or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4581 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4581)
Sort by:
Tania S. Couples Australia, February 23, 2012
Niceand central

Pool, food and location
5.7
Great for able bodied people because of the bridges and those who dont mind the music pumping till the early hours. Insist on a room overlooking the pool. The renos are nearly done but when they overbook they try to stick you in half completed rooms
Helge N. Couples Norway, February 22, 2012
Great Hotel closed to the beach

Room was excellent.
7.3
great room and friendly staff. some noise from building the new part of the hotel. live music to 2400 midnights. was not a problem for us as an adult couple, but maybe could be for a family with smaller kids. housekeeping wasn’t finish before late in the evening (1700) some days. if you where in room, they call the door and ask for entrance, that means they interrupt a power nap or to. allover the hotel was a great place to stay. room was excellent.
Linda D. Families with older children Australia, February 22, 2012
Great hotel great position

Close to beach, markets and shopping
7.7
we had a great pool view room. it was large and spaceous. originally, we were upgraded to a seaview room which was small with a bazaar bathroom with frosted glass so people in bathroom/toilet could be seen from bedroom! we weren't comfortable with this, so asked to be moved to a pool view room. seaview room was also very close to the outside dining area where the band played at night. the singers were very good but loud. we changed to the pool view room and can't complain it was great. pool area was wonderful along with staff. the staff's english wasn't great, but nothing we couldn't get around. the buffet breakfast was good as was the pool food and restaurant. bring your own alarm clock though. there is still building going on, but not too loud and we weren't inconvenienced at all. this hotel is right in the middle of the markets and shopping was great.
Shopping Tip: The markets were great and we had great fun bartering. The shopping centre was nice to wander around and within walking distance.
Hussain A. Kuwait, February 21, 2012
It was good in every point

Good time I enjoy it
8
It was a good hotel I booked in it so many time befro and every Time it gooder than the last one
Kelly W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 21, 2012
Nice Hotel Big rooms Freindly Staff

Great brekfest
8.7
all in all it was nice hotel realy have nothing to say negetive i think it is a good price and it it located in close proximaity to the beach and night life
Jay T. Couples Australia, February 21, 2012
Great location and good food

Location, food, close to night life, pool and swim up bars, rooms
10
enjoyed our stay with baan laimai. didn't need to catch transport anywhere. only down fall was that they were constructing new rooms which at some times of the day would be noisy. once finished this could easily be a 4-4 1/2 star resort.
Shopping Tip: Head to Chalong markets on Wednesday nights for great shopping. Patong Zoo is amazing, located in chalong (20mins away from patong) Great indian resturant down side street just up from Baan Laimai. Free wi fi and aircon
See W. Couples Singapore, February 20, 2012
Nice Hotel but the Rooms are not so clean

Near to Beach and Shopping Bazaars
4.7
We stay at this hotel which was select due to conveniences. The Hotel do not have a specify lobby where you can check in easily by driving in. Sometimes it is a bit inconvenient. The security is not really good though anyone can really walk into the hotel without begin spot and I see this as a problem in the future. Upon check-in the Reception is really in a messy state as they don't seems to be well organized and all the check in documents of many guest are lying around the table. Even we check in about 5 pm, the room is not ready yet and I have to wait like 30 mins before getting the room! At night due to the Band which is situated near to many rooms the noises are very loud and unbearable if you stay close to the pool. I wonder why they put the Band there, it is impossible to sleep with this kind of noises! The Management should consider this point or no guest will be staying there in future.
Nightlife Tip: It is near to all the Bars and Pubs so very convenient. Be careful of the taxi that part outside the hotel, they charge very expensive and bring you to all kind of places which you don't want to.
Benjamin C. Couples Singapore, February 20, 2012
Good location but facilities and rooms were old

location is good and staff were extremely friendly
7.3
We stayed there for 2 nights as we found the hotel to be reasonably priced for its location. The staff were extremely friendly
Mari T. Families with young children Cyphrus, February 19, 2012
good location.

...
6.7
Pool area was nice but very hard sunbeds,you cant sit on them long time and the pool water was always cold. We had problem with the hot water in our shower,we always need to phone and ask for hot shower. Housekeeping make room service but always after something was missing and again we need to phone them. Room was large big and nice tv. But i think too much money for the value. I dont think to stay never in this hotel again.
Christine D. Couples Australia, February 19, 2012
Totally disorganized

The pool is nice
5.3
i would never stay at baan laimai again , this was my fourth time in thailand and i was highly dissapointed ! they made us wait so long to check in our room only to find that they shoved us in a dingy smelly old bungalow instead of the deluxe room we paid for ! nothing was said so when i confronted the front desk people i was told they made a mistake and overbooked and didn't have any other room for us ! the next day they gave us the room we originally were meant to get which was fine , except for house keeping never giving us towels or toilet paper ! breakfast was average and if your not up at the crack of dawn to eat more than likely there will be not much left later ! no cushioning on pool chairs which was really uncomfortable ! staff were rude and not helpful , they speak hardly any english which makes it even harder ! i will go back to phuket next year but i would never stay here again , think il go back to the resort i usually stay in ! all the bad reviews you read here are all true dont book this resort !!
Travel tip: Close to everything but very poor service

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01