Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4515 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4515)
Sort by:
Teoh S. Couples Malaysia, November 27, 2011
Great location but room's furnishing is very old

great location
6.7
Our stay were great ! Location is ideal ! The deluxe room was a bit run down as the furnishings were old. But.... you slogan says that you are selling the best rate in town, if we can get cheaper rates, refund will be granted, right ? We found out that booking thru' Agoda is so much more expensive than booking direct with the hotel. The rates we paid was even more expensive than the pool view room !
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You must not miss the sightseeing tour to James Bond Island.
Hayley M. Couples Australia, November 24, 2011
great location, in the middle of patong beach

great location, great pool
8.3
we booked a no view room, and it was soooo noisy, due to construction, and the band at night, so we complained and got a free upgrade. the book in process was very slow, do not even try and go before 2pm there will be no chance. we were told wait 15 mins and it was nearly an hour. they were great about the upgrade. half the hotel is still under construction but it will be awesome once it is finished, great pool. average breakfast. never ate in the restaurant at night as everything is around you anyways. the pool view rooms are huge. the no view rooms are not an issue, doesnt make a difference, your barely in the room anyway.
Restaurant Tip: you want cheap good thai food go to youandme its opposite the hardrock cafe and second on the right there is a whole strip of restaurants, cheap and soooo good
Mitchell E. Couples Australia, November 22, 2011
Good

3 pools, across from beach, good area to relax
7
great hotel, relaxing location. would stay again the hotel has 3 pools and is located across the road from the beach. hotel would benefit more if transfer to airport was free, as this hotel is classified as a airport hotel.
Darryl B. Couples Australia, November 22, 2011
On the main beach road

I left
4.3
Well the room had cockroaches and A/C was as load as a truck. But that was ok as the band playing every night until midnight drowned the A/C out. So for those animal lovers and who would like a free concert every night, this is the place for you.
Bruce S. Couples United States of America, November 22, 2011
Overall very nice

Our room was clean and modern. Great location right on the beach.
7.3
The check-in process was slow. Fortunately we were the only people waiting. Still, it took 20 minutes. The people behind the desk though upgraded our room and that was nice. We wound up on the 6th floor overlooking the pool. The room itself was modern and nicely furnished. My only complaint was that the "wireless internet" didn't reach our room and I got the impression there were many other rooms that can't get the signal either. The staff was friendly and anxious to attend to our needs but few of them spoke English beyond a few basic words. We gave up on having lunch there when the waitress couldn't understand what I wanted to order, even though I was pointing to a club sandwich on the menu. The location is great! Right on the beach. The pool is huge and nice. With those few complaints, yes we will stay there again and I highly recommend it to others. After all, who wants to spend time on the internet when in Phuket?
Cambria W. Groups United States of America, November 21, 2011
Good location, but noisy construction

Great Pool Area, nice bathrooms
6.7
There is a lot of construction going on right now at the hotel, and it was every day, all day. Overall the rooms are nice, and the pool is great. One tip: Do not book any tours from the desk at the hotel, they charged us 3 times as much as everyone else in the tour group paid!!
Jason M. Couples Australia, November 20, 2011
Loved the place gret service

Breafast Staff were great
10
We had a great stay at Baan Lamai. We stayed there for 7 nights and then decided to stay for another 16 nights, we booked with agoda on each occasion. During our stay there was a bit of construction going on but that didn't seem to bother us at all. This hotel will be one of the best on the Beach road once it is all completed (I would say another 6 weeks). The rooms are massive compared to other hotels we have stayed at in Patong ( Merlin, Davanna, Ban Thai) the band that plays each night is great, with top notch music. Our highlight each morning was our breakfast, our eggs were cooked the way we liked them every time and brought to our table with a smile. All the breakfast staff were great they spoke good English and loved there soccer. I went and bought them a bottle of vodka for there next soccer party haha they were great. We stayed in the Pool view room and still had a good view of the beach it was great to wake up for 23 days and look at the ocean. The only negative was the Front Desk staff were a little hard to communicate with but we got buy. All in all we would defiantly stay there again and would recommend it to others. Also consider it is probably the best priced hotel along the beach which is right near Bangala rd (party central) and the shopping. Miss it already.
Shopping Tip: For great cheap food go to the Food court below the Jungcellon Shopping centre all air condition and you will get a great massage and plenty of market stalls there to shop in comfort
Ainslie W. Couples Australia, November 20, 2011
beautiful pool, good sized rooms

great pool, free internet, good location
9.7
Had a very nice stay at Baan laimai, great rooms with excellent service. 2 for 1 cocktails and lovely meals.
Ferial G. Groups South Africa, November 19, 2011
Lovely hotel, service great, rooms spacious,clean

Position & modern
9.7
What pleasant experience! Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Rooms are spacious and clean. The idea of being a stone's throw from the beach is enough reason to return.
Shopping Tip: Sellers can be quite forceful and abrupt, don't reply if you're not interested, just move on and deal with the friendly one's
David D. Couples Australia, November 19, 2011
Recommended Hotel

New, beautiful place, great service, good location
10
Lovley place to stay, recommend it to everyone. It has a good location and a beautiful lagoon style swimming pool. service is excellent and the breakfast is really nice.
Shopping Tip: When bataring, offer to pay only half of the price and walk away if thery do not agree.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05