or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4830 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4830)
Sort by:
Alfredas K. Couples Lithuania, March 20, 2012
Great location, big rooms

Location, swiming pool, room size
9.7
we stayed in the hotel 7 nights(4 persoms).check-in was very fast, breakfast good, rooms are big.hotel location is very good. close to bungla road (100m),family shop (10m),beach-just cross the road.very nice pool.we dont hear the band.realy it isnt noisy.renovation works you can hear in the swiming pool, but it doesnt seem uncomfortable.overall ,i think, it is one of the best hotels in patong.
Shopping Tip: You must bargaing everywhere. Trip for 2900 Bath in cathalog we bought for 850 Bath.
Lanny L. Couples Indonesia, March 19, 2012
Bad staff, need more staff

swimming pool and restaurant good
5.7
I came at 00.00 midnight. Im very tired with my plane. i just found a lotion in mirror table, seem like hair lotion. and i found to many hair in bathroom. I just think they have not clean the room. When I'm check out, they want to check did i used mini bar or not. it's take 1 hour. beside guest who came after me, already check, and already left.
Hotel Feature Tip: they have a good value and good taste of restaurant
Linda T. Couples Australia, March 19, 2012
Fantastic location

Lovely pool. Good breakfast. Nice rooms
7.7
nice hotel across the road from the beach. the position of baan laimai is why we will be going back. close to everything you would want in patong. the pool is lovely. the reception staff are slow and don't understand english very well. it took 2 days to get someone to unlock our safe. our room was nice.
Hotel Feature Tip: 2 for 1 cocktails at the poolside bar
Dean M. Solo travelers Australia, March 18, 2012
Well located

Large room, huge pool, opposite beach
6.7
i extended my stay at the baan laimai, booking through agoda to get a reasonable rate. my room was large and pleasant. i had problems when i initially checked in, but extending was no problem. checking out was also a problem when they gave me the wrong bill. enjoyed the resort but thought front desk functionality could be improved.
Roger S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 18, 2012
Great location and pool

just walk across the street and you are on the beach. If you don't like the beach, the pool is fantastic.
7.7
the rooms were nice but not outstanding. the morning breakfast is also okay but not great. i don't think you can beat the location and swimming pool. my only complaint is that i got an upgrade to a ground floor room with walk-out access to the pool but there was construction going on to the building next to the hotel that was super load and lasted all day long. no way you could rest and relax in the room during the day.
Hotel Feature Tip: make sure to ask for a room that is not next to construction at the building next door.
Syahril A. Business travelers Malaysia, March 18, 2012
fantastic hotel pool and lovely housekeeping staff

the view and pool are awesome
8.3
this hotel is suitable enough for family staying. the pool is fantastic and no time limitation for guest to swim,even at midnight!.. live band every night make your stay are more completed. by the way, its location near to bangla road and facing the patong beach made baan laimai are more than worth to stay on.
Nightlife Tip: Bangla Road, Patong Beach,
Ernestine F. Couples Germany, March 18, 2012
hotel fine but 30 minutes to check in

it is just across the road from the beach
7
we have been staying at this hotel several times and we were very happy but this time, it seems they have possibly changed management, as it is unbelievably dis-organised. it took 30 minutes to check in and the same when checking out. on top of it we organised a taxi to the airport which we thought it was from the hotel agency but they said it had nothing to do with it. the taxi never arrived, despite us having paid in advance and the hotel said they have nothing to do with it, so we had to pay twice. not very good i would say.
Shopping Tip: Patong Beach is a great place for nearly everything.
Melisa L. Families with older children Singapore, March 18, 2012
Great Location but poor reception

Great Location, big rooms, reasonable breakfast, big pool
6.7
Resort located less than 100m to the beach. Walking distance to shopping street and restaurants. Rooms are spacious. However, reception staffs spoke poor english and are not v helpful. Only 2-3 staff handling reception for such a big resort.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tour operators are plenty along main street of Patong street. It is cheaper to book from them than with the hotel. Price are also negotiable. Island hopping tours, scuba diving, water rafting, elephant rides, atv, range shooting etc are popular. Night market in Phuket town (starts at 7pm, more vibrant during weekends)is worth visiting too. Tuk-Tuks, bikes and car are easily available for hire.
Ziyaad D. Couples South Africa, March 18, 2012
Very nice hotel

Pool stunning
8
Checkin was a nightmare. Prepare to wait No system in place. Htl was excellent
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't think about getting an early checking
Eka H. Families with young children Indonesia, March 18, 2012
Great location... just a walk away to the beach

Swimming pool is very nice
6
I like the room and the facility... especially the swimming pool and wi-fi connection... is super fast but there are few things need to be concern : 1. breakfast is very bad... not many options 2. staff is very slow... we have problem with our shower, we report it 3 times... staff is coming, but nothing happen... so what the heck... don't care anyway... 3. can not have late check out... for 1 hour late... you have to pay.. 500 baht... woow... even at Singapore or Malaysia... they don't charge like that... but it's okay... we follow the rule..
Nightlife Tip: If you're looking only swimming pool.... better find another hotel... I will never go back this hotel...!!!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03