or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4740 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4740)
Sort by:
Frank H. Couples Australia, April 7, 2012
Looks nice but not quite there!

Pool, central position and across road from the beack
6
This hotel looks good from a distance but it is still a work in progress as of April 2012. The check-in was terrible, we were told to sit down and wait to be attended to- but no-one came and new people walked straight up to the desk to be attended to straightaway. I was a lucky, I complained and got service but other people were just sitting and waiting. The new reception area is not ready yet so I expect things will improve. The rooms are dark and gloomy poor lighting, light switches every which-way. TV reception was terrible Bathroom is dark and tiles are not practical therefore not clean. The sun lounges did not have padded covers so its difficult to hang around the pool unless swimming all the time. Pool towels are not available at the pool which is weird. The breakfast is good but the b'room is gloomy again. The staff are fantastic and really helpful - full marks here. The hotel is in a good position and has a great pool. Could be a good hotel if management read and action these reviews. From a regular Thailand travellor
Mckenna T. Couples Australia, April 7, 2012
Good location but over priced and untrained staff

pool, location
6
Have never experienced worse customer service from hotel reception staff. They seemed untrained, uninterested and understaffed. 1 hour waiting in line to check out is ridiculous. No hot water for shower and bed linen was stained/old. If you are looking for a simple room in the heart of the action, and across the road from the beach, this will suit you.
Bo J. Couples China, April 7, 2012
Big room resort

great location
8.3
although there are a lot mosquitoes, hotel staff always help you to spray the room. however, when you check in/out in lobby, you will not be so lucky...
Candia F. Couples Australia, April 7, 2012
Upgraded on arrival, staff very friendly.

Close to all the nightlife, beach and shopping.
9
the staff were very friendly, the buffet breakfast was very good. overall our stay was excellent, there were some building works going on while we were there but they are close to completion and the new foyer will look pretty impressive.
Restaurant Tip: There are so many wonderful places to eat whether it be on the streets with the locals or in fancier restaurants. Check out the great Italian food at Marco Polos Italian Restaurant down one of the side streets about 200m north of the resort.
Lauren E. Groups Australia, April 6, 2012
Great location, beautiful resort, friendly staff

Pool, Bar, Views
9.3
We had a wonderful stay at Baan Laimai. The rooms were very spacious. Perfect location (right on the beach and a short walk from Bangla Rd). The staff were so helpful and friendly. Would definitly return!
Sylvain R. Solo travelers Canada, April 6, 2012
Great location, excellent restaurant

great pool, very good restaurant with live band
9.3
I have been to Patong beach many times and this is the best quality price hotel i had so far !! rooms are spacious, the pool is very nice and inviting !! friendly staff
Hotel Feature Tip: hotel is beach front across the street, 10 minutes walk from the night life, excellent location
Giuseppe V. Groups Italy, April 6, 2012
Best location but worse hotel

The location was perfect, it was a few steps from the beach and it was right in the center of Paton.
6
even though the location of the hotel was good, the hotel and its organization was a mess. we had to move from a lower room to a deluxe and the reception which can't speak english well, had told us one price, a few hours later they told us that they have made a mistake and that we have to pay more. this shows how unorganized the people behind the counter are. the rooms are big enough, only problem was the lighting: it was impossible to read a book since the room was so dark even with all the lights on. let's not talk about the bathroom. the toilet leaked. the shower leaked. and guess what? the air conditional broke, and a lot of water dropped on the floor after we came back from the beach. i have to say that the design of the swimming pool and that the menu' of the pool bar and restaurant were excellent. but one thing that didn't make me relax while in the pool area was the noise made by the workers. it is not acceptable that in such an area were people want to relax, there are workers that make loud noise. lastly, while swimming i have seen poop in the swimming pool. and yes, it was real poop. it couldn't have been anything else. the water was shallow so i had a clear view. please, anyone, if you have to go to a hotel in patong center, please don't be fooled by baan laimai's price.
Ryan N. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2012
Great Hotel and location

pool, pool bar, location on the trip
8.7
Great stay and great location. Room had pool access, easy to slip out and wade down to the pool bar. Location is great, right on the stip. Lots of places to eat, either there at the hotel or 1-5 min walking distance. Beach is accross the street, 200 Baht to chill out and have someone wait on you. Would recommend for anyone, couples, singles, even family.
Hotel Feature Tip: pool bar and location
Peter K. Couples Australia, April 6, 2012
Fantastic Hotel, even better staff

Overall appeal, great room, great location.
9
what can we say, just a fantastic hotel. have made many a trip to phuket and this hotel is one of the best we have stayed out, that's why we go back. great food, fantastic staff, no1 and his staff at the pool bar are excellent. plus its on the beach front. they are still up grading the new main entrance at the rear but its still a wonderful hotel, the pool is huge, just a great hotel
Shopping Tip: just a short walk to the O'Top markets
Tracy U. Groups Australia, April 5, 2012
A great location with a lovely pool area.

A large pool and outdoor area. Very spacious hotel.
9
we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. the only downfall was the room was never serviced until about 4pm each day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02