Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6291 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6291 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Emlyn S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Non smoking Hotel. Didn't know beforehand
This hotel offers balcony rooms, just a shame smoking is not permitted ANYWHERE. Won't stay here again unless they change policy. Ok otherwise.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Masashi Y. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
One of your good choice at Patong Beach
Very good hotel at convenient location close to Patong Beach at affordable price. If you stay in the room faced to pool, you'd be very relaxed with the atmosphere. There is a bar in the pool, too! One disappointed thing was the refrigerator in the room, because this equipment is insufficient to keep the drinks/beer cool during your stay.Other facilities except refrigerator are satisfactory.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Tsz K. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Near by beach, good location
The location is excellent, you can just walk to the beach. The price is reasonable as well. However, the room is not clean. On the other word, it is quiet dirty. Hope it is just a exceptional case.
Reviewed May 07, 2016

Jacob H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Ok but thats it
Its average there, the rooms are big and clean but there was no hot water and the staff are hopeless if you need any help, couldn't even extend our stay another night without me going online to re bòok. They also pointed us in the complete wrong direction to get to our room when we checked in and there was three of them there talking to us!
Reviewed May 06, 2016

James K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Friendly staff, nice pool acces rooms
I've repeatly stayed at Baan Laimai every time I visit Phuket. The only thing is they have change is not to charge extra for visiting guest but just register in for security reasons.
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Paul M. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
C
H
Reviewed May 05, 2016

Emad B. from Bahrain
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Location and ease of access
The location is very nice ... close to big collection of restaurants and services
Reviewed May 04, 2016

Michel-Alain P. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good stay
Went with couple of friends. Location is great. Rooms are clean
Reviewed May 02, 2016

Cindy T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Holiday Trip with Friends
This is our first time staying in this hotel at Phuket. We were very pleased with the hotel scenery and it look exactly like the photo posted in agoda. hotel facilities were a bit run down, example jacuzzi can only be used at one location. The others were malfunction. Hotel breakfast were disappointing as there was not much variety offered and not tasty through out our 5 days stay. Hotel location was a bonus and near to beach, walking distance to shopping centre which took us around 15 mins. Hotel Staffs are friendly and we were greeted with smile daily. I might considered to stay here again due to the great location and big hotel room.
Reviewed May 02, 2016

Alice T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Near beach
Just in front of Patong beach . Along the street, are many restaurant ,Thai and western type. Massage is one you must try at phuket. Big hotel ,nice design and very relax hanging around the lobby area. Everything is ok . Just that I'm a little disappointed because the counter staffs is not able to put my 2 bookings at the same building. My children have to stay at a far walking distance to the opposite front building. The walking corridor lighting is very dim and quiet.
Reviewed April 30, 2016