or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4320 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4320)
Sort by:
Stewart N. Couples Australia, February 18, 2012
One of the better resorts at Patong Beach

Location and nice pool meals and entertainment of a night excellent
7.7
One of many resorts we have stayed at in over 15 visits to Phuket , it would rate at 8 out of ten overall pool access rooms have a very small balcony with no rails a could couse a problem for some visitors and especially small children ,food and beverage staff are excellent while room service staff leave a bit to be desired .
Hotel Feature Tip: Pool restaurant and entertainment at night
Michael M. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2012
Good hotel, great location

Superior service, clean, comfortable room
9
From check in to check out the service was friendly, welcoming, and competent. Everyone from the desk personnel, wait staff, to the cleaning crew was courteous, outgoing, and friendly. It was the people who made this hotel an excellent experience. The location is quite good, the room average, but very clean. The included breakfast was superior with a very good selection. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good location and highly competent staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you do not do anything else, you must do the James Bond Island tour with AmazingCanoes.com, available at the tour booking desk across from the hotel reception desk. 5 stars in my book, and well worth the price.
Rachel K. Couples Singapore, February 18, 2012
Great location and huge room

Seated right infront of Patong beach.Easy to get around
8
when we arrive, the hotel took quite long to check us it. i think they look pretty short-handed. we felt puzzled when the hotel offered us a free upgrade to a deluxe poolview room, but thought that maybe it was an apology for the long wait. once we were taken to our room, we realised that they gave us a room in the wing where renovation was still taking place. now we finally understood the free upgrade. it was noisy with all the construction noises going on. room wise, it was huge and quite value for money. however, room service was pretty slowed. we asked for extra beach towels and toothbrush (they only provided 1 for a couple), waited for hours before we tell ourselves that they will not be coming so we went out. true enough, on our return, we did not find any extra beach towel or toothbrush in the room.
Gordon H. Families with older children Canada, February 18, 2012
Looks can be deceiving

Nice pool area,good location
6.3
On the website it looked like a very nice hotel. Once we were checking in, we found that the Deluxe Rooms are actually in the older section of the hotel and we were very disappointed to say the least. The older rooms are very dated and should not be considered as Deluxe Rooms. If you end up in a room that does not satisfy you, it ends up causing a person to have a negative feeling towards the hotel. Found the reception staff hard to deal with as they had trouble understanding English. All other items regarding the hotel were great, the pool area, the food and the staff around the pool & restaurant were very friendly and helpful.
Nightlife Tip: Close to nightlife area
Brian M. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2012
Could be OK once construction is finished.

Pool rooms looked nice
4.3
Before booking at Baan Laimai, I stayed in other resorts. Although Baan Laimai charges a price greater than most of those resorts, it does not compare at all. I want to warn everyone that you will not get what you pay for at this resort. Everything seemed very rushed when we arrived by taxi. The staff may have been tired after a long day, but they were not friendly. The construction noise was more than they could reasonably ask you to tolerate. Our room was dirty, and the beds were very hard and uncomfortable. Im not trying to complain, just prevent other people from making the same mistake as I did. They are very strict on their cancellation policy and nearly charged me the full cost of my booking, even though I checked out after only 1 night. Be careful when booking here, it is not a resort. We were here on our honeymoon and it was not a romantic setting.
Sara H. Families with older children Australia, February 17, 2012
Great Location

Location
8.3
nice clean Hotel with large rooms would recommend to anyone
Haslinah H. Families with young children Singapore, February 17, 2012
Best Hotel !!

Swimming Pool.
6.7
4days 3night of staying in baan lai mai is superb. great location. its only that the breakfast is non halal. it will be complete if it is halal food. we got a new wing and pool view. my kids loved the swimming pool so much. the guys staff are much more friendly then the girl staff. but girl staff are helpful. the security officer even help us to cross the road when there's alot of cars.. overall thumbs up!! will plan to come bck again.
Darren M. Couples Australia, February 17, 2012
great value

close to markets, dinnig, beach
7.7
had a great time at the baan laimai again, this hotel is great value for money, breakfast was good, freindly staff....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: fantasia is a great sight seeing attraction for families
Warren K. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2012
Great location with pool view balcony

Location, size of room, newly renovated
8
Hotel was value for money as room was newly renovated. The bathroom was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was not bad and I would definitely recommend this hotel for its location to the beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can access the hotel's wifi from the beach.
Thomas M. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2012
great location!! great big rooms & awesome pool

pool, drinks always 2 for 1, location is the at its best
10
if you like being in the center of everything, this is your destination. it can get a little loud, but just sleep in.... breakfast stops at 10 am, so you have plenty of time to sleep late.
Shopping Tip: NEVER pay full price, Always cut the price in half and start to haggle from there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool BarBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04