arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6169 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6169 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

5.3 kim N.
Australia
March 03, 2013
Good location but rooms are not up to scratch
Swimming pool , open area foyer, location
We stayed here for only 1 night. Though this hotel is massive and holds over 200 hundred rooms we found it incredibly hard to find as could not see hotel name located anywhere!! On first impressions, the swimming pool looked absolutely amazing! The restaurant area and walkways was nice and spacious with minimal decorations. The lobby area even overlooked the swimming pool so from the outside I was expecting something spectacular and up to the standards of a 4 star rating . Slowly everything unravelled itself. Checkin took 45 mins, the staff were not at all friendly and didn't even smile! Felt like they were just processing an order and didn't really want to be there. When we were finally shown to our room, yes, it was clean but the room felt dark and uninviting. The bed sheets felt sticky and wet (VERY uncomfortable ) and Mosquitos buzzed around during the night. The view from our window was of a dirty adjoining building which made the vibe even worse! Location wise, if you're after a dip in the ocean then this is the place for you as the beach is literally across the road. Shopping is very easy from this hotel too as its 2 steps the the front of the entrance. A true case of bigger does not necessarily mean better, this hotel was A very disappointing stay.

8.3 Emil S.
Canada
March 02, 2013
Great location with small issues in rooms
Great spot, nice staff at the restaurants and pool, strangely the weakest staff were at the front desk, both in friendliness and ability
Great spot, hot water in room kept kicking off so we called for a maintenance guy on 3 occasions to come up and repair so ething and than hot water was back on. Otherwise say was problem free and breakfast staff at buffet and all the different staff were fantastic. As an owner of a large service provider I would suggest that all front desk staff undergo some kind of hospitality training. Attitude and effort when dealing with other customers in the line and asking for help was way below any standard I have observed in almost any country. The closest comparison I would attribute the those staff would be Air Canada flight attendants who have been flying for 20 years to long.

9.7 Norman M.
Germany
March 02, 2013
Great new style modern resort
Close to beach. Great pool
Great amazing place succeeded my expectation. I will go back if I stay in Phuket and have the money.

8.7 CHEN S.
China
March 02, 2013
nice hotel with good location
good location
good location, convenient for shopping, massage and beach. the room is bigger, with nice swimming pool and wooden bridge, especially for the family with young children. it seems there are less staffs in the hotel, as the housekeeping is later and no clean enough. and the cold water for bathing is less. but it's really a good hotel with nice location

7.7 MIN Y.
China
March 02, 2013
Convenient hotel but quite normal
Convenient location
Good location and only 2 mins walk to Patong beach. However, the service is just so so and we didn't sleep well in first night due to the mosquiko. After calling reception, they sent a boy with mosquiko spray which should be used in the room when without human being.The hotel should provide some mosquiko medical in advance since there are quite a look mosquiko in room. Besides, If you like the conenient hotel,you can book this hotel.

8.3 Koh J.
Singapore
March 01, 2013
Best location
Location and great breakfast with seaview and fastastic pool.
All was great except room was a tad too simple. Location and great breakfast with seaview and fastastic pool.

9.7 AMIE M.
Australia
March 01, 2013
Fantastic hotel loved it!
Location was great hotel was beautiful
Loved this hotel so pretty best location room was clean staff were lovely only down fall no gym but apparently that is still being built pool was clean refreshingly cold good surrounding restaurants and shopping right across from the beach would recommend it and stay again fantastic buffet breakfast soo yummy

7.3 Pak L.
Malaysia
March 01, 2013
Strategic Location Hotel
Location, location , location
the supplies for the bathroom like shower gel, shampoo, were poor...we constantly have to contact the housekeeping for replacements in our 6 days stay...my room shower had no indications/symbols for use and denotations for hot and cold water.. front desk staff very friendly and accommodating..

8 Koh J.
Singapore
March 01, 2013
Superb Location
Swimming Pool, Steps away from the Beach
Breakfast was great with a seaview. Beach is right infront of the hotel, Swimming pool is very beautiful. Room is a bit disappointing for the price paid, coild have been better.

8.3 Hancadri S.
March 01, 2013
Great Location!!!!!!!
Location best in Patong!!!!!!!11
Baan Lamai is situated on the beach close to everything-shopping, nightlife and day to day activities. The rooms are neat and the breakfast adequate. The live entertainment is great and one can just hang around the hotel all the time as there is everything one needs right there. Reception staff did not always understand English