Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 6115 reviews

3813 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (6115)
Sort by:
Lay K. Families with older children Singapore, February 12, 2013
I'll not choose this hotel for my next visit

The room is spacious especially the toilet.
5
My daughter and I were disappointed with our stay in this hotel. The staff is unfriendly and impatience. Aircon was down during our 1st night. No hot water for shower. Finally aircon was fixed but not the hot water for shower despite I'd approached the staff for few times. Too many mosquitoes in the room. My girl was badly bitten. She had to hide underneath the blanket once we were back in the hotel room.
Uphar G. Couples India, February 12, 2013
Lovely hotel with great service and great location

Location, Service
9.3
The stay was comfortable and the service was impeccable. Even the breakfast spread was nice. The location of the resort, right at the beach makes the stay even cooler.
Emmaly R. Groups Australia, February 11, 2013
Great hotel for 2 lads

Swim up bar excellent
10
great location great swim up bar perfect room. 2 blokes travelling had a ball def recommend this hotel!
Nightlife Tip: Bangla rd is a must!
Tony C. Solo travelers Australia, February 11, 2013
Nice Hotel/Resort but ordinary experience

Pool, Resaurant, Rooms
7.3
The food was great, the hotel staff extremely polite, rooms were quite nice, pool is fantastic. However, it's advised you never leave money out of your pocket or the in-room safe, especially if you've called maintenance out to fix something minor in the room. I can tell you it won't be there long, unbelievable..! It was a relevity small amount but the nerve.. Provided your conscious of valuables, great place to stay. Short walk to Bangala road and across the road from Patong beach, great location.
Aggie C. Couples Singapore, February 11, 2013
Good location

walkable distance to different places
7
The resort looks great after the renovation however it is still infested with mosquitos.
Aidan P. Groups Australia, February 11, 2013
Stayed for 8 nights with 6 mates

pool, pool bar and entertainment
7.7
Xinting Z. Groups China, February 10, 2013
Better than expected

good location, good room and nice pool
8.7
It's a quite nice hotel with great location and lovely swimming pool.
Eric B. Groups United States of America, February 10, 2013
Good location

Location, breakfast
8
Good location right in the center of Patong on the main road on the beach. Beds were a little smaller than we expected, but overall a good stay. Breakfast was good.
Nam N. Couples Australia, February 10, 2013
Great pool, customer service could be better

Pool was great. Beach is right across the road, albeit it is a very busy beach for tourists.
6.3
we had a deluxe pool view room with breakfast. customer service was not so great though, some staff at the front desk ignored you when you were waiting patiently in line for them, but they served people who just pushed into the front of the queue! one of the female staff at reception looked annoyed because you were disturbing her. had to contact housekeeping for toilet paper and it never arrived.contacted housekeeping for towels and then ended up with 3 lots of towels, i guess communication between staff isnt the best. on the other hand, breakfast buffet was great, a lot of variety. pool was excellent as was always cleaned on a daily basis. room service food was reasonable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you dont want to be stuck in the middle of foreigner land as Patong is, do some research and stay on a quieter beach away from all the tourists.
Ramon U. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 9, 2013
Overal not a bad choice

Great location right at Patong beach and a short walk to Bangla Road's nightlife
8
I have stayed in this hotel in January 2010 when it was under construction (it was cheap). I decided to book it again for my most recent trip because of the great location; you are right at Patong Beach! The bad thing about this hotel it it's incredibly confusing layout and design; you need to cross the entire hotel to reach the front desk if you enter from the beach-side; many obstructions in the building to reach your room (doors, steps etc). It appears that the hotel consists of multiple buildings linked together in a poor way. The rooms are clean, but if you have the Sea View rooms there is a sharp increase in noise late night because of the entertainment and traffic.
Nightlife Tip: Bangla Road features a wide variaty of nightlife!
Previous page 1991 - 2000 of 3813 reviews Next page
Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07