My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4275 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4275)
Sort by:
Daniel D. Couples Austria, October 3, 2011
Location is probably the only really good thing

Location
5.3
The hotel is ok if you dont want to sleep and are only at Patong for a party. The rooms are very basic even if you get a delux. The hotel is in need of a desperate upgrade if they want to attract customers in future. The only positive i see is the location as you are right on Patong main beach so all the little markets and stalls are right at your doorstep. They have a band playing everynight in the foyer area so dont expect to go to bed early. Hotel is good for Party goers only. Not couples wanting a romantic time during the night. Buffet breakfast is average. Not alot of options to choose from.
Leanne F. Groups Australia, October 2, 2011
rooms were disgusting & in poor condition

location but nothing else
4
the staff were not helpful at all &on arrival we were sent to our rooms without assistance with bags etc & the rooms we were put in were disgusting with a view out the back door of what looked like the bronx with mould & filth running down the walls.... after much difficulty & arguing we were moved to the seaview rooms which were in better condition but we werent advised that out the front of these rooms in the hotel a live band played til 1am every night so little sleep was gotten by us all!!!! & we were charged an additional $100 for the 6 nights to have these rooms. overall i would never recommend nor stay at this hotel ever again dont be decieved by the picture it is nothing at all like them.
Joanne G. Families with older children Australia, October 2, 2011
great location

Best position in Patong
10
The Hotel is under construction and when finished will be a fantastic resort. We stayed in the old section which is not very appropriate for families as the walls are paper thin and you can hear everything from your neighbours, (and I mean Everything). the pool is great and the breakfast is fabulous, I would recommend staying in the new section.
Shopping Tip: The markets behind the resort are the best in Patong>
Nicholas B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 1, 2011
right across the street from the beach

location, amenities, rooftop rooms
8
i was skeptical when i made the reservation because my room said no windows. however, that just meant no view of the beach. instead, i had a rooftop room when a deck where i could lounge and look at the ocean. it was amazing.
Llywelyn R. Couples Australia, September 30, 2011
Great location. Music and construction work loud

Spacious Room
7.3
i quite enjoyed my stay at baan laimai hotel. pros: - room service - 1 min walk to 24/7 restautants - 1 min walk to beach & shops - 4 min walk to bangla rd cons: - deluxe seaview has an obstructed view of beach. not the same as web photos. - i went there in september 2011 and there looks to be construction near the seaview rooms. best off to get a pool room as you won't hear the noise. - live band is loud until 12am - 500baht for extra person to stay the night (didn't effect me but for the single tourist it might)
Hotel Feature Tip: Avoid Seaview during late part of 2011 as the construction will obstruct your view + disrupt your sleep. Construction work starts from 8am
Nick E. Couples United Kingdom, September 30, 2011
Awesome location, nice hotel, pool & restaurant

Pool & location
8.7
Awesome location 1 min from the beach & nightlife, good service, nice clean rooms, nice pool & restaurant, 8 out of 10, I would stay there again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The atv, white water rafting & elephant ride combo is well worth the money & great fun
Mandy R. Solo travelers Australia, September 28, 2011
Great hotel, comfortable, in prime Patong position

pool, location
9.3
This was a lovely hotel to stay at - i got upgraded after a small polite request, and my room was lovely and spacious, in good condition with a very comfortable bed. The hotel is in prime position facing Patong beach, but the rooms are far enough away that it was not noisy, Room service was great with a very tasty selection of foods. There was no internet in the room which was a bummer, and I really did expect it at this level of hotel, but there was free wifi downstairs which went down well with the 2-4-1 cocktails on offer. The staff were polite and their English was pretty good. Overall a great stay, and will stay here again next time I visit Phuket.
Restaurant Tip: 2-4-1 cocktails are pretty good
Jeffrey N. Couples United States of America, September 27, 2011
Great Value on the Beach in Patong

Clean, Safe, Modern
8.7
this is probably one of the best values on the beach in patong. check prices on agoda before purchasing. we saved 50% over the walk up price. short walk to everything. great room, great pool.
Hotel Feature Tip: Check price on Agoda. Save a lot of money over price of walk up.
Leck S. Couples Singapore, September 27, 2011
Big hotel in good location

Pool is very big and beautiful
7
we were initially put to stay at one of the corner rooms right at the back where the new building construction is. we did not like it as the corridor is very dark and quiet at night. hence we requested to change a room and we managed to get one with a much better view (pool view) and nearer to the lobby.
Thanyatip S. Couples Thailand, September 26, 2011
Location is excellent

Great swimming pool
10
Rooms are fairly large , clean and spacious, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel is perfect.. right across from the beach and in the center of the action. Outdoors entertainment very good, live band and dinner overlooks the beach. They came and spoke with us took requests and interaction with audience. And The magic show very close and exciting at the Laimai restaurant. Pool area is fantastic. I will be staying here again.
Shopping Tip: Baan Laimai Beach is near Bangla and in the center of shopping area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool BarBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08