arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6162 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6162 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

8 Binti D.
Malaysia
March 24, 2013
Pool, Location and Nice and spacious room
Pool, Location and Nice and spacious room
I really love this hotel. I would love to stay here again on my next visit to Phuket. Nice staff, nice pool, big and spacious room. The location is great, closer to beach, 5 minutes working distance to bangla road.. overall, satisfied with everything they offered!! :)

6.3 abdikadir M.
Australia
March 23, 2013
great pools for kids
breakfast , pool , barpool.
Great place to stay if you like water nice pool , closr to beach all up great hotel

6 Ibrahim A.
Saudi Arabia
March 23, 2013
i like the location
location . beach . swiming pool
i like it it near all you need beach and shoping and night life and foor all over near to you anywhere you go ....love it so much

7.3 M B.
Australia
March 23, 2013
we extended our stay and keep same room
nice swimming pool, nice design of lobby and courtyards
very nice. we extended our stay in patong and staff allowed us to stay in our room from our previous booking so we did not have to move. will definately stay here again staff was professional and nice.

7 M B.
Australia
March 23, 2013
we enjoyed our surrounds
close to beach, most rooms have pool view and nce swimming pool
enjoyable, close to everything in patong walk or tuk tuk

6.3 Colin C.
Singapore
March 22, 2013
Big clean room with easy access to Patong beach.
The hotel is within walking distance to the famous Patong beach. It is also near to all the shopping and eating places.

5.3 MYINT T.
Myanmar
March 21, 2013
it is good
close to beach . good music band , clean
there r many mosquito at nite . the place is very center to everything . u can do watever u want .

4 Rory C.
Ireland
March 20, 2013
Short and stressful
Close to the beach, close to the shops and close to restaurants
Of the 10 different hotels in different countries I've been in during my time in Asia since October this is easily the worst hotel I have stayed in. 1. I registered on their website and paid to be collected from the airport as I was after working 12 hours and due to my late arrival at midnight I advised them I needed to get to the hotel as quickly as possible. However, upon arrival at the airport nobody was there to meet me leaving me with no choice but to take an overpriced minibus that got me to the hotel at 2am. 2. The room was too noisy as it was next to the street. 3.The 'double bed' was 2 single mattresses pushed together, hardly the double bed to be expected from a 4 star establishment! The manager told me the only way I could get a refund for the hotel failing to collect me at the airport was a refund to my credit card that would take 3 weeks or I'd have to eat in their restaurant using the money they owed me. When I complained about the noise and the bed being unsuitable for a 4 star hotel she shouted at me and told me that unless I could pay for a room upgrade that she could do nothing to help me. The most unprofessional behaviour I have ever witnessed from a hotel manager. I would say the hotel is at best a 3 star hotel and would certainly not recommend it to anybody.

5 Jaakko S.
Finland
March 20, 2013
Beware of scams
None, did not like the hotel at all
The hotels location is good and rooms are clean... That's about it, then the negative things. You have to wait forever to sign in (even after 2 pm. when you should be able to do so). Staff is unprofessional and you cannot get a clear answer. Hotel is full of scams and there was a "mixup" when ordering a taxi from the hotel to the airport (always ask a receipt when paying in advance!). We where victims of a missing keycard scam. Cleaner took the card from the room while we where eating breakfast, and they told as that we lost it when checking out. I refused to pay extra and started to straighten things out. After talking to the cleaner on our floor i went back to the lobby, and then she called to the reception from our room that she found the missing keycard under a tissue box... Funny, because we never even touched the tissue box. No harm done, but this was very annoying for a four star hotel. While we waited in the hotel lobby for our missing taxi to arrive, we heard that other people had mysterious missing towel, broken glass, etc. episodes... We stayed at the hotel for one day and it was the last day of our trip in South East Asia. I tought it would be nice to take a better hotel (4 stars) for the last day, but this was the worst there was.

5 Julianne L.
United States
March 20, 2013
The staff was horrible
Pool, Wireless, Proximity to the Beach
Upon Arrival, Baan Laimai asked for a $100 cash deposit in America money. Ok, fair, it was to be returned at check out. I get to my room with my sister-in-law to find there is no room service menu or hair dryer. Fine, no big deal. Upon departure I go to check out and get my $100 back. I have a group car waiting for me to take me to a ferry I HAVE to catch in the next hour. The staff then says, "where is the hair dryer"? I say, "It was never in the room". After fighting with the staff for about 15 mins they get upper management to come, which then tells me to empty all my packed bags to see that I or my sister do not have the hair dryer. Once they see we did not take it they give me my $100 back and say I'm sorry. A check out that takes 5 mins, ended up taking 30 mins followed by me having to sincerely apologize to everyone in the van for the hold up and sweating bullets that we make it on time to the ferry. Staff needs to get it together.