Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
5824 reviews

3645 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5824)
Sort by:
Deborah P. Groups Australia, February 13, 2013
wonderful hotel

large rooms. comfy beds. good food.area
10
Large rooms enough space for my 26 year old daughter to spread her things around.comfy beds.great shower.great wrap around pool with water bar.wonderful staff great service.great breakfast area plenty of seating good breaky options and late breaky 11.00am which is great if you want a lie in.Hotel also makes a really great hawaian pizza and other great food of cause.all in all a great hotel I would definatly stay there again and would recommend it to friends.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: lots of shopping.beach across the road and hotel has pick up for attractions which is handy.
Report this review
Varatharajasingam S. Couples Singapore, February 13, 2013
Fantastic location and a fantastic hotel

great pool, just across the beach
9.7
The hotel environment was very relaxing with a fantastic pool. The pool sides were lined with Jacuzzi and event have a pool bar. Get the room with the pool access, which i will do on my next trip. Breakfast is good as well. Cross the road and the beach is there. There is a lot of shopping around, bars and the infamous Bangla street is just 10 mins walk away. The jungceylon shopping mall is 15 mins walk away. After 6pm each day there will be many carts that come out selling authentic Thai street food. This is a must see and must try! A lot of bars, restaurants just outside the hotel.
Report this review
Juxiang Z. Families with older children China, February 13, 2013
it is a nice trip

service, facility, environment
6
it is nice, including environment,price ,service,andfacility.
Report this review
Yu Y. Couples Myanmar, February 12, 2013
good service

bar in the pool
8
good, want to stay next time. will book next time.
Report this review
Lay K. Families with older children Singapore, February 12, 2013
I'll not choose this hotel for my next visit

The room is spacious especially the toilet.
5
My daughter and I were disappointed with our stay in this hotel. The staff is unfriendly and impatience. Aircon was down during our 1st night. No hot water for shower. Finally aircon was fixed but not the hot water for shower despite I'd approached the staff for few times. Too many mosquitoes in the room. My girl was badly bitten. She had to hide underneath the blanket once we were back in the hotel room.
Report this review
Uphar G. Couples India, February 12, 2013
Lovely hotel with great service and great location

Location, Service
9.3
The stay was comfortable and the service was impeccable. Even the breakfast spread was nice. The location of the resort, right at the beach makes the stay even cooler.
Report this review
Emmaly R. Groups Australia, February 11, 2013
Great hotel for 2 lads

Swim up bar excellent
10
great location great swim up bar perfect room. 2 blokes travelling had a ball def recommend this hotel!
Nightlife Tip: Bangla rd is a must!
Report this review
Tony C. Solo travelers Australia, February 11, 2013
Nice Hotel/Resort but ordinary experience

Pool, Resaurant, Rooms
7.3
The food was great, the hotel staff extremely polite, rooms were quite nice, pool is fantastic. However, it's advised you never leave money out of your pocket or the in-room safe, especially if you've called maintenance out to fix something minor in the room. I can tell you it won't be there long, unbelievable..! It was a relevity small amount but the nerve.. Provided your conscious of valuables, great place to stay. Short walk to Bangala road and across the road from Patong beach, great location.
Report this review
Aggie C. Couples Singapore, February 11, 2013
Good location

walkable distance to different places
7
The resort looks great after the renovation however it is still infested with mosquitos.
Report this review
Aidan P. Groups Australia, February 11, 2013
Stayed for 8 nights with 6 mates

pool, pool bar and entertainment
7.7
Report this review
Previous page 1821 - 1830 of 3645 reviews Next page
Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07