or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4320 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4320)
Sort by:
Richard B. Couples Australia, August 31, 2011
Great location, original building with large room

Right on the beach. Great live band and beach front bar in the open dining area
6.3
the hotel is well located within easy walking distance to hard rock hotel, famous nightlife street bangla road, and is right on the beachfront. the hotel has an original building remaining and the rooms are large but overall the building needs updating and renovating. the pool area is very large and atractive and in the newer buildings the ground floor rooms open onto the pools and you can slip right in. there is a very large new building soon to be completed at the rear of the hotel which will give direct easy access to the road one back from the beach which is long and full of shop, restaurants and activity. overall ok but food not top quality.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Couples - Hire a taxi limo at Baht for 1/2 day, 1/2 price of booking tour to the Big Budha, Viewpoints, Chalong Temple (all free). Tours cost a couple. By taxi you stop where you want when you want.
Katherine S. Families with young children Australia, August 31, 2011
Lovely place

Close to shops, restaurants
9.3
A bit noisy due to renovating happening but apart from that the place is great. The staff at front desk don't speak too much English and are hard to communicate with but all other staff are great. They were really good with our young son. The pool is amazing, with a pool bar close at hand.
Nathan R. Couples Australia, August 31, 2011
Still going through major renovations.

location
6.3
Still going through major renovations, didn't bother to much..will be much better once finished....gr8 location service was good....beach across the road....pool not bad, doesn' really have a resort feeling though.
Shopping Tip: Always tell vendors that your staying much long than you are more likely to get better quality and deal.....also don't book all your accomodation b4 you go.....have a walk arround look at other hotels and use agoda over there to book while over there.
Wendy M. Families with older children Australia, August 30, 2011
great location great room

awesome pool-beach bar 2 drinks for price of 1 all day
10
Had a great stay from the moment we arrived until the time we reluctantly left. Lost power one morning, forgot the combination to our safe and locked ourselves out of our room and staff instantly helped out. Even though there was a band playing til midnight we didn't really hear it and slept well on great beds. Bathroom was awesome and room cleaned beautifully every day. Can't wait to stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Happy hour drinks-2 for price of 1 all day
Sim S. Families with young children Singapore, August 30, 2011
great location but disappointed at management

good view
5.7
was shocked n disappointed as when i got there they said no room for me as i booked n paid for pool access room. instead they asked me to take level 6 room although im able to change to pool access the next day at 3plus.some stuff gave bad service there.
Sin W. Families with young children Malaysia, August 30, 2011
Lovely and Nice View At Patong, Phuket

Good Location and Nice swimming Pool
10
The Baan Laimai Beach Resort is a nice and and good location hotel at Patong Beach, Phuket. The people here and warmful and always hv smile....The hotel swimming pool is around the hotel rooms and hv a good view....
Restaurant Tip: The Roma Italian food is just a few walks near the hotel. Good and nice and delicious........
Lina L. Families with young children Indonesia, August 30, 2011
Good service hotel with a great swimming pool

The standby service, nice room and great pool
6.7
We spent 3 nights there. On the first night we had some problem with the power. Lights were on and off a few times but electrician was ready every time we called. The room was at the end of the corridor which was close to an open space, it was raining at that time and the floor in front of our room was all wet, luckily we were moved to another room of the same type which was a lot more comfortable with sufficient supply of power and dry floor. Staff was very friendly and helpful.Overall we had a good time there. Kids were fond of the clean swimming pool.However, the two extra small pillows were a bit smelly.
Nightlife Tip: Don't bring along your children when you are doing your night sightseeing around the location.
Gerhardus V. Couples South Africa, August 29, 2011
Great Hotel

Pool and location
9.3
its a great hotel to stay in and the location is awsome. right across the beach and close to the busy night life just walking distance. however they are still busy building the hotel and some features like the jacuzy was nor woring and a lot of noice during the day of all the building. i will come ack in march when all the building is done
Shopping Tip: Great shopping 5 min walk from the hotel. Dont just look in the night life district as we got better prices acrodd the road
Kung S. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 28, 2011
Very good hotel

The hotel is just next the the patong beach
9.3
the hotel is just next to the patong beach. it is near the night market and the shopping mall by walking few minutes. the breakfast is good and the staff are nice. the chef is nice and remember my favour choice of the breakfast. i will visit this hotel again.
Joseph D. Couples Malaysia, August 28, 2011
Good hotel with access to Patong Beach surrounding

Patong Beach front
9.3
arrived on a very busy weekend at the hotel, reserved room was not available, the management offered a complimentary upgrade to a deluxe pool view room. room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. dining outlets at the hotel offered good food at reasonable prices. enjoyed the outdoor bar along the side walk facing the sea, was great to just sit back, enjoy your drink and watch life go by. hotel's great location offered easy access to most of patong beach - walking distance to the shopping areas, entertainment and nightlife spots, food outlets and convenient stores. looking forward to staying at this hotel again the next time i'm in phuket again.
Nightlife Tip: Walking distance to the Nightspots around Patong

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool BarBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05