or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4410 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4410)
Sort by:
Arthur A. Couples South Africa, March 15, 2012
Hotel Fair

good location
4.3
the hotel was up to 4 star rating i thought and the reception staff were not very accomadating. on many occasions there was no hot water.
Simon C. Couples Australia, March 15, 2012
Great pool with great buffet breakfast

Pool, breakfast, restaurant food!!
10
We arrived at Baan Laimai not knowing what to expect as it was our first time out of Australia. First impression of the resort was this looks great!! The security took all our bags from the street to reception which looked a bit all over the place paperwork etc all over desk. It did take about 30 minutes to check in but no stress we were upgraded to a pool room!! Our bags were then taken to our room and the start of a great holiday had began. I was in a group of 6, 3 couples we could not fault this place at all our room was cleaned everyday, the staff were very polite, and always so happy!! The buffet breakfast was very good a great way to start the day!! The pool is great fun for kids or older people! The bar people in the pool are so happy and do lots of funny tricks if you go go and see a young guy called Marwin he's very good. The food at the motel was very good. Check out took no time and our deposit was given straight back and they found us a taxi and once again took our bags to the car!! They do have a band playing every night which is really good as they play whatever song you ask, they do play late but if your that tired you'll sleep it isn't that loud!! The beach is a 2 second walk across the road and Bangla road not even 5 minutes!! Overall we loved our stay and would definately stay again it was amazing!!!
Bryan C. Couples New Zealand, March 15, 2012
Location fine - Guest access poor

big pool
4.7
We arrived to find that there appeared to be no dedictaed stopping for vehicles at entarnace. Check in was the worst we had experienced. Only two staff on counter who were working as hard as they possibly could but it took over an hour to check in. Then, no porters available - we waited a further 10 mins and decided to take our own bags and find the room. Oops! elevator not working - we had to go around the back of the building amomgst a worksite and find another elevator. Then it was a maze to find the room. Got to room on the roof and it was really 'tired' - shower water was operating on a sub-standard pump which meant the water came out at a reasonable pressure but quickly reduced to absolutely no water pressure for maybe a minute then pow! back to pressure again. Not much fun when your face is full of soap. Plus, when the water did come out, it wet everything within a 3 mtr radius including the toilet! Summary: Old worn out room, unacceptable shower system, poor access to room (elevator not go to top floor where we were), slow elevator, staff try hard and we only experienced the one staff problem which was at check in,
John R. Families with young children United States of America, March 14, 2012
Perfect for party but not small children

The hotel location is perfect for those wanting beach and nightlife
6.7
we stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. the first night was horrible. it was in the old section of the hotel. the ac unit blew a large cloud of dust everytime we turned it on, and we had an issue with ants in the bed. it was not a good place for an infant. however, i spoke with the hotel manager the next morning and she gave us a free upgrade to a very nice pool access room. the staff was very nice.
Kenneth L. Couples Malaysia, March 14, 2012
Lovely and Romantic Hotel

the pool view and enviroment is good
8.3
the staff is quite friendly and helpful. the location is very strategic. walking distance to all place like bangla road and seaside.
Hotel Feature Tip: good
Rahul D. Couples India, March 14, 2012
good location on the beach

swimming pool is great and access to patong beach
7.3
Great stay, recommended to leisure travellers going to phuket.
Nightlife Tip: Bangla road very close to the hotel
Chin Y. Couples Malaysia, March 13, 2012
Great location with big rooms

Location is good , near bangla road , about 15 mins walk ....
8.3
great location , and beach is just across the road ...
Caijun Z. Couples Singapore, March 13, 2012
Great location with awesome pool

Location, pool, food
7.3
We were confused by the mixed reviews given for this resort initially but later came to the conclusion that if we save on the bucks and settled on the old wing, you're going to get all the cons of the hotel, i.e. the noise and the run down facilities. We opted for the pool view room and it was great! We were lucky enough to get the 6th floor and have a good view of the whole resort plus our surroundings. My only complaint was the reception. We waited 45 mins before we checked in. Apparently the housekeeping was not keeping up and there were about 3-4 groups of people waiting along with us, all looking grouchy of course. Not forgetting we became a feast to the mosquitoes at the lobby. Do not be surprised when you are asked to give baht as deposit upon check in. Make sure you are given a receipt and remember to claim it from the reception when you check out.
Damian R. Couples Australia, March 13, 2012
Beautiful Hotel

Best Pool Ever....
10
Beautiful hotel, the biggest pool ever. Big rooms, friendly staff, nice breakfast.... No complaints what so ever.
Chun S. Couples Hong Kong, March 13, 2012
Not bad Hotel, good locaiton

Location, location and location
7
Generally the hotel is good, location is excellent, 1 min walk to the beach, 10min walk to the shopping mall. The room is big and has a big balcony. The swimming pool is big and nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03