Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4530 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4530)
Sort by:
Peter H. Families with older children Australia, January 27, 2012
Great hotel,great location really helpful staff

great location
9.7
great location,easy walk to all popular areas,eg shopping,bars etc.Able to get tuk tuk or taxi out front of hotel,beach access right across the road,wonderful pool and great food outlets at the resort or an easy walk
Hotel Feature Tip: beautiful pool,easy access to shopping
Poh L. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2012
Comfortable hotel with good swimming pool view

Easy access to swimming pool from hotel room
8.3
We have a memorable stay in this hotel during our Chinese New Year break in Phuket.
Hotel Feature Tip: Easy access to the main city of Phuket, like the beautiful beach, many people, shopping centres, shops and all sorts of night life.
Sylvia N. Families with young children Malaysia, January 26, 2012
superb location with fantastic rooms

the deluxe rooms amazing
8
My family has a wonderful stay at Baan Laimai Beach Resort and the rooms were excellent facing directly the swimming pool. However, the staff was not very friendly upon we checking in the hotel. Overall, it was lovely and amazing stay for all of us.
Sheila O. Couples Ireland, January 26, 2012
Top class hotel

Breakfast, swimming pool, and location on the beach
10
Stayed here for 6 nights in Jan 2012. Checkin was quick and painless. The room was very spacious with a large double bed and ensuite bathroom (no bath, only shower). We had a nice balcony which looked onto the pool area. The pool here is beautiful and has a pool bar. The pool access rooms looked fab and had a little personal jacuzzi for each room. Really enjoyed the breakfast here each morning, the omlette was the best I've had. The hotel has a computer you can use to access the internet. The hotel is located across the road from the beach. It is a short walk from the nightlife on Bangla road or the quieter area beside the markets where there are alot of australian beach hut bars. Really enjoyed staying at this hotel and would definitely recommend.
Nightlife Tip: If you have enough of the madness that is bangla road then try the australian beach hut bars... highly recommend Lekey's Bar.
Henry L. Solo travelers Australia, January 26, 2012
Was better than expected

Good location, new wings
7.7
being somewhat uncertain of what to expect after various reviews, baan laimai was fine and actually better than expected. was upgraded to a pool view deluxe in new wing. as new wing still being finished, no elevator to 6/f yet thoughw as able to access 4/f via old wing elevator. location was good and service at front desk, housekeeping and restaurants was fine and helpful. breakfast was so, so, but was not staying at a 5 star so wasn't dissappointed. pool was fine though the pool sunbeds were wooden with no cushions, so hard but with some ingenuity (extra towel and sofa cushion from room), all sorted. main gripe was the band that played to midnight everynight and doesn't matter which room, i am sure they could be heard though the front rooms would be an absolute pain. i was out most nights so didn't bother me too much but couldn't quite work it out since i am sure there are also early sleepers, especially family guests. overall, an enjoyable stay.
Jinlong C. Families with older children Singapore, January 25, 2012
Nice hotel+great rooms but substandard service

Great Room, Nice pool, Free Upgrade (YMMV).
7.7
Pros: Nice clean rooms, Big nice pool with jets of water for leisure, Nice big beach chairs for relaxing, Got a free upgrade of room without asking. (got a Pool Access room) Nice shower room/toilet. Cons: Not very accessible esp. for handicap/elderly. Staff at the hotel counter are not efficient, check in took more than 30mins at a open air lobby. Lots of mosquitoes (lobby and rooms) Certain parts of hotel still under renovation as they are increasing the rooms. No Bath tub. A nice hotel just by Patong beach, right beside Holiday Inn. The hotel was a little out of sight from the road as the sign was not obvious but still easy to find over. First impression was not too good as access to the hotel lobby was a flight of stairs whereby it is not possible pull our luggage up but needed to engage the help of the porter to carry our items to the lobby. Check in took more than 30mins in a mosquitoes infested lobby, service staff are really inefficient. Took almost an hour before our rooms were given to us and our extra bed installed. After everything is settled, we are glad that the rooms are nice and clean, even the extra bed given feels extra comfy not like those springy make shifts. Was given a pool access room with a very good view and the pool was clean and nice. Breakfast was not too bad but i was expecting more thai fare thus was quite disappointed that western breakfast was served. Overall our stay was pleasant except for the initial bad service and some mosquitoes which we tried to reduce by cooling the room.
Won C. Families with older children Malaysia, January 25, 2012
Lovely hotel with spacious room and great location

Nice and big swimming pool
7.7
i'll choose this hotel if i go back to phuket again
Sarah P. Solo travelers Australia, January 24, 2012
Fairly decent, but wouldn't stay here again.

Pool, location, wifi
5
i stayed at the baan laimai for 6 nights in january 2012. my primary reason for staying at this hotel was because it was a couple of minutes walk from the scuba classrooms where i was doing my open water diver course. i had read other reviews advising not to get a room near the front of the hotel where the band plays at night - after emailing the hotel i was assured that i would be allocated a 'quiet' room as i had to be up at 6am most mornings for the course. the music is extremely loud - no matter where you are in the hotel i am assuming you can hear it. it literally sounded like it was right outside my window and some nights went on until midnight. my room was full of mosquitoes when i arrived (they were hiding in the curtains & bathroom) and there weren't any screen doors to the balcony. the room smelled musty & damp, there was always a huge wet patch on the floor under the air conditioner filter near the entrance. most days i had to put a towel down. after using the safe for a day and a half with no problems i came home one afternoon to be locked out of it.. the matter took over an hour to resolve with different staff members coming to try to sort it out which meant that after 9 hours on a boat scuba diving all day i couldn't shower or go & get dinner for ages until this issue was resolved. one morning i woke up at 4:30am to a gushing water sound and thudding. there was a cleaner outside my room hosing the corridor down!!! this went on for ages. also, compared to other hotels in the area the baan laimai is ridiculously expensive. my time here was ok.. but it just seemed very disorganised & badly run. most of the lightbulbs in the room were out as well which made things pretty dingy. the fridge didn't really work - the water was never cold & there was a horrible rotting type smell whenever you opened it - it also leaked onto the floor. definitely not worth the price!!!
Katherine W. Couples Australia, January 22, 2012
Great Hotel Clean Great service

Pool Location Service A+++++++
10
Great Service Great Rooms Staff Friendly and Polite Pool Amazing Location even better. will definatly be stayiong here again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must see is fantasea, if you do not see this show you are missing out!!
Nicole D. Couples Australia, January 21, 2012
Great location and great roms

Location
9.3
Rooms were lovely, pool was beautiful and service was amazing!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07