or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4530 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4530)
Sort by:
See W. Couples Singapore, February 20, 2012
Nice Hotel but the Rooms are not so clean

Near to Beach and Shopping Bazaars
4.7
We stay at this hotel which was select due to conveniences. The Hotel do not have a specify lobby where you can check in easily by driving in. Sometimes it is a bit inconvenient. The security is not really good though anyone can really walk into the hotel without begin spot and I see this as a problem in the future. Upon check-in the Reception is really in a messy state as they don't seems to be well organized and all the check in documents of many guest are lying around the table. Even we check in about 5 pm, the room is not ready yet and I have to wait like 30 mins before getting the room! At night due to the Band which is situated near to many rooms the noises are very loud and unbearable if you stay close to the pool. I wonder why they put the Band there, it is impossible to sleep with this kind of noises! The Management should consider this point or no guest will be staying there in future.
Nightlife Tip: It is near to all the Bars and Pubs so very convenient. Be careful of the taxi that part outside the hotel, they charge very expensive and bring you to all kind of places which you don't want to.
Benjamin C. Couples Singapore, February 20, 2012
Good location but facilities and rooms were old

location is good and staff were extremely friendly
7.3
We stayed there for 2 nights as we found the hotel to be reasonably priced for its location. The staff were extremely friendly
Mari T. Families with young children Cyphrus, February 19, 2012
good location.

...
6.7
Pool area was nice but very hard sunbeds,you cant sit on them long time and the pool water was always cold. We had problem with the hot water in our shower,we always need to phone and ask for hot shower. Housekeeping make room service but always after something was missing and again we need to phone them. Room was large big and nice tv. But i think too much money for the value. I dont think to stay never in this hotel again.
Christine D. Couples Australia, February 19, 2012
Totally disorganized

The pool is nice
5.3
i would never stay at baan laimai again , this was my fourth time in thailand and i was highly dissapointed ! they made us wait so long to check in our room only to find that they shoved us in a dingy smelly old bungalow instead of the deluxe room we paid for ! nothing was said so when i confronted the front desk people i was told they made a mistake and overbooked and didn't have any other room for us ! the next day they gave us the room we originally were meant to get which was fine , except for house keeping never giving us towels or toilet paper ! breakfast was average and if your not up at the crack of dawn to eat more than likely there will be not much left later ! no cushioning on pool chairs which was really uncomfortable ! staff were rude and not helpful , they speak hardly any english which makes it even harder ! i will go back to phuket next year but i would never stay here again , think il go back to the resort i usually stay in ! all the bad reviews you read here are all true dont book this resort !!
Travel tip: Close to everything but very poor service
Adelina M. Couples Malaysia, February 19, 2012
Great location, friendly and huge room!!

Room size is the best!!
9.3
Would definitely recommend this hotel anyone! We arrived early in d morning.. they are abit strict on check-in time but its understandable as the hotel is always full. But we were upgraded to pool view which was cool. The staff were super helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good too. The hotel is just across Patong beach and markets are everywhere! I have nothing to complain about the hotel and would recommend any first time traveler to try it out
Kimberly H. Groups United States of America, February 19, 2012
A home away from home in phuket!

location, breakfast, proximity to beach and to shopping
7.3
loved it! a beach lovers perfect beachside resort and the breakfast is an extravaganza great staff will come back again!
Shopping Tip: take the vendors price and cut it in half then bargain!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sellas C. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2012
Great location but not the best rooms

Fantastic pool, pool bar, restaurant and bar and nice location
6
fortunately, the pros save this resort. the rooms are poor. uncomfortable bed and not arranged well at all. very poor lighting in the rooms. by thai standards the front desk service was not that good and not that friendly. and spoke very poor english. we had several request ignored for a few days despite multiple attempts. however, the restaurant and bar and pool areas are fantastic and this resort is very close and convienant to the beach, shopping and other areas of patong. this is not a quiet area!!! if you don't want to be woke up at 2-3 am by drunks and beach fireworks....this is not the place to stay. doubt we would stay again especially given the price.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hang out at the pool and poolside bar. Drinks are reasonable and the staff is great. The food from the restaurant is very good.
Nancy S. Couples Afghanistan, February 19, 2012
great location - thats about all

pool was clean, only friendly people were the bar tenders
2.7
worst service ever! took 2 hours to check into our rooms... noone spoke english.. hotel is mosquito infested. no customer satisfaction at all.
Stewart N. Couples Australia, February 18, 2012
One of the better resorts at Patong Beach

Location and nice pool meals and entertainment of a night excellent
7.7
One of many resorts we have stayed at in over 15 visits to Phuket , it would rate at 8 out of ten overall pool access rooms have a very small balcony with no rails a could couse a problem for some visitors and especially small children ,food and beverage staff are excellent while room service staff leave a bit to be desired .
Hotel Feature Tip: Pool restaurant and entertainment at night
Michael M. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2012
Good hotel, great location

Superior service, clean, comfortable room
9
From check in to check out the service was friendly, welcoming, and competent. Everyone from the desk personnel, wait staff, to the cleaning crew was courteous, outgoing, and friendly. It was the people who made this hotel an excellent experience. The location is quite good, the room average, but very clean. The included breakfast was superior with a very good selection. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good location and highly competent staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you do not do anything else, you must do the James Bond Island tour with AmazingCanoes.com, available at the tour booking desk across from the hotel reception desk. 5 stars in my book, and well worth the price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04