arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6163 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6163 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

7 Aggie C.
Singapore
February 22, 2013
Good location
walkable distance to different places
The resort looks great after the renovation however it is still infested with mosquitos.

9 Brigitte S.
Australia
February 22, 2013
Amazing Resort with a perfect location
Large swimming pool, perfect location to the beach and far enough way from nightlife but close enough to feel the atmosphere
Baan Laimai was perfect for our holiday. We enjoyed pretty much everything about the hotel and will certainly stay there again when we return to Thailand. The resort has a spectacual pool and pool area, with a great pool bar. The restaurant is a great place to eat, and we enjoyed many lunches there during our stay. The staff at the restaurant were always very friendly and made us feel welcomed. Our rooms were serviced everyday, the buffet breakfast was delishish and the cocktails are incredible. I highly recommend the Baan Laima, as the only downfall to our stay was our room air conditioner. Unfortunately for the first three nights it barely worked, which was tough in the thailand heat. However, kicked in after a few days.

9 MEI F.
China
February 21, 2013
Lovely and good restaurant hotel
Nice swimming pool and near the sea
very excellent location near the sea, good morning breakfast sitting next to the sea view. nice swimming pool,with big and blue water ! good location on the most famous street in phuket island! so many nice. restaurant near by this restaurant and hotel, vey easy to have a walk. so many night market shops located besides this restaurant!

7.3 Tony C.
Australia
February 21, 2013
Nice Hotel/Resort but ordinary experience
Pool, Resaurant, Rooms
The food was great, the hotel staff extremely polite, rooms were quite nice, pool is fantastic. However, it's advised you never leave money out of your pocket or the in-room safe, especially if you've called maintenance out to fix something minor in the room. I can tell you it won't be there long, unbelievable..! It was a relevity small amount but the nerve.. Provided your conscious of valuables, great place to stay. Short walk to Bangala road and across the road from Patong beach, great location.

3 YUANYUAN Z.
China
February 21, 2013
Bad
Location
The two shower heads were all broken.Dirty water could't go down the floor.The hand-washing basin had the same problem,and the boxes on the marble table which toothbrashes,soap and so on puted in were musty and dirty (I have pics).The air-conditioner remote was broken too.The room smells musty when all the door closed.However we asked another regular room ,but the hotel insisted we could not change the room.The sheets were not clean too,had blood on them.

8.7 Xinting Z.
China
February 21, 2013
Better than expected
good location, good room and nice pool
It's a quite nice hotel with great location and lovely swimming pool.

5 Shujian Y.
China
February 20, 2013
Good location but bad service
Good location, noisy, bad service
Too noisy till midnight, can not sleep, service is bad, no respond to any request.

7.7 LOY H.
Malaysia
February 20, 2013
Hot and happening
near the beaches
Very relaxing and great location if you enjoy the sun and beaches. The beaches are real beautiful and the hotel provides all water sports related activities. Staff very friendly and quite efficient. Fun stay all the way.

5.3 edward R.
Australia
February 19, 2013
great location very poor service
location
The reception walk from the road is around 500 metres which also crosses two bridges with stairs very hard with luggage. only 1 elevator in whole building and house keeping is appalling with items not being replaced etc: Towels,bodywash,soap and cups and glasses are washed without soap. restaurant service is overpriced and live band is very outdated i observed the patrons for several nights and average age would be 45 although they play music from 50s and 60s aleast play music from 70s and 80s.

9 ann B.
United States
February 19, 2013
perfect beach location and has pool.
Breakfast buffet included, nice rooms
A resort in the middle of crazy Phuket! I would recommend to all types of travelers.