Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6291 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6291 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

yafei J.
China
August 05, 2013
Bad experience for the staff
beach front , restaurant , centrally located in patong beach
Generally it is a ok stay but there is one thing i think is really bad to customers . The staff is not allowing the guests' friend to come to their room for a visit and threaten them to fine 1000 Dollar if they go to their room . what a crap rule ? It is definitely a threaten .

khor H.
Malaysia
August 05, 2013
overall satisfying and happy
swimming pool, location near to beach and nice environment
room, swimming pool and lobby are nice but receptionist doing check-in and check-out is very slow, took me about 30mins for per transactions and i have 4 rooms to check in and out. water was so small that i couldn't even shower and internet connection suddenly not available on the day i'm preparing to check out.

khor H.
Malaysia
August 05, 2013
comfortable room and large swimming pool
Swimming Pool, location right opposite the beach and size of the room
The room was nice, bed was big.Swimming pool is large and nice. But drawbacks are the shower water is very small and internet connection is not available sometimes.

judith D.
Australia
August 04, 2013
70 metre pool, perfect for lap swimming
pool, service, position
uneventful with great pool. Nice bathroom but rest of room, though large, not very ambient.

Eric T.
United States
August 04, 2013
Absolutely fantastic!!
The room, the pool and easy access to beach!
Tis was the second time staying at Baan Laimai and it was incredible! Close to everything! Great room and friendly staff!

Seeni Z.
Singapore
August 03, 2013
Good time
Swimming pool,food,location
Had a nice time ,good swim and food,it would have been better if they where little helpfull

JESSICA C.
Singapore
August 03, 2013
Disappointing!
Location and the pool.
We booked our last night stay at the hotel after seeing how impressive the swimming pool is and I must say it's awesome. We did not opt for the most basic room (one without window) and decided to go for something better. Hence, our room has a balcony over looking a bit of the pool and was spacious. However, there was a musty smell when we enter; the a/c was leaking and was very noisy; the floor was dusty and the tv in the room was only around 15 inch (we had to strain our eyes to watch the program from the bed) and it's the 'dinosaur' type of tv. We requested for a change to the newer rooms. There was a long waiting time to check-in and check-out, more than 15 minutes. The breakfast has little variety too! If you are staying in the hotel, opt for the rooms in the newer block. I would suppose they are better! Good luck!

AFIDA S.
Singapore
August 02, 2013
Wonderful
The room, staff and location
I have a great holiday in Baan Laimai Beach Resort. Happy with the service from the staff. But the only which I stress with during the check in. It was very slow. I hope you will improve better in the said service.

Chen Y.
Singapore
August 01, 2013
Very convenient and great access to areas
centralized to all services. Good airport transfer arrangement. Good toilet to shower after check out.
very comfortable, nice view of sunset at the beach. also transportation for airport was easy

Alana K.
Australia
August 01, 2013
Beautiful and Exotic
Attentive staff, awesome cocktails, Good menu
Great, very close to all attractions. View of the beach and pool from balcony. Hotel was very helpful.