Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
5819 reviews

3641 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5819)
Sort by:
Melanie D. Families with older children Australia, November 25, 2012
Great family friendly hotel!

Breakfast was incredible! Great pool and loved having a balcony off the room!
8.3
so many great features of baan laimai! rooms were spacious, well equipped and having a balcony overlooking the pool was lovely. the pool and cocktail bar were fantastic. tour organisers were very helpful. most staff were pleasant. i would have to say that breakfast was our favourite part though, baan laimai provided the most impressive breakfast buffet with such an incredible range. the only thing that wasnt great during our stay was the damp mouldy smell in our room. we did ask staff about it and they sprayed something to try and over-power it, but it lingered for the duration of our stay, even after airing our room all day everyday.
Report this review
Tracy M. Solo travelers Australia, November 25, 2012
Opposite Patong Beach

huge pool, very close to beach and five minute walk to shopping centre
6.7
I liked this hotel however the staff weren't the friendliest and there was some disorganisation as they didn't respond to my requested transfer from the airport. Room service was also difficult to reach - it took me over an hour as reception didn't assist when no-one from room service would answer the phone so eventually I had someone from housekeeping come to the room and then organised by staff radio - however once my order was placed it arrived promptly. The hotel is very loud late at night (fireworks, music and guests having late night swims) so not good if you're looking for a relaxing stay.
Nightlife Tip: This is a party resort - walking distance to bars and restaurants and across the road from a busy beach.
Report this review
Duleep F. Families with young children Sri Lanka, November 24, 2012
"Lovely Hotel" and Great Location

Big Rooms and Beautiful Pool
8.3
The Hotel was fantastic and rooms was big and very clean. Beach is just across and many restaurants around. Burger Kings is just next door to hotel. I was not very satisfied with the staff as they were not friendly especiall the ones at the bar.
Report this review
Adrian B. Couples United Kingdom, November 23, 2012
Fantastic hotel with excellent service

Location, on the beach and close to the Bangle street for the night life.
9.3
Just returned from our three week stay at the Baan laimai.We were delighted with the hotel and the excellent helpful staff, nothing was to much trouble for them to sort. Breafast is plentful and there is plenty of choose even for the very fussy eater like myself. The hotel is located on the beach and very near all activities and the night life centre. I highly recommend this hotel as good value for money, but don't make the mistake of going for the cheaper rooms as they have no outlook. The rooms are large and comfortable and provide all your daily toiletries. The swimming pool is absolutely wonderful which surrounds the inner hotel grounds. The hotel soon will also have a gym which will be an added facility. Overall we had an excellent holiday and will be returning next year.
Report this review
Low T. Families with young children Singapore, November 22, 2012
Beautiful New Building Resort

The resting area or the sunbathe area is surrounded by swimming pool
8.3
The room is clean, big and comfortable. It is suitable for family with young children. It come with a sofa bed. The resort is very near to the beach. Just cross a road. The staffs there are friendly.
Report this review
David T. Groups United Kingdom, November 20, 2012
Very pleasant stay

Close to the beach and shops; nice outdoor pool
8.7
Very spacious room (3 beds). Currently some renovation works taking place to some areas of the hotel but minimal disruption during our stay.
Report this review
Jenny R. Couples Australia, November 19, 2012
Great Location but overall a let down.

Really nice pool.
6.3
My partner and I were really looking forward to staying at the Baan Laimai, although our stay wasnt bad, it wasnt great either. The staff where unfriendly and unaccomodating. We where told that we had been upgraded to a better room than we had booked but it ended up being next door to a construction site, on the fifth floor and miles away from anything. There was nothing that stood out as terrible but on the whole our stay was incredibly average. I think for the price you could do much better than the Baan Laimai
Report this review
Alana L. Couples New Zealand, November 19, 2012
BEWARE!

Terrible
3.3
Booked a double room (king bed) ended up with twin beds. Was upgraded to a 'sea view room' where a band plays outside the room (extremely loud) every night until midnight. Excruciating when trying to sleep. Management incredibly unhelpful, rude and tried to say that none has ever complained about the loud music which I find highly unlikely. Changed rooms for back of hotel away from loud band, right beside a construction sight that works until 11pm. Sheets unwashed with hair and sand in the bed, some kind of spillage on the pillow. Air-conditioning has obviously not been running a long time as for the first 3 nights it completely wet room including clothes, sheets, books, towels floor. Water was actually dripping from the walls. Security fails to contain the rude men partying next door at 4 in the morning. Mosquitos in bathroom, musty/mould smell I suspect from unserviced air conditioning. Bed and towels were never changed. I am a young traveler and have stayed in many hostels/backpackers in which this would be expected however for the price and a 'resort' environment I would never return or recommend hotel to anybody.
Report this review
Da J. Groups South Korea, November 18, 2012
Great location but slow room cleaning serivce

1 min to the beach
6.7
location is very good. close to jungceylon shopping mall. and very close to the beach, just closs the road. but room cleaning service is slow. we asked to frontdesk for clean up several time. noisy.partially still under construction.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 100THB for whole day (till 6PM) rent a sunbed in the beach.
Report this review
Ilya U. Families with older children Russia, November 18, 2012
Convenient to stay for short period

close to the beach
8
Generally it is a good hotel. However the reception desk service was a bit slow and clerks looked gloomy.
Report this review
Previous page 1981 - 1990 of 3641 reviews Next page
Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05