arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6159 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6159 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

7.7 Abdul K.
Malaysia
March 10, 2013
Lovely hotel; great location; service average
Great location
Stayed there for 2 nights in February; rooms are ok..great location..near bangla road; opposite Patong beach and a lot of shops. The only cons is the reception desk service..their service is just ok..otherwise; great place to stay..

5 keith W.
United Kingdom
March 10, 2013
Lots of niggles
across the road from the beach
The hotel has no formal signed lobby entrance. You get dropped on the main road and have to walk through the restaurant and around the pool to get there. we had a double balconied sea view room right opposite the sea. The rest of the rooms face onto the internal (pool) courtyard. The pool surrounds the sunbed area - the main issue of which was getting towels that begrudgingly appeared at 11am.you sign them out and cant change them at the end of the day so if you keep them be warned the maids collect them from your room. Maid cleaning was very hapzard. Late afternoon often. We complained when it got to 6 or 7 o'clock at night and it improved. Room products were not replenished daily. There was a huge bath but we only got 2 bubble baths in 15 nights. same story with shampoo/conditioner etc. The road across to the beach was very busy, and although there was a zebra type crossing the traffic ignored it so you had to dodge through the traffic.Sun beds on the beasch are 100baht a day (£2) and are so close together you can hardly get down to the sea. Lots of hawkers pester you on the beach. Expect to pay 100 baht for genuine fake ray bans and 150 baht for a vesty T-shirt. The barter system is a pain. It only suits the vendors who work down from 2.5-3 times the value to see whatthey can rip you off for. They dont like it if you start off equally low and can get a bit stroppy. Prices are a bit toppy for fake.They are much cheaper in Kuala Lumpur market. Taxi from the airport takes nearly an hour. 800 baht inside the airport, you can do 600 baht outside. 180 baht on a minbus. Hotel breakfast was typical buffet style and ok. The ladies toilet next to the restaurant had no running water for the two weeks we were there. There was a band/singer on every night till about mid-night which was ok if you like that kind of thing. People like letting off fireworks on the beach into the early hours, which can wake you up. Do a speed boat day trip to koh phi phi for 1200 baht

8.3 Mike C.
Malaysia
March 09, 2013
best location and well maintaining swimming pool
breakfast and the swimming pool
it is located at just beside the patong beach, very convenient in getting to the beach and restaurant, also the massage. Well maintaining swimming pool, but the wifi signal is not good enough if you stay high and far from the center by the way, the breakfast is western buffet and good above average, you can also get dinner there

8.3 Molik J.
Singapore
March 08, 2013
Great location and spacious rooms....
Spacious rooms
Disappointed becoz we got got our rooms at 4pm ....although we have a 9 month old baby. We requested them a lot but still no benefit. Bathroom door was not locking up, baby cot was not available though we have pre requested for same.

7.7 Anh N.
Australia
March 08, 2013
Awesome location on the beach front
Beautiful pool for the kids to swim in
I had a lovely time at the hotel with my family as it was centre to all location the for all the beaches, shopping Mall and for visiting various attractions. The staff were relatively great,friendly and were assisting you all the time in relation to your needs. All the events I went to were booked by the hotel staff and the they were all successful. This has been one of my best holidays I have had in a while.

9 MOSTAFA H.
Bangladesh
March 07, 2013
Excellent location, beautiful decoration
Everything you can in a single point.
We went on 28th feb,2013. But they have given us room which was not shown in Agoda photo. They shown us all pool views but given back side city view. We then changed with additional 1000 bath per night. Than the beauty totally changed. Life style totally changed. My wife enjoying to stay in hotel. The pool was excellent. Beach is just beside of the hotel. One whole day we were in beach. Beach games unnecessary expensive. Phuket Bangla road famous for adult night life. Should not go with children. But u can enjoy and very near to hotel. Hotel staff are very much friendly. But observation is that number of staff is limited compare to size of hotel. However, Baan Lai Mai is best for relaxation in Phuket.

5 lisa F.
Australia
March 07, 2013
could be better
the pool
we got there early would not let us check in untill 2pm, 2pm came and they still didnt have a room for us. we asked for the new building they laughed at us and gave us the old building. the room itself was ok except there was no hot water, no pressure in the water. the maid was ok most days depends which one you got. the resturant is over priced you go down the road and get cheaper.good location across from the beach and close to shopping. i asked if there was a computer i could quickly use to check my bank they sent me down the road to internet cafe, when checking out i noticed other people on the internet. staff are very rude and they dont want to help. when booking tours dont book from hotel as i feel we got ripped off and make own way to places as its cheaper and dont have to wait on people. when i was reading other people's reviews about this hotel i thought that people like to complain but they dont this hotel i would not recomend to anyone at all!!!

8 christopher B.
Australia
March 07, 2013
hotel in a very good location
good location and good pool
had issue with room/shower drainage but negotiated a room upgrade to suit myself and hotel. rooms are good and service was always provided by hotel staff. front desk could get busy and at times visitors had to be understanding.

7.7 Tom D.
Australia
March 06, 2013
Great hotel, poor breakfast
location, pool
Hotel is great, the pool is fantastic, but the breakfast wasn't very good. Don't bother with paying for the breakfast, you can get a better one for less at any one of the bars/cafes nearby (i can recommend Harry's). If you can afford it, spend the extra to get the pool facing rooms, they're much nicer.

7 Vikneswaran N.
Malaysia
March 06, 2013
Lovely hotel with perfect location
Swimming pool, location, open lobby
Excellent hotel with perfect location to the beach and the night hangout in Patong. Wide pool with open lobby. Nonetheless, the lift system sucks and the complicate d staircase force the guest to use the lift only. Simple breakfast. Not a good spread. Service from the front desk staff is poor with no urgency to attend to the customer.