or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4506 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4506)
Sort by:
Chan F. Couples Singapore, February 28, 2012
perfecto hotel in patong

very nice n huge pool for everyone
10
i been to this particular hotel many years back.. back then they hav not so many rooms instead only a handful of small villas.. they hav since renovated and transformed into six storeys hotel which now still hav a new wing undergoing renovation but noise is brought down to mininum.. everything is in place for the rest of e hotels room that are available. good and warm staff are everywhere though they might some more training cos many are still new in service line. i had a memorable 4 days 3 nights stay.. n promise my wife we will back again in baan laimai very soon.
Nightlife Tip: headed down to aussie bar.. nice place to chill for drinks.. especially liked e "winner stays" pool table compared to e rest of e pub or bar
Yasmin M. Couples Denmark, February 27, 2012
Nice rooms and great pool

the pool is awesome!, breakfast is great, rooms nice and modern
7.7
please see my other review. We had 2 bookings because we had to extend our stay one night because of flight changes, but stayed from 18-27th Feruary 2012. Upgraded to pool view deluxe room, room nice and modern and balcony above the pool. Pool area was great, excellent pool bar with happy hour two for one price drinks. Breakfast buffet is excellent with plenty of choice. Live music from restaurant quite noisy until midnight, you can hear it clearly in the room, so probably not the best place if you have small kids or want a quiet holiday. Hotel reception staff lacking in service skills, and housekeeping a bit forgetful with us having to ask for clean towels, toiletpaper, etc. after room was cleaned. Must be a bit overworked, because most days room wasn't cleaned until late afternoon.
Jeremy M. Groups United States of America, February 27, 2012
More like a 2 star resort

Pool and location
4.7
This place is way, way overpriced. The pool and location are good, but the rest is a joke. Unhelpful staff, construction at 8am, no furniture in the room, dirty, chipping paint, wake up call system broken, cash deposit, trouble checking out, the list goes on. If it was a budget place, you know it should be rough around the edges. But for the price they charge, this place is a horrible deal.
Stephen V. Couples United Kingdom, February 27, 2012
great location with brand new contempory concept

big modern rooms
10
this hotel is right on the beach front it was our first stay at this hotel and we absolutly loved it, we will definatly be going back next year. the rooms are massive and the decor is very contempory we loved it, the bathroom was very big nice big shower lots of hot water. breakfast was delicious, nothing was too much trouble the staff very accomodating.hotel entertainerment was second to none fantasic would recomend this hotel to anybody
Shopping Tip: go to jungceylon brilliant shopping and dining
Adrienne G. Groups Australia, February 27, 2012
Great hotel! Great bar staff!

clean rooms, fantastic pool area
9.7
i've stayed here once before, decided to stay here again, and will probably stay there everytime i visit phuket love this hotel only one thing, i wish the beds were a lil more comfy.
Shopping Tip: Bargain everywhere you go!!
Jessica C. Groups Australia, February 27, 2012
fantastic hotel close to everything

The pool was amazing, the restaurant , the live band every night , the location opposite the beach
10
This hotel is fantastic, has everything you need . We also got an upgrade to a pool access room got nothing . Staff were super friendly and helpful . Location was the best . Opposite the beach and close to the shops and fantastic restaurants . Highly recommended. I will be definitely staying there again. A+
Shopping Tip: Always give a price below half of what they are asking. Bargaining is a must there . Chances are you will get the price u want
Tomonari K. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 26, 2012
Hotel in Phuket

Location, very friendly staff
8.7
Hotel is very conveniently located in Patong beach. The new buildings are now ready with new rooms. Hotel staff is very friendly and careful to guest requests.
Restaurant Tip: Italian restaurant 'Dolce Vita', near Hard Rock Cafe Steakhouse 'Churrasco', in Jung Ceylon Shopping Mall
Abdul H. Families with young children Malaysia, February 26, 2012
lovely hotel environment

Room design
7.3
The room is great but need to upgrade the air conditioning system. it takes long time to cool the room. other than that is great.
Yasmin M. Couples Denmark, February 26, 2012
Great Pool, and plenty of space in room

the pool is awesome!, breakfast is great, rooms nice and modern
7.7
we were upgraded to a deluxe pool view room, which were in a new building, so the room was nice and modern. we had a lovely balcony overlooking the pool. the pool is definitely why you want to stay here, it is amazing and great pool bar as well with happy hour 2 drinks for the price of one! it is centrally located in patong and right across from the beach, so very good location in walking distance to everything in patong. while we were staying, the hotel were undergoing some renovations, so the reception area seems a bit temporary. we did not get the best check-in and check-out service either, as the employees were trying to multitask instead of finishing one job at a time. we originally booked for 7 nights, but then added another night as our flight home was changed. when we arrived, i gave the hotel both bookings and asked them to make sure we did all the paperwork for both booking and to make sure that our key cards worked for the last day as well. the day before check-out our key cards did not work. when i went to reception, i had to fill out more paperwork for the booking for the last night, so not as professional as they could be in this area. while housekeeping was very friendly, they didn't always do the best job. on several occasions we had to ask for toilet paper, ask for clean towels which were not provided and ask for our two free daily water bottles. we also had several days were our room wasn't cleaned until late in the afternoon, so the hotel could improve their service in this area as well. if you are going to patong to party and stay up late, the hotel is probably a good choice. in the evenings, they have a live band playing music at the restaurant at the front of the hotel until 12am, which is very loud and can be heard clearly from the hotel room, even though we were about 10 rooms back from the front. all in all a nice hotel, and the breakfast buffet has plenty of choice, so there should be something for everyone.
Kylie F. Groups Australia, February 26, 2012
Awesome Hotel

Loved the cocktails at the pool bar
10
One of the best hotels, large clean rooms & friendly staff. The pool was fantastic with 1/2 price cocktails all day. The pool staff were awesome and made our stay enjoyable. Great location, right in the main street.
Restaurant Tip: Tell a tuk tuk you want to go to restaurant No. 6. They will take you to a mini bus which will take you up there. It's 5 - 10 minutes away. Great View over the city & meals are really cheap.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06