Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 6038 reviews

3760 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (6038)
Sort by:
Gandla R. Families with young children India, February 23, 2013
Great Location

Good Break fast, Big Pool, Heart Location, Good Pool View
7
Staff is good but not friendly. Found few mosquito inside room disturbing sleep. No spa.
Report this review
Lisa F. Couples Australia, February 23, 2013
could be better

the pool
5
we got there early would not let us check in untill 2pm, 2pm came and they still didnt have a room for us. we asked for the new building they laughed at us and gave us the old building. the room itself was ok except there was no hot water, no pressure in the water. the maid was ok most days depends which one you got. the resturant is over priced you go down the road and get cheaper.good location across from the beach and close to shopping. i asked if there was a computer i could quickly use to check my bank they sent me down the road to internet cafe, when checking out i noticed other people on the internet. staff are very rude and they dont want to help. when booking tours dont book from hotel as i feel we got ripped off and make own way to places as its cheaper and dont have to wait on people. when i was reading other people's reviews about this hotel i thought that people like to complain but they dont this hotel i would not recomend to anyone at all!!!
Report this review
David L. Families with older children Australia, February 23, 2013
A fantastic unwinder

Great pools, awesome swim up bar amazing breakfast !
8
Had a wonderfully stay definitely coming back next year !
Report this review
Joshua H. Solo travelers Australia, February 22, 2013
Great hotel

Great pool and service
7.3
Stayed here many times and recommend this hotel it's well managed and looked after The breakfast here is good but there's plenty of places to get a cheap breaky nearby One bad part is the front section of the building never has hot water and he pressure in the taps is crap but the newer section is fantastic Over all great hotel
Nightlife Tip: Your right near bangala rd but far enough away that when you get back to room you don't hear all the noise beside all the fireworks that's always going off plus the beach is metres away which I love
Report this review
Geloria S. Groups Indonesia, February 22, 2013
Good Hotel but unfriendly service

Good swimming pool
6.3
At first, the Hotel looks nice with good view and place. Nice swimming pool and resort. Me and my 5 friends thought we had a great time in Baan Laimai Hotel. However, when we had an early Check Out on 4.30 AM, the receptionist found out that 1 Room Card was missing. Each room had 2 pcs Card. After my 2 friends went upstairs to take the missing 1 card in 1 room, they found out that there were 1 Hotel staff in that room and he gave them the room card. Then, my friends went downstairs to give the missing 1 card to the receptionist. The receptionist called by Hotel staff that 1 glass in the same room (4602) was missing and we had to paid for the missing glass in that room. Because we had to catch a flight, then we just paid it and scold the receptionist. We had said that we shall complaint to Agoda. For us, it is not a pleasant situation in Baan Laimai Hotel, Phuket.
Travel tip: Do not stay in Baan Laimai Hotel, Phuket as the service is not good.
Report this review
Rykiah S. Groups Australia, February 21, 2013
Such a nice hotel, will definitely return here!

Pool, breakfast, cleanliness of the rooms
9.7
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. The people are lovely, the set up was lovely and breakfast was to die for. I don't know why there are so many negative points written about this hotel. The only downfall was the pressure in the shower which wasn't even a major problem, it just took a while to get going! Before returning to phuket with a friend I was hesitant about staying at the Baan Laimai due to the reports I had read but from the time we got there until the time we left we had nothing but smooth sailing. Staff were friendly, the rooms were tidied every day, the layout of the hotel was always looked immaculate with workers cleaning all the time. This would be a perfect resort for a family or solo travellers, in peak season it was a bit more expensive for us to stay here but definitely worth the extra $$ I would definitely stay here the next time I go to phuket it's central to everything, we spent all our time walking as it was prime position. Will most certainly rerun to this hotel.
Report this review
Michael B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 21, 2013
It was not good the rooms were old and noisy

location location
4
The hotel put us ina room next to a band that played until 12 every night and it was noisy. The room was old and not good. The bed was 2 twin beds and that is not what we ordered
Report this review
Lisa W. Groups Australia, February 20, 2013
it was great

location, size, service
6
Report this review
Chen S. Families with young children China, February 20, 2013
nice hotel with good location

good location
8.7
good location, convenient for shopping, massage and beach. the room is bigger, with nice swimming pool and wooden bridge, especially for the family with young children. it seems there are less staffs in the hotel, as the housekeeping is later and no clean enough. and the cold water for bathing is less. but it's really a good hotel with nice location
Shopping Tip: closer to joycelone, Let's Relex and seafood
Report this review
Min Y. Couples China, February 19, 2013
Convenient hotel but quite normal

Convenient location
7.7
Good location and only 2 mins walk to Patong beach. However, the service is just so so and we didn't sleep well in first night due to the mosquiko. After calling reception, they sent a boy with mosquiko spray which should be used in the room when without human being.The hotel should provide some mosquiko medical in advance since there are quite a look mosquiko in room. Besides, If you like the conenient hotel,you can book this hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 1901 - 1910 of 3760 reviews Next page
Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07