or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4320 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4320)
Sort by:
Kylie F. Groups Australia, February 26, 2012
Awesome Hotel

Loved the cocktails at the pool bar
10
One of the best hotels, large clean rooms & friendly staff. The pool was fantastic with 1/2 price cocktails all day. The pool staff were awesome and made our stay enjoyable. Great location, right in the main street.
Restaurant Tip: Tell a tuk tuk you want to go to restaurant No. 6. They will take you to a mini bus which will take you up there. It's 5 - 10 minutes away. Great View over the city & meals are really cheap.
Jan H. Families with young children Norway, February 26, 2012
Great hotel near Patong beach

Great pool, good quality on breakfast,
8.7
we really enjoy our stay at the baan laimai resort. great location close to the patong beach. great pool area. breakfast was also very good. the only thing we can complain about is that there were a little noise from work on the hotel, but this is not very disturbing. the hotel is located near centre of patong and is close to most eating, drinking and other facilities. i would recommend this hotel to others and will concider to go there again also.
Darren M. Couples Australia, February 26, 2012
geart hotel

beach just across the road, and close to everything
8
we had a wonderfull stay at the baan laimai again, up graded to their new rooms over looking the pool, breakfast was good, service with a smile, and a great band in the restaurant area in the night, also a must try there coconut cocktail drink.
Restaurant Tip: the rocks is a great restaurant,overlooking the beach, beautiful at night time
Jeremy M. Groups Canada, February 26, 2012
Great location, Nice Room right on the pool

Location, Beach access, Pool access, friendly staff
8.3
Room was very good, has a small balcony that is on the pool. The resort is fairly big in a good location. Just have to walk across the street to get to the beach. Staff were friendly, have security patrolling all night at the resort. The pool was nice, reached all around the resort and was a good temperature all the time. It's a short walk to a lot of the night life and restaurants on the main road in front of the resort.
Jeremy M. Groups Canada, February 26, 2012
Good Hotel, but the room is in the lobby.

Great Pool, Access to the Beach, short walk to everything
7.7
First of all about the room, it's behind the front desk in what looks to be a closet converted to a room. It's a fair size and two people can stay no problem. But the morning breakfast rush and night time band are easy to hear from inside the room. For the price it's hard to complain about the room but people should be warned on what they are getting. Other wise the hotel is in a great location, close to the beach, food and nightlife.
Sophia L. Couples Singapore, February 26, 2012
wonderful hotel and lovely swimming pool

swimming pool, deluxe room, accessible
7.7
i upgraded fr a superior to a deluxe wif balcony for for 2 nights and i did not regret it. my room was facing the pool on the 2nd floor. room was spacious and clean. love the swimming pool. i didn't even have to go to patong beach to suntan. cocktails were 1 for 1 the whole day and free wifi :) i will definitely come back! love the place!
Hotel Feature Tip: request for deluxe with balcony at the new wing facing the pool. :)
Rolando J. Couples Philippines, February 25, 2012
Rockstar Hotel!

Location, Room, Swimming Pool and Food!
9.7
we love baan laimai! seriously, i'm really glad i booked this hotel and my girlfriend loved it. the room was huge! and the rest room was also nice! the room's lcd was also perfect and they have this "movie channel" which plays recently launched movies. internet was also good and they have a strong wifi signal too. we booked a deluxe "pool view with breakfast" and the room was perfect. it even has a couch for 2 and another couch for one. the balcony was good too, the chairs we're comfortable and we had a nice view of the swimming pool and the bar. the bed was huge as well and it was very comfortable, good aircon too. location? it was the pefrect spot, only a minute walk away going to the beach front of patong. and it's near a 24/7 burger king (like a minute walk from our room) baan laimai's swimming pool is just awesome, it has this lagoon style to it and it's not deep, just right and it's perfect for people like me who doesn't know how to swim, it's also good for folks with small children. (i do suggest they put comforter to their pool bed) overall, baan's pool is nice. besides their breakfast which was also good, we managed to try having dinner on their restaurant and although a bit expensive, the served good food. their sea food choices was great. overall, it was worth the money we paid for. great singer too that night. he was singing old songs from the 50's and 60's, the man really had a nice voice. overall, this was a perfect hotel for us and i will definitely go back to this hotel on our next phuket trip next year. baan laimai is a great hotel! note: - baan also should be more strict when it comes to security, the hotel area is open and anyone can just walk inside it's premises, so maybe baan can have more guards or at least put a gate around it? just a suggestion though.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel is only a few minutes away (3 - 5 minutes) from Bangla Road and Patong's Jungcelyon Mall.
Chee H. Couples Singapore, February 25, 2012
Great location

Nice pool n poolside bar
7
Lack of gym. Other sections of hotel still under construction. Adminstration seems slow and not well organised. The reception staff deserves a better space or area or else how to expect them to perform well for the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: This hotel is located within walking distance to all that u need, especially to the famous Bangla Road where nightlife is most colourful there.
Alan S. Families with young children Australia, February 25, 2012
Good Location great pool

New rooms are spacious and well appointed
8
Construction in the new wing did not affect our stay Rooms were large and well presented. Although new drainage in bathroom in (both rooms) needs to be sorted as the shower floods the area from toilet to wash basin We needto make walkways with towels. Pool was excellent Check in was painfully slow Breakfast adequate
Shopping Tip: Small supermart near rear exit of hotel very handy
Ka L. Groups Hong Kong, February 24, 2012
near the beach

near the beach
6.7
You can walk to the beach just cross the street, The room is spacious as we are arrange to check in a Condo on the roof floor of the hotel,there is a little garden in front of our room and we can suntan there. However it is very noisy at night which we can hear the band music overnight.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool BarBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08