or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4926 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4926)
Sort by:
Mildred W. Couples United States of America, March 2, 2012
modern lusury hotel in great location

Gorgeous, spacious pool, huge breakfast of all kinds of foods
9.7
Loved the rooms which had pool and ocean views. Hotel was in a great location on beach road but set back and rooms were extremely quiet even with band playing in restaurant. Breakfasts had much selection to choose from. Good value and everything was as advertised.
Patricia K. Groups United Kingdom, March 2, 2012
Great location, great brekkie, but the room wasn't

Location
7.3
I won't stay at Baan Laimai again. I was really disappointed in the quality of the room and the quality of the house-keeping. The floor boards creaked excessively and made the most ear-splitting cracks I've ever heard. I kept expecting to crash through them. The air-con was barely cool and never cold. It also leaked water. That problem got fixed but the thermostat could never be lowered less than 25 degrees celsius. Too warm for me. It was extremely annoying to have to phone reception and ask for more towels. And for teabags and milk. It just seemed to be one thing after another. On the other hand, breakfast was great and Alex the restaurant supervisor is excellent. The guys behind the bar were also great fun. Check-in and check-out were painfully long endurances. For an international resort it would be of great benefit to have staff at reception that had a better command of english. It doesn't have to be perfect but somewhat better, would make it so much easier for guests and them. The guys behind the bar had better english skills than the reception staff and they always had a lovely smile on their face. The resort is in a fantastic location, but next time I go to Phuket there are lots of other hotels and resorts near by which are of better standard and similar money or have less features and less money but still very, very nice and comfortable. I took time to look around this time as I was very disappointed with my room.
Shopping Tip: The resort is in an ideal location. Across from the beach. Not far from all the fun and night life of Bangla Road. Everything is within easy walking distance or if too many shopping bags to carry, a quick tuk tuk ride
Graham P. Couples Australia, February 29, 2012
ideal location opp. beach

lovely pool & close to shopping beach & inexpensivive restaurants
7.3
we stayed 10 days- reception is very busy & under staffed. only one computer is available in the reception area. this is not ideal because of the size of the place & the number of guests. breakfasts were very good & catered for a wide variety of foreigners tastes. a band plays nightly-just be certain you don't stay in the older cheaper rooms that are closer to the beach, the band plays almost beneath them- you won't get any sleep until the band finishes about 11.30pm. the newer suites we located too overlooking the pool are ideal. they are large & comfortable with balconies. beach towels are als provided.
Sigurd-Ola E. Groups Norway, February 29, 2012
Almost a perfect hotel

Area, pool
6.7
the hotel is going through a massive build up, and will probably be very nice once it's finished, but as of feb 2012 it's a bit "unfinished". the rooms are very nice, and the pool is good. i missed some recreational activities around the pool and a gym. breakfast is as good as they get. slow speed internet (wifi) in the room/hotel because of one connection point.
Saad A. Groups Kuwait, February 29, 2012
good location and clean room

stuff very frendly
9.3
the location is very good the room very clean and big
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel i think the best in patong
Cheng Y. Couples China, February 29, 2012
Great location, Great service but inferior room
7.7
location is great since it is next to the patong beach. And also close to Jungceylon. The attitude of customer officers are very good.
Danelle E. Groups Australia, February 28, 2012
Couldn't fault this hotel

Friendly staff, clean rooms, fantastic pool and atmosphere
9.3
i stayed for 11 nights and was thoroughly pleased with every aspect of this hotel. the staff were very friendly and helpful. i particularly enjoyed the cocktail bar and entertainment at night. i will definitely stay here again.
Richard B. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2012
Great location,nice big rooms and clean

Location.clean rooms,good breakfast
8.3
we stayed for 3 nights at the start of our holiday.great location right on the beach.nice big rooms which were clean.good choice at breakfast,which is self serve.did not eat in the restaurant,but it looked like it had a good choice of menu.nice pool,but there were no cushions on the sunbeds which made them a bit uncomfortable to lay on.some building work going on as they have put an extention on to the back of the hotel and while we were there they were installing a new lift, which is needed as we could only find one small one to use.
Chan F. Couples Singapore, February 28, 2012
perfecto hotel in patong

very nice n huge pool for everyone
10
i been to this particular hotel many years back.. back then they hav not so many rooms instead only a handful of small villas.. they hav since renovated and transformed into six storeys hotel which now still hav a new wing undergoing renovation but noise is brought down to mininum.. everything is in place for the rest of e hotels room that are available. good and warm staff are everywhere though they might some more training cos many are still new in service line. i had a memorable 4 days 3 nights stay.. n promise my wife we will back again in baan laimai very soon.
Nightlife Tip: headed down to aussie bar.. nice place to chill for drinks.. especially liked e "winner stays" pool table compared to e rest of e pub or bar
Yasmin M. Couples Denmark, February 27, 2012
Nice rooms and great pool

the pool is awesome!, breakfast is great, rooms nice and modern
7.7
please see my other review. We had 2 bookings because we had to extend our stay one night because of flight changes, but stayed from 18-27th Feruary 2012. Upgraded to pool view deluxe room, room nice and modern and balcony above the pool. Pool area was great, excellent pool bar with happy hour two for one price drinks. Breakfast buffet is excellent with plenty of choice. Live music from restaurant quite noisy until midnight, you can hear it clearly in the room, so probably not the best place if you have small kids or want a quiet holiday. Hotel reception staff lacking in service skills, and housekeeping a bit forgetful with us having to ask for clean towels, toiletpaper, etc. after room was cleaned. Must be a bit overworked, because most days room wasn't cleaned until late afternoon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08