arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6232 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6232 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

MU W.
Myanmar
April 26, 2013
Good to stay at there.
Nice swimming pool, near beach, good atmosphere.
Very nice place to stay and good swimming pool and near the beach.

Gaurav L.
April 25, 2013
Awesome hotel location
Location, swimming pool, room

dennis M.
Australia
April 25, 2013
average
staff, location & pool
This was my second stay at this hotel. My last stay i had a room with pool view. It was nice. At that time there was addition being constructed. Which did not affect me. This stay I was in a room in the newly constructed section. I looked over incomplete construction work & straight into some shabby dwellings next door. The balcony area was incomplete with constrction debris left lying around. I must say that the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would add that I don't like their policy of charging to check in a guest who was not in your company at original check in time. Even though I had booked the room for 2 people for my entire stay. I would stay there again due the location, pool, food & staff. But may consider an alternative with cheaper guest check fee.

Ho H.
Singapore
April 25, 2013
decent hotel, good location
location, pool, friendly staff
The stay there was alright, in total We stayed for 6 nights.. only thing that was unbearable was the shower... the water flow was so slow and small, and the temperature of the water was either too hot or too cold... it was really annoying..

kamonchon A.
United States
April 24, 2013
Nice hotel and horrible staff performance
Great pool, bech front and centrally located near nighlife/entertainment .

kamonchon A.
United States
April 24, 2013
Nice hotel and horrible staff performance
Great pool, bech front and centrally located near nighlife/entertainment.
This was our first time at Baan Lamai Resort. Our first impression were very promising until we encountered the front desk staff. The staff were all over the place; we have one reservation for 3 rooms, and it took 4-5 staff to piece everything together, 4-5 different questions from different people (repeatedly) and over 30minutes for checking in at 11pm , it was very absurd after a long day of travel and we have to put up with a mess such as this. The internet did not work the first night but we were told that it'll be up running the morning and 3 nights later still doesn't work as promised. When questioned the staff; we were told that "there are many internet cafe outside of hotel" and without any apologies. For the past 4 years we'd been traveling to Thailand for minimum twice a year and this was our first time experience such poor management and professionalism.

May S.
Singapore
April 24, 2013
bad experience
location, food n swimming pool
bad experience, the hotel reception was a long walk from the front entrance n i have to carry my luggage up n down the stairs. check in was ok, but when i reached my room, the bed have a mouldy smell n the glass door in the bathroom was faulty n couldn't close tightly. internet connection was slow the whole day n the power supply of the whole hotel was down for 2hours , without aircon or fan, we have to open the window n ended up with many mosquito bites. during checkout, the female staff just return me my deposit n went off to do other things without even asking about our stay n not even a goodbye!!! very disappointed!!!

sandhy W.
Indonesia
April 24, 2013
Very average for the price charged
location, convenience, front desk staff
-Room was stink like sewerage -Staffs other than fron desk were ignorance -Shower with low pressure and very hot all the time -How 4 stars hotel couldnt even provide iron in the room? they asked you to go to communal laundry room to iron one shirt - Can only sleep after midnite since they have a musical band running in their dining area and it was soooo loud - internet in the room not working - must buy dishwashing liquid before stay there, apparently they not gonna wash your cups and spoons

Albert G.
Australia
April 24, 2013
Dissapointing, noisy, rather average.
entertainment quite good, opposite beach, busy
Hotel was noisy, lot of big drinkers, front room with no windows, moved to small quiet place back off the beach.

Lawrence K.
United States
April 24, 2013
nice comfortable room
location, breakfast, nice bathroom