Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Interior Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 5447 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5447)
Sort by:
John V. Families with young children Australia, July 21, 2012
Nice hotel great location,

Location, great swimming pool
6.7
The hotel was quite nice and value for money, however we found the staff to be rude and often unhelpful. You would expect that they would have someone that understands english well at the front desk at all times
Report this review
Izak L. Solo travelers South Africa, July 19, 2012
Good location but unhelpful staff

nice big pool. Big rooms
6.7
Nice hotel, with fabulous pool, but the following points are important: - staff rude, unhelpful and unfriendly. No coordination between tourist info counter and reception. Reception staff should either be fired or be taught how to interact with tourists in a proper manner. I expect them to greet me back when I greet them please! - Staff should ALL go on an English speaking and understanding course, as they do NOT understand English!! Not even the basics. I wanted to go to the night weekend market...I never went as no-one knew the word 'market'and no-one knew how to get there. - MOSQUITO REPELLENTS please!!! I have 36 bites. Get plain plug-in devices..for the price I paid this is the least to ask. - Breakfast till 10:30 only?! I am on holiday and do NOT want to be rushed out of bed every morning in case I miss breakfast!!! I pay a huge amount for my stay.
Report this review
Nedim S. Couples Australia, July 18, 2012
Great location but noisy to relax

Location is great, close to beach, market and all restaurants
8.3
Room was pool access, located next to construction site where they work till 11;00pm sometimes and start as early as 7am. It was impossible to have a peaceful night. Great swimming pool, breakfast was average and could not compare with other 4 star hotels in Patong. Toilet smelt all the time due to sewer pipe and rooms were only serviced once we called to ask them to fix our room. Also, not sure why but this time there were lots of mosquitos and it was impossible to relax outside your room.
Report this review
Sarah L. Solo travelers Australia, July 18, 2012
Fantastic location and all round hotel

Location, pool, cleanliness
9.3
I had a great time at this hotel. It was less than 2 minute walk to the beach and shops. The rooms were clean, there was a large variety of food for breakfast and the pool was clean and well kept. I would go here every year if I could.
Travel tip: If you would like peace and quiet at night don't ask for a room that overlooks the beach as at night time they have a band playing until late.
Report this review
Jun C. Couples Singapore, July 18, 2012
Great location, big suite and near beach.

Near the beach and excellent decor
8.7
Went there early but there was no room so they upgrade us for free. Huge room with nice pool view and decor. It was right smack in the middle of patong and 3mins from the beach. So it was rather easy to get to anywhere. Overall great stay. would go back there again=)
Report this review
Cristine C. Couples Australia, July 18, 2012
Amazing hotel

The best hotel in Phuket
10
We had an amazing time in this resort. Great location, great room, loved the pool, friendly staff, spacious room with balcony and seats out there to relax. Recomended
Report this review
Christine A. Families with older children Australia, July 16, 2012
Beach across the road.

Large rooms, nice pool area
7.7
check in/out were a little disorganized and there is no real lobby just a desk. breakfast was good variety. beach was a walk across the road. band every night in the dining area which was a good atmosphere, little loud if you want to go to bed early. nice pool area but they need padding in the timber deck chairs. swim up pool bar with 1/2 price cocktails. everything right outside your hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shop around for cheaper tours can get half the price on street.(in low season)
Report this review
Vincent O. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2012
For Agoda purchasers, please avoid this hotel!

Only the location was good, beside the beach.
3.3
I wish I could write something nice about this place, but my experience here was dead crap. For an Agoda purchaser, they put me in a ground floor room just beside the cafeteria. During the mornings, the smog from breakfast cooking could be smelled from the room. Beds had bed bugs in them and I spotted a roach in the toilet. I was very put off when I asked to be relocated to another room and they rejected my request. I understand abit of Thai and I can hear them discussing amongst themselves to get me to pay more for an upgrade if I wanted to move out of that room. What a con job! After the 3rd day I moved to Aloha Villa and I ended up paying half the price here for a much BETTER experience. This so called Resort does NOT deserve its reputation. It might have nice pools and ambience outside, but I would NEVER return here to this place.
Report this review
Candice W. Couples Australia, July 16, 2012
Great Hotel

Close access to Patong Beach and right in the heart of the action was a defintite bonus for us.
8
I had booked hotel transfers from the airport when booking online but they werent there to meet us, nor would they drop us back. But this didn't bother us too much, we would def stay there again and look forward to seeing the completed renos. Food in the restaurant is not as good as places down the road. Overall great atmosphere tho, certainly enjoyed our stay! The mattress was awfully hard too!!
Restaurant Tip: The Cliff Restaurant at Centara Villas Resort was gorgeous food, views and outstanding service!
Report this review
Judith C. Couples Australia, July 16, 2012
Lovely Pool and Room

Pool, Decor and Location
8
A few negative points about this hotel. Check-in took forever. We had 3 different people come up and ask us to provide passport details whilst someone else had already taken them, and it took a really long time. Communication was not very good. The room we had booked wasn't available so we were upgraded to Deluxe Poolview instead of the Deluxe which was a lovely room. Unfortunately, they had 2 separate beds which we had to get them to come and sort out and had also forgotten to provide patio furniture when all the other rooms had some. There was also a pretty bad mosquito problem, both in the bathroom and the main part, so you couldn't really sit on the toilet without being bitten. The staff also weren't overly friendly, either to us, or to each other, which was a little awkward. Having said all this, the pool was great and the room was really pretty. The location was fantastic and it was actually nice to be able to hear the entertainment from our room.
Restaurant Tip: AVOID Harry's Steakhouse and Pub. Whilst the food was great, the staff were incredibly rude and unpleasant. Try Arroi for some nice reasonably priced food. Hot Curry Indian Restaurant was excellent too.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07