up becos we are extremely tired upon arrivals... otherwise...pretty good services overall...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: krabi and phuket use the same spots for atv, water rafting and elephant treks...so...if u had done that in krabi....don't expect anything new...
Bernard B. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2012
Great location and excellent swimming pool

Location, good breakfast, great swimming pool and welcoming hotel.
8.3
As we were returning custermers we were surprised to be treated no differently though some of the staff remembered and made us very welcome. Not the front desk staff. Staff generally friendly. Excellant location with beach access just across the road, and major attractions all within easy walking distance. The swimming pool is a great attraction, well planned and used by residents. The deck chairs are of wood & uncomfortable to lie on for long. Mats would help. Breakfast is good with choices of food both local and foreign. We were happy with our stay on this trip for fifteen nights and will certainly consider staying again as we have made friends in the hotel and across the road on the beach.
Shaun K. Couples Australia, April 10, 2012
Good location,Clean modern rooms

Pool Access,location,live music
8.7
Generally happy with service,staff attitude excellent,Go for pool access room,
Darren H. Couples Australia, April 10, 2012
Absolutely Horrible

location
3.7
There was a long line off dis satisfied clients during my stay. Would not recommend.
Cherie H. Couples Australia, April 9, 2012
Perfect location

The pool area
8.7
when we arrived the check in was very slow, there was only 2on the front desk, lovely people but very busy,i don't think they have areal system in place, we finally checked in but our room wasn't ready so they stored our bags and we used the pool and bar facilitys, our room was very large great view over the pool,and the cleaners were very thorough, room service was slow,ice brought to the room was charged bht, remembering it is a 3.5 star hotel,well worth the money,
Shopping Tip: To get your supplies,beer nibbles etc go to the big 10 super mart,you turn left as you walk out thefront of the hotel and it is after the holiday inn and before you reach the Patong Merlin,in behind the Pink Combi Van selling cocktails at night, Thre fixed prices too so givs you a bit of an idea of pricing Good at the start of your holiday
S M. Solo travelers Bangladesh, April 9, 2012
yes

good
10
The atmosfare of this hotel is very nice. All the servises like Food, Bevarage, Customer Care, Hospitality very good.I am pleased on the behaviour of all the stuff. The construction looking good. It have a all kind of ability to stay or visit.I desire to visit it again nexttime.
Sharon F. Solo travelers Australia, April 9, 2012
great location and good service

views, location, room conditions
9
i am happy to say i very much enjoyed my stay at baan laimai resort and would highly recommend this hotel as a place to stay.
Nightlife Tip: Be aware tuk tuk are double in price after midnight

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04