Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6282 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6282 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

APRIL T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Nice n happy
Clean freindly and comfort
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stephen T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in March 2013
Great location, great swimming pool
location, coollean room, late night swim in pool
Very relaxing..................................................................................................................
Reviewed April 15, 2013

paul W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
short stay but sweet!
across the road from the beach,if you want somwhere close to action this is it..chill out in that great pool area.
good ,short break holiday place. great central location, and the beach across the road.. many good restaurants to choose from.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

CHUN L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Very nice and comfortable hotel
close to the beach; close to the shopping mall; nice swimming pool
Reviewed April 14, 2013

CHUN L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Very nice hotel. Just few sconds to the beach.
Close to the beach; nice swimming pool; close to the main shopping mall
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Inaayat K. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Good for the price you pay.
Location, Quick Check-Out, Food
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Suzanne W. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Rooms were ok. Breakfast was terrible. Staff bad
Good location
It was ok. Breakfast was terrible. Eggs cooked and left cold. Staff rude and not. Helpful. Had to wait 6 hours for bath towels. Wouldn't stay again. Very uncomfortable pillows
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Chanine W. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
Fantastic and out of this world
The pool, service at the pool and location!
It was my second time back and will definitely not be my last.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Tan L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
centrally located
Nice swimming pool with great view, comfort bed
The hotel is just a road beside the beach.a lot of very nice a cheap foot massage along the patong beach. me and my family stay 3 nights at here and we have lots of nice food and enjoying thai beer and beach.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Josephine L. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
Uncomfortable
Pool, swim up bar, location to everything
Definitely NOT 4 STAR! The pictures online of the rooms are completely out-dated and incorrect, they are all quite old, very dark with poor lighting, the balcony room (deluxe) that I paid extra for looked out into a 3rd world filthy alleyway, the cleaners don't clean the rooms properly my room having sand and someone else’s hair all over the place on checking in and mouldy bathroom, oh and cockroaches, my room had 2 single beds not a queen / king as advertised and mattresses were around 20 years old and so hard if you laid on your side you would lose feeling in your arm so it was one jump off sleeping on the ground, breakfast was revolting every morning that I was there 7 in total the menu didn’t change much, they didn’t have any Thai fruits or traditional foods everything was either overcooked, rubbery or totally tasteless (maybe they should taste the food before putting it out and not serve it if they can’t eat it themselves), none of the staff seemed to speak a word of English so I didn't bother to complain or attempt to cancel my booking and move hotels as it would all be too hard. When waiting for tours in reception I saw numerous guests complaining but the staff were not helpful in the slightest, all in all I would say they really just don’t care they already have your money. The pool area was nice with the swim up bar etc however the swim up bar / room service / pool side service was more expensive than Australia and there was a 17 % surcharge on every item which made it even more expensive. If I can do this in my own country for the same price, where there is not as much pollution, clean beaches without loads of rubbish floating on top (you need a swimming pool in your hotel as you can’t swim on the beach unless you are prepared to swim with garbage), clean drinking water and better customer service then this is what I intend to do from now on.
Reviewed April 11, 2013