Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 6107 reviews

3810 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (6107)
Sort by:
Dennis M. Solo travelers Australia, April 21, 2013
average

staff, location & pool
6.3
This was my second stay at this hotel. My last stay i had a room with pool view. It was nice. At that time there was addition being constructed. Which did not affect me. This stay I was in a room in the newly constructed section. I looked over incomplete construction work & straight into some shabby dwellings next door. The balcony area was incomplete with constrction debris left lying around. I must say that the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would add that I don't like their policy of charging to check in a guest who was not in your company at original check in time. Even though I had booked the room for 2 people for my entire stay. I would stay there again due the location, pool, food & staff. But may consider an alternative with cheaper guest check fee.
Report this review
Sandhy W. Couples Indonesia, April 21, 2013
Very average for the price charged

location, convenience, front desk staff
4.3
-Room was stink like sewerage -Staffs other than fron desk were ignorance -Shower with low pressure and very hot all the time -How 4 stars hotel couldnt even provide iron in the room? they asked you to go to communal laundry room to iron one shirt - Can only sleep after midnite since they have a musical band running in their dining area and it was soooo loud - internet in the room not working - must buy dishwashing liquid before stay there, apparently they not gonna wash your cups and spoons
Report this review
Anthony P. Couples Australia, April 19, 2013
Good location

Pool ,Location ,value for money
7
We had a nice stay ,the internet did not work unless you were sitting in the foyer but is is in a good location and it is a pretty place to stay.If you can afford it I would recommend a pool view as the cheaper rooms are at the back and a little noisy.
Report this review
Agnes M. Couples Australia, April 18, 2013
Great location to shopping,beach and night life

the room size is good, its near the beach and breakfast was yummy
8
This is the 3rd time I have stayed in this hotel and have always been happy with the service The only complaint I have was that during my stay this time we had not internet at all for the nine days we were there we asked why and they stad they were working on getting it fixed but it worked in the lobby doesnt make sense
Report this review
Mu K. Groups Myanmar, April 17, 2013
Good to stay at there.

Nice swimming pool, near beach, good atmosphere.
7.7
Very nice place to stay and good swimming pool and near the beach.
Report this review
Klaas P. Families with older children Netherlands, April 15, 2013
Poor, only price is four star

No good things to mention
3.3
Poor,no internet, room was only cleaned evening time, no clean towels available. Staff was not interested to listen to complains most probably because they got too many.
Report this review
Deborah R. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2013
Lovely hotel centrally situated

very large pool, pool bar and friendly staff
8.3
very nice hotel centrally located. The pool was large and always clean, plenty of sun loungers and friendly bar staff. We had a power cut one evening due to thunderstorm but emergency lighting in all central areas and lift continued to work so not a big problem. Breakfast was nice and plenty of choice.
Report this review
Chee S. Couples Singapore, April 14, 2013
Great value hotel with room size bigger than mine.

Easy access to beach, vehicle rental and markets
7.7
Report this review
Kamonchon A. Groups United States of America, April 14, 2013
Nice hotel and horrible staff performance

Great pool, bech front and centrally located near nighlife/entertainment .
5.3
Report this review
Lawrence K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 14, 2013
nice comfortable room

location, breakfast, nice bathroom
9
Report this review
Previous page 1811 - 1820 of 3810 reviews Next page
Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07