Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6290 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6290 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Joshua H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
Great hotel
Great pool and service
Stayed here many times and recommend this hotel it's well managed and looked after The breakfast here is good but there's plenty of places to get a cheap breaky nearby One bad part is the front section of the building never has hot water and he pressure in the taps is crap but the newer section is fantastic Over all great hotel
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Tom D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great hotel, but skip the breakfast.
Awesome Pool, great location.
Had a great stay at Ban Laimai, the hotel is in the perfect location, right on the beach in the middle of Patong. The rooms were large and nice, but if you can afford it, spend the extra money on one of the pool rooms, they're pretty impressive. The breakfast was awful though, so if you have an option to book with no breakfast, do that.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Hor K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel and good location
Huge swimming pool
The Baan Laimai hotel is a good location,to access to the beach and junceylong within few minutes of walking distance ,which is very convenient for us to find a good food and other things.The pool is bigger to enjoyed swimming and sun bathing. The staffs service and room service is excellent, and the room that we staying is similarly to chalet style with nice lands scaping and gardens, is only the air con in the room a little bit noisy, but overall feel quite satisfied with it. The restaurant area is open air and the breakfast is delicious. We would certainly to stay here again, when our next holiday to phuket soon.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Brett D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Loacation and great pool area
Everything was perfect from the minute we stepped out of the Taxi which was around 9.00pm as we were helped with our luggage to reception and a smooth check in and then showed to our room which was just perfect. The room was spacious, had no problems with wifi but you need to get password from reception. Air condioner worked extremely well but the shower takes a couple of minutes too get hot which wasn't any problems. Staff were great and friendly and always helpful. We both enjoyed our 11 days we spent there and would be returning to Baan Laimai in the near future
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Jason F. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Great hotel, friendly staff, awesome pool.
Room size, Location to the beach, Huge pool, Very friendly staff.
I was unhappy with my first hotel choice and relocating to Baan Laimai was a great decision. Staff were great, hotel clean and quiet, very relaxing pool area, very close to beach. Would definately stay at Baan Laimai again in the future.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Linda M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in February 2013
Great location
swimming pool
great hotel, great location, great pool. terrible breakfast. unfortunately all of the "hot food" was never hot. even when they brought out a whole tray of new eggs - cold. we ended up buying our breakfast because we couldn't face another cold breakfast. the dinners were superb that is why we couldn't understand how cold and lack of choice there was.
Reviewed March 03, 2013

Amit Y. from Israel
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
nice hotel
great location
nice hotel with great location. the room was clean but the staff could do a better job. breakfast was great with a lot of chice and variety. the beach is just a cross the street. a lot of restuarants are around. nice band.
Reviewed March 03, 2013

IAN R. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Good location,friendly staff,nice big rooms.
Excellent breakfast with multiple choices and a really good pool.
Overall we found the hotel good, a few aspects could do with updating but generally speaking we were very satisfied with the hotel and its facilities.
Reviewed March 03, 2013

David H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Worst service at a hotel ever!!
ok location
this resort had the worst staff of all time. I have stayed at a lot of Thailand hotels an this was shocking! They never cleaned our room we would have to contact reception at about 5pm an still no one came! So bad do not stay here! Lift your game baan lamai
Reviewed March 03, 2013

Rykiah S. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 8 nights in February 2013
Such a nice hotel, will definitely return here!
Pool, breakfast, cleanliness of the rooms
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. The people are lovely, the set up was lovely and breakfast was to die for. I don't know why there are so many negative points written about this hotel. The only downfall was the pressure in the shower which wasn't even a major problem, it just took a while to get going! Before returning to phuket with a friend I was hesitant about staying at the Baan Laimai due to the reports I had read but from the time we got there until the time we left we had nothing but smooth sailing. Staff were friendly, the rooms were tidied every day, the layout of the hotel was always looked immaculate with workers cleaning all the time. This would be a perfect resort for a family or solo travellers, in peak season it was a bit more expensive for us to stay here but definitely worth the extra $$ I would definitely stay here the next time I go to phuket it's central to everything, we spent all our time walking as it was prime position. Will most certainly rerun to this hotel.
Reviewed March 03, 2013