Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4509 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4509)
Sort by:
Darren M. Couples Australia, February 17, 2012
great value

close to markets, dinnig, beach
7.7
had a great time at the baan laimai again, this hotel is great value for money, breakfast was good, freindly staff....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: fantasia is a great sight seeing attraction for families
Warren K. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2012
Great location with pool view balcony

Location, size of room, newly renovated
8
Hotel was value for money as room was newly renovated. The bathroom was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was not bad and I would definitely recommend this hotel for its location to the beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can access the hotel's wifi from the beach.
Thomas M. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2012
great location!! great big rooms & awesome pool

pool, drinks always 2 for 1, location is the at its best
10
if you like being in the center of everything, this is your destination. it can get a little loud, but just sleep in.... breakfast stops at 10 am, so you have plenty of time to sleep late.
Shopping Tip: NEVER pay full price, Always cut the price in half and start to haggle from there.
John A. Solo travelers Australia, February 16, 2012
Hotel staff are friendly and always helpful.

Located in centre of Patong beach.
7.7
Parts of the hotel are getting renovated. Some lifts don't work. The chaotic breakfast system could be improved on, one cook has to prepare omlettes for long queues, often some foods run out and are not replaced.
Rachael S. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2012
Good Hotel / Good Location

The best thing of the hotel was the hotel location, it’s accessible to everything/everywhere, and it’s really close to money exchange, Burger King, McDonald, Family Mart, Pharmacy, alongside of the beautiful beach as well as many restaurant and bar clubs!
7.3
As I said on the Pros section, everything regarding this hotel is perfect, now let me explain about the weak point of the hotel, one of the main problem with this hotel is about restaurant which has a very nice live music and I still remember the face of the singer, all things is perfect but they are playing till midnight and if you have a plan to rest sooner at night, then they are bothering you, another one is the hotel services which is not very strong and usually they are out of the towel for taking shower or swimming pool, usually when they clean your room you have to beg them to bring another one and it takes ages to get the clean towel from housekeeper, except these two items, the rest is really perfect
Pollen C. Couples Australia, February 15, 2012
Great location but bad service

Swimming Pool
6
We were given a room on the level 4, after we checked into the room. The hotel staff came in to ask for permission to spray the room as it is due for pest control. We left the room for them so that they can spray it. We came back to the room and use the shower, the water was not running properly and it kept adjusting from hot to cold and hot and cold. We did not made any complaint to the hotel as it was only the first night. The next morning we went to use the shower, we found that the water was not running at all. We reported it to the hotel staff, they advised us that they are experiencing the water problem and they are trying to resolve the problems. Once we have been advised that the water problem has been fix but the shower in our room still was not running properly so the hotel staff was going to move us to the level 3 but we will have to wait for the mate to clean the room. We had to wait till 3pm for the room to be ready for us to move in. After we moved in to the new room on level 3, we found that the internet wifi was not working in the room, the reception was too weak. we had to come outside of the room to use the internet. One day during our stay, we did not want the room to be made up. We went out on a day tour, when we came back at night. We requested some fresh towels. We requested 3 times, finally the staff advised us that the dryer machine broke down, the towels are being dry and they will bring them to the room as soon as they finish which was an hour later. Our room is close to the restaurant on level 3, so we can hear the live band play music till mid night every night during our stay and it was really loud.
Hotel Feature Tip: The good thing is that the hotel located in the heart of Patong Beach it is close and very convenience to get around and the hotel has a massive pool.
Nicholas N. Couples Malaysia, February 12, 2012
Good location
4.7
next to beach and very convenient access to Patong beach. On the other hand, service is not good and service counter personnel isn't friendly. When they asked for deposit, they actually charged to the card. Which we find it not good/efficient, as it is extra work for them to get back to reimburse to us (which actually took them 1 week to get the back to reimburse). Also, we aren't comfortable with it as there is risk that they can put any hotel charges on us that we didn't incur. Room isn't very clean either.
Matthew M. Couples Australia, February 12, 2012
Good location, modest rooms and great breakfast.

location
6.3
only some staff speak any english, this made it difficult when checking in. rooms were slightly expensive for what they were but aside from that, this is a good hotel for younger people!
Restaurant Tip: from the hotel head towards bangla rd, and down one of the streets on the right there is an italian restauant called marco polo, best italian food i have eaten
James W. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2012
great hotel huge pool,clean

pool so huge,5 star service ,staff so helpful anyway
9.7
we love to stayt here again if we are coming back,love the food,and the staff so friendly,the hotel has live band.
Nightlife Tip: if you love ti relax at night and day choose this hotel you will enjoy ti stay here more relax.
Peter R. Couples Australia, February 12, 2012
Great hotel, even greater position

In one of the best locations in Patong. Staff friendly and accomodating.
9
the baan laimai resort is in the process of expanding at the moment, but the works are not intrusive and the work is usually at people friendly times. the rooms are very good and clean ,the pool is huge and good for kids and the buffet breakfast is good. the staff are very patient and polite.
Travel tip: About 5 blocks away from the big Mall (can't remember the name) but don't go there before 10 oclock because they will still be closed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02