arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6219 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6219 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Ng H.
Singapore
June 17, 2013
Big rooms and big swimming pool
Big swimming pool with swim up bar, big rooms, near to beach
Best of this hotel is the location. We stayed at a deluxe with pool view room, room was spacious and with nice pool view and sea view. But bed and furniture in room is old and the floor is always sticky. Not much varieties and changes in the breakfast except that the egg station makes hot and nice eggs but with no smile on the chef's face. Check in took almost half an hour and the hotel demanded a deposit of 3000 baht per room, I book 2 rooms which means I have to deposit 6000 baht. After the long check in, I had mosquitoes bites all over my legs. Swimming pool is big and with a swim up bar and also lots of floats around for children to use.

Noel C.
Pakistan
June 17, 2013
Great Stay, Value for money, Good location
Wide variety of breakfest buffet, Excellent room, Friendly staff, Good tour operator service, Great pool
Hi, Stayed with my wife for 4 nights. Found the hotel excellent. These are the things that we liked: 1. Excellent buffet breakfest variety. 2. Excellent room (we had a delux room). 3. Friendly staff, in particular the tour operator helpdesk. 4. Great pool. 5. Hotel provided complimentory umberalls to use which was very thoughtful. Things that need improvement: 1. Wifi signal was weak. Simply did not work properly inside the room. Had to step outside the room and it use to work. Was fustrating. Reception staff simply said they will have the I.T engineer to look into it. 2. Check in process was slow and as per policy they require 3000 bhat as security deposit. In the end, i will recommend this hotel as my stay was excellent.

Siti R.
Singapore
June 17, 2013
First time and we loved it!
The cleanliness, ambience and hospitality.

Kok C.
Malaysia
June 17, 2013
Great location and nice swimming pool
great location. 10 min Walking distance to the Jungceylon shopping and bangla street (night spot area). Nice swimming pool
Check in and check out very very slow. Don't expect too high services from the staff as i think a bit of short handed. The Breakfast has not much of choice. Room given to me with sticky flooring and dusty windows. It ia a Big hotel but lack of men power to maintain the housekeeping. Some renovation in progress during my stay.

yan B.
Indonesia
June 17, 2013
Ok
In front of beach,good restaurant for dinner with view to the beach,central nightlife

Yew L.
Singapore
June 15, 2013
Centrally located hotel
The beach is just across the hotel. There are many eateries along the streets and Junceylon Shopping Centre is within walking distance.
The Bann Laimai Beach Resort is very centrally located with direct and easy access to the beach, eateries and shopping mall. Its big swimming pool is also a draw point for staying there. There are however a lot of mosquitoes around the hotel. We stayed at one of the pool access rooms. The mosquitoes flew into our room whenever we open the balcony doors to the swimming pool. Another letdown is the jacuzzi at the pool are not working. We were told that the hotel engineers are working on the jacuzzi fault outside our room on our first day of stay. By the time we checked out 5 days later, all the jucuzzi in the pool are down.

Karen G.
Australia
June 15, 2013
Quite comfortable
Pool / balcony / roomy
Quite a good motel

Ben C.
Australia
June 15, 2013
Close to everything patong has to offer
Location, layout and live music in the evening
If you like Patong but dont like staying at any of the many nice and far cheaper guest houses in the same area then this is a well located place to stay.Watch out for the ridiculous charges for in room phone etc.

Wong J.
Malaysia
June 14, 2013
Relax & Comfortable
Swimming pool, near to town, near to beach.

CHRIS M.
New Zealand
June 14, 2013
Most enjoyable
Location to beach, Pools,Central to Shopping
It is our third visit and we enjoyed it as before.The new development made the visit even more enjoyable.