arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (6115)

Business travelers (143)

Couples (2665)

Solo travelers (949)

Families with young children (918)

Families with older children (589)

Groups (851)

Very good
7.8
based on 6115 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Facilities
7.9
Location
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Value for Money
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5

8.3 Renee F.
Australia
February 08, 2013
Lovely hotel and even nicer staff!
The pool was second to none and the cocktails were amazing!
The staff were very friendly and one of the men who works at the pool bar is hilarious. He does tricks whilst shaking up cocktails. The pool was beautiful and the cocktails like the Mai Tai in the pineapple and the Coconut Dream (?) in the coconut!

4.7 Carol D.
Australia
January 31, 2013
Poor Service, Good Location
Pool, Location
Room not ready despite checking in later in the afternoon. Room was cleaned after 5pm on the one day, after 3pm on another day and after 6pm the next day. I complained to the Manager who said there was a shortage of staff. I threatened to check out after which there was disagreement regarding a refund. A compromise was reached that the room be cleaned by midday each day. Staff appear unmotivated and appear to be unable to cope with work load. Proximity to the beach, Bangla road and Jung Ceylon is good. Breakfast was okay. Room big but sparsely furnished. Many tv channels to choose from. Shower water was hot intermittently but this improved toward the end of our stay. Renovations are currently being undertaken so lets hope service improves as well.

8 Jodie E.
Australia
February 01, 2013
Nice Location and Cheap hotel
Pool, location
We stayed here in January after we got a cheap deal with agoda. I would rate it as a three star hotel that has all the basic services needed. You can’t expect to complain when getting such a cheap deal. We had problems with our shower as the water would come out boiling. We asked for it to get fixed and it worked properly until our last night when it went hot again. The pool bar is nice but they have no happy hour! Our room was on the 6th floor with a pool view and was very spacious. The location was awesome as it was close to all the things that you want to see or do in Patong!

10 GARRY I.
Australia
January 30, 2013
lovely new hotel great location
beach front location
Our travel agent recommended and booked the 4* Baan Laimai Beach Resort Patong for us and we couldn't have been happier. Great location near the Holiday Inn across the road from Patong Beach. We had a lovely big sea facing twin bedded room. The staff in all department's were all very nice and helpful with information and recommendation's when needed. The included buffet breakfast was lovely and more than adequate to get the day started. Through Agoda we got a great discounted rate, and we definately recommend the Baan Laimai Beach Resort Patong.

9.3 DALE F.
United States of America
February 13, 2013
outstanding service
location best on the river
the entire staff at the baan laimai beach resort was very very good. "applause".... "applause"... in recognition of outstanding service..

7 M B.
Australia
March 23, 2013
we enjoyed our surrounds
close to beach, most rooms have pool view and nce swimming pool
enjoyable, close to everything in patong walk or tuk tuk

6 Leigh M.
Australia
January 30, 2013
Nice Hotel in good location
good service
Check in a bit slow and not correct beds in room but was sorted pretty quickly. Shower was very weak needed more pressure.

10 Veronica W.
Australia
January 27, 2013
Cannot Fault this Resort
Amazing pool, service, cocktails, location, modern.
This resort is amazing!! I read quite a few bad reviews about this hotel, but still booked anyway due to the pictures. I am so glad we did because it was a sensational 5 days. The pool is shady and Sunny, the swim up bar is great, and the drinks are delicious. The breakfasts were devine, Western and Thai foods buffet, so tastey and not a complaint. The rooms are completly mocdern with big bathrooms and new ari-con. The resort is well located to Bangla Rd and the beach is directly accross the road. We originally booked a deluxe room and were upgraded to the cdeluxe pool view rooms on the 6th floor, from our balcony we could see beautiful sunsets and the ocean. The reception staff were very helpful and the pool staff very funny! Next time im in Patong i would stay here again, but i would book a deluxe pool access room, swim up to the room.. what a luxuary!

8.3 Crystal S.
Malaysia
January 29, 2013
Great Location
Near to everything,
The beach is situated front of the hotel. Shops are all within walking distance. Great place for a holiday. Beautiful hotel with a swimming pool and palm trees

7.3 Li M.
China
January 28, 2013
great room but service was not inpressed
room with the view of swimming pool,very nice
put us there wait for 1.5hour for checking in, the room cleaning service really not that good, my cloth was on the floor or over the stand light every time we back to hotel. Intelnet was so so slow and could do anything.