or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4815 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4815)
Sort by:
Rachel K. Couples Singapore, February 18, 2012
Great location and huge room

Seated right infront of Patong beach.Easy to get around
8
when we arrive, the hotel took quite long to check us it. i think they look pretty short-handed. we felt puzzled when the hotel offered us a free upgrade to a deluxe poolview room, but thought that maybe it was an apology for the long wait. once we were taken to our room, we realised that they gave us a room in the wing where renovation was still taking place. now we finally understood the free upgrade. it was noisy with all the construction noises going on. room wise, it was huge and quite value for money. however, room service was pretty slowed. we asked for extra beach towels and toothbrush (they only provided 1 for a couple), waited for hours before we tell ourselves that they will not be coming so we went out. true enough, on our return, we did not find any extra beach towel or toothbrush in the room.
Gordon H. Families with older children Canada, February 18, 2012
Looks can be deceiving

Nice pool area,good location
6.3
On the website it looked like a very nice hotel. Once we were checking in, we found that the Deluxe Rooms are actually in the older section of the hotel and we were very disappointed to say the least. The older rooms are very dated and should not be considered as Deluxe Rooms. If you end up in a room that does not satisfy you, it ends up causing a person to have a negative feeling towards the hotel. Found the reception staff hard to deal with as they had trouble understanding English. All other items regarding the hotel were great, the pool area, the food and the staff around the pool & restaurant were very friendly and helpful.
Nightlife Tip: Close to nightlife area
Brian M. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2012
Could be OK once construction is finished.

Pool rooms looked nice
4.3
Before booking at Baan Laimai, I stayed in other resorts. Although Baan Laimai charges a price greater than most of those resorts, it does not compare at all. I want to warn everyone that you will not get what you pay for at this resort. Everything seemed very rushed when we arrived by taxi. The staff may have been tired after a long day, but they were not friendly. The construction noise was more than they could reasonably ask you to tolerate. Our room was dirty, and the beds were very hard and uncomfortable. Im not trying to complain, just prevent other people from making the same mistake as I did. They are very strict on their cancellation policy and nearly charged me the full cost of my booking, even though I checked out after only 1 night. Be careful when booking here, it is not a resort. We were here on our honeymoon and it was not a romantic setting.
Sara H. Families with older children Australia, February 17, 2012
Great Location

Location
8.3
nice clean Hotel with large rooms would recommend to anyone
Haslinah H. Families with young children Singapore, February 17, 2012
Best Hotel !!

Swimming Pool.
6.7
4days 3night of staying in baan lai mai is superb. great location. its only that the breakfast is non halal. it will be complete if it is halal food. we got a new wing and pool view. my kids loved the swimming pool so much. the guys staff are much more friendly then the girl staff. but girl staff are helpful. the security officer even help us to cross the road when there's alot of cars.. overall thumbs up!! will plan to come bck again.
Darren M. Couples Australia, February 17, 2012
great value

close to markets, dinnig, beach
7.7
had a great time at the baan laimai again, this hotel is great value for money, breakfast was good, freindly staff....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: fantasia is a great sight seeing attraction for families
Warren K. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2012
Great location with pool view balcony

Location, size of room, newly renovated
8
Hotel was value for money as room was newly renovated. The bathroom was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was not bad and I would definitely recommend this hotel for its location to the beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can access the hotel's wifi from the beach.
Thomas M. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2012
great location!! great big rooms & awesome pool

pool, drinks always 2 for 1, location is the at its best
10
if you like being in the center of everything, this is your destination. it can get a little loud, but just sleep in.... breakfast stops at 10 am, so you have plenty of time to sleep late.
Shopping Tip: NEVER pay full price, Always cut the price in half and start to haggle from there.
John A. Solo travelers Australia, February 16, 2012
Hotel staff are friendly and always helpful.

Located in centre of Patong beach.
7.7
Parts of the hotel are getting renovated. Some lifts don't work. The chaotic breakfast system could be improved on, one cook has to prepare omlettes for long queues, often some foods run out and are not replaced.
Rachael S. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2012
Good Hotel / Good Location

The best thing of the hotel was the hotel location, it’s accessible to everything/everywhere, and it’s really close to money exchange, Burger King, McDonald, Family Mart, Pharmacy, alongside of the beautiful beach as well as many restaurant and bar clubs!
7.3
As I said on the Pros section, everything regarding this hotel is perfect, now let me explain about the weak point of the hotel, one of the main problem with this hotel is about restaurant which has a very nice live music and I still remember the face of the singer, all things is perfect but they are playing till midnight and if you have a plan to rest sooner at night, then they are bothering you, another one is the hotel services which is not very strong and usually they are out of the towel for taking shower or swimming pool, usually when they clean your room you have to beg them to bring another one and it takes ages to get the clean towel from housekeeper, except these two items, the rest is really perfect

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05