arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (6115)

Business travelers (143)

Couples (2665)

Solo travelers (949)

Families with young children (918)

Families with older children (589)

Groups (851)

Very good
7.8
based on 6115 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Facilities
7.9
Location
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Value for Money
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5

9.3 Selamatshahh Z.
Singapore
December 07, 2012
Great location and large rooms
Clean,friendly and great pool
Got a free upgrade to pool view and it was great. Location was ideal for shopping,food and entertainment. 5 minutes to the beach and u have a town where people never sleeps...hehehe

8.3 Michael C.
Philippines
December 08, 2012
Very nice beachfront hotel
Good breakfast, very nice pool
Hotel staff were friendly. Very nice beachfront hotel. Great location for beach lovers. Beautiful pool. They also have their own restaurant. We tried the Pad Thai in their restaurant and it tastes good. There's also a Filipino live band performing on stage. We will definitely go back to this hotel.

9.7 KAI W.
Singapore
December 08, 2012
Lovely hotel great location by the beach
service standard superb
Travelling on motorbike, hotel provide security basement carpark. Very good service by reception and room service. Clean and nice big room with pool view, Superb aircon, large bed service balcony. Breakfast is ok. Location is great, so near you can hear the sea!

8 Low K.
Malaysia
December 15, 2012
Nice resort in the heart of Phuket town
Beautiful pool and nice breakfast
Happy stay as the environment is nice. Staff are helpful. It is close to the beach that we can have the activities as and when we wanted it.

9 Preechaya D.
Thailand
December 16, 2012
lovely hotel and service with smile
good price ,good location
good price and good location, nice beach , best for relax, quiet place , nice room, good service, friendly staff ,and speak good english ,

8 David K.
United Kingdom
December 23, 2012
Vibrant Hotel and perfect if you're keen to party!
Close to the beach, shops and nightlife.
Baan Laimai is a great resort, clean and comfortable with an enormous pool. The restaurant is not too pricey and the food is good, and you are within walking distance of everything in Patong. The resort is quite noisy and has a live band that plays until midnight every night...so if you are looking for peace and quiet I would suggest a different option.

6.7 Jeremy C.
United States of America
December 13, 2012
Great Location but Old Rooms and Poor Housekeeping
Location
If you want to stay at a hotel in the heart of the action in Patong, this hotel's location will not disappoint. It's in a terrific location right on the strip in Patong. Yes, this comes with noise, action and crowds, but if you've decided to stay in Patong becuase of the nightlife, then this hotel is perfect. The pool is nice and has a unique design. Overall, it's a decent hotel. We were upgraded to a Deluxe room with a pool view. The live band played every night but luckily we were far enough to not b affected by it - unlike some other reviewers. Two big gripes with the rooms however, despite the upgrade, our room smelled horrible. It was like a sewage pipe had broken. We thought it was because the a/c hadn't been turned on yet and so the room with humid and musty. But even after the room cooled down, it smelled so bad. We called housekeeping about it, but to no avail. Nothing they could do. Tip: bring some air freshener. I'll certainly do that next time. Also, housekeeping is atrocious. They are slow and do not take any initiative. By 5 p.m. the following day we still had no housekeeping service. That's a bit too much. We didn't get any new towels and ran out of toilet paper so had to call them directly....twice. Finally they brought new towels and tp and were apologetic and friendly about it, but it was still unacceptable service - this is the most basic duty of a housekeeping. Since we don't need new bedsheets everyday, we decided in the end to forego housekeeping - just requested new towels and toilet paper. The rooms are dated and a bit old, but that doesn't bother me so much....it was relatively clean. Oh, one other pet peeve - the shower didn't drain properly - so after your shower you're standing in a pool of grey water...etc. Hope it was just our room and they get the drain unclogged. Minor stuff but still 'affects the experience.' Overall it's a decent hotel. I would stay here again just because of the location. Enjoy!

9.3 YUAN T.
China
August 30, 2013
wonderful days in this hotel,big room, good servic
good sevice; clean and big room; big swimming pool
very good experience in this hotel; we got a big bed room, it just offered two people's breakfast; we asked about how to pay for our son's breakfast. The chief chef made a joke: this boy is at the age of my son,so, you are my son now,please enjoy the food. That's made us very warm heart。

7 Roger B.
United States of America
December 12, 2012
Great location
Great location
Great location, there was some confusion at check in, but was resolve quickly!!!the room was nice, great view the pool is huge restaurant breakfast was great met some nice ppl...would Definitely recommend it!!!

7.7 Marylynn C.
United Kingdom
December 04, 2012
great location big rooms
great swimming with jet spa
Guests as in this 4 star hotel Security should be high. however responsible we are for our things there is a limit.