or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5019 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5019)
Sort by:
Albert G. Solo travelers Australia, May 31, 2012
Opposite the beach, but otherwise average.

Locatopn, big pool, good live music
6.7
Complained about no hot water for 3 days, not fixed so I left. No-one seemed to think that was much of an issue.
Nightlife Tip: This hotel is well positioned if you are looking for lots of bars and young people who are still learning to drink sensibly. It's not too expensive, so baybe you only get what you pay for. I won't be back.
Christopher N. Groups Australia, May 31, 2012
Will be great when finished

Good breakfast and fun pool
6.7
We came here in a group but the service really let the hotel down. We booked for three couples and were given three twin rooms. The aircon didn't work in one room while it worked too well in another leaving puddles of water on the floor. The hotel was undergoing major refurbishment and I'm sure it will be nice when finished but it was nowhere near to this. The lifts didn't work, the stairs are outside and extremely slippery when it rains. Finishing touches were missing. On the positive it's in a great location opposite the beach, is not too noisy, beds are comfy, it does have a great pool and breakfast was good. Check-in was clumsy and staff lacked a basic understanding of English.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tuk tuks are your easiest and cheapest way to get around but be warned if travelling in May/June this is rainy season. Showers tend to be in the morning or afternoon and pass quickly.
Mark S. Families with older children United States of America, May 30, 2012
worst service ever recieved ! constant harassament

location & pool
4
My wife fell on wet wooden stairs and almost broke her back. Supervisor Ladda Boontram would not call ambulance or police nor allow in room to lie down.She treated us like trash and should not be in hotel business or working for baan lamai hotel. She is still there. They still have not fixed stair problem by covering with safe non slip outdoor carpet.Met with reginal manager and promised hospital xray & Dr visit but changed last minute to area clinic MD with unclear xray of spine area affected. They refused 2nd opinion from hospital orthopedic dr & xray.Service less tan 1 star.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Patong is like NYC hawkers are rude and traffic is very fast paced. For a slower more relaxed beach pace Kata & Karron beach and other islands more kick back. 2 -3 days in Patung beach is enough!!
Lee C. Families with young children Malaysia, May 30, 2012
Nice location just nest to the Patong beach!!!

Unbeatable location!!!
8
although the hotel currently is having a renovation, but still cannot spoil the fun for my stay! nice pool, nice location and last but not least bangla road just few block away!!!
Nightlife Tip: Just dun miss out the most happening Bangla Road.
Albert G. Solo travelers Australia, May 30, 2012
Dissapointing, noisy, rather average.

entertainment quite good, opposite beach, busy
5.7
Hotel was noisy, lot of big drinkers, front room with no windows, moved to small quiet place back off the beach.
Nur F. Couples Malaysia, May 29, 2012
Nice hotel but bad service

Nice view, nice pool
7.7
i'm from malaysia and i stay there for 3 days and 2 night. as a traveler i don't bring a lot of money with me. but during the check in, the hotel management ask me for deposit for one room. hotel should remind agoda for the security deposit during the check in. we heard many people complain about this during their check in. hope hotel will improve about this.
James R. Groups Australia, May 29, 2012
Big Disappointment

Nice Pool
4
it took over 30 minutes to check in even though we were the only ones being served. we were asked to take a seat in reception while checking in, the table at our seating area was covered in cigarette ash and empty beer bottles, all this while two other hotel staff members stood around laughing and talking instead of cleaning up the mess. message to management ''remember first impressions are every thing'' then,,,upon checking into my room the room key would not work, then after 15 minutes they finaly dismantled the lock to let me in my room but still took technicians an hour to fix. the reception on the tv was so bad it was not even worth trying to watch. some of the hotel staff were very pleasant and tried their best to make our stay as best as possible,,,it's a shame that most of the staff were rude and incompetent which spoils the hard work of the good staff. girls working at the hotels reception desk were good,,,the guys were rude and absolutely useless. on the whole i would not recommend this hotel. it is only a two and a half star hotel at best.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice pool thats about it.
Pablo F. Couples Mexico, May 29, 2012
Good location for a night out in town

Close to restaurants, bars and muay thai stadium
7.3
the hotel is located across patong beach, close to the main bar street and also close to the markets. if you are looking for a night out in town the hotel is quite conveniently located, if you are looking for a relaxes and quite stay this is not the place to stay. the beach in patong is definitely not the best in phuket but patong is good place to party.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool
Haesoo S. Couples South Korea, May 29, 2012
Good facilities but poor service

Very large swimming pool
4.3
located in the middle of patong beach street. great swimming pool. but service was so poor that we had to call 4 times in 2 hours to ask them to change towels, but nobody never showed up after all. the room was so damp and the walls were all moldy. changed the room, but pretty much the same. not a recommendable place to stay.
Toni M. Couples Australia, May 29, 2012
Great Hotel and all staff were friendly

Close to beach and restaurant's
8.7
Upon arrival at the hotel late at night we were still treated as vip's and the reception ensured that we were settled as quickly as possible,the room was very clean and the access was suitable for our requirement's.Even though we were only staying two night's we enjoyed our stay and were happy with the hotel surround's.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03