Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Interior Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 5459 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5459)
Sort by:
Laszlo K. Families with young children Hungary, February 21, 2015
baan laimai

locacion, pool, food
8.7
Report this review
Linda N. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 18, 2015
Clean. Friendly. Comfortable

Nice staff in restaurant Clean and good upkeep of hotel. Good location
10
Good see my previous review Area review However PATONG it's self is no longer a good or nice place to stay new government has placed too many rules on beach. No nice beach chairs allowed, No Smoking. No Eating on BEACH it is mainly occupied by Jet Ski,s & Paragliding & younger people. Gone are families with children & older customers & definitely No disabled customers who need Beach Chair to be able to enjoy the beach & swim in the Sea Patong is no longer welcoming. Gone are the happy Thai people who were so friendly before. You can tell that they are unhappy with the situation here now Phuket has become far too Expensive now. It's time for a change. Their are other lovely places on Krabi which is beautiful and cheap We will NOT return to Phuket any more after 10 years of long stay vacation it's not worth it Will try Vietnam or Cambodia in future where it is cheaper, beautiful, & friendly Or go to Krabi We are in Thailand for 3 months every year. So Bye Bye Phuket Patong
Report this review
Linda N. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 17, 2015
Friendly. Good location. Clean

Big comfortable connecting rooms. Very helpful & friendly staff
10
On arrival where put in wrong rooms desk staff not helpful with my request we had 2 rooms but needed connecting rooms as I am disable in a wheelchair & my son & wife have 2 small children. The 3rd manager was extremely helpful and on the 3rd day he moved other guests to be able to give us correct rooms. He was so helpful & friendly Apart from this misunderstanding everything else was great. All staff very nice friendly & smiley good breakfast. Great pool and so clean. Close to restaurants & family mart. All in all a lovely return visit hotel. It was our 4th time here.
Report this review
Jared G. Couples Australia, February 16, 2015
Simply an awesome resort

Location. Staff. Amenities
10
Baan Laimai is right next to patong beach, close to shopping, food and bangla road. Along with their superb pool set up, the resort has a gym now, and seem to be continually expanding. The staff are friendly and the aircon works really well. This place is great. For families, and young people.
Report this review
Dor H. Couples Israel, February 12, 2015
Excellent location at a reasonable price nice pool

Location. Pool. Breakfast.
7
We had a nice time. The hotel is in the middle of every thing.
Report this review
Marwan E. Solo travelers Australia, February 12, 2015
laimai beach resort

stayed in this resort for four nights food was great pool was nice also the location was beautiful
8
My stay was great everything was good only two bad point was the shower had low pleasure couldn't enjoy.. also some staff members were a little rude and unorganized during check in other than that nice place to stay
Report this review
Paula M. Couples Australia, February 10, 2015
great resort and good location

room location was great
9
Great location..quick check in ..highly recommend it
Report this review
Shao B. Couples Singapore, February 10, 2015
very poor reception staff

location.
5.3
booked for 3 nights via agoda and commented that i required airport pickup (provided arrival plane number and time) but no response from the hotel. called the hotel 1 day before and was told that nothing was arranged and had to pre-paid for the airport transfer and can only book through e-mail. in the end, went for a private airport transfer.check-in process was very slow given how the reception staff gets interrupted by other guests who are just making enquiries. they could have done a better in getting the check-in process done rather than attending to all guest simultaneously. the check-in process took about 20 minutes and i checked-in at around 3pm only to find that the room wasn't ready (i say most of the room wasn't ready even though it is stated clearly to guest that check-out is at 12pm). they upgraded me from a pool view room to a sea view room. i read online about avoid getting rooms near the restaurant because they have a live band that plays everynight till about 12am. so this upgraded sea view room is right above the restaurant. don't suggest getting the sea view room unless either 1) you are a heavy sleepy or 2) you don't get back to your room before midnight. room was old but still okay. the resort does not provide complimentary toothbrush & toothpaste! a 4-star hotel and you don't provide such basic stuff? decided to book the airport transfer from the hotel reception on the first day but was told that 3 days was too early to book my departure transfer and told to come the day before my departure to book again. so went early in the morning (8am) the day before my departure to book airport transfer but was told by the reception staff that she does not know how to book it and no one are around to help her? seriously? managed to book the transfer in the evening with a not very attentive reception staff again. even though the location is good, but i think i will go for other hotel/resorts if i was to come back to phuket again.
Report this review
Simon S. Groups New Zealand, February 9, 2015
Great location and facilities, will be back!

Location, pool and the spacious rooms
9.7
We were a group of five friends staying here for 9 nights. We loved the resort, facilities were good, rooms were spacious and the location in Patong perfect. We had other friends staying at Patong Beach Hotel, and by just looking at the pool and outside facilities I would rate Baan Laimai over it. If we ever head back to Patong we will be back to stay here.
Report this review
Karl -. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2015
Holiday / Pratong Beach

Breakfast, Swimming Pool, Restarant
9.7
Ideal,everything is perfect, Staff, Food, Lodging, Service etc. The only problem we encountered is that the swimming pool water temperature is cool, other than that once you get used to it the pool is very nice. Check-in and check-out no problem, the staff was very friendly and help full
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03