My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4319 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4319)
Sort by:
Richard O. Couples Australia, January 15, 2012
Outstanding

Pool, Breakfast
8.7
nil adverse, a great stay, staff outstanding. the pool attendant marwin was simply a joy to be around, was extremely helpful, attentive and a wonderful addition to the staff.
Mitchell C. Groups Australia, January 14, 2012
Perfect Location, Beautiful Resort.

Pool is Excellent, location is awesome, Right in the middle of the action
9
Our Stay was really good, everyone was very pleasant to deal with. Service at reception to check in and check out was a little slow but that was the only thing i could fault.
Lei L. Groups Singapore, January 14, 2012
Great hotel next to the beach

Very nice swimming pool and great location
9.3
it was a hotel that you will remember. we stay at the new building of the hotel where every thing is still very new. we can see the pool and beach from our room.
Marissa B. Couples Australia, January 13, 2012
Great location though our room was not so good.

Location/Restaurant
7
our room was on the top floor so getting to and from there was not so good. breakfast was a bit of a shamble and supplies were always low or run out and the process of having to order eggs was a hassle as they took forever to come! we have booked here again this xmas for 3 weeks but have changed our room location. we are hoping for an upgrade to a room that accesses the pool!?
Tony L. Couples Australia, January 12, 2012
great location and service with a frown!

Location
3.7
*Hotel staff were not friendly or helpful at all. The lack of service was evident from the moment we checked in to the time we checked out. *Rooms are dated and very dark and dreary. The beds were rock solid and not comfortable at all. * Numerous calls for room service were unattended to. this was extremely frustrating * Lack of staff / chefs during breakfast made it extremely difficult for hotel patrons to be served. There was no system in place and it was not an enjoyable experience * Overall - we would not recommend this hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must go to Raia Island. This was our 4th trip to Thailand and Raia Island has by far the most scenic and amazing bach. A must see!!!!
Anthony F. Groups Australia, January 10, 2012
Awesome Hotel

so close to the beach and bangala road
8.7
baan laimai beach resort is a lovely hotel with wonderful staff. breakfast in the mornings was always delicious and all staff were so kind and generous if a problem occurred. if i travel to phuket again i will definitely be staying at baan laimai beach resort. superb location for travellers.
Nightlife Tip: Clubs are amazing!!!!
Peter W. Solo travelers Australia, January 7, 2012
good hotel staff are very frendly

great location meters from the beach &close to all shops
9.3
this hotel is in a very good spot on patong beach meters from the beach & shop are very close not much walking to do with a big swimming pool a good breckfast staff are very frendly hotel is clean i have been to this hotel many times & for the price & location i think it is very good
Melissa G. Groups Australia, January 6, 2012
Great Location, Great Food and Enjoyed the Pool

Pool, Great Location and the Restaurant
8
I spent two weeks at the hotel over Christmas. The location was great. The hotel was a 5min walk to Bangla Road and Juncelyon shopping Centre which is where I spent most of my time. The hotel was across the road from the beach so it wasn't far to walk. I enjoyed swimming and sun baking in the pool area. The pool was so big that all the guests could have a swim without getting in the way of others. The restaurant had a band that played every night. The food was fresh, mostly seafood. It cost abit but I felt that it was worth it. I went to breakfast twice and the food was reasonable and had a good selection. The rooms were neat and tidy, the bed was really hard and pillows were too soft. The reception on the TV was bad. There was a movie channel in English which was good as I watched movies when I wanted to relax or stay out of the sun as it was quite hot. There was renovations still happening. It didn't really worry me. I thought that the people in the reception area should have spoken English better as I found it hard to communicate with them at time. Overall, I was very happy with the hotel and I would recommend it to my friends and family and I would stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: When you get a Tuk Tuk to the hotel, tell them that you want to go to Burger King on Beach Road near the Holiday Inn. Not everyone knew where the Baan LaiMai was. The Tuk Tuk will charge 200B to get to Bangla Road from the hotel even though it isn't that far (that is expensive but seems to be the amount they all charge. If they try and charge you more walk away. It is a rip off. Make sure you negotiate the price of the Tuk Tuk before you get into Tuk Tuk. If you want to go to Juncelyn then there is a back way near the new reception area at the back of the hotel. It is quicker then going along the beach side.
Dia M. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2012
Lovely spacious resort with friendly staff

excellent pool and service from poolside bar staff
9.7
stayed here for 3 nights - perfect location on the beach - close to everything! the rooms were spotless and spacious! the pool was amazing! restaurant also lovely - they have live music at dinner time - has an nice atmosphere and if you are alone the bar staff show you magic tricks! everyone there is so nice - i would stay there again! thanks for a great holiday!
Shopping Tip: All shopping and excellent seafood restaurants within 2 min walk from this resort
Jason W. Groups Australia, January 5, 2012
Nice hotel, excellent location...

Location, room size, friendly staff
8
Stayed at this hotel during the Christmas/New Year period and was really impressed, especially by the pool area. If possible, I would definitely recommend one of the 'Pool Access' rooms, as it was great to be able to walk off your balcony and into the water. Room size was good, beds comfy and there was a good food selection at the breakfast buffet. Location was also really good, in the middle of the main strip along Patong Beach, giving easy walking distance access to whatever you may need... I would certainly stay at this hotel again...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool BarBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05