My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4275 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4275)
Sort by:
Nicole T. Couples Australia, September 26, 2011
Rooms are great but reception service is very slow

Great room, pool is lovely
6.7
Rooms are great but reception service is very slow ... we had to wait nearly an hour to get into our room. The free internet service in the foyer was very handy.
Magnus K. Couples Norway, September 25, 2011
Comfortable hotel in Heart of Patong

Great pool, good food and top location.
8
Baan LaiMai is situated less then a stones throw of the Patong Beach. Comfortable for all your needs in this area. Food is good and the pool is great.Although the beach is the interest here.Rooms are big and comfy , but some may have a few broken or unfinished items. But this is Thailand after all. When you get used to Suits, Tuk Tuks and Massage you will be allright:-) Beware that the restaurant is overpriced, so take your dinner elsewhere. Better price and same same but different at hundreds of local eataries. I stay here again for good price, and good location.
Shopping Tip: Beware that the Mall, Jungceylon is highly priced and may digg deep into your travelbudgett. And even if Bangla Road is a bit scary, ones you sit down and if your a couple, you will have a good time and the sellers will leave you alone
Wen L. Groups Singapore, September 24, 2011
Great location Great room

Great location, near the beach, good shopping area.
8
I love the hotel and the pool side delux room, had a great trip because of the accessible location of the hotel and the room is awesome. Goes to the beach and swim everyday because the swimming pool is just at your door step. Everything is wonderful except on the first day my parents have to stay at the delux room on the seond floor when we booked for 2 pool access delux room, quite disappointing when we actually got a confirmation email from both agoda and the hotel on the availability of the 2 rooms but still we have problem with that when we reached there. My room's toilet door was stuck and my parent's baclony door is spoil, maintainence didn't come although we called. But overall, Great. Will go back again.
Restaurant Tip: Happy hour buy 1 get 1 free all day in the hotel restaurant, Breakfast buffet tastes good.
Jeffrey N. Couples United States of America, September 23, 2011
Best deal for resort hotel in Patong Bch

On Beach, Beautiful Pool
8.7
In shopping for a hotel this was the best deal we found. BUT only via Angoda. If you go in person without reservation the price was more than double. We went to internet shop and purchased the same room online for less than half the price the clerk quoted us when we walked up.
Nightlife Tip: This hotel is on beach, and within a short walk to everything in Patong beach. Mall, walking street, all major restaurants.
Martyn B. Couples New Zealand, September 23, 2011
Good price for budget room with hotel facilities

Good Location, great pool & swim up bar
7.7
Cheapish room, but good for the price as we got to use all the hotel features. Air con was dirty but all good overall. Great staff, very helpful and friendly
Restaurant Tip: You have to go to number 6 restaurant. Great Thai food for super cheap!
Merlisa L. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2011
Horrible hotel, very bad service, dripping carpark

hotel along beachfront
4
We drove to hotel and went in circles looking for place to park because there was no clear direction how to get to carpark. I had to call and get verbal directions. When we entered the carpark I was shocked. There were wooden planks everywhere! As well as other construction material. On the right I could see water dripping quite severely and told my husband not to park there. The walk from carpark was also terrible. There were wooden planks connecting over drains & the stairs leading up to the pool was so dinghy!!! During check-in, I saw the staff attending to another man checking out & the man wanted his 3,000 baht security deposit back which he paid during check-in. The staff told him no receipt they cannot refund. When it came to my time to pay the deposit, I used my credit card & asked for the receipt which the staff gave me. After I commented how rundown the carpark was and what a safety hazard it looked like, the staff did not apologize and just looked nonchalant. After finish check-in, they asked me to wait for bellboy to show me to my room. I waited 5 minutes. I pointed to in front of me & asked them if the room was there so I can walk myself there and no need bellboy. They just looked slightly irritated & told me better to wait for bellboy without apologies or comment. After waiting a while longer I was impatient and went to find my room. I found it and was shocked. When checking out, I was in a rush & called frontdesk to ask housekeeper to check my room so check out will be fast. They did not do this & only sent housekeeper when I was at the frontdesk. I passed the staff my room key & the receipt. After 15 mins, I was impatient & asked them how long more it was going to take. The staff told me eerything done & I asked for my credit card receipt back. He couldn't find it!!! After some time, he found it & passed to me. Then I walked off & he came running after me & told me he can't give me the receipt as he need the receipt to cancel the deposi
Travel tip: Outside the hotel room was an ugly, grey, blackish wall that was leaking & smelly. I asked for pool view room & paid more & it was supposed to be 3rd better than the standard room. After entering, I realised 1 of the floor panel creaked, very loudly when I walked over it. As I walked on, I realised the flooring was uneven like a camel on 2 different places of the floor probably due to bad construction. The toilet was old, all the taps, shower heads etc all had dirt & were very old stainless steel. There was also a crack on the wall in the shower room. The pillows were also smelly.
Peter C. Couples Australia, September 22, 2011
Noise, Noise, noise

pool
5.3
Don't stay here if you want some rest, because Jackhammers, grinders and renovations all day make sitting around the pool almost impossible. When we got there there was no hot water, the mini bar is useless as there's no thermostat on any of them so pretty well room temperature.The bars behind the hotel stay open till 6am and are very loud, The Hotel was full of arabs partying after Ramadam who took over the bar every night at 5 and played Duff Duff Music you could hear from the beach! Breakfast is pretty average with only corn flakes and coco pops, no mueslis.And the beds are rock hard!
Roy H. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 21, 2011
Nice Hotel with great pool and central location

The best thing about the hotel is it's location.
8
Across the road to the beach, many good massage places around it. enjoyed my stay in this hotel, would come back in the future. Hotel under renovation.Bit noisy during the day from construction.OK if you don't want to sleep in.Hearing the phone ringing at night was a bit annoying. Staff were great and under a lot of stress, helpful considering tempory reception area that they had to put up with.
Travel tip: Walking distance to the Nightclubs, good shopping and beach.
Kah M. Couples Singapore, September 19, 2011
Good location

beach just across the street
4.7
Service is quite ok, really unhappy about the shower. The room dont always come with hot water. Not too sure why ,stay there 3 days everyday have to call staff to turn on hot water. Not only my room my friends room also the same. And worse there are no BPL match to watch in the room. NO...... soccer to watch in a Thailand hotel ... 1st time . hehe
Michael W. Solo travelers United States of America, September 19, 2011
Poor Value Hotel for the cost

Location was perfect
4.3
The best thing about the hotel is it's location. Also the pool was very nice. The room was terrible and the air condition didn't work. Plus I have a hard time staying in a room that has roaches, it really bothered me. Location was great.... Pool was nice, pool bar service is good also. Room was terrible

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool BarBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01