Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4497 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4497)
Sort by:
Hai J. Families with young children Singapore, December 3, 2011
Almost Good - If Front Desk Staff are Replaced

Great Location. Wonderful Pool. Good Size Rooms
6
we booked this hotel because of it's convenient location and agoda's good flash deal (50% off). if we had to pay full price, i'd rather the holiday inn a few doors away which was good in almost every sense. the baan laimai is one of the best located in patong - walk out to shops, eateries, beach across the road - and yet it doesn't feel congested. the pool is large with jacuzzis all round. the room and bathroom are of a nice size but some of the furnishings can be newer. there's no tub. but if the staff received training like an international branded hotel/resort, this place would've been perfect. as it is, the front desk's lack of tack make them appear rude on the brink of being obnoxious. it's not about how much they can do for you but how little you are willing to live with. they behave as though they owned the place and we should be very thankful they are letting us stay. minimize your contact with them and your stay will be good. the friendlier housekeeping staff forgot to give us some toiletries, change of toilet roll and tissue paper and bottled water. a phone call solved this. the pool bar got our orders wrong and pleaded with us to accept the extra served. it looked like they will get into major trouble if we did not. so we did. old management style probably. check out took a long time as the housekeeping had to 'stock-take'. we were almost accused of loosing a bath towel. they got the wrong room. phew. i dont want to imaging the hassle of having to deal with unsmiling front desk people. if they can replace all of them, we would return.
Paul A. Families with young children Australia, December 3, 2011
Great location and very friendly staff

Beautiful pool & new rooms are great
9.3
directly opposite the beach and right among all the action of patong. plenty of expensive and low cost restaurants all around. breakfast is very good and service is great. we started off in the older building in a deluxe room which was nice but moved to a poolside room which walked straight out into the pool. these rooms are brand new and beautiful.
Restaurant Tip: Walk back a block or two from the beach to get cheaper eating options.
Teo K. Families with young children Singapore, December 2, 2011
Nice Beach front hotel just infront of PatongBeach

Locations five minutes to Blanga Rd
8.7
i and my family stay at this hotel for 5 nights. nice pools and breakfast. at night music was good and really enjoy my stay. next trip will try to book the access pool view.
Sanjay M. Couples Australia, December 1, 2011
great location, friendly staff

big rooms, lovely swimming pool, great food
9
I would recommend this hotel. affordable, clean and close to the beach and bangla rd.
Nur A. Solo travelers Singapore, November 30, 2011
Great location, friendly staffs.

The location and the swimming pool
6.3
during my stay, the hotel is still in the midst of renovation. for the price i paid, it was not worth it as i was given the older room which was not renovated at all and all the items were old. the shower room sometimes gives out very hot water while at other times gives out cold water. the heater is unadjustable. there is also free wifi in the room which gives good connection to surf the internet on your phone or laptop. the breakfast is rather limited. best not to get the breakfast if you go for halal food as they serve pork during breakfast. the swimming pool is a perfect place to sun tan. the pool is really cold and the jacuzzi is not working. exterior of the hotel is relatively cosy. location wise, its accessible to everywhere. the back area of the hotel leads to a back alley which will lead to ratuthit rd which is another alternative route to jungceylon shopping mall besides bangla rd. there are a couple of restaurants at the back alley which serves halal food. overall, the hotel will be a perfect place to stay if you get the already renovated room.
Shopping Tip: You need to know how to bargain at the shops along the street. Apparently, the shop owner will qoute different starting price for different nationalities. Get the average starting price of an item and then you will be able to estimate how low the price of the item can go. Dont buy things hurriedly as most shops will be selling the same thing but at a different price.
Bader A. Solo travelers Kuwait, November 29, 2011
amazing stay

poor staff
7.7
amazing stay every thing excellent, but staff are poor
Mohammed A. Couples Bahrain, November 29, 2011
Great location

Location
8.3
The hotel was good, service excellent, location is grate next to the beach and coffee shops and no need to take taxi for you movements
Daniel L. Groups Singapore, November 29, 2011
Spacious and Good Location

Great location and spacious. Service was good
7.3
the hotel was located right in the heart of Patong Beach in Phuket. Excellent location. Breakfast was a spread and was very good. Rooms could be a bit more modern.
Tony M. Couples Australia, November 29, 2011
Good location but over priced and untrained staff

Location to beach,shopping and nightlife
5.3
We had an unpleasant experience at this hotel for multiple reasons. The hotel was undergoing renovations and was under construction during our stay. PROS: Great location across the street from the beach. Our section of the beach seemed less congested than other parts of the beach. There were ample lounge chairs and beach stands selling drinks, sandwiches and snacks. Our party rented 4 rooms. 3 of the 4 rooms had been renovated and overlooked the pool. These rooms were newly restored and in great condition. I would definitely book these rooms and these rooms only if you are planning to stay here. The pool is great. The AC is fantastic and very quiet. The bar is always lively and the staff are very friendly. The breakfast buffet has plenty of options to choose from.
Kourosh M. Couples United States of America, November 27, 2011
Nice hotel in a perfect location

Location, Breakfast, Size of room
9
Perfect location in front of the beach. Big room with a nice bathroom. If you plan to sleep before midnight, make sure you get a room far away from the outdoor dining area that has a live band playing till midnight.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01