arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6159 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6159 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

8 Ivana M.
Australia
January 24, 2013
Great hotel and location
New hotel with great features
We loved staying here. The rooms were divine, especially the bathroom. The service was great and the location was perfect.

8.7 Atchareeya S.
Thailand
January 24, 2013
great location lovelt swimming pool
best for familly and easy to access to the beach
very very nice hotel love swimming pool conly minute walk to the beach perfect for family and an easy weekend will defo back to stay there again

9 Emma V.
Australia
January 24, 2013
Fantastic pool, location, food, and service
Swim up rooms a must
had a great time as centrally located. staff were a lot of fun!! especially marwin at the swim up bar!! my husband was scared of eating over there. the best place, and safest was probably at this hotel!! good prices too!! only bad point, was that the beds are very firm. i mean, very firm!

7 Yana C.
Malta
January 23, 2013
Amazing pool, good location
Amazing pool
This was our first time in this hotel . We have no complaints , staff was friendly , location was great but the highlight of the hotel was its amazing pool .. We expected bigger/nicer rooms for the price we paid but having a pool access was cool..

6.7 maricel B.
Philippines
January 23, 2013
great location and excellent pool
location,hotel facilities and big rooms
This hotel is in a great location in the center of patong,close to beach,shopping and nightlife,rooms are big,good value for the price

6.3 AILEEN O.
Singapore
January 23, 2013
Great location but bad room conditions
Right by the beach, good customer service
The hotel has great location but the rooms were definitely not in tip top condition. One obviously is paying this room just for the location, our air con in the room was dripping water all night but we didnt request to change room as we were rushing for time. The dripping wasnt very terrible, bearable. But it could be better. Customer service wise, the staff are very friendly but doesnt speak much english. I would recommend that one should stay this hotel if they truly want to be at the beach all day long.

7 MING L.
Singapore
January 22, 2013
Fantastic pool, close to beach, but poor service
Best hotel pool yet, with the beach right across the road. Walking distance to Bangla Rd for night life. Pool access and pool view rooms look to be the real deals for this hotel.
having read previous contrasting reviews, had reservations about booking this hotel. still went ahead because of photos of the great pool and the close proximity to the beach. was not disappointed as the pool looks even better in person. deck chairs were sufficient, and there were jacuzzi corners spaced out along the pool. the location was a bonus as we were spoilt for choice between the pool and the beach as the beach was just right across the road. however, the service definitely has room for improvement. had requested through email for early check and received confirmation that it will be granted. still upon check in, we were told to come back at 2pm as room was not ready. after getting our room, found that the electric kettle was missing. took a while to explain to housekeeping using very simple english to bring one over. while waiting for the electric kettle, discovered that the hot water heater wasn't working. again, called to housekeeping. after around 20 minutes, the housekeeping lady came with the electric kettle, tested the water was not warm, and called for the engineer. was told we needed to wait, but as we wanted to go out, we informed her the engineer can fix while we are out. after reaching back to the hotel in the evening, was relieved to find that the hot water was restored. then again, we found out the next boo boo. the pins of the electric kettle and the hair dryer could not fit into the wall plugs! can't believe their own appliances cannot fit into their own wall sockets! called housekeeping, but waited 20 minutes without anybody attending to us. called again and the housekeeping lady came after another 10 minutes. she tried plugging in by herself unsuccessfully, and called for the engineer. the engineer failed as well and resorted to using a travel adaptor to plug in their own appliances. on the whole, the 'hardware' of the hotel is top class. if only the 'heart-ware' could improve to match them, then this hotel will be top notch!

9.3 Michael R.
Australia
January 22, 2013
best hotel, good service prime location
love the pool, but a bit cold
stayed at this hotel 3 years in a row, very consistent service, love the surrounding area, walking distance to most places in patong

6 Elizabeth M.
Australia
January 22, 2013
Good hotel - still under construction
Opposite beach, great service
Good service but hotel needs to finish the construction

7.3 John H.
Australia
January 22, 2013
Great Location - Family Friendly
Proximity - Close to beach, money changers, convenience stores, restaurants, transport and market stalls
Stayed early Jan 2013 Family of 5 (19yo and 18yo shared a room while 8yo slept on a portable bed with us at no extra cost) Yes there is a band that plays till midnight - so what, this is Patong and it is part of the craziness of the place. We weren't in a health retreat or spa in the mountains so this is kind of expected. We sat on the balcony looking down to the band most nights and enjoyed the noise but maybe some double glazing would help the precious people sleep in the rooms nearby. There also was some construction and renovations. This didn't bother us as we were out most of the daylight house and then some. The included breakfast was good but there was NO egg chef. I was disappointed. WiFi is good although the kids reckon the speed is a bit on and off. The range is great and extends well onto the beach. There is a 24hour convenience store adjacent to reception on Soi Kebsub for all your necessary hydration and liquid entertainment purchases. Dont bother taking duty free spirits as the RTD's and Dad Juices are dirt cheap.