or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5024 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5024)
Sort by:
Ahmad A. Couples Kuwait, March 30, 2012
good room and good location

Hotel quiet And very close to the beach
7
the stay at this hotel is very good and i advise him to go tongs and i enjoyed my stay there is a swimming pool and office to book cruises available in the region at a good price and also most of the requirements which will need and there is his successor a small market for the purposes of personal and food, as well as massage and either a percentage of the working group vhoh a very good try by all means help and talpat your needs and also rooms overlooking the swimming pool wonderful and you can also watch the sea and mountains through the balcony if you live in the elevated floors such as the sixth floor and the fifth and thank you
Manny B. Couples United States of America, March 30, 2012
Good location -- but check-in is a mess

Location is good -- right across from the Patong Beach
4.3
TV sound didn't work, toilet didn't flush, A/C was broken. It took 5 calls to front desk and 4 calls to duty manager to get everything fixed. Impressive pool, but the near constant construction noise cancelled any hope for this hotel. Avoid.
Charles R. Couples United States of America, March 30, 2012
Great Location - love the free wifi

Free Highspeed internet, good location
8.3
we picked this resort because of its location. when in saw on the map, it showed that the properties is located right by the famous patong beach. it took about 50minutes from phuket airport to this resort. we knew we made the right decision when we got off the taxi. the beach is right in front of the resort, ok - you need to cross the road to step on the beach but is the best location ever! the lobby cum restaurant area is huge! as we were there at noon, it was the busiest time for the reception staff. it took them awhile trying to check us in and told us we should come back at 2 pm because they were fully booked the previous night and people were still checking out. we had our bags stored and took our lunch at their restaurant - with fantastic sea view! while walking to our room up in the fifth floor, we went past their huge swimming pool, though is not the ordinary olympic-size pool, but it went all the way back to the end. all rooms on the ground floor had a direct access to the pool. the guest basically just needed to open their glass window and jump into the pool! the room was huge and clean. there is a love seat, couch and coffee table by the "living area". the flat screen tv is right in front out the queen size bed. the bed was clean and i think some may find it hard but i love it. the pillows was a little to soft for me though. two negative parts about this hotel: 1. there are renovation works going on in this hotel so some lighting were out during the night and that could be dangerous. there was also renovation work going on at the hotel next to it, loud noises throughout the day until 7 pm 2. there were at least 5 reception staff at the check in counter but it still took them half an hour to check in and check out. i guess if you are not rushing for your flight, it might be ok to spend a little more time at check out
Travel tip: if you need the bell boy to take your luggage down to the lobby, you may have to call them at least half an hour before you check out!.
Sonam N. Families with young children Canada, March 30, 2012
Mosquitos!

Amazing facilities, breakfast spread, room.
7.7
I and two others had a competition to see who would kill the most Mosquitos in the room. The Mosquitos won. We got tired after getting rid of a dozen or so. Also just like all other resorts in Thailand the service is really slow or forgetful. The pool is beautiful and the rooms look fantastic, so people with kids would enjoy if u don't mind the Mosquitos.
Ashok J. Couples United States of America, March 30, 2012
yes but short staffed esp critical times

friendly, location, cost
5.7
1. Definately NOT a four star - 3 at best. 2. Could use a lot more by way of cleaning, maintenance of common areas 3, Is noisy esp. the units near the beach 4. Food they cook is subpar - go elsewhere if you want anything other than drinks and some snacks. Even I could cook better stir fry and Thai curry!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See above and, 1. bargain for the trips such as to PP as the are posted and sometimes more than double 2. if you want a quiter rooom you will have to sacrifice the sea view rooms
Maria E. Groups Philippines, March 29, 2012
Fantastic hotel near the beach and shops.

Beautiful rooms with a Thai feel, near the beach, great swimming pool, near shops and restaurants
9.7
Everything is great about this hotel except their front desk staff that has a hard time understanding english. They don't smile and can be cranky and inattentive. Waiters and other staff are nice and helpful though. The rooms are great! We recommend getting the room by the pool which is definitely worth the extra price. There is a construction going on at the back of the hotel so if you don't want to be disturbed by the noise, make sure to request for a room away from that area. Rooms have a Thai feel and their pool is picture perfect. There is also free wi-fi in the rooms. Another plus for this hotel is that it's so close to the beach. Just cross the road and you're there. It's also close to shops and restaurants. Food in their restaurant is great, as well as their buffet breakfast. Overall, Baan Laimai is definitely a resort we recommend. Will definitely return!
Nightlife Tip: Make sure not to miss Bangla road.
Randall K. Couples United States of America, March 29, 2012
nice location with large roomes

location good, remodeling in process, large rooms
6.7
breakfast was only fair, its a great location to beach, entertainment, night spots. stayed in rooftop unit, was a large unit, not located by the pool. the maid service did not always refill all room items and tried to charge for a hand towel in error, but refused to sign for it. had to make multiple requests for soap which was unnecessary and frustrating. the breakfast is same every day, and only marginal in quality. the bands playing at the hotel would rate as fair. wifi was good reception.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dont buy trips at hotel desk, buy outside much cheaper. Bangla road only a few blocks to the right of the hotel entrance. Buy your soda outide the hotel for a fraction of the costs the hotel charges. Just a short walk to beach.
Rola E. Couples New Zealand, March 29, 2012
great location and excellent service

location on beach- shopping malls / transports are all easy to reach (very near by) few steps
10
I loved the stay and if again going to phuket i should stay in the same hotel- ***** loved it
Loy S. Couples Malaysia, March 29, 2012
Hot and happening

near the beaches
7.7
Very relaxing and great location if you enjoy the sun and beaches. The beaches are real beautiful and the hotel provides all water sports related activities. Staff very friendly and quite efficient. Fun stay all the way.
Tessine M. Couples France, March 29, 2012
Really good hotel and surroudings.

place, swimming, breakfast, nice rooms
8.3
really good and enjoying my hoolydays over there. I really recommand friends to this hotel. So beleive me u can go.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07