Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Interior Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 5447 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5447)
Sort by:
Martin W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 1, 2012
Great location shame about noisy building work

Pool
6.3
Stayed for 3 nights hotel is clean and room spacious but when you have very loud building work going on outside your room it does tend to shatter the peace and relaxation you want ! It may be better in 2-3 months time but for now I wouldn't recommend staying if you are planning on spending anytime at the hotel during the day.
Restaurant Tip: Sea Hag is very close by and well worth a visit. Scores highly on trip advisor and for good reason. Excellent service and good value for money you won't be disappointed
Report this review
Jennifer C. Couples Australia, August 1, 2012
Awesome hotel

Fantastic pool
10
I have no hesitation in saying this is a great hotel. When reading reviews saying how bad this hotel was I was worried bout staying. They people are so friendly they will go out of there way to make u feel welcome. Like any hotel there is a bond so I don't know why everyone complains about that. Checking in and out was not a problem. I will definitely be coming back to this resort again.
Report this review
Yen K. Couples Singapore, August 1, 2012
nice hotel with good location

Large swimming pool, good location and breakfast spread
8.3
The resort is well located, with the beach within 5 min walk. We loved the swimming pool, it is well designed and has lotsa jucuzzi points. The room is big and balcony with pool view is nice. The bathroom would be good if it comes with a bath tub. Breakfast spread is good too. Downside is the band, which can be noisy at night. Resort is also currently under expansion construction but it didn't affect our stay.
Travel tip: There is no meter taxi at patong beach. To get to the airport, you should arrange with hotel for transport or take an unlicensed car for about 650 to 700 baht from the road. traffic can be quite bad during peak hours, need to factor in about 1hr to 1.5hr for the ride to airport.
Report this review
Cindy F. Couples Australia, August 1, 2012
Great hotel but not for the off season

great location and nice pool
8.3
great hotel, lovely pool and good location... but the only but i have is that there was construction work going on the whole 5 nights we were there and we couldnt relax by the pool as it was so noisy! they should honestly put this on their site and warn people as it wasnt a nice surprise being woken before 8 am every morning... and the band that plays in the restaurant goes till 12pm so its very noisy also which is great if your out every night partying but if you want somewhere with peace and quite maybe try the patong merlin or the burasari... all in all thats the only thing i could fault and im sure in peak season there is no construction.. great value for money though room wise
Report this review
Steven T. Couples United Kingdom, August 1, 2012
Great value for money especially for its location

100 yards from the beach
8
Cant complain about this hotel atol as Phuket can be expensive if you want to stay near the beach, this hotel is across the road from the beach, the rooms are nice, nothing to sing about but perfect for a couple. pool is quite good and they have massage shop there aswell, best thing is its location and the price
Hotel Feature Tip: right beside the beach
Report this review
Cravenkeo K. Couples United States of America, July 30, 2012
Great stay, great location, great deal!

Location to the beach is awesome! Great swim up bar with buy one get one drink free all day!
10
This was an awesome choice for a hotel during July. The price and comfort were awesome. They were doing construction at 8am, but didnt bother us too much since we were up already. The pool is nice and clean. Close to the beach, all you have to do is cross the road and you are there. You are close to Bangla street to party if you would like, but also far enough to not partake n enjoy great family restuarants. Overall great vacation!
Report this review
Matthew B. Groups Australia, July 29, 2012
Very nice rooms, great breakfast & service

Awesome location, beautiful pool, great buffet breakfast
9.3
mt friend and i recently stayed here, and i was quite impressed with the property. good-sized rooms, beautiful views from the balcony. a beautiful to a dream trip. excellent feature is their inclusion of free wifi!! big plus!
Report this review
Vijayan S. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 28, 2012
A Good Hotel in the location

Very good Pool and breakfast was good, The room deposit will be refunded only after two weeks and the exchange rate differs when they charge and refund.
8
Good house keeping, but there was some construction going on and very noisy during the day. pool bar was going under refurbishment as well.
Shopping Tip: most of the shops around the hotel are expensive, you need to bargain one forth of the asking price and stick to it you will get it at that price.
Report this review
Tsang N. Couples Hong Kong, July 27, 2012
Friendly Hotel

Close to Beach. Friendly and poliet staff.
8.3
I would like to thank this hotel reservation team and management team. My flight from HK to Phuket was delayed 25 hours than the original schedule due to typhoon. I arrived 1 day later as a result. After email communications with hotel reservation team and Agoda,they all understand my case and willing to waive my first stay in the hotel. Today I just got back the refund. I think that is what a tourist would appreciated when something happen. I stay in this hotel for only 3 days, I can say the staff are always have smile and friendly!! However, the computer provided is slow. Wifi provide is good enough for sending email (in my case).
Report this review
Kain T. Couples Australia, July 26, 2012
Great location and great pool

Pool area fantastic
6.3
Rooms a little dated but have the required facilities
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05