arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6167 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6167 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

thia S.
Singapore
May 13, 2013
In the middle of patong !
Location, convenient, spacious
Overall, it was a comfortable stay in the deluxe room. Please do not book superior room, we book this for the last day because we had a late flight at 10pm. The room was very hot and warm. The engineer came and check and told us it was normal. Fortunately , we do not need to sleep there for the night. The rooms are spacious though.

zhan K.
Singapore
May 13, 2013
average
design, swimming pool, security guards

Akhmad R.
Indonesia
May 13, 2013
very good hotel and nice location
good location, nice restaurant

Jerrymiah S.
Philippines
May 13, 2013
High value for money! Cheap and decent hotel.
Great location, cheap, decent rooms.
Highest value for money among other resorts/hotels within the area. Near to the beach and shopping area, nigh life. Not suited for young children.

Tan K.
Malaysia
May 13, 2013
Not so professional
Quite , near to beach ,

thia S.
Singapore
May 12, 2013
Good location
Fantastic Location, spacious room, big resort
Check-in time is strictly at 2pm and check out time is strictly at 12pm. It is located at the bustling patong area. Restaurants, nightlife, beach is all within walking distance. Considering the amount of money paid for this hotel, it was a good experience. However, beware of lots of mosquito in the room spray insect repellent !

Stephen D.
Australia
May 12, 2013
very nice hotel
location, clean and friendly

Darbakh S.
Singapore
May 11, 2013
Great and value for money
Price location design

Donald L.
Belgium
May 11, 2013
Luxury Stay in luxury hotel
Rooms - Pools - Location OK
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Nice location - nice pools - nice rooms - very good breakfast buffet en friendly staff. Everything a nice hotel as to offer . Congratulations

Jeremy C.
United States
May 11, 2013
Remodeled Hotel Undergoing Constant Renovation
Location, price during low season, nice pool
I've stayed at Baan Laimai twice and both stays were average. I chose it mainly because of its prime location right in the heart of Patong. If you want a party atmosphere, this is a good place to stay. The hotel resembles Thailand as a whole, looks nice on the outside, but once you delve deep into it, you find it struggling to maintain its quality and image. Check-in Staff were not friendly at all. Thai smiles, if you question them on anything that common scowl appears as if you're asking the impossible. Nice pool. Room wasn't ready so was upgraded to a larger room with windows (!!!) but furnishings are incredibly old and dated. Not fussy as I was alone so it was ok. Free fast wifi internet all over hotel which I was able to access from my room. Overall good stay if you don't expect much.