Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4497 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4497)
Sort by:
Randall K. Couples United States of America, March 29, 2012
nice location with large roomes

location good, remodeling in process, large rooms
6.7
breakfast was only fair, its a great location to beach, entertainment, night spots. stayed in rooftop unit, was a large unit, not located by the pool. the maid service did not always refill all room items and tried to charge for a hand towel in error, but refused to sign for it. had to make multiple requests for soap which was unnecessary and frustrating. the breakfast is same every day, and only marginal in quality. the bands playing at the hotel would rate as fair. wifi was good reception.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dont buy trips at hotel desk, buy outside much cheaper. Bangla road only a few blocks to the right of the hotel entrance. Buy your soda outide the hotel for a fraction of the costs the hotel charges. Just a short walk to beach.
Rola E. Couples New Zealand, March 29, 2012
great location and excellent service

location on beach- shopping malls / transports are all easy to reach (very near by) few steps
10
I loved the stay and if again going to phuket i should stay in the same hotel- ***** loved it
Loy S. Couples Malaysia, March 29, 2012
Hot and happening

near the beaches
7.7
Very relaxing and great location if you enjoy the sun and beaches. The beaches are real beautiful and the hotel provides all water sports related activities. Staff very friendly and quite efficient. Fun stay all the way.
Tessine M. Couples France, March 29, 2012
Really good hotel and surroudings.

place, swimming, breakfast, nice rooms
8.3
really good and enjoying my hoolydays over there. I really recommand friends to this hotel. So beleive me u can go.
Reid C. Couples Malaysia, March 28, 2012
Great Location with alot of transportation around

The Room is huge ,the swimming pool is nice especially the breakfast is awesomely best
7.7
cons for the hotel is the customer service treat u like prisoner more than customer non smile and the check in service is the worst upon all hotel i ever stay , i had book and pay for the hotel a month earlier but i arrived the hotel at 10a.m morning and they tell me i need to wait for 2pm for check in so i wait there never leave for 4 hours when 2pm ,they telling me the room is fully book i need to wait ... i said it's it is ridiculous ,and they said they cant do anything ,i can file complain or something and ended up waiting for an other 1 hour
Carolyn B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 28, 2012
Perfect location, great pool and beach

Pool, beach access, spacious room, good view.
9
Service was good. I had a leaky air-conditioner, and they came up to fix within minutes. Check-out, when left to 30 minutes to noon, was slow and frustrating. I would stay there again. Just across the street from the beach, gorgeous pool with lots room to sun bathe. Breakfast was good and overall location was central the buzzing Patong beach.
Restaurant Tip: Avoid seafood--I was disappointed with the price of it here compared to Koh Samed. Don't eat at Baan Laimai. Lunch/dinner is overpriced and you can find better at one of the side street places.
Anthony S. Couples Australia, March 28, 2012
great location but extremely noisy

location ,Easy access
6.3
We stayed in the front (beach rd) rooms and found it very noisy,making it very difficult to get any sleep up untill about 2.00 am , I cannont comment on the rooms around and above the pool area , but I would say they would be a lot quieter.Breakfast was good but the service desk incredibly slow , staff were friendly and very helpfull, nice pool could have been a little deeper , great for small kids
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a car/scooter and see the island , there is so much to see and do . Dont Be scared to leave the island and travel into the mainland it is easily done in an hour or two , and again so much to see and do. Also go to the market in old Phuket town it wont dissapoint.
Matthew H. Solo travelers Australia, March 28, 2012
Great location

Location resturaunt & pool
10
fantastic hotel in great location whith friendly service.
Malcolm W. Solo travelers Australia, March 28, 2012
Great location, with great features.

The large room, pool and bar area at the front.
8.3
The only problem was the bed it was very hard. The reception process needs to be streamlined as well. Otherwise, its a great hotel, nice people , great layout and location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Learn how to say "no thank you " politely, the Thai people will respect you for it and they deserve to be treated civily
Robert G. Couples Australia, March 28, 2012
Great Location

Big rooms, good breakfast
7.3
i was unsure after reading other reviews on this site. without doubt everything that people complained about happened to us, but seriously they were just not a problem. sure it was sometimes difficult communicating with staff but we understood we are in another country, no big deal and all part of the experience, everything got sorted in the end. the music could be loud if you were in a seaview room but we requested a deluxe pool view on a high floor and it really didn't bother us. don't be put off by bad reviews as people would appear to have very little to complain about. the hotel was in a perfect location for everything and easy walking distance to restaurants, shopping and nightlife. it is after all phuket and a place for plenty of action.
Restaurant Tip: Hotel restaurant is very expensive as is most restaurants along the beachfront. Plenty of great places in the backstreets to eat cheaply. Do yourself a favor and go to the Weekend market in Phuket town. It is great. Food was inexpensive and amazing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04