Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6288 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6288 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Norain R.
Malaysia
June 13, 2013
Awesome
Good location, large room and clean
Terrific! The staff very friendly and helpfull. And the room really comfort!

George M.
New Zealand
June 12, 2013
The worst hotel in a long time
Good pool for children but water cold
Did not enjoy our stay here the hotel wedged between two very old dirty buildings lots of building noises early and late in evening Road running past hotel very noisy Hotel breakfast poor standard fried eggs in dish cold and put me off along with the bacon wich was sitting on fat soaked bread.In the end we went out for breakfast

Andy C.
Singapore
June 11, 2013
Decent hotel in a great location
Location, cost and the view
Stay with Baan Laimai Resort has been quite nice other then the checking in. We arrived the hotel at 3.30pm and was told that the room was not ready thus we were told to wait for another 30min. We came back about 1 hour later which is around 4.30pm and was only told that the room isn't ready yet. We waited at the lobby till 5pm before we officially check in and get our key.

Salim Z.
India
June 11, 2013
Great Location and Reasonably Priced
Location,Pool, Pool Bar
We had great fun, the pool was nice, location central, its close to Bangla and just accross the beach.

michael R.
Australia
June 11, 2013
relaxing
pool, food

michael R.
Australia
June 11, 2013
relaxing, exciting, fun
pool, food, air conditioner

Andrew M.
Australia
June 11, 2013
Bit too noisy at nite time for me
Location , pool , value
Requested rooms next to each other , but had Arabs either side and in between our rooms who were all in the same group , they had no respect for anyone else . Would have made sense for the hotel to put our 2 rooms together and Arabs all together ?

Katrina F.
Australia
June 10, 2013
shall not be back
all staff were lovely & extremely helpful(bar the recp. cashier & bar cashier) pool great , food good
on check in , which they allowed us to do prior to 2pm we discovered 2 lifts were out of order so bags had to be carried 3 flights of stairs Not a good start. They were constantly out of order during our stay. Over our 9 days the rest./bar cashier overcharged us for our drinks & took quite a while for them to admit there mistake & then reimburse us was another problem for them . Please check your bill before signing . on check-out there was no love lost with the extra charge because of tatoo ink on the bedding. As I told Reception Manager we Won't be back to that resort. It needs it's rating changed & price lowered . We shall stay elsewhere next year.

Jason B.
Australia
June 10, 2013
great pool and breakfast shame about our room
pool,breakfastand the location
I wish I'd checked if it was a five star hotel before I booked our room I went of the pool photos on the website our room was dated bathroom had damage. Air con was poor like the t.v. Reception. Only the pool and breakfast cheered us up.

Wayne S.
United States
June 09, 2013
Comfortable and convenient
great pool, good breakfast, free internet
Nice stay. Only complaint was that the shower didn't have hot water and the staff were never able to fix it.