My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4052 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4052)
Sort by:
Stanley E. Solo travelers South Africa, October 21, 2011
On the beach & easy access

Relaxed, great pool and restaurant
8
Wish I could have stayed a bit longer. Great place to relax watch the people walk past from the bar. On the beach and close to shops and other activities. Good travel desk who helped book some day trips.
Bernard C. Families with older children Switzerland, October 21, 2011
Nice hotel and great location

Great location at the center of Patong beach, great swimming pool, great seafood restaurant
9
Generally nice hotel with overall friendly staff, although the hotel has some 250 rooms we did not feel as if staying in a large hotel. The balcony of our deluxe seaview hotel offered a nice but partly obstructed view to the sea. I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights with my wife who is a Thai national, and our 19 year old daughter. On the second night we returned (the 3 of us) at 1am, where we were asked by the security guard about our room number. We went up to our rooms on the 4th floor, where we were met again by the same guard who tried to hinder us to get to our room, suggesting that my wife was not allowed to go to the room as she might be a working girl. How embarrassing, and you might imagine that I got pretty upset about this. It was not exactly a nice experience for my wife, my daughter, and myself. I brought this up with the guest services manager the next day, after which she apologized. However, it leaves a bad memory, and I would recommend Western / Asian couples to carefully consider choosing this hotel.
Shopping Tip: In the street parallel to the beach street is a huge shopping complex, less than a 10 minute walk from the hotel. It features large sports shops, A Robinson department store, Big C food market, and a number of food restaurants with all kinds of foods from Thai to Western to Kebab.
Dongcheng W. Couples China, October 21, 2011
Great location with great service

Great location with great service
10
I am so happy to stay in Baan Laimai beach resort again.The hotel there is great and thanks for help to upgrate for us. we realy enjoied our holiday there
Esther, E. Families with young children Singapore, October 21, 2011
Good Location

Location is great.
6.3
friend recommend us to stay at this hotel. find it quite good location near the beach. the rooms are simple and definitely can introduce our friends in this hotel if they were to go phuket in the future. the foods are not bad. price are reasonable. i went with my family members and everyone love it here.
Jeannette, S. Couples Singapore, October 20, 2011
Most convenient location with great accessibility

Walking distance to the beach & night spot
7.7
Hotel is very new, with some rooms not ready. And some of the fixtures around the hotel still under renovation. Despite the little disappointment in the dusty environment due to the renovations & workers, the room we had was in reasonable condition. I love the location. It's fantastic! It's just across the Patong beach & walking distance to the night spot & shopping area. Look forward to visiting hotel again when its renovation is completed. I'm sure it'll be in much better condition.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: From the hotel's "back door", it leads to the shops on the street & is a short cut to the main shopping centre, Jungceylon.
Yang M. Families with young children Singapore, October 20, 2011
Nice resort hotel 30 metres from the beach

Great swimming pool, big clean spacious room, free wifi 7 friendly staff
8.3
nice big swimming pool although some of the jacuzzi massage pumps/sensor are not working. laptop connect to hotel wifi but unable to access the internet and the it manager fix it with a smile quickly. breakfast/ lunch or dinner at the hotel outlets is excellent. will be back for more
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a bike to explore the many attraction available on the island. Its the cheapest way to go.
Nicky L. Couples New Zealand, October 19, 2011
Great beach front location

nice big swimming pool
7.7
We stayed at the Baan Laimai for 1 night. It is beach front and very close to everything. We chose a superior room with no window (to save money). The room was dark (expected) and we missed out on a lovely view overlooking the pool and the sea like the other rooms had. However we didn't spend much time in our hotel room anyway! No complaints but wasn't a hotel that stood out for us during our stay in Phuket. Good value for money considerng it's in Patong where prices are inflated anywhere and accommodation expensive as it is so touristy!
Travel tip: we paid 150 baht per person to go in a shuttle bus with others to the hotel this price doesn't seem negotiable. Otherwise it's like 500 baht in a private taxi. If you're going to Phi Phi Island for a day trip, make sure you ask around at the many different tour desks. We managed to get a day trip to Phi Phi island by speed boat for 1000 baht per person. Though it is the low season so would vary thoughout the year. Ask around though!
Woo J. Couples Malaysia, October 18, 2011
Lovely hotel and wonderful service

perfect hotel i ever stay
10
-beautiful sea view, clean and comfortable room. friendly and good service from stuff. free shuttle bus to petong beach and phuket town. relax environment. motorcycle and car rental service just in front of the hotel. awesome swimming pool and restaurant.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rent a car or motorcycle and have a round island tour is a must...
Matthew C. Solo travelers Australia, October 13, 2011
Great Hotel

Great pool, Friendly staff
8.3
Stayed here for 10 nights in a Deluxe pool view room, it was a good size room with nice bathroom. There was a bit of noise during the day from construction on a new wing as my room was right next to it, but didn't worry me too much. Good location, beach across the road, bangla road 5 min walk and quality restaurants close by. Staff were friendly,wifi was good in my room as it was close to the pool bar. Definitely would stay here again.
Danny C. Couples Indonesia, October 12, 2011
Best Location. good hotels

easy to find foods
8.7
very good location. very easy to find food. straight to front patong beach. taxi, tuk tuk are just front of hotel. if you want to find best location. this is the hotel for you. just make sure to check in not near to the front. as the life music will play till late . need to buy lotion for mosquito. overall the stay was good. good location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can try to see kamala beach . its 30 mins from patong beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool BarBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08