Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6291 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6291 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Molik J.
Singapore
March 08, 2013
Great location and spacious rooms....
Spacious rooms
Disappointed becoz we got got our rooms at 4pm ....although we have a 9 month old baby. We requested them a lot but still no benefit. Bathroom door was not locking up, baby cot was not available though we have pre requested for same.

lisa F.
Australia
March 07, 2013
could be better
the pool
we got there early would not let us check in untill 2pm, 2pm came and they still didnt have a room for us. we asked for the new building they laughed at us and gave us the old building. the room itself was ok except there was no hot water, no pressure in the water. the maid was ok most days depends which one you got. the resturant is over priced you go down the road and get cheaper.good location across from the beach and close to shopping. i asked if there was a computer i could quickly use to check my bank they sent me down the road to internet cafe, when checking out i noticed other people on the internet. staff are very rude and they dont want to help. when booking tours dont book from hotel as i feel we got ripped off and make own way to places as its cheaper and dont have to wait on people. when i was reading other people's reviews about this hotel i thought that people like to complain but they dont this hotel i would not recomend to anyone at all!!!

christopher B.
Australia
March 07, 2013
hotel in a very good location
good location and good pool
had issue with room/shower drainage but negotiated a room upgrade to suit myself and hotel. rooms are good and service was always provided by hotel staff. front desk could get busy and at times visitors had to be understanding.

MOSTAFA H.
Bangladesh
March 07, 2013
Excellent location, beautiful decoration
Everything you can in a single point.
We went on 28th feb,2013. But they have given us room which was not shown in Agoda photo. They shown us all pool views but given back side city view. We then changed with additional 1000 bath per night. Than the beauty totally changed. Life style totally changed. My wife enjoying to stay in hotel. The pool was excellent. Beach is just beside of the hotel. One whole day we were in beach. Beach games unnecessary expensive. Phuket Bangla road famous for adult night life. Should not go with children. But u can enjoy and very near to hotel. Hotel staff are very much friendly. But observation is that number of staff is limited compare to size of hotel. However, Baan Lai Mai is best for relaxation in Phuket.

Vikneswaran N.
Malaysia
March 06, 2013
Lovely hotel with perfect location
Swimming pool, location, open lobby
Excellent hotel with perfect location to the beach and the night hangout in Patong. Wide pool with open lobby. Nonetheless, the lift system sucks and the complicate d staircase force the guest to use the lift only. Simple breakfast. Not a good spread. Service from the front desk staff is poor with no urgency to attend to the customer.

Gandla R.
India
March 06, 2013
Great Location
Good Break fast, Big Pool, Heart Location, Good Pool View
Staff is good but not friendly. Found few mosquito inside room disturbing sleep. No spa.

Tom D.
Australia
March 06, 2013
Great hotel, poor breakfast
location, pool
Hotel is great, the pool is fantastic, but the breakfast wasn't very good. Don't bother with paying for the breakfast, you can get a better one for less at any one of the bars/cafes nearby (i can recommend Harry's). If you can afford it, spend the extra to get the pool facing rooms, they're much nicer.

Tien N.
Malaysia
March 05, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
great location and clean hotel
What a hotel, I didn't expect much booking this online. When we arrived at the hotel the bell boys always open the door for you, check in was quick and easy. The room was clean and very nice. The location is great, you're right in the middle of the city. The buffet breakfast was surprisingly good, good variety of western and asian food. The pho there was also good. Would definitely recommending friends and family and will be staying there next time I am in Phuket

emma J.
Indonesia
March 05, 2013
verry verry good location
location, clean n big room, good air, also nice staff
wouww banget, two thumbs for this hotel n i won't forget baan laimai beach resort on phuket. everything is verry good, location in the middle of the side walk shopping, big restaurants, in front of the beach, wouww for everything, i can't explain one by one, the staff nice, the room big enough, the swimming pool large. oh ya 8 thumbs from my hubby and 2 of my children thumbs together for baan laimai beach resort

Osama E.
Egypt
March 04, 2013
Great location
Lovly staff,
it's a nice hotel, with direct access to the beach. near to all the activty and walking street. clean, nice and a very good swiming pool