Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4530 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4530)
Sort by:
Ng K. Couples Singapore, March 22, 2012
Great location and untrained receptionist

Two new wing and nice swimming pool
8.3
The front reception are not well train and waited for more than 3 hours to check-in. The location of hotel are pretty good sea view from my room window. The buffet breakfast are well prepared every days for all guests but not at well air condition room. The room which I stay has minor problem on flooring but overall the condition of the room are ok. If the price are on offer again I might consider to same hotel for my next trip. Thank you.
Peter S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 21, 2012
Over booked dump

Noe at all - horrible
2
I pity the honeymooners that visit this hotel for their dream holiday. I checked out a week early and wasn't at all concerned that I lost my paid week... glad to get out. Bees in the rotting old rooms, terrible (rude) front desk, I checked in at 11am and was finally given my room at 2:30pm. This hotel is so poorly managed. I had a horrible experience here.
Myoe M. Couples Myanmar, March 20, 2012
Great location

big room, close to beach
7.7
hotel is still upgrading while we were there, I love the location but so many things need to be improve.
Steven B. Couples Australia, March 20, 2012
Great Location

Close to the beach and cafes, quiet but in the centre of the beach area, helpful & friendly staff, good size pool, good room size and balcony
7
Really enjoyed our time there and extended a couple of times. Staff always friendly even though they were understaffed and their desk was tiny but still efficient, for such a big hotel. Need more room cleaners as the rooms were not done until late most days as only one girl on each floor but no huge problem with that. Pool was a good size and the evening live music was great. location was good too with the guard to stop traffic when you needed to cross the street. Extension work was being carried out all days too but again that didn't really impact. only negative is the maintenance may need to be done in the rooms as our wooden floor was lifting both ends and the bathroom sink connection on the wall was leaking a bit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Raya Island is great for snorkeling and not as busy as some.
Keith O. Couples Bahrain, March 20, 2012
Good location but over rated

Positon
4.7
Staff unfriendly. Staff unorganized took 2 hours for someone to fix the safe and then we had to personally go to reception after 2phone calls. It took 1/2 hour to check out. The fridge didn't keep cold. On arrival there were many staff but took so long to check in.
Alfredas K. Couples Lithuania, March 20, 2012
Great location, big rooms

Location, swiming pool, room size
9.7
we stayed in the hotel 7 nights(4 persoms).check-in was very fast, breakfast good, rooms are big.hotel location is very good. close to bungla road (100m),family shop (10m),beach-just cross the road.very nice pool.we dont hear the band.realy it isnt noisy.renovation works you can hear in the swiming pool, but it doesnt seem uncomfortable.overall ,i think, it is one of the best hotels in patong.
Shopping Tip: You must bargaing everywhere. Trip for 2900 Bath in cathalog we bought for 850 Bath.
Lanny L. Couples Indonesia, March 19, 2012
Bad staff, need more staff

swimming pool and restaurant good
5.7
I came at 00.00 midnight. Im very tired with my plane. i just found a lotion in mirror table, seem like hair lotion. and i found to many hair in bathroom. I just think they have not clean the room. When I'm check out, they want to check did i used mini bar or not. it's take 1 hour. beside guest who came after me, already check, and already left.
Hotel Feature Tip: they have a good value and good taste of restaurant
Linda T. Couples Australia, March 19, 2012
Fantastic location

Lovely pool. Good breakfast. Nice rooms
7.7
nice hotel across the road from the beach. the position of baan laimai is why we will be going back. close to everything you would want in patong. the pool is lovely. the reception staff are slow and don't understand english very well. it took 2 days to get someone to unlock our safe. our room was nice.
Hotel Feature Tip: 2 for 1 cocktails at the poolside bar
Dean M. Solo travelers Australia, March 18, 2012
Well located

Large room, huge pool, opposite beach
6.7
i extended my stay at the baan laimai, booking through agoda to get a reasonable rate. my room was large and pleasant. i had problems when i initially checked in, but extending was no problem. checking out was also a problem when they gave me the wrong bill. enjoyed the resort but thought front desk functionality could be improved.
Roger S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 18, 2012
Great location and pool

just walk across the street and you are on the beach. If you don't like the beach, the pool is fantastic.
7.7
the rooms were nice but not outstanding. the morning breakfast is also okay but not great. i don't think you can beat the location and swimming pool. my only complaint is that i got an upgrade to a ground floor room with walk-out access to the pool but there was construction going on to the building next to the hotel that was super load and lasted all day long. no way you could rest and relax in the room during the day.
Hotel Feature Tip: make sure to ask for a room that is not next to construction at the building next door.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04