or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4851 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4851)
Sort by:
Hangyuen M. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 10, 2012
good location but too noisy

great location.
7.7
love the pool and location.fair breakfast. block 7 room is big but water pressure are low. no hot water twice during our stay. there are lots of india customer who wear whole sets of clothes from head to feet are swimming in the pool . little worry about the hygiene as they never went to washroom during few hours stay in pool. @@ those india customer likes to play their music very loudly in balcony which is higher volume than the life band in restaurant. not recommend to the one who like quiet and romance. there are group of ppls playing volley ball in the pool area at midnight.
Christopher B. Groups Australia, July 9, 2012
Good location, average rooms

Pool and pool bar
7.7
we were expecting a lot from this hotel however were a bit disappointed. the location is excellent, across from the beach and close to bangla rd. the pool is also very nice, with a pool bar. but the rooms were very basic, hot water came on sporadically, the air cons were very old and the shower was too low. however if you get a good price they're not too bad, the rooms are clean and the staff are friendly.
Samantha R. Couples Australia, July 9, 2012
Beautiful hotel and facilities

Pool, friendly staff, clean rooms
10
Clean rooms and fresh linen daily, staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel facilities were very nice. Great location
Wendy D. Families with older children Australia, July 8, 2012
Fantastic position,

Great location, large clean rooms serviced rooms. Pleasant friendly staff
8.7
cons-check in took hours, too long for it to be reasonable! we arrived at the hotel at about 11am ( yes this was before check- in time of 2pm) we gave our details, credit card numbers etc and were asked to come back at 2 pm but when we did return were told that room wasn't ready yet and could we come back at 3, then asked to return again at 4. returned at 4 finally to be able to get to our room. great hotel and wonderful staff but it takes far too long to check in, get it together with this and the baan lai mai will be a great hotel!
Stefanie R. Couples Australia, July 8, 2012
lovely hotel great location

pool, clean and new rooms
7.7
the room itself was nice, clean and new, however we had issues with hot water, the lights went out on 2 occassions and the mini bar fridge didnt work and would leak all over the floor. the hotel staff were accommodating, but the language barrier made it difficult fix the few small issues we had. the pool and hotel facilities were great
Nguyen L. Families with young children Vietnam, July 8, 2012
nice Hotel in the centre of patong beach

Nice room even without window
7.7
1st floor will be disturb by music at night and food smell of the breakfast. other is good
Hotel Feature Tip: Should book the car in advance 01 day to airport to get the good price
Katherine S. Families with young children Australia, July 6, 2012
So close to everything, beach, shops and nightlife

Pool
9
This is our second time staying here in the last 12 months. Its so close to everything you could possibly need. The staff are really friendly but the reception staff could do with some English lessons, they struggle to understand you. We stayed in the pool access room, which is great but privacy is a bit of a problem, with kids climbing on your balcony and jumping off at all times day and night but that's more of a parenting problem than the hotels fault. A big thing to remember is to bring some fly spray as the mosquitoes are a nightmare, I got bitten alive. We will definitely stay there again when in Patong next.
Restaurant Tip: A couple of streets (alleys) from the hotel, there are 2 great Italian restaurants. One is called Ristarante Roma (hope I spelt that correctly), the owner is the chef and comes out to greet you, really friendly staff, food is wonderful, my pick is the lasagna, yummy. The other is called Napoli, its a bit closer to the street, great seafood pasta. If you love Italian food, try these 2, you can't go wrong.
Keeyana B. Groups Australia, July 6, 2012
Nice hotel in good location

Location
6.7
The hotel was in a great location, although the service especially at reception wasn't up to scratch. It rained during our stay in Phuket which was unfortunate, so unable to visit Islands.
Rachel G. Families with older children Australia, July 5, 2012
Great location, average to below average Motel

The Breakfast buffet was excellent with good varity of food to select from
7.7
We arrived late at night only to find 2 single beds in the room (we booked for myself, my husband and teenage son), they pushed 2 single beds together and bought in mattresses to change the coutch to be another single bed, this bedding arrangement remained like this for our 3 week stay. The power went off 4 times during our stay, the room had a faulty card power slot, this was never repaired during our stay, they just kept coming to temporarily get it going again. The fridge was not even cool, it was in fact a wine cooler, we complained several times for a week, even bought an esky and bought ice each day until they decided to swap fridges after a week. The shower door fell off it roller hinges twice making it impossible to close the shower/toilet room, they did eventually fix this. We did find the staff very friendly, especially the bar staff around the pool, at Breakfast and at the Restaurant. The tourist tour desk was very good, very helpful in every way. The restaurant and Breakfast buffet was excellent, great variety of food and very friendly staff. The pool was excellent, made even more enjoyable by the friendly bar staff.
Shopping Tip: This Motel is very close to all the markets, and only a fairly short walk to the big shopping centre (Jungcelon)
Georgia I. Solo travelers Australia, July 5, 2012
"Nice hotel, beach front, large rooms"

Nice layout, comfortable feel about this hotel
7.7
Opposite beach, large rooms, some chaos at front desk reception checking out. The pool banana lounges are timber slats with no padding, I found it impossible to lie on them and so did others. As a result, not many hotel stayers used the pool, it was far more comfortable to stay on the beach. This is the only hiccup and the the only thing which would prevent me from staying here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel suits those who want to be close to the Bangla Rd nightlife, the hotel is in a very busy location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06