Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 6032 reviews

3757 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (6032)
Sort by:
Marianna A. Couples Russia, March 28, 2013
Pretty place but very expensive. Once to stay.

Steaks. Swimming pool, Beach!
7
Very low internet!Beautiful swimming area, but 1meter deep only.very noisy in the nights (concerts).Don't stay in the room after 12-00 check-out, they charge 500 Baht per hour!Room service very low and slow. No bikes for rent, only outside. no limousines/shuttle to the airport - better to book taxi in the street tour-shop for 600Baht only!Nice 4*breakfast,though limited choice.the worst thing - the price..and only 1/3rooms with pool-view..the street-view are bad. and no actual sea-view(tall trees and plenty wires outside)
Report this review
Josep T. Families with young children Indonesia, March 27, 2013
bathroom under reno, small waterflows in shower,

large swimming pool
3.3
need to change room because shower almost no water, very loud Air condition in room brand "York". but after moved , Air condition still very loud, also brand "York" and also no water in wash tub and shower...after complaining again, the last one night we got good water flow in shower and washing tub.
Report this review
Ali A. Families with young children Australia, March 27, 2013
shocking smell from rooms

proximity, swimming pool, beach
5.7
Report this review
Abdullah I. Couples Pakistan, March 26, 2013
Superb Honey Moon

Location, Value and Swimming Pool
8.7
Me and my wife visited Phuket in end March and stayed in Baan Laimai Beach Resort. The resort is centrally located at Patong beach which is a blessing as u don't have to travel for going to the markets and good places . It is an ideal hotel to stay in with all the facilities available like free Wifi, 24 hrs Pool open and the staff is very nice. The breakfast in morning is worth enjoying and feeling of staying just across the road to the beach is very nice. I recommend this hotel for anyone coming for a honeymoon and of course with family. Thank you Baan Laimai... =)
Report this review
Paul C. Couples Philippines, March 26, 2013
very good

swimming pool, location & food
6.3
The location is ideal but i suggest to the management to get rid of the old stuffs inside the room more in particular in the bathroom, i.e. the old bath tub which is designed to bubble water but then however it was not working. I believe this will give a bad impression to the room in general. Also there were mosquitoes & ants coming out from the bathroom. I think the door of the room and its locking accessories will not trigger good feedback as well, it is ancient already and i don't feel secure with the door lock. I suggest that old rooms of this hotel should be eliminated because these will note help push up the ratings of this hotel. anyway the hotel ambiance as a whole is good.
Report this review
Jose L. Couples Philippines, March 26, 2013
Awesome

Location, cleanliness, swimming pool
9.3
Had a great time and definitely a recommended place to stay
Report this review
Tan K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 26, 2013
centrally located

Nice swimming pool with great view, comfort bed
7.7
The hotel is just a road beside the beach.a lot of very nice a cheap foot massage along the patong beach. me and my family stay 3 nights at here and we have lots of nice food and enjoying thai beer and beach.
Report this review
Donald L. Couples Belgium, March 25, 2013
Luxury Stay in luxury hotel

Rooms - Pools - Location OK
8
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Nice location - nice pools - nice rooms - very good breakfast buffet en friendly staff. Everything a nice hotel as to offer . Congratulations
Report this review
Nariman J. Couples Russia, March 25, 2013
Great hotel for relaxing

Location-Great Pool-Dinnig
8.7
Report this review
Donald L. Couples Belgium, March 24, 2013
relaxing - comfortable

location - breakfast buffet - swimming pool
7
The stay was must enjoyable - only negatif point is that Phuket is 3 times more expansive than the rest of Thailand
Report this review
Previous page 1811 - 1820 of 3757 reviews Next page
Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04