Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 6027 reviews

3753 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (6027)
Sort by:
Chee S. Couples Singapore, April 14, 2013
Great value hotel with room size bigger than mine.

Easy access to beach, vehicle rental and markets
7.7
Report this review
Kamonchon A. Groups United States of America, April 14, 2013
Nice hotel and horrible staff performance

Great pool, bech front and centrally located near nighlife/entertainment .
5.3
Report this review
Lawrence K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 14, 2013
nice comfortable room

location, breakfast, nice bathroom
9
Report this review
May F. Families with young children Singapore, April 14, 2013
bad experience

location, food n swimming pool
6
bad experience, the hotel reception was a long walk from the front entrance n i have to carry my luggage up n down the stairs. check in was ok, but when i reached my room, the bed have a mouldy smell n the glass door in the bathroom was faulty n couldn't close tightly. internet connection was slow the whole day n the power supply of the whole hotel was down for 2hours , without aircon or fan, we have to open the window n ended up with many mosquito bites. during checkout, the female staff just return me my deposit n went off to do other things without even asking about our stay n not even a goodbye!!! very disappointed!!!
Report this review
Gaurav L. Couples April 14, 2013
Awesome hotel location

Location, swimming pool, room
9.7
Report this review
Abdulhamid A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, April 14, 2013
excellent

location, breakfast and room
9.3
it was very good experience
Report this review
Kamonchon A. Groups United States of America, April 13, 2013
Nice hotel and horrible staff performance

Great pool, bech front and centrally located near nighlife/entertainment.
5.7
This was our first time at Baan Lamai Resort. Our first impression were very promising until we encountered the front desk staff. The staff were all over the place; we have one reservation for 3 rooms, and it took 4-5 staff to piece everything together, 4-5 different questions from different people (repeatedly) and over 30minutes for checking in at 11pm , it was very absurd after a long day of travel and we have to put up with a mess such as this. The internet did not work the first night but we were told that it'll be up running the morning and 3 nights later still doesn't work as promised. When questioned the staff; we were told that "there are many internet cafe outside of hotel" and without any apologies. For the past 4 years we'd been traveling to Thailand for minimum twice a year and this was our first time experience such poor management and professionalism.
Report this review
Saranya S. Couples India, April 13, 2013
Good

Beach, swimming pool, room
8
Its Good.. But Internet access is poor. We liked swimming pool
Report this review
Maria B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 13, 2013
Not really as much as you pay for....

Across the road from the beach; plenty of shopping opportunities within easy reach; a large pool
6.7
It was a little disappointing but it's too difficult to type on this website to go into details!
Report this review
Bryan S. Groups United States of America, April 13, 2013
wonderful experience

location, bar, room quality
10
awesome, they had some trouble with the wireless that I think too long to fix, but otherwise excelletn
Report this review
Previous page 1761 - 1770 of 3753 reviews Next page
Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07