Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6295 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6295 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Chen Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Very convenient and great access to areas
centralized to all services. Good airport transfer arrangement. Good toilet to shower after check out.
very comfortable, nice view of sunset at the beach. also transportation for airport was easy
Reviewed August 01, 2013

Alana K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 12 nights in July 2013
Beautiful and Exotic
Attentive staff, awesome cocktails, Good menu
Great, very close to all attractions. View of the beach and pool from balcony. Hotel was very helpful.
Reviewed August 01, 2013

BEINING J. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2013
Friendly & Helpful staff
Clean room, nice location & pool
Really nice staff & good location, only 3 min walk to the beach, easy access to the dining & shopping area
Reviewed July 31, 2013

XIAOLING P. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
it was faboluos
meet my expectations
i had a great time during my travel. i enjoy the beach and value my time.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

KELVIN F. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
A great short weekend getaway.
Great location, beach front, spacious and big room.
Great location with shops and local food nearby. Beach front with beach activities. Has minimart, burger king and MacDonald nearby. Many Massage Place nearby for you to relax. Has many local tour operators nearby, but must compare price before you book. But, room 4501 the door bell not working; WIFI slow; toilet door can't close; wooden bed edge too sharp, cut my legs and bleed. Tables got ants; provided toiletries old and wet which can't be used; I paid for 3 people but only has 2 pairs of slippers provided; has many mosquitoes; extra bed too hard.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Lam J. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
affordable
nice swimming pool. close to shopping
location is close to shopping centre. next to the beach. swimming pool was nice
Reviewed July 29, 2013

mark G. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Bann laimai great again
Location pool beach
I have stayed at the Baan laimai on several occasions now and again it lives up to a good standard value for money it takes a lot of beating ,location is fantastic walk across a very busy road and you are on the main beach , you are surrounded by market stalls at the front gate and all the night life is within easy walking distance
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Bianca J. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2013
Super pool
Pool, pool, location, location
We only stayed one night. We had a room on the top floor of the old hotel part which we liked very much. The room was large, hardwood floors, private deck, and big bathroom with shower and tub. The pool was the best part, huge and super clean. We only ate breakfast which was good. The hotel is within walking distance of major night life entertainment and right across the street from the beach. If you like busy Patong, this place is really good.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Johannes B. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
Nice and relax place
Near the sea, big swimming pool, centralize
Nice, wonderful and relax stay. Will recommend and stay again if we go again.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Louise C. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice, comfortable hotel
Pool, close to town
I had a great stay. Room was big and clean. Very close to shops and beach
Reviewed July 28, 2013