Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4512 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4512)
Sort by:
Christine D. Couples Australia, February 19, 2012
Totally disorganized

The pool is nice
5.3
i would never stay at baan laimai again , this was my fourth time in thailand and i was highly dissapointed ! they made us wait so long to check in our room only to find that they shoved us in a dingy smelly old bungalow instead of the deluxe room we paid for ! nothing was said so when i confronted the front desk people i was told they made a mistake and overbooked and didn't have any other room for us ! the next day they gave us the room we originally were meant to get which was fine , except for house keeping never giving us towels or toilet paper ! breakfast was average and if your not up at the crack of dawn to eat more than likely there will be not much left later ! no cushioning on pool chairs which was really uncomfortable ! staff were rude and not helpful , they speak hardly any english which makes it even harder ! i will go back to phuket next year but i would never stay here again , think il go back to the resort i usually stay in ! all the bad reviews you read here are all true dont book this resort !!
Travel tip: Close to everything but very poor service
Adelina M. Couples Malaysia, February 19, 2012
Great location, friendly and huge room!!

Room size is the best!!
9.3
Would definitely recommend this hotel anyone! We arrived early in d morning.. they are abit strict on check-in time but its understandable as the hotel is always full. But we were upgraded to pool view which was cool. The staff were super helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good too. The hotel is just across Patong beach and markets are everywhere! I have nothing to complain about the hotel and would recommend any first time traveler to try it out
Kimberly H. Groups United States of America, February 19, 2012
A home away from home in phuket!

location, breakfast, proximity to beach and to shopping
7.3
loved it! a beach lovers perfect beachside resort and the breakfast is an extravaganza great staff will come back again!
Shopping Tip: take the vendors price and cut it in half then bargain!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sellas C. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2012
Great location but not the best rooms

Fantastic pool, pool bar, restaurant and bar and nice location
6
fortunately, the pros save this resort. the rooms are poor. uncomfortable bed and not arranged well at all. very poor lighting in the rooms. by thai standards the front desk service was not that good and not that friendly. and spoke very poor english. we had several request ignored for a few days despite multiple attempts. however, the restaurant and bar and pool areas are fantastic and this resort is very close and convienant to the beach, shopping and other areas of patong. this is not a quiet area!!! if you don't want to be woke up at 2-3 am by drunks and beach fireworks....this is not the place to stay. doubt we would stay again especially given the price.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hang out at the pool and poolside bar. Drinks are reasonable and the staff is great. The food from the restaurant is very good.
Nancy S. Couples Afghanistan, February 19, 2012
great location - thats about all

pool was clean, only friendly people were the bar tenders
2.7
worst service ever! took 2 hours to check into our rooms... noone spoke english.. hotel is mosquito infested. no customer satisfaction at all.
Stewart N. Couples Australia, February 18, 2012
One of the better resorts at Patong Beach

Location and nice pool meals and entertainment of a night excellent
7.7
One of many resorts we have stayed at in over 15 visits to Phuket , it would rate at 8 out of ten overall pool access rooms have a very small balcony with no rails a could couse a problem for some visitors and especially small children ,food and beverage staff are excellent while room service staff leave a bit to be desired .
Hotel Feature Tip: Pool restaurant and entertainment at night
Michael M. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2012
Good hotel, great location

Superior service, clean, comfortable room
9
From check in to check out the service was friendly, welcoming, and competent. Everyone from the desk personnel, wait staff, to the cleaning crew was courteous, outgoing, and friendly. It was the people who made this hotel an excellent experience. The location is quite good, the room average, but very clean. The included breakfast was superior with a very good selection. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good location and highly competent staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you do not do anything else, you must do the James Bond Island tour with AmazingCanoes.com, available at the tour booking desk across from the hotel reception desk. 5 stars in my book, and well worth the price.
Rachel K. Couples Singapore, February 18, 2012
Great location and huge room

Seated right infront of Patong beach.Easy to get around
8
when we arrive, the hotel took quite long to check us it. i think they look pretty short-handed. we felt puzzled when the hotel offered us a free upgrade to a deluxe poolview room, but thought that maybe it was an apology for the long wait. once we were taken to our room, we realised that they gave us a room in the wing where renovation was still taking place. now we finally understood the free upgrade. it was noisy with all the construction noises going on. room wise, it was huge and quite value for money. however, room service was pretty slowed. we asked for extra beach towels and toothbrush (they only provided 1 for a couple), waited for hours before we tell ourselves that they will not be coming so we went out. true enough, on our return, we did not find any extra beach towel or toothbrush in the room.
Gordon H. Families with older children Canada, February 18, 2012
Looks can be deceiving

Nice pool area,good location
6.3
On the website it looked like a very nice hotel. Once we were checking in, we found that the Deluxe Rooms are actually in the older section of the hotel and we were very disappointed to say the least. The older rooms are very dated and should not be considered as Deluxe Rooms. If you end up in a room that does not satisfy you, it ends up causing a person to have a negative feeling towards the hotel. Found the reception staff hard to deal with as they had trouble understanding English. All other items regarding the hotel were great, the pool area, the food and the staff around the pool & restaurant were very friendly and helpful.
Nightlife Tip: Close to nightlife area
Brian M. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2012
Could be OK once construction is finished.

Pool rooms looked nice
4.3
Before booking at Baan Laimai, I stayed in other resorts. Although Baan Laimai charges a price greater than most of those resorts, it does not compare at all. I want to warn everyone that you will not get what you pay for at this resort. Everything seemed very rushed when we arrived by taxi. The staff may have been tired after a long day, but they were not friendly. The construction noise was more than they could reasonably ask you to tolerate. Our room was dirty, and the beds were very hard and uncomfortable. Im not trying to complain, just prevent other people from making the same mistake as I did. They are very strict on their cancellation policy and nearly charged me the full cost of my booking, even though I checked out after only 1 night. Be careful when booking here, it is not a resort. We were here on our honeymoon and it was not a romantic setting.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06