or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4530 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4530)
Sort by:
Daniel L. Families with older children New Zealand, February 5, 2012
Very good Hotel with freindly staff

Right accross from the beach in a very central location
7
Very good location with nice clean rooms. Great hotel with a great pool. God value for money. Negative points are We had to wait for our second room to 7pm due to the first room having a very bad smell. Still a lot of construction work going on at Hotel with some noise that comes with that. Need more staff in reception and for room cleaning.
Pierre E. Couples France, February 5, 2012
Good location, the front desk bit picky, but it's

Location, Pool
7.3
we had an issuer with the booking. the first room had no electricity, and the second one got 2 single bed instead of a double bed. after giving them some time to sort this out, we actually requested to give away the 2 rooms, for a single one upgraded at the pool floor. it took ages to make them understand that, and after they agreed to do that without extra cost they came back to us that we still need to pay. the room was nice a bit smelly, we really needed to open the windows to have some fresh air. (and we get some mosquito bites..) but they where kind enough to give us some repulsive spray after we call them. i'm no really sure, and it might be due to some construction, but some are very smelly (garbage/polluted water). it's only some very small area, but unfortunately we need to cross these area to get out of our unit. at breakfast buffet is good, the pool is very nice, and except the front desk, the service is very very nice and friendly
Amit J. Families with young children India, February 5, 2012
Great location and nice clean rooms

excellent location in the center of the most happening part of Phuket
8.3
Our stay at Baan Laimai was a short one (only two days).The hotel is good and very conveniently located- just a two minute walk to the beach and five minutes to Bang La street ( dotted with good bars/live music/dance/ - all ingredients for an entertaining night life). Breakfast was quite good. The best part of the hotel comes to life in the evening - bar n restaurant with live music, good ambience and good crowd. I highly recommend Baan Laimai for all types of travellers -singles, groups and families.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Chalong temple is quite good and you can also visit the big Buddha. Island hopping tour is another good option if you have time.
Bradley M. Couples Australia, February 5, 2012
Great Hotel in the Heart of Patong

Location, Room, Pool, Bar
8.3
This was a great hotel in a great location. Right on the beach in the heart of Patong, walking distance to most places! Pool was nice and relaxing, and the pool bar was great too, with 2 for one cocktails all day. The restaurant/bar at the front of the hotel served great food and drinks also. The room was nice and large as well as clean with a balcony overlooking the pool. The noise from the bar downstairs could be heard until around 2am, but this wasn't really anything that bbothered us, but could be an issue for some travellers...
Chong G. Couples Malaysia, February 4, 2012
Great Location, Center of Patong Beach

Big Room and Nice Hotel Pool
8
Upgraded to Deluxe Pool View, very big room with nice pool view. The bath room is perfectly designed. Breakfast next to Reception area, very comfortable. Served with good variety we enjoy the different choices of breakfast every morning. 1 feedback about the building design, the lift did not reach all the floors, I have to climb up/down whenever going out but not a major hurdle.
David S. Couples Australia, February 4, 2012
good location is the only good thing

close to beach
5
Definately Not a 4 star Hotel In need of refurbishment Reception Slow, non cooperative, and operates from a small desk that causes much congestion check in/check out Poor Room /Housekeeping service, towels not changed (taken away, but not replaced, every night had to get new ones sent.They even ran out of toilet paper for 24 hours!! Will not be staying here again
David M. Couples Australia, February 3, 2012
Great hotel with really good staff and facilities

Nice pool and plenty of open space,a good breakfast
9
our 5 night stay was very relaxing,the food was good and the people[staff] actually looked like they wanted to be there and serve the guests.the open spaces and the pool was very enjoyable,with the beach and everything you needed only metres away.we would stay there again and recommend it to our friends.thank you a great end to our holiday
Thomas C. Couples New Zealand, February 3, 2012
A Great Hotel Plenty of fun relaxation entertainme

The Pool that stretches round the complex
8
all the conveniences of a 4.5 star hotel and some. the room was very comfortable and the staff very friendly yet professional. thereis a great swimming pool designed like a waterway with bubble spas situated around the pool bridges to islands with deck beds on them. there is live entertainment from 10am to 12.30am. the buffet breakfast has a large number of selections. the restaurant in the morning can get very busy so the earlier you get there te better. their omelettes are delicious. there is a taxi rank immediately outside the hotel, there are restaurants and shops either side of the complex and the beach is across the road.
Shopping Tip: Walking around the street you will find every Shop owner wants your business and they will invite you in almost with despiration.
Imrich K. Families with older children Slovakia, February 3, 2012
Good location

Good location, large rooms, interesting desing of rooms and hotel all over
8.3
We stayed one week in this hotel and had no problems there. Room was spacy, bathroom as well. Our room was cleaned every day. Naturally hotels in Thailand can not be compared with the ones in Europe but compared to other hotels we stayed in Thailand this was really a good one. Just the air condition was working not very properly.
Fatima A. Families with older children Bahrain, February 2, 2012
Busy Location with slow service

good location for shopping
3.7
it was not the best holiday, The hotel was in a very busy location, the service was very slow. ie if you ask for the room service it takes more than one call to get your request.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04