or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4340 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4340)
Sort by:
Rosalind C. Families with young children Singapore, December 10, 2011
Great location but room very dim

Location
4.7
Room very dirty and spotted cockroaches on the table and bed. Counter promised late check out on arrival day for all 3 rooms but imposed a late charge when we check out .argue with the counter and eventually got it waived. All in all very unpleasant stay.b
Florian M. Couples Germany, December 8, 2011
Good Place to have Beach and Nightlife

Close to Beach, close to Bangla Road
7.3
The Hotel is nice, great and really big Pool ! But the Hotel is partly still a working Place ! Sometimes you have the Noise the whole Day !
Nightlife Tip: Bangla Road
David T. Couples Australia, December 8, 2011
Great location

Easy access to beach, shopping and restaurants
8.7
we stayed in one of the old rooms which was clean and a good size. breakfast was the same as most hotels, basic but good. two for one cocktails 12 - 5pm was a bonus. the band was a bit loud we could hear it in our room but that was about all there is to complain about, they are still doing construction but it didnt affect us at all. all in all for the pirce it was good.
Indik E. Israel, December 8, 2011
Poor guest service

Location
5
Do not recommend this hotel Poor guest service Charge your credit card a deposit for collateral at the entrance to the hotel After that full payment has been paid to Web site Bank charges immediately, only after a week they say would return the payment There is no such thing in any hotel in the world Not require the service did not get immediately Generally do not recommend this hotel Nice hotel good location bad service
Ben S. Groups Malaysia, December 7, 2011
"Great Location but disappointing breakfast"

Big spacious room with pool view
7.3
Not enough sunlight to the pool therefore the pool water was extremly cold.
Jaiden K. Couples Australia, December 7, 2011
Great location by the beach with huge pool

Spacious rooms and pool with poolside bar
7.3
The service by the staff was fairly average, however the rooms were modern and spacious which over looked the huge hotel pool.
Shopping Tip: Visit the night markets on the road parallel to the beach located a block behind the hotel for many options and cheaper goods than along the beach.
Leonard K. Groups Singapore, December 6, 2011
Great Location but still a Work-in-Progress

Right in the heart of Patong, just across the beach, house-keeping staff were excellent.
5.7
I had the opportunity of staying in two types of rooms and I must say the normal deluxe room was much cosier and had a better orientation than the deluxe with pool view. Breakfast is so-so and the pool is hugh. I was disappointed with the reception area which seemed make-up and I particularly found the front desk staff lacking in service skills. Case in point...I had asked numerous times for a simple box of matches and was told they couldn't find any. Grounds were clean. There is just too much renovation works in progress to warrant the kind of pricing that BL is asking.
Restaurant Tip: You must try In Sorrento Italian restaurant just a few streets and a 5-minute walk away. Excellent!!
Teena H. Couples Australia, December 4, 2011
Great Hotel

Rooms Big, Clean and Comfortable and loved the swimming pool
9.3
My husband and I had a wonderful time in this hotel. The location was perfect. Great swimming pool and rooms were fantastic. We were located at the back of the hotel so we couldn't hear the sound of the band that goes late. The only issue was they never told us they were renovating, they are nearly finish but if you just wanted to relax by the pool it was a little noisy. Also double check your pickup if you arranged it through the hotel as they forgot to pick us up. However, I will be staying here again. Total value for money and enjoyed every bit of our time here.
Hai J. Families with young children Singapore, December 3, 2011
Almost Good - If Front Desk Staff are Replaced

Great Location. Wonderful Pool. Good Size Rooms
6
we booked this hotel because of it's convenient location and agoda's good flash deal (50% off). if we had to pay full price, i'd rather the holiday inn a few doors away which was good in almost every sense. the baan laimai is one of the best located in patong - walk out to shops, eateries, beach across the road - and yet it doesn't feel congested. the pool is large with jacuzzis all round. the room and bathroom are of a nice size but some of the furnishings can be newer. there's no tub. but if the staff received training like an international branded hotel/resort, this place would've been perfect. as it is, the front desk's lack of tack make them appear rude on the brink of being obnoxious. it's not about how much they can do for you but how little you are willing to live with. they behave as though they owned the place and we should be very thankful they are letting us stay. minimize your contact with them and your stay will be good. the friendlier housekeeping staff forgot to give us some toiletries, change of toilet roll and tissue paper and bottled water. a phone call solved this. the pool bar got our orders wrong and pleaded with us to accept the extra served. it looked like they will get into major trouble if we did not. so we did. old management style probably. check out took a long time as the housekeeping had to 'stock-take'. we were almost accused of loosing a bath towel. they got the wrong room. phew. i dont want to imaging the hassle of having to deal with unsmiling front desk people. if they can replace all of them, we would return.
Paul A. Families with young children Australia, December 3, 2011
Great location and very friendly staff

Beautiful pool & new rooms are great
9.3
directly opposite the beach and right among all the action of patong. plenty of expensive and low cost restaurants all around. breakfast is very good and service is great. we started off in the older building in a deluxe room which was nice but moved to a poolside room which walked straight out into the pool. these rooms are brand new and beautiful.
Restaurant Tip: Walk back a block or two from the beach to get cheaper eating options.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool BarBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05