arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6163 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6163 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

10 Jason F.
Australia
March 04, 2013
Great hotel, friendly staff, awesome pool.
Room size, Location to the beach, Huge pool, Very friendly staff.
I was unhappy with my first hotel choice and relocating to Baan Laimai was a great decision. Staff were great, hotel clean and quiet, very relaxing pool area, very close to beach. Would definately stay at Baan Laimai again in the future.

8 Linda M.
Australia
March 03, 2013
Great location
swimming pool
great hotel, great location, great pool. terrible breakfast. unfortunately all of the "hot food" was never hot. even when they brought out a whole tray of new eggs - cold. we ended up buying our breakfast because we couldn't face another cold breakfast. the dinners were superb that is why we couldn't understand how cold and lack of choice there was.

6.3 Amit Y.
Israel
March 03, 2013
nice hotel
great location
nice hotel with great location. the room was clean but the staff could do a better job. breakfast was great with a lot of chice and variety. the beach is just a cross the street. a lot of restuarants are around. nice band.

9 IAN R.
United Kingdom
March 03, 2013
Good location,friendly staff,nice big rooms.
Excellent breakfast with multiple choices and a really good pool.
Overall we found the hotel good, a few aspects could do with updating but generally speaking we were very satisfied with the hotel and its facilities.

2 David H.
Australia
March 03, 2013
Worst service at a hotel ever!!
ok location
this resort had the worst staff of all time. I have stayed at a lot of Thailand hotels an this was shocking! They never cleaned our room we would have to contact reception at about 5pm an still no one came! So bad do not stay here! Lift your game baan lamai

9.7 Rykiah S.
Australia
March 03, 2013
Such a nice hotel, will definitely return here!
Pool, breakfast, cleanliness of the rooms
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. The people are lovely, the set up was lovely and breakfast was to die for. I don't know why there are so many negative points written about this hotel. The only downfall was the pressure in the shower which wasn't even a major problem, it just took a while to get going! Before returning to phuket with a friend I was hesitant about staying at the Baan Laimai due to the reports I had read but from the time we got there until the time we left we had nothing but smooth sailing. Staff were friendly, the rooms were tidied every day, the layout of the hotel was always looked immaculate with workers cleaning all the time. This would be a perfect resort for a family or solo travellers, in peak season it was a bit more expensive for us to stay here but definitely worth the extra $$ I would definitely stay here the next time I go to phuket it's central to everything, we spent all our time walking as it was prime position. Will most certainly rerun to this hotel.

5.3 kim N.
Australia
March 03, 2013
Good location but rooms are not up to scratch
Swimming pool , open area foyer, location
We stayed here for only 1 night. Though this hotel is massive and holds over 200 hundred rooms we found it incredibly hard to find as could not see hotel name located anywhere!! On first impressions, the swimming pool looked absolutely amazing! The restaurant area and walkways was nice and spacious with minimal decorations. The lobby area even overlooked the swimming pool so from the outside I was expecting something spectacular and up to the standards of a 4 star rating . Slowly everything unravelled itself. Checkin took 45 mins, the staff were not at all friendly and didn't even smile! Felt like they were just processing an order and didn't really want to be there. When we were finally shown to our room, yes, it was clean but the room felt dark and uninviting. The bed sheets felt sticky and wet (VERY uncomfortable ) and Mosquitos buzzed around during the night. The view from our window was of a dirty adjoining building which made the vibe even worse! Location wise, if you're after a dip in the ocean then this is the place for you as the beach is literally across the road. Shopping is very easy from this hotel too as its 2 steps the the front of the entrance. A true case of bigger does not necessarily mean better, this hotel was A very disappointing stay.

8.3 Emil S.
Canada
March 02, 2013
Great location with small issues in rooms
Great spot, nice staff at the restaurants and pool, strangely the weakest staff were at the front desk, both in friendliness and ability
Great spot, hot water in room kept kicking off so we called for a maintenance guy on 3 occasions to come up and repair so ething and than hot water was back on. Otherwise say was problem free and breakfast staff at buffet and all the different staff were fantastic. As an owner of a large service provider I would suggest that all front desk staff undergo some kind of hospitality training. Attitude and effort when dealing with other customers in the line and asking for help was way below any standard I have observed in almost any country. The closest comparison I would attribute the those staff would be Air Canada flight attendants who have been flying for 20 years to long.

9.7 Norman M.
Germany
March 02, 2013
Great new style modern resort
Close to beach. Great pool
Great amazing place succeeded my expectation. I will go back if I stay in Phuket and have the money.

8.7 CHEN S.
China
March 02, 2013
nice hotel with good location
good location
good location, convenient for shopping, massage and beach. the room is bigger, with nice swimming pool and wooden bridge, especially for the family with young children. it seems there are less staffs in the hotel, as the housekeeping is later and no clean enough. and the cold water for bathing is less. but it's really a good hotel with nice location