Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6291 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6291 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Asmani I. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Above Expectation
Comfortable Room, Nice location, near amenities
It was above expectation. When we purchased the room, we were told the room was without windows. My expectation was that it would be a cramped room. However, when we checked in, the room had windows and it was spacious. We just didn't have a perfect view. That was enough.
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Surjeet M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Nice hotel, but poor housekeeping service.
Great location for the beach and a great pool.
Lovely stay at this nice hotel, but the upkeep of the room was a bit random. Rooms are nice and spacious and comfortable, if a little dimly lit.
Reviewed July 07, 2013

Darren D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
Affordable, Quality Accomodation in Great Location
Location, Pool and Breakfast
We were amazed at the quality of the resort given the very affordable price! Pool was spectacular, property well kept and our pool view room was very clean and comfortable. Baan Laimai exceeded our expectations and we will definitely stay here when we visit Phuket again. This resort is highly recommended!
Reviewed July 07, 2013

richard F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
enjoyable,room too noisy,road traffic
Staff,location,food.
The only problem we had was the traffic noise,woke us up at 1am however staff managed to put us in another room,away from noise.
Reviewed July 07, 2013

Ting X. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great hotel, will come back again
Near beach, good breakfast,large room
Recommend this hotel for all friends! 2 mins walking distance to the beach, and the room is very spacious with friendly balcony. Swimming pool is clean and well sized. Breakfast is amazing, and hotel staff are also very kind. This hotel is also in walking distance to the center market and club street, good for nightlife.
Reviewed July 07, 2013

John L. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 21 nights in June 2013
Attentive and polite staff.
Staff , Food, Location
Excellent
Reviewed July 06, 2013

Monica W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Best price, Good location, Good hotel design!
Good location to beach and motorized activities, good seafood restaurant nearby, nightlife activities available, good italian food with cocktails
Everything was good. The room was spacious and nicely designed. The imperfection were the shower tape water was too small with malfunction hot water supply,but the hotel crew took care of it after a few calls. The rooms' floor was full with sand and sticky where we need to mop it ourselves. A bit disappointed with SOME of the service crews at receptionist with unsincere gesture. Other than that, the hotel location, the food there were super nice!! bar , restaurant and massage spa shops along the street were superb!! would consider to go back if no other better choice since the location is awesome and there is motor/ car rental everywhere.
Reviewed July 06, 2013

FAIZ M. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
So good
Nice, good and comfortable
Reviewed July 05, 2013

Cherish H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Near to town
Near to town and beach
Reviewed July 05, 2013

Hang Q. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Good.
Good location.
Good location. Approaching to 4-star hotel service.
Reviewed July 05, 2013